RM 179.00

128

4.0 based on 128 customer reviews

48
50
20
6
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

NWZ-B183F 01 July 2017 by izwan (Malaysia)

I bought this product to replace my old Philips MP3 player. So far I am happy with it. I love the bass boost feature and the ability to play via folder. The battery seems to hold charge really good. The UI is simple and intuitive. The display is quite small but understandable for its size. My only gripe is the bundled earphone. The earphone is a total garbage. I tried it for just a few seconds before throwing it away. Luckily I own a collection of really good earphones. Using the Sony with an Audio Technica ATH-CKM55 earphone and playing 320kbps MP3 files revealed what the player is truly capable of. The sound is really good. The imaging is precise and the tonality is spot on. And that bass! For a non Hi-Res audio player it is awesome. Pros:- Excellent sound quality Long battery life Simple to use Cons:- Rubbish bundled earphone Slow file transfer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No Bass for FM

NWZ-B183F 24 April 2017 by betterfeelsg (Malaysia)

Very sad no bass boost for FM. Older version have Extra bass for FM. So Sad!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

128 Customer Reviews

0

Rich sound quality

FM/AM 15 August 2019 by AFA95 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like sony because of rich sound quality. Superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great item

FM/AM 08 August 2019 by izi iryani (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy to bought this. just wish that the battery can last longer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SUPERB PRODUCT

FM/AM 03 August 2019 by Anhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply superb product, excellent sound n handy. But 2 weeks after purchased, i couldnt charge the battery of the mp3 unit. I just send the unit for repair as it is still under warranty

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Walkman with Cute features

FM/AM 31 July 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with my purchase and it worth the value. However, I hope that it comes with appropriate size for headphone. Above all, I did not regret buying it at all!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok for the price

FM/AM 22 July 2019 by Mimilsj95 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the walkman for my work out session and flight entertainment but it didnt show how much the battery percentage or bar. and also it didnt remind for low battery.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great MP3 player

FM/AM 25 June 2019 by Kiekin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im quite happy with the purchased. Easy to charge and good product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

FM/AM 06 June 2019 by Kayne (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The usb mp3 is easy to use and and the sound quality is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great gift for love one

FM/AM 29 May 2019 by Tiramisuking (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife as a gift. As usual sony never let us down. Now we are taking a peek on ps4. :p

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and ez to use

FM/AM 27 May 2019 by Briankwok71 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it for about 1 month, so far so good. but battery life seems not up to the standard.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Walkman MP3

FM/AM 25 April 2019 by Haffis90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it for few weeks and everything ok. Hope that improvement interms of function from previous model. The earphone quality are bad. Supposedly provide earplug type. No clip provided for this MP3 player.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sony MP3

FM/AM 21 April 2019 by rajaamira89 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy bought this Sony MP3.Sound good. But only that no clip this new version MP3 compare than previous one have clip.So difficult to me to carry by hand or put inside the pocket. Hopefully for new future,please put clip behind the MP3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and convenient

FM/AM 19 April 2019 by waltertan7 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Miniature Walkman good to have while you don't need to waste your expensive 3.5mm wired Earbud to your mobile phone that only support type c connector.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Mp3!

NWZ-B183F 13 April 2019 by AjiqChoi (Malaysia)

I bought this yesterday and now I’m so happy because of it’s bass boost features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

FM/AM 11 April 2019 by eric0927 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to use but the display font size is too small. If you are above 40, you need glasses to use it

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product

FM/AM 28 March 2019 by John721 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good and reliable product highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoyable and cool design

FM/AM 27 March 2019 by konggo12 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

really happy with this product but can be improve more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problem

FM/AM 27 March 2019 by Liming1306 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Walkman hang a few times causing me to re-set it so that I can continue ti use it 2. The cover seems quite loose making me worry when and whether is will fall and I lost it 3. Still trying to figure out how to replay all my songs, when click to MP3, it will be the last song played instead of the first song 4. Default Volume seems quite loud for my liking (At No. 1) 5. Still trying to get use to iy

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony usb walkman

FM/AM 09 March 2019 by KAMKOR (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this, tried it, love & enjoying it and would certainly recommend it..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product!

