Skip to Content

RM 179.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
81

3.9 based on 81 customer reviews

25
35
12
5
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

User Friendly....

FM/AM 19 April 2016 by Shams (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy for me to play the music according to the folder that i had created.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This Walkman can't sustain life span beyond 2years

FM/AM 27 November 2016 by suyin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first bought the Walkman it was good but after about 2 years this Walkman spoilt and that is why I bought a new one now...I would like to suggest that Sony come out with a cover or casing for this type of Walkman series.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Downside

FM/AM 06 November 2017 by seamless (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It should come with a clip so that it can clip on to shirt or something

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money!

FM/AM 26 October 2017 by EM Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a small and simple music player since I didn't want to drain my phone battery on long travels. This was just what I needed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Satisfied!

FM/AM 14 October 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall quite well but just some limitations such as can't forward while displaying other info after certain action such as raising volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design

FM/AM 12 October 2017 by ade_066 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month. It was great, but using shuffle didn't really shuffle song. I can even know which song playing next.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use buttons

FM/AM 03 October 2017 by Rosemadame (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been searching a lot of places for a mp3 and radio player finally found one that i like

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great products, worth for money!

FM/AM 08 August 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two walkman for my kids, they love it so much. Beside listen to MP3, it also can listen to FM. The walkman is small and easy for carry.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not up to expectation

FM/AM 11 July 2017 by Choh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life too short. Every charged only can last 10 hour.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superior Quality

FM/AM 04 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love every bit of the feature and quality. It is small and easy to carry and easy to charge. Wish it has bigger storage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

NWZ-B183F 01 July 2017 by izwan (Malaysia)

I bought this product to replace my old Philips MP3 player. So far I am happy with it. I love the bass boost feature and the ability to play via folder. The battery seems to hold charge really good. The UI is simple and intuitive. The display is quite small but understandable for its size. My only gripe is the bundled earphone. The earphone is a total garbage. I tried it for just a few seconds before throwing it away. Luckily I own a collection of really good earphones. Using the Sony with an Audio Technica ATH-CKM55 earphone and playing 320kbps MP3 files revealed what the player is truly capable of. The sound is really good. The imaging is precise and the tonality is spot on. And that bass! For a non Hi-Res audio player it is awesome. Pros:- Excellent sound quality Long battery life Simple to use Cons:- Rubbish bundled earphone Slow file transfer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No So Friendly Product

FM/AM 29 June 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compare with Philips Raga,this Sony MP3 player not so friendly user interface even charging via USB and the screen totally out and don't know how the charging is.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound Quality Good

FM/AM 05 June 2017 by May13 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is still fine currently. It could fit at least 400 songs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery not quality and hard to spare with the new

NWZ-B183F 03 June 2017  (Malaysia)

The battery not durability after use 2 years...need spare case for better

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great in colour

FM/AM 29 April 2017 by Jane chang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to have this handy n nice mp3 . Great colour and great sound for music .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Light weight

FM/AM 25 April 2017 by Pixel 96 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently,I received a new Sony walkman from my friend .The bass from the walkman good, good design and light and easy to use...radio quality average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Bass for FM

NWZ-B183F 24 April 2017 by betterfeelsg (Malaysia)

Very sad no bass boost for FM. Older version have Extra bass for FM. So Sad!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Walkman doesn't last long.

FM/AM 17 April 2017 by Jefffoo77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this USB Walkman for outdoor running. This is my no. 4 pace within 2 years.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to use

FM/AM 07 April 2017 by ah_siang74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very easy to use. Just drag and drop music files into the MP3 player via USB. Functions are very basic - Play MP3 songs, radio. Do not expect very good quality sounds...but then maybe I am using an ordinary earphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent

FM/AM 05 April 2017 by Azhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it and will recommended to others..........

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

broke after 2 days

FM/AM 22 March 2017 by jcsinga (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, my wife bought it as a present, I used two days. After first day the paint faded a little (too quick in my view, but no big deal as it is just the stetics). the main problem came that after using it two days (approx 2 hours each), it broke. The MP3 somehow automatically reduced the volume to zero, no playing anything. Like if the volume buttons were blocked, tried to reset but as soon as reloaded, the volume lowering screen takes over and shows the volume at zero again with no other command possible. I went to the shop but unfortunately 8 calendar days passed, so I had to take to Sony in 313 Mall and they will repair.... very disappointed I bought a branded sony device which now will be a repaired one.. maybe next time I will buy a second hand one, anyhow is what my experience has ended up with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not bad!

