238

4.8 based on 238 customer reviews

206
27
3
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

All you need for an indoor/outdoor non-stop music

SRS-XE200 06 October 2022 by PacoFK (United Kingdom)

I have had for many years already a Sony speaker, the BSP10 which is great and have lasted forever. With that in mind, all what I was lacking is a good device for outdoors, e.g. garden parties. Well, the XE200 ticks all the boxes both for my daily singing in the shower, the hot days in the garden, my writing and reading sessions on the sofa and the list keeps going. Package: just like all my Sony gadgets, environmentally responsible and it comes with a USB-C cable in line with the new European regulations, meaning, I can use pretty much any charger with the same connector. Spot on! Battery: Not sure how long it takes to be fully charged as I have not exhausted the battery just yet but what I can tell is about how long the battery will last: I ran a whole 13 hrs 22min Classic music playlist starting with a full charge. By the time the last track finished, I still had about 17% life, so, being realistic, the Speaker can run a full party in the garden, a trans-European drive from Portugal to Germany or about 1300 pages read (depending of your reading speed, of course). Quality of audio: For lovers of high quality music such as jazz and classical, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve tested the speaker with the works of Karl Jenkins and different records of excellent orchestras, composers such as Hans Zimmer, John Williams and Thomas Newman as well as great musicians like John Patitucci, Gillespie and Mangione with wonderful results. If you are into pop, motown or metal, I can tell you, you’ll get the most of it with crystal results. You feel a fully bodied bass without the vibration at the same time with the finest cymbals. Grouping speakers: download the Music Center app for better performance and be aware that you’ve got the option to group another XE200 or make a Party group with speakers. I haven’t tried this just yet. I wanted to test it with my BSP10 but it didn’t work. I guess is just a conflict between tech generations so my old speaker won’t do the trick. However, as I said before, one XE200 suffice for a garden party. Compatibility: It goes without saying that any android will work as well as iOS. In fact, my wife has taken my speaker twice and played her music with her iPhone. The synchronisation, just like with my Xperia II, was instant. Conclusion: portable, high fidelity sound, easy to set up, sturdy materials, water-proof (up to 30’/1m deep), perfect for outdoors, more than enough for indoor. Another big success for Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not what I expected from Sony

srsxe200-b 29 September 2022 by MRL123 (USA)

This is not what I expected from a brand like Sony. While I like that it is built to last and love how well the buttons function and the ease of use, the sound is just not what I expected. When you turn the volume up, it sounds like they put the speaker in a tin can and created an echo. It sounds very hollow at high volume, but pretty good at low volume. I will still use this around the house but only when I don't want/need something loud. I would still recommend this speak if you are looking for something that is not super loud as this is still easy to use and built to last.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

243 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent speaker , very nice quality of sound.

SRS-XE200 28 January 2024 by Melpapaef (United Kingdom)

Excellent speaker , very nice quality of sound. The application is very easy to setup your speaker and it has many options to optimize how to play. The microphone works perfect for calls. The battery lasts at least 8 to 10 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth speaker

srs-xe200.b-sna 25 January 2024 by CLKNS82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have good products.i always by Sony top of the line

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 January 2024

Hi CLKNS82, We are happy that you like your new Sony XE200 portable wireless speaker. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy your music! Vincent

0

Great product

SRS-XE200/DCE 15 January 2024 by COC1HV (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it daily. A single charge can easily play for at least 8 hours. Sound quality is good as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love love love it

srs-xe200.b-sna 04 January 2024 by Bobthecat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this for my bday and I haven’t watched TV since…. In touch again with my tunes! Movin better in morning with my music….. fabulous sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2024

Hi Bobthecat, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with your new Sony SRSXE200 speaker! We're very happy to hear that you're enjoying the fantastic sound this unit delivers. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Mobile Musik

SRS-XE200 25 December 2023 by CHBWB (United Kingdom)

Received this as a gift, the product performs but as I expected.