FM/AM 05 March 2019 by fatensalihuddin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and I never regret for buying this walkman because it is the great product. the price is affordable, the sound is also smooth! I enjoy myself very very much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

FM/AM 27 February 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy since the product is meet my expectation during my outside activities.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IM OK

FM/AM 18 February 2019 by Mongmin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd piece of Sony Walkman! It is durable and good!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature. This is my third purchase

FM/AM 15 February 2019 by Norzila (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter love it. This is my third purchase for this model

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fabulous

FM/AM 15 February 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is awesome, easy to carry , pricing reasonable .i Bought 2 unit as birthday present to my friends. This slogan is always right “Only Sony is a Walkman”

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOLDEN OLD

NWZ-B183F 15 February 2019 by MAKNAELINE (Malaysia)

Bought on 2014OLD BUT STILL GOLDEN! EXTREMELY SATISFIED!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing

NWZ-B183F 14 January 2019 by halzi10 (Malaysia)

very nice good service i liked the design a lot works good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Value for money

FM/AM 13 December 2018 by YCKK (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the basic features of the device. The following for further improvements: 1) LCD screen can be bigger, 2) To enable playlist selection.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Satisfied!!!

FM/AM 09 December 2018 by Tommy90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied and nice quality never disappointed with sony product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

FM/AM 06 December 2018 by Jamjam3971 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and i love it anywhere used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little thing

FM/AM 23 October 2018 by bobDE (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have been using this device about one month already,everything about it is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very handy and travel friendly:)

FM/AM 17 October 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

definitely the right choice and just in time for my vacation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and Easy to use.

FM/AM 13 October 2018 by shirleybclai (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple and easy to use. Convenient and use less power, easily charged up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice quality

FM/AM 21 September 2018 by Pikachae96 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been wanting the walkman mp3 player since like 9 years ago and finally having one makes me so happy and the quality doesnt disappoints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No bass when listening the fm radio

NWZ-B183F 12 September 2018  (Malaysia)

I bought this Walkman few weeks ago I very disappointed because it don't have bass function for fm radio and led light the older model nwzb 133f have bass and light I hope Sony will improve the Walkman quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great traveling companion

FM/AM 25 August 2018 by Jesline (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this same model few years ago in Japan. I bought a new one to replace the one I have given to my niece and the old one is still working great. It is easy to download songs and transfer to it. Difficult to find such light weight, with many functions and reasonable price MP3 player. It is a great traveling companion for me as I travel on public transport and overseas.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to carry and good sound

NWZ-B183F 14 August 2018 by es iskandar (Malaysia)

very happy with the sound system and nice design. not to forget very easy to use and handle.. worth buying it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Acceptable

NWZ-B183F 07 August 2018  (Malaysia)

I already have this sony walkman 9 months it actually quite good but why it don't have the bass function when listening to the fm radio

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

1

0

Good

FM/AM 27 May 2018 by Esther07 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to have it,long time ago already know got this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Overall satisfactory

FM/AM 24 May 2018 by COSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall quite happy with the product except for a couple of areas which can be improved: - the cap on the end where the USB port is located comes off ver easily - the battery shelf life doesnt last. If you dont use the walkman for about a week, it goes flat and cant operate abd you have to recharge it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mobility

FM/AM 16 May 2018 by Ash8 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy charging, easy navigation to search for music files and saving music files is breeze. Convenient to carry around, can just slip in you're jeans pocket and go on with your work.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact & Ease of Use

FM/AM 12 May 2018 by Jk33 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to provide background music during office at the desk. Very user friendly interface. Got it up and running within minutes playing my mp3s. Light and compact made it very easy to carry around. Sound a bit too much "bass" if I were to be picky. A pity that the battery playtime is short. Would be great if it has a longer battery life!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product

FM/AM 11 May 2018 by Daggers (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything was good, the battery abit of issue. Sometimes charge slow sometimes fast.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

FM/AM 01 May 2018 by AmdH77 (Malaysia)

This model is reliable and light. It even matches with my multi tool

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

FM/AM 07 March 2018 by arifiah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

love it! the sound, the design. and it easy to use...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for travel

NWZ-B183F 05 February 2018 by azrinsharmin (Malaysia)

I've been using this since 2013 and it's still good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

FM/AM 03 January 2018 by Bennington (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect Christmas Gift and I love everything about it..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound!