FM/AM 18 March 2017 by Ridzal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and easy to use. Howewver it friendly user and cheapers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AWESOME

FM/AM 02 March 2017 by MyAemy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad with anything from sony especially anything related with music and sounds...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design , very compact , convenient for sport

FM/AM 22 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only shortfall is earpiece always drop out when go for jogging. The earpiece design is a bit too big and not comfortable.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

totally awesome!

FM/AM 10 February 2017 by zoronizam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy with the product features and also design with my favourite colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent audio.

FM/AM 10 February 2017 by SealNaga (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device few weeks back and most of the time this walkman never let me down because the sound produced is simply astounding and that only with the earphone that came with it. I wonder how it would feel with a high quality head set. The only thing im worried is that the usb cover is a bit loose. So I wonder how long it would take for the cover to become redundant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High recommended!

FM/AM 05 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the simplicity of adding songs into the player just by plugging in into any company and dragging the songs into its folder. It's long lasting and can go up to 5 hours and more on play at a go. Charging it in 3 minutes allow you to listen to songs up to an hour or two.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Concernof product durability

FM/AM 22 January 2017 by Handsome2017 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set was in replacement for my previous set (Same model and colour) which lasted for only 1.5 years. I got a similar set before the previous one in which lasted for almost 5 years. The functions of this new set meet my needs but do not know how long it will last under my due care.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy too use

FM/AM 19 January 2017 by Leenana5892 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very satisfied with these product...very easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No music looping function

FM/AM 17 January 2017 by RichardK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If want to listen to same song continuously, there is no looping function

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

super fast startup!

FM/AM 04 January 2017 by adelyq (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on Xmas day as a gift for myself and I am very happy with this product! FAST transferring, FAST start up, EASY use!! Thats what a music player should be!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but...

FM/AM 01 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Walkman will always go back to the first option i.e. music io FM radio as last used after charging Not user friendly in menu. Hard for aged people to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Crystal clear sound for language learning

FM/AM 17 December 2016 by Moncrieff (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to carry around and long battery life makes it easier for me to learn German.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best to buy!

FM/AM 15 December 2016 by stargirl95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and compact that you can store anywhere

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Handy kit!

FM/AM 03 December 2016 by Hariharan026 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for my daughter as birthday present....she is overjoyed with the gift

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This Walkman can't sustain life span beyond 2years

FM/AM 27 November 2016 by suyin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first bought the Walkman it was good but after about 2 years this Walkman spoilt and that is why I bought a new one now...I would like to suggest that Sony come out with a cover or casing for this type of Walkman series.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very good product

FM/AM 11 October 2016 by Arshath85 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so happy with sony mp3 walkman. Very good product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable

FM/AM 08 October 2016 by Chemz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m very happy and gives me comfort listining music ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

FM/AM 04 October 2016 by SLCB (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound system and easy to carry around. Love the colour of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

FM/AM 21 September 2016 by Yvonne77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just a month ago and the sound was terrific. The buttons are easy to navigate too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact Player

FM/AM 19 September 2016 by Kannan Ve J (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is compact and easy to use ...good battery life..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony mp3 walkman NWZ-B183F

FM/AM 19 September 2016 by foxfish (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good audio player, simple yet good sound quality. Best value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

love the color and clarity

FM/AM 13 September 2016 by tubbs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to use and clear clarity. sad that unable to use while charging though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - Walkman with Built in USB

FM/AM 26 August 2016 by thamdiana (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The USB cover easy to drop out and a bit difficult for setting of FM Radio program. If there is a clip to clip on the running short will be good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product!

FM/AM 19 August 2016 by Fahmi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, price are reasonable, really good stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

FM/AM 17 August 2016 by tshawn81 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for my daughter ans she is loving it. Portable in size with tons of features such as mp3 player, fm radio, mass storage device etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use

FM/AM 02 August 2016 by Bird United (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Functional, Slick, light and Easy to use. Battery life is not too good but it charges very quickly!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

FM/AM 20 July 2016 by Shan193 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it few weeks ago. It quite convenient and user friendly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product !