0

0

Response From Sony
27 December 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great product

SRS-XE200 14 December 2023 by David56759 (United Kingdom)

My nephew bought one when I heard playing i made up my mind to buy one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound good value

SRS-XE200 03 December 2023 by Bilyboy (United Kingdom)

Only had it 3 days so far its been good pleased with overall performance and ease of setting it up.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A real Party- get a night going- real quality sou

SRS-XE200 12 October 2023 by RAY shakespeare (United Kingdom)

we are a small park of happy mobile/static caravaners, every weekend we get together, from 8 - 30 0f us around the table ((can't have a camp fire, its banned, well we are all OAP's) there were other sound boxes but when our SONY came ,that was it. they even dance now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and value for money

SRS-XE200 28 September 2023 by Fernitaff95 (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday so time will tell. Seems to be a good sound

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 October 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your purchase.

It's great to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to contact us via phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to give us any further feedback, we always love to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

****

srs-xe200.b-sna 23 September 2023 by Babygirl2880 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thos is good, but the sound is low $$$$$$$$$ good price

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 September 2023

Hi Babygirl2880, Awesome! We're glad that you like the speaker. For sound related concerns, please check the troubleshooting steps here: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xe200/v1/en/contents/TP1000611676.html

The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap.

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com

Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great sound

SRS-XE200 12 September 2023 by Easyfit64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and what a great piece of kit works straight out of the box, and the sound is incredible, battery life is great, press of a button and your given battery status.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

SRS-XE200 12 September 2023 by Tiffany1962 (United Kingdom)

Saw one of this brand in use and bought my own. So easy to use and crystal clear speaker. Very happy with purchase, great price from Amazon

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XE200 04 September 2023 by H726 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and share my favourite music!!! I am really glad that I’ve bought it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

SRS-XE200/BCE 22 August 2023  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a while ago, I have using it every single day, the sound quality overall is mid to high I would say but if u r prefer high bass sound this definitely suit your usage, ok for personal use in a mid size room. In term of battery life I think still have a big improvement to catch, if your budget and space is ok can directly go for like XE300

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor battery life

SRS-XE200 02 August 2023 by Tilly93 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as it said it had 16 hour battery life and get 60 min pkay time off 10 min charge but thats not the case it runs out off battery after about 4 hours and takes hours to charge

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 August 2023

Hello Tilly,

Thank you for your review.
We're very sorry to hear that you're having battery life issues with your Sony SRS-XE200.
Please try the following steps in an attempt to fix this issue for you:
- Check the latest software for your speaker: https://cutt.ly/swdh7FzB
- Reset the speaker: https://cutt.ly/Vwdh7M1M
- Initialize the speaker: https://cutt.ly/qwdh5w4M
If the problem still persists after trying these steps, please don't hesitate to contact us through this link: https://cutt.ly/2wdjjxx3 to be able to provide you with the proper solution.

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great features!

SRS-XE200 27 June 2023 by LT44 (United Kingdom)

Very good product! I'm happy with my purchase, strong build body

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding! I love it!

SRS-XE200 19 June 2023 by picibounty (United Kingdom)

I bought it some weeks ago, and I am fully satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sound

srs-xe200.b-sna 15 June 2023 by RJP Dago (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great, clear & sharp. The charging cord needs help. The plug broke inside the speaker charging port so we returned it and got a new one. Because we have the geek membership we were able to exchange the old one for a new one otherwise we would have to go the Sony to replace it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 June 2023

Hi RJP Dago, Thank you for choosing Sony. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the replacement SRSXE200! The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

XE200X Portable Speaker

SRS-XE200 25 May 2023 by TerryC49 (United Kingdom)

Great performance, excellent battery life and the added value of water proof

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XE200 20 May 2023 by CJ04 (United Kingdom)

