DIGITAL CAMERA ZV-1

Product Reviews

RM 3,399.00

23

4.2 based on 23 customer reviews

13
4
5
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality video!

ZV-1/BC E32 21 June 2020 by Benny C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and I tested it for few days. The video quality is v good and internal mic is very clear! Function like defocused and product shows case is easy to use and useful with just clicking one button! light weight n design is nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor Playback Volume

ZV-1/BC E32 12 October 2020 by Bastyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was pleased with the image and video images recorded. However, upon playing back the video recorded, the sound is so muffled, even with the volume set to the maximum of 15 bars. I tested speaking louder into the mike, and later tried an external mike. No difference. Worried that I got a faulty set, I brought it down to the Sony store at NEX mall. The staff was helpful and helped to check and tested for the same issue using the showroom's demo unit. It was also barely audible. Then the recording was transferred to my phone and also to the showroom's laptop. Yes, the playback sound was much louder. So thank goodness, I did not have a faulty camera! But it is an inherent default feature of very soft barely audible volume when playing back recorded videos. This is really quite a disappointing drawback or con for this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

23 Customer Reviews

0

Very light, love the photos, user friendly

ZV-1/WC E32 03 January 2021 by Joi J (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im happy with my purchase. Ive watched full video in YT about how the camera functions and feature works helps me a lot. I love how the photo taken, auto focus function and the 1 click C1,c2 button

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's On Par With My Bigger DSLR's

ZV-1/BC E32 23 December 2020 by justicepao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally bought it as a C Cam for overhead shots and for casual vlogging but it's slowly replacing my main rig. Excellent picture quality, even when shooting in 1080p with the lower 50MB bitrate. Two issues that came up when using this for more serious work: (1) Battery life isn't good at all, this chews up batteries really quickly! (2) There's no headphone monitoring and I can only check the audio levels visually on the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera with below-average battery

ZV-1/BC E32 07 December 2020 by anj002 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Great features, i.e. product showcase, adjustable background (bokeh), beauty effect, and many more. Rotateable screen/monitor Compact and light weight Affordable price for this quality Cons: Battery is below average No headphone jack Grip is too small One SD card slot only

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and Excellent Focus

ZV-1/BC E32 18 November 2020 by Mewmew (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size is compact enough to bring around, autofocus is good as claimed, image and video quality are satisfying too, swivel-type screen makes it convenient for shooting or photo taking. The only concern is battery life, which lasts for maybe two three hours max for normal shooting. A spare battery is necessary in my humble opinion.

0

0

0

Poor Playback Volume

ZV-1/BC E32 12 October 2020 by Bastyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was pleased with the image and video images recorded. However, upon playing back the video recorded, the sound is so muffled, even with the volume set to the maximum of 15 bars. I tested speaking louder into the mike, and later tried an external mike. No difference. Worried that I got a faulty set, I brought it down to the Sony store at NEX mall. The staff was helpful and helped to check and tested for the same issue using the showroom's demo unit. It was also barely audible. Then the recording was transferred to my phone and also to the showroom's laptop. Yes, the playback sound was much louder. So thank goodness, I did not have a faulty camera! But it is an inherent default feature of very soft barely audible volume when playing back recorded videos. This is really quite a disappointing drawback or con for this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best and user-friendly camera

ZV-1/BC E32 24 September 2020 by JQ Fu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the best compact camera that I have use. Camera interface is easy to understand for entry user. One of the features I like best is the Product showcase which auto focus quickly on the object show up in front of me when doing video recording. The low light quality is impressive too, definitely much better quality compare to my mobile. I have no regret buying this camera, really awesome and loving it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best vlog camera ever

ZV-1/BC E32 24 September 2020 by Adrian_Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of camera and functions are the best for vlogging and traveling. Only fallback is the lens is not wide enough when turn around and the screen is not touch screen when monitor faces you while vlogging as it’s difficult to navigate buttons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great autofocus, horrible video stabilisation

ZV-1/BC E32 20 September 2020 by user0110 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great autofocus, horrible video stabilisation. Small field of view when using active stabilisation due to aggressive crop..

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clean audio, easy to use.