FM/AM 13 July 2016 by gpraveen2992 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is good :) Its simple - good sound output ,battery is just fine - i use it while running /jogging and is hasslefree. It could have been better with a sync feature to sync my music from my other devices. Overall happy with the product :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

FM/AM 11 July 2016 by apl1983 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this several months and I am happy that i bought it because i can transfer my favourite songs from my previous mp3 which is going to spoil soon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

FM/AM 11 July 2016  (Singapore)

The FM Radio is bad. No display set to try before purchased. Buy on your luck. Feedback to call centre but no reply.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

FM reception and FM recording are poor

FM/AM 09 July 2016 by yee86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd sony Walkman with Built-in USB. By comparing with my previous 2 older version, this latest version is poorer in FM reception, the FM recording quality is the worst. Although this latest version is the best in term of exterior design, but the most important factor I consider is the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent!!!

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by syful5517 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always my trusted brand compare to other brands out there...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery hours not enough

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by SunSemb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery play hours not enough, does not last me whole day after each charge. Please improve on this area.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by Joyce 92 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is a very good product. Able to bring to everywhere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simplicity meets functionality

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by Izzat (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and great sound with other brand of in ear headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by Wd12 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for something to replace my iPod nano and my friend recommended this product to me. It has what I want - radio and MP3 player. Simple and easy to use. Audio is good on ears as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

button too sensitive

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by ahchai69 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the button too sensitive, easily pressed, preferbly 8gb memory..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Impressive features

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by The phantom (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this approximately one month ago and i love running with it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small n mighty

FM/AM 07 July 2016 by CLKY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product! I can tune in to FM radio and also have a MP3. Don't have to tap on my data to listen to FM radio. Small n lightweight!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not too bad

FM/AM 02 July 2016 by Kittyin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am happy with this product. The only downside I think is that the player should have an auto-off function if it is not used for a period of time. The last time I planned to use it on a trip, it suddenly out of battery, where I fully charged it before my trip. The only reason I could think of is that I did not off it properly. It would be nice if it has this auto-off function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

FM/AM 18 May 2016 by Huzzain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago. Light n compact. Sound clarity is good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sounds and storage!!!

FM/AM 05 May 2016 by umaimah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

my husband very happy when he get this MP3. its sound very clear and bass control also great. the storage is enough although only 4GB. the small size make it easy to be use at the gym. Thumbs Up !!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Slim mobile FM

FM/AM 01 May 2016 by jefflyc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro: Eye catching color. Good battery power. Easy to use. Con : Signal sometime drop. Would be better if can connect to handphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent feature

FM/AM 30 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

satisfied with it even just bought not more than a week

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great

FM/AM 30 April 2016 by Karuna421 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it... It's great... However it could come in larger memory sizes and also a more spectacular headphone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great quality sound!

FM/AM 26 April 2016 by wanimarz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality sound (especially the bass sound) when i play my song is very excellent and i never regret have it as my personal and favorite stuff.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Very Simple

FM/AM 21 April 2016 by HerrLy86 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not so happy. Just below my expectation. I used to have great Sony MP3 Walkman, but then I lost it somewhere. This is second time I bought Sony MP3 Walkman.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

User Friendly....

FM/AM 19 April 2016 by Shams (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy for me to play the music according to the folder that i had created.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent !!

FM/AM 11 April 2016 by mzamaniz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product with ease of use and have recording features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice and very handy

FM/AM 09 April 2016 by Speks (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago and it's very very nice! Satisfy with it. Just if possible if the music can be played randomly or repeatedly I think it would be better! ☺️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart, convenience and practical

FM/AM 27 March 2016 by roslan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

An intelligent product, where you can store all your favourite musics and important documents on the go. It is so convenience that you need not have to carry an additional thumb drive to store your other documents

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Features

FM/AM 22 March 2016 by zszailaaa (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a month ago and I think this product is good but there is something I hope that this product could include. Firstly, sleeping timer mode because I use this mp3 before I go to bed, and the next morning I need to charge it because it's out of battery. Secondly, maybe you could include the clips so that I do not need to hold it for most of the time. Above from that, your product is good and I'm satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Walkman

FM/AM 17 March 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and am happy to use it. Love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0