It really does sound ecellent in all genres of music from low volume to high .good size too and a good weight .bluetooth wow instant connection . Battery life brillant ,clarity great. Cannot fault this at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound!!!

srs-xe200.h-sna 11 May 2023 by Mildom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Man this little speaker packs a loud punch, perfect for small gatherings or beach days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 May 2023

Hi Mildom, We're glad that you are enjoying the audio quality of your speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Splendid Speaker

SRS-XE200 19 April 2023 by Boot87 (United Kingdom)

Good sound, robust, excellent battery life and a straight forward app. Good value for money. I can hardly wait to give it a picnic road test when the weather warms up.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24 April 2023

Hi Boot87,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Excellent sound and connects easily

SRS-XE200 07 February 2023 by Jawid (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is excellent and connects easily. Battery life also seems excellent. App for controlling sound also easy to use and works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected better base sound from Sony

SRS-XE200 17 January 2023 by ConB (United Kingdom)

A simple when charged indicator light should be on speaker,why not,every chargable product I possess has one.Too easy to leave speaker on charge too long.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

Response From Sony Support Team
20 January 2023

Hi ConB,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you like the SRS-XE200, and sorry to learn that you don't find it too bassy.

We would like to highlight that there are charging indicators on the unit to learn when it's charging, and when it's done charging. And you can learn about it all here: https://cutt.ly/E9tgGud & https://cutt.ly/W9tgZpI.
And you may change the sound quality, and the base of the speaker using the supported application ''Music Center'' to find your perfect audio settings: https://cutt.ly/b9thKO7.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

A Dream to use

SRS-XE200 17 January 2023  (United Kingdom)

This speaker is so easy to use and the sound quality is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality sound at an affordable price

SRS-XE200 06 January 2023 by Hubbsound (United Kingdom)

So easy to set up with various Bluetooth music sources. So far only tried in house and played straight out of the box with no issues. This is no boom box but that was not what we were looking for! Considering it's size, the quality is pretty good and it feels quite robust.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek and great to move around

SRS-XE200 28 December 2022 by Sarahcats62 (United Kingdom)

This was my Christmas treat to myself because I listen to lots of podcasts via my mobile and it really amplifies and improves the sound well. It can get loud if I'm not careful about adjusting the volume, which I can either do via my phone or on the speaker itself. It is well sealed so I can safely use it in the bathroom if I wish. And it looks great, plus it was in the JD Williams Xmas sale, which saved my a nice bit. Very happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XE200 26 December 2022 by Best Pal (United Kingdom)

Received as Christmas gift. Very happy. Sound amazing and it is "old lady" proof.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Absolutely Love it

SRS-XE200 23 December 2022 by Bo55 (United Kingdom)

I wish I had purchased months ago it’s fantastic. Goes everywhere with me. Top top quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality is excellent

SRS-XE200/LCE 16 December 2022 by Ng Shawn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it one month ago and I am very satisfied with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Quality speaker, excellent value for money.

SRS-XE200 15 December 2022 by 999Nickers (United Kingdom)

Fast free delivery, ordered online from Sony on Saturday, delivered within a 1 hour timeslot the following Monday morning! Bought 2 and played as a stereo pair. Overall very happy. Mainly used with Hiby R2 dap. Only used indoors up to yet. Bluetooth connection very stable and after the initial stereo set up (via Android phone/Music centre app) speakers connect almost instantly when switched on subsequently. Music centre app easy to use to update firmware and implement the battery care mode feature, there's also an equaliser available but I prefer to play flat. Very good build quality. Very happy with sound quality, crisp clear sound without being sibilant and good bass considering their size. Good stereo separation. Really good volume, not needed to go above 70% (no distortion) volume yet indoors. Only criticisms are: 1 The colour, a black option would have been preferable to grey. 2 The hi res LDAC codec cannot be utilised when used as a stereo pair. They're minor gripes, would have been 5 stars otherwise. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 December 2022