ZV-1/BC E32 11 September 2020 by SLSI (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started with the first Rx100 but skipped the 24-70 Rx100 models in favour of a competitor's similar 24-100 offering. I eventually got the RX100m6 with the 24-200 offers the versatility but has lost the fast f/1.8 lens at 24mm. Now, wanting to do a little bit of video, I was looking for something in the price range of RX0m2 and found the ZV-1. Not needing the EVF and the flash, this is perfect to fill the missing gap between the first Rx100 (which unfortunately did not have clean Hdmi output) and the Rx100m6. The f/1.8 Zeiss is much sharper than the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for video

ZV-1/BC E32 02 September 2020 by erwin123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera for video. Very good video quality and wide variety of video options, though not all of them are clearly explained and you might have to watch some video guides to understand better. Autofocus tracking is very good and so is image stabilisation. Microphone input is a definite bonus. The optional Sony remote controller stick is too short to be a proper vlogging stick, so you will still need to buy a 3rd party gimbal to get the proper distance for vlogging (some of which are compatible with Sony controls). Small annoyance - the camera doesn't come with a hand strap. I guess the assumption is that it will always be on a vlogging stick and a strap might flap around and affect the video? But when you want to let children use the camera, its always better to have a strap that can wrap around the wrist so they don't accidentally drop the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

ZV-1/BC E32 29 August 2020 by KRAEvings (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this a few weeks ago. Actually, there is no much dofference in using cellphone camera :) one thing i do notice with zv-1 is that the battery drains after 2 hours more or less shooting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Professional little compact camera

ZV-1/BC E32 27 August 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressive little camera. For its price, it does pack a whole lot of features..I tried using a wireless flash trigger on my ZV1, surprisingly it works!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony zv-1 is a winner

ZV-1/BC E32 25 August 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good camera for newbie like me. I can always rely on the auto mode to quickly capture the precious moments. My favourite function is the product showcase. It is very very quick to adjust the focus. Nice!

0

0

0

Unboxing Zv-1 and its amazing features

ZV-1/BC E32 17 August 2020 by LeaAmor10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last 3 weeks ago .I used it to take video and pictures at the Gardens by the bay .Im so happy with the result good quality specially the defocus and skin tone effect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review video with Time lapse

ZV-1/BC E32 08 August 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very difficult to add time lapse video compare with my Lumix DMC-LX100. My LX100 Auto provide me time lapse video after end of the shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent for FB Live Streaming

ZV-1/BC E32 03 August 2020 by San MasterG (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am interested on the product showcase and its 4K features. I have tested it for FB live streaming and the result was outstanding. No one came close in term of video quality. People can easily notice the different compared to typical phone base live streaming.

0

0

0

Great vlogging cam but extremely terrible battery

ZV-1/BC E32 29 July 2020 by BatteryLifeMatters (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the overall functionality of the ZV-1 but am terribly frustrated by the battery life. How to shoot with it when the battery flat out within an hour

1

0

0

I LOVE ZV-1

ZV-1/BC E32 24 July 2020 by lilQ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best PS camera by far under Rm3k+. If ZV-1 provide slightly wider lens, this camera will the most completed PS camera.

0

0

0

more hype than capability

ZV-1/BC E32 22 July 2020 by Eric Sim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it as a second camera for live streaming. slow focusing and not good bokeh despite 1.8 aperture.

1

2

0

Amazing!

ZV-1/BC E32 03 July 2020 by Ricky Ho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned a few cameras and there are all from different brand. I must say this is one of the best camera in a very compact body. I think Sony do listen and take in feedback from their customers. And this is one of the good example of their product. Well Done Sony!

1

2

0

Fantastic Autofocus

ZV-1/BC E32 03 July 2020 by Zainzm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

All I ever wanted was a compact camera that does its autofocus fast and reliable so I won’t miss good shots. Despite the ZV-1 being primarily marketed as a Vlog camera, it does exceptionally well as a still. No built-in flash is fine with me. Although a more ergonomically designed manual shoot setting would have been ideal, overall a fantastic AF overcomes any minor shortfall.

1

1

0

Almost Great...One Flaw

ZV-1/BC E32 27 June 2020 by nys299 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for a Vlogging camera for a while already. I bought it exactly on the first day it was released. It is a great camera for vloggers, however, strange as it is to say, it is also a bit overly vlogger-centric. For a $1000 camera, it should really be a bit more versatile as a general purpose all round shooter. My biggest biggest complaint to this point is that it is missing a wide angle lens. It is very strange that I purchased this camera for $1000 primarily for work (and some vlogging) and yet I had to break out my Samsung Note 10 phone to take photos during my work because the phone had a wide angle and the ZV-1 does not. So I am hesitant to recommend this camera to just anyone as it is a one-dimensional usage camera. Although I have to say that it is a very very good one-dimensional usage camera. Its a pity that I find myself going back to using my phone more and more.

0

2

0

Great quality video!

ZV-1/BC E32 21 June 2020 by Benny C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and I tested it for few days. The video quality is v good and internal mic is very clear! Function like defocused and product shows case is easy to use and useful with just clicking one button! light weight n design is nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0