Hi 999Nickers,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

amazing

srsxe200-b 29 November 2022 by josie (USA)

i dont like that it has no aux hook ups, only a c charger port, however i love the sound and it has good base, and gets super loud, just needs more hook ups, its easily cleanable, and easy to carry on the go

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 November 2022

Hi josie, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you love the amazing audio quality, punchy bass, powerful sound, and easy-to-carry design of your new Sony XE200 speaker. At Sony, we are always looking to improve our product quality and features. We have noted your input about the lack of an AUX port and will be sure to forward this feedback to the appropriate department.
The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Perfect performance

SRS-XE200 17 November 2022 by Mr Muir (United Kingdom)

Got this for a birthday present and very pleased with the performance so far. Exactly what I wanted, plus waterproof and shockproof, so that's a bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for the boat

srsxe200-b 16 November 2022 by Pircy23 (USA)

I love that the Sony XE200 Portable Bluetooth Speaker is so lightweight and easy to take wherever I want. I also like that it’s water resistant so that I can also take it with me on the boat. The sound is great, I can hear it even with the win blowing and it’s easy to connect to my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 November 2022

Hi Pircy23, We're happy to hear that you like the lightweight design, portability, features, sound quality, and ease of connecting your phone. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sony - XE200 X Wireless speaker

SRS-XE200 08 November 2022 by Gsilva (United Kingdom)

I bought it about six weeks ago and I'm very satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

srsxe200-b 04 November 2022 by bktran (USA)

Sony has a great reputation in the consumer electronics space and this speaker shows why. It's well-built, lightweight, easy to carry and resistant to dust, dirt and water. For most music, the sound quality is very good. Being so small, there's a trade-off that makes getting deep bass hard to come by. But for me, having a speaker around wherever I go is more important.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 November 2022

Hi bktran, thanks for sharing your honest review. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Amazing high quality speaker!

srsxe200-b 02 November 2022 by beave0222 (USA)

The Sony XE200 Portable speaker is amazing! Where do I begin? First, the design is very esthetically pleasing. The neutral gray tones add a sophisticated look. It states that the battery lasts 16 hours, but ours lasts longer than that. We are simply playing music, so could be why it lasts so long not using other inputs. It is water and shock proof which is perfect since we use it by the pool. We also have a toddler so the extra security helps! The speaker isn’t heavy compared to size. It has a crisp sound and a great bass. We used the app for the device to create a custom sound. That was a great added touch and easy to work. Overall, this speaker is high quality and we would HIGHLY recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 November 2022

Hi beave0222, Thank you for the detailed and amazing review of your Sony XE200 speaker! We're glad you like the beautiful, clean, and minimalist design, excellent battery life, IP67 rating, powerful sound, and cool new features of your Sony XE200. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great quality sound

srsxe200-b 31 October 2022 by sp3rco (USA)

The Sony - XE200 X-Series portable wireless speaker is a great quality speaker and it has both a great computer speaker or just take with you to vacation or pool party speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 October 2022

Hi sp3rco, Fantastic! We're thrilled to hear it works great as an indoor and outdoor speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great for work and play

srsxe200-b 30 October 2022 by Thouz83 (USA)

I got the XE200 X-series Portable speaker to use while working in my shop and on the road. I absolutely love it as it has good shound and can be taken anywhere I go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 October 2022

Hi Thouz83,
Many thanks for the 5-star rating! We're glad you new speaker suits your needs and expectations. Nice to hear you are enjoying the amazing sound of the device. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Super easy to use

srsxe200-b 29 October 2022 by Beaty493 (USA)

Used this at my kids birthday party and it worked great. Very easy to setup and sounds good. Nice bendable design so it doesn't stand out like a sore thumb.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2022

Hi Beaty493,

Great! We're thrilled that you like the sound quality, design, and user-friendly functions of the speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

So great

srsxe200-b 26 October 2022 by Lelekraizy (USA)

I purchased this product about a month ago because I was going to need it for this baby shower I was throwing, and it is just the most perfect thing I’ve ever had.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 October 2022

Hi Lelekraizy,

Very nice! We're glad you like the speaker. The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Plus, with a portable size and handy carry strap, you can take it anywhere you go with ease. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great sound

srsxe200-b 26 October 2022 by Liisa25 (USA)

The Sony XE200 X-series portable wireless speaker has great sound quality. It is easy to setup and easy to charge. The shape allows for you to stand the speaker up or lay it down. It also has an attached handle for carrying your music on the go.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 October 2022

Hello Liisa25,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad to hear you like the sound quality and the design of the speaker. The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Plus, with a portable size and handy carry strap, you can take it anywhere you go with ease. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Good enough speaker with nice sounding mids and hi

srsxe200-b 26 October 2022 by brian s (USA)

I love the design, and it feels solid when holding it. The sound is pretty good for mids and highs although it lacks a little on the bass side. I am what I call a "bass snob" though so it might be sufficient for others. Battery life was good and setup was super easy.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 October 2022

Hi brian s, We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality, battery life, and ease of setup. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

I love it!

srsxe200-b 25 October 2022 by Mixster Hixster (USA)

I've tried a variety of different Bluetooth speakers over the years, but this Sony XE200 is my favorite as far as small, travel size goes. It's compact in its size but puts out a big sound. It connects easily and quickly and lasts a super long time. I'm loving it so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi Mixster,

Thanks for the 5-star rating! We're so glad you like the amazing features and capabilities of your new XE200. Glad to know you're enjoying its big sound in a compact size. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Great Features

srsxe200-b 25 October 2022 by Sheenaram (USA)

I love the silicone, it feels so soft, the carry bag is a plus. You can tell this is a good quality speaker, the sound is great, very easy to use and set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi Sheenaram,

Awesome! Thank you for the 5-star rating! It's amazing to hear you like the ease of set up, superb features, especially the incredible audio and durable design of the unit. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap.

Thank you for offering a fantastic rating on the product!
-Jess

0

Great quality

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by coldsudz (USA)

This speaker is amazing. It has excellent sound. It holds a charge really well. It’s small enough to be convenient to take on the go with you. I love that it’s Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hi coldsudz,

Thank you for the purchase! We're glad you like the sound quality and battery performance of the speaker. The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Plus, with a portable size and handy carry strap, you can take it anywhere you go with ease. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great sound

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by atxkid (USA)

High quality speaker that sounds great. Easy to connect and use. Love that it's made for on the go and spending time outdoors.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi atxkid, Fantastic! Good to know you like the great sound quality, easy Bluetooth pairing, intuitive to use, and IP67 rating and rugged design for outdoor use. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Sleek design

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by Kimmmm (USA)

This is such a sleek speaker. The dark gray color and angular design is very modern. I love the strap for carrying and the different sides you can use to set the speaker down on. It is easy to use and simple to pair. The sound quality is unmatched; it is almost like surround sound. I only wish there was an option to use a cord to connect to non-Bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi Kimmmm, Amazing! We're thrilled to hear you like the sleek and modern look, easy-to-carry design with the built-in carrying strap, easy Bluetooth pairing, and great sound quality of your Sony XE200. At Sony, we are always looking to improve our product quality and features. We have noted your input about lack of wired connection option and will be sure to forward this feedback to the appropriate department. You can also check out the Sony SRSXG300 if you're looking for a portable speaker with a 3.5 mm (audio In) option for your non-Bluetooth devices.
The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

My Favorite Bluetooth!

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by Ayayron (USA)

If you only have time for a quick glance…GET THIS SPEAKER!! Now let’s talk about why! I have a few different competitors brands and let me say on the record, this one’s my favorite! The design itself is very sleek and stylish and just looks great. It’s water resistant (wich I can definitely attest to after accidentally leaving it the rain) and is dustproof! It gives the ability to use as a phone accessory for calls and meetings, features a convenient strap for better grip while carrying. It charges with a Ctype charger through a small access on the back. Of all the features (and there are a few I didn’t mention) the most impressive feature here is the battery life! It’s advertised as I beleive 16 hrs of battery life. I’m going to just go with that because that’s the advertised time! However, I am positive that either mine is magical lol or it definitely exceeds that time! I couldn’t be happier with the performance of this speaker, and would highly recommend it to anyone who loves some music while doing whatever it is they do! I see practical applications for almost any setting music or sound is wanted or required.you’re able to connect multiples via the app, AND it’s incredibly durable. Dropped mine a few times and it played right through the drop! I couldn’t be more impressed with this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi Ayayron, You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed and amazing feedback on your Sony XE200 speaker. We're glad that you like the overall design, IP67 water and dust resistant rating, carrying strap, type-C charging, long-lasting battery life, and cool new features of your new Sony speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

SO Simple!

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by macwwjd04 (USA)

This little speaker packs a punch! It's also SUPER simple to use. And the best part, it is super versatile in where I can use it, because it is lightweight. The power adapter is the USB-C which means I have plenty of chargers for it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hi macwwjd04,
Thank you so much for such a great review! We're really glad to hear your satisfaction and enjoyable experience with your new speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great brand

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by Bless12 (USA)

This sony speaker is of high quality it's very easy to use and very loud,for something so small it's very loud. You can literally use this to keep an house party my husband loves it,he keeps it in the man cave. I like that it's wireless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hello Bless12, We are thrilled to know that you love the quality of your new Sony portable wireless speaker and that you husband loves it. The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Inspired by the audio systems used at professional concerts, our unique Line-Shape Diffuser creates line source and distributes the sound energy evenly, across a wide sound front, to better fill your space with audio. The XE200 is also waterproof so you'll have no worries near the pool or getting it wet. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

works good

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by pensfan07 (USA)

The Sony XE200 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker works good. It is very easy to set up which is good because I am not really good with technology. The sound quality is actaully really good. I would buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hi pensfan07,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap.

The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Plus, with a portable size and handy carry strap, you can take it anywhere you go with ease.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Sounds great

srsxe200-b 24 October 2022 by Stoh (USA)

This speaker not only sounds great but it has an amazing battery life. I can easily use it all day and it still has charge on it. The outside is dust resistant, but I will say it repels dust but also somehow attracts dog hair. I'm not even sure how that is possible but no dust just hair I've had to clean off. It pairs easily and stays paired which is my big beef with a lot of portable speakers. This one is a win.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 October 2022

Hi Stoh, Thank you for the great review! We're very pleased to hear you like the exceptional sound quality, long-lasting battery life, IP67 dust and water resistant rating, and ease Bluetooth pairing of your Sony XE200. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Nice!

srsxe200-b 21 October 2022 by rachael2003 (USA)

This is a really nice portable speaker. I have used it in my garage as well as outside and around the house for parties. It has good volume and the sound is excellent. It comes with a strap on the side. Very easy to use and great quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 October 2022

Hi Rachael2003! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new SRSXE200! Life should be lived at full volume. That means getting your friends together, turning up the music to full volume and dancing all night to a clear, rich sound. With our X-Series range of speakers, you can make the most of every single moment, power parties you’ll remember forever, and always live your life out loud. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Love this speaker!

srsxe200-b 20 October 2022  (USA)

This speaker is perfect. It has great sound quality, it's durable, and it's waterproof. It is lightweight and the attached cord makes it easy to carry around. It's great to use with listening to music in the shower, kayaking, cleaning, and by the pool. I highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 October 2022

Hi Jsimon80,

Amazing! We're glad that you like the sound quality, design, and waterproof function of the speaker. It's also great that the speaker is perfect for your lifestyle. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome speaker!

srsxe200-b 18 October 2022 by Jennfc84 (USA)

The Sony - XE200 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker is awesome! The sound is crystal clear and I absolutely love the sleek look and feel of this speaker as well. This speaker is easily portable and makes a great speaker while sitting around a camp fire with friends and or cleaning vehicles, working in a garage. The quality is amazing. It plays music for hours on end. It also has a great surround sound effect too. We love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 October 2022

Hi Jennfc84, Thank you for the amazing review! We're glad you like the crystal clear sound quality, sleek design, portability, built quality, long-lasting battery, and great surround sound effect of your new Sony XE200. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent audio from a well designed speaker

srsxe200-b 17 October 2022 by Nicky987 (USA)

This speaker has all the features I need. IP67 allows unexpected liquid or small participles of dirt not to be an issue. With kiddos and dogs, it happens on the regular. The lanyard is a lifesaver for me. I carry it to the dog park, Harry Styles brings joy to the dogs and their owners. The diffuser tech sound mimics a concert hall, special. I Love Sony's Music Center app, easy peasy setup, and use. It has up to 16 hours of power, after one charge. The bonus feature: you can charge it for only 10 minutes and achieve 70 minutes of power. at

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Incredible, Nicky987!

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your experience with the all new XE200 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. We are extremely pleased it suits your needs. Your assessment is spot on , the XE200 was designed with people like you in mind. It sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time.

Thank you for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great for use at home and work

srsxe200-b 16 October 2022 by Cvallade21 (USA)

As I work on the road quite a bit, I like to have music with me that helps me focus. This speaker delivers quite the performance both at work and in the room. If sound quality is superb, hitting all the notes appropriately with any tune of music. Would highly recommend easy connectivity, easy performance, easy music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Awesome! Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with the SRS-XE200, Cvallade21! We are happy you are enjoying its exceptional sound quality, ease of use & Bluetooth connectivity, and superb performance.

The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time.

Thank you for recommending our XE200 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Product

srsxe200-b 16 October 2022 by Joshua C (USA)

It is hard to find a Bluetooth speaker that is worth it. A lot of them do not stay connected and or the battery does not last very long. I am pretty happy with this one so far. It stays charged and no problems with it not connecting. I will get another one as a gift.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Hi Joshua,

Perfect! We really love to hear you feel that the XE200 is worth its price, and you like the amazing features, especially the great sound quality and excellent battery life of this speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! Our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We look forward to seeing more of your reviews in the future.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Love this product.

srsxe200-b 15 October 2022  (USA)

It is a very complete speaker, easy to understand and use, it also comes with a manual and a USB port cable to charge it. The charge lasts much more than 10 hours of continuous use, which seems ideal for a day at the beach, camping or simply everyday use at home. I really like the design, it's practical and it's also waterproof, which I love because I like to put it in the backyard to listen to music in the evenings without annoying cables. The sound is heard very clear and very defined. I love it and recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 October 2022

Hi Lola gomez, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad you love the amazing sound and overall quality of your new Sony SRSXE200. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Pair with IP67 Water resistance, dustproof and shockproof design, this speaker is made for even the strongest elements. Keep the party going with up to 16-hours of battery life on a single charge and USB-C quick charging gives you up to 70 minutes of playback after just 10 minutes of charge time. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Craig

0

Great Sound!

srsxe200-b 14 October 2022 by Sunshine62 (USA)

This is a terrific speaker. Sound is excellent - crisp, clear, and sharp. We listen to a lot of music outdoors, and the volume on this gets quite loud, without impacting the quality of the sound. Buttons are accessible. Connection from phone is easy. The speaker is sturdy and can stand upright or rest on its side. Battery lasts a good long time. This is far superior to our current speaker. Great job on this one, Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2022

Hello Sunshine62,

Thank you for the purchase and we're glad you like sound quality and battery performance of the speaker. The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Plus, with a portable size and handy carry strap, you can take it anywhere you go with ease. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Love it!

srsxe200-b 14 October 2022 by DeeNichole (USA)

I really love this portable wireless Bluetooth speaker. It’s super convenient and easy to carry just about anywhere. The speaker quickly connected to my phone and sound quality is absolutely wonderful. I will most definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi DeeNichole, We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying your speaker specially the sound quality, portability, and ease of pairing. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

AMAZING

srsxe200-b 13 October 2022 by Amazing Sound (USA)

I am very impressed with this speaker. The majority of Bluetooth speakers I have dealt with takes a couple of minutes to connect once turned on. This speaker turns on and within a few seconds is connected to you device of choice. It could be a little louder but other than that, great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi Amazing Sound, Awesome! We're glad that you like the sound quality of your speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Beautiful sound

srsxe200-b 13 October 2022 by Drgwright (USA)

This speaker was ridiculously easy tomconnwct to my phone and played beautifully. The sound was pure and balanced. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi Drgwright,
Perfect! We truly appreciate your enjoyable experience with the incredible sound quality and easy connectivity with your new speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great Portable Speaker!

srsxe200-b 13 October 2022 by Jt124 (USA)

This Sony speaker is awesome! Great quality sound and it is very durable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi Jt124,

That's cool! Thank you for the 5-star rating and for purchasing our XE200 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. We're glad that the speaker works incredible and you are enjoying its excellent audio quality. Glad to know you appreciate the durable design of the speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE200 13 October 2022 by Fatlad (United Kingdom)

My old docking station finally died, and I decided to replace it with a Bluetooth speaker I had a figure in mind that I would be happy to pay, and this product was recommended by the salesperson. I am delighted with it, sound quality and it’s portability make it ideal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very portable

srsxe200-b 13 October 2022 by Mcf5580 (USA)

Sony's XE200 X-Series Portable Wireless speaker is great for any music on the go needs. The adjustable cord allows you to attach it to anything and keep it nearby, and the overall look of the speaker allows it to blend into any decor or surroundings easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 October 2022

Hi Mcf5580, Great choice! We're glad that you are enjoying your speaker. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Wow!

srsxe200-b 13 October 2022 by MrsJG (USA)

Sony has blown me away! We have had several portable wireless speakers but nothing has come close to the XE200. The setup was a breeze, it connected to my husbands phone really easily. The size is perfect. The quality of the actual speaker is great, its meant to be portable so I am sure the designers knew it had to be durable which it is. The crystal clear sound is amazing. The companion app allows you to adjust the lows,mid,highs as well as a few other things, great accompany app. The battery life equally great, doesn’t lose its charge fast. Overall I am so happy with it, zero complaints and have already recommended it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi MrsJG,
Certainly, we enjoyed reading your remarkable review and truly appreciate your efforts! Your satisfaction with the amazing sound quality, easy setup and use, design, app, long battery life, and overall performance of the XE200 speaker is greatly appreciated. The XE200 speaker sends sound out from a small, compact unit. You can spread sound wider with the Line-Shape Diffuser and enjoy powerful sound pressure and clarity with the X-Balanced Speaker, all housed inside a portable speaker with a handy strap. Thank you so much for your recommendation and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Works like a charm

srsxe200-b 13 October 2022 by Meekie03 (USA)

I love this product and literally bring it everywhere with me! I’ve brought it on vacations, pool parties, backyard parties etc and its been amazing and such a staple. So easy to connect and easily change connections if someone else wants to play something. Definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Awesome, Meekie03! We're thrilled to hear you are overall pleased with the performance of your XE200. At Sony we strive to put forward the best possible products for our customers. It sounds like we hit the mark with the XE200. The XE200 has a Line-Shape Diffuser that will help your music reach further, even to the side of the speaker. Plus, with a portable size and handy carry strap, you can take it anywhere you go with ease.

Thank you so much for the recommendation and for choosing Sony!
-Jess