NWZ-B183F 20 December 2017 by Beela (Malaysia)

Bought it a few months ago. Been listening to it everyday. Got great sound and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice bass quality and fast charging

FM/AM 29 November 2017 by Points (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

2nd purchase. Other than Auto preset function not working, he rest of the functions are ok

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Downside

FM/AM 06 November 2017 by seamless (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It should come with a clip so that it can clip on to shirt or something

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great value for money!

FM/AM 26 October 2017 by EM Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a small and simple music player since I didn't want to drain my phone battery on long travels. This was just what I needed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Satisfied!

FM/AM 14 October 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall quite well but just some limitations such as can't forward while displaying other info after certain action such as raising volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice design

FM/AM 12 October 2017 by ade_066 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month. It was great, but using shuffle didn't really shuffle song. I can even know which song playing next.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Easy to use buttons

FM/AM 03 October 2017 by Rosemadame (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been searching a lot of places for a mp3 and radio player finally found one that i like

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great products, worth for money!

FM/AM 08 August 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two walkman for my kids, they love it so much. Beside listen to MP3, it also can listen to FM. The walkman is small and easy for carry.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not up to expectation

FM/AM 11 July 2017 by Choh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life too short. Every charged only can last 10 hour.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Superior Quality

FM/AM 04 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love every bit of the feature and quality. It is small and easy to carry and easy to charge. Wish it has bigger storage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

NWZ-B183F 01 July 2017 by izwan (Malaysia)

I bought this product to replace my old Philips MP3 player. So far I am happy with it. I love the bass boost feature and the ability to play via folder. The battery seems to hold charge really good. The UI is simple and intuitive. The display is quite small but understandable for its size. My only gripe is the bundled earphone. The earphone is a total garbage. I tried it for just a few seconds before throwing it away. Luckily I own a collection of really good earphones. Using the Sony with an Audio Technica ATH-CKM55 earphone and playing 320kbps MP3 files revealed what the player is truly capable of. The sound is really good. The imaging is precise and the tonality is spot on. And that bass! For a non Hi-Res audio player it is awesome. Pros:- Excellent sound quality Long battery life Simple to use Cons:- Rubbish bundled earphone Slow file transfer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

No So Friendly Product

FM/AM 29 June 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compare with Philips Raga,this Sony MP3 player not so friendly user interface even charging via USB and the screen totally out and don't know how the charging is.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sound Quality Good

FM/AM 05 June 2017 by May13 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is still fine currently. It could fit at least 400 songs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery not quality and hard to spare with the new

NWZ-B183F 03 June 2017  (Malaysia)

The battery not durability after use 2 years...need spare case for better

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Great in colour

FM/AM 29 April 2017 by Jane chang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to have this handy n nice mp3 . Great colour and great sound for music .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Light weight

FM/AM 25 April 2017 by Pixel 96 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently,I received a new Sony walkman from my friend .The bass from the walkman good, good design and light and easy to use...radio quality average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Bass for FM

NWZ-B183F 24 April 2017 by betterfeelsg (Malaysia)

Very sad no bass boost for FM. Older version have Extra bass for FM. So Sad!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

0

Walkman doesn't last long.

FM/AM 17 April 2017 by Jefffoo77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this USB Walkman for outdoor running. This is my no. 4 pace within 2 years.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Easy to use

FM/AM 07 April 2017 by ah_siang74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very easy to use. Just drag and drop music files into the MP3 player via USB. Functions are very basic - Play MP3 songs, radio. Do not expect very good quality sounds...but then maybe I am using an ordinary earphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Magnificent

FM/AM 05 April 2017 by Azhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it and will recommended to others..........

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

broke after 2 days

FM/AM 22 March 2017 by jcsinga (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, my wife bought it as a present, I used two days. After first day the paint faded a little (too quick in my view, but no big deal as it is just the stetics). the main problem came that after using it two days (approx 2 hours each), it broke. The MP3 somehow automatically reduced the volume to zero, no playing anything. Like if the volume buttons were blocked, tried to reset but as soon as reloaded, the volume lowering screen takes over and shows the volume at zero again with no other command possible. I went to the shop but unfortunately 8 calendar days passed, so I had to take to Sony in 313 Mall and they will repair.... very disappointed I bought a branded sony device which now will be a repaired one.. maybe next time I will buy a second hand one, anyhow is what my experience has ended up with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Not bad!

FM/AM 18 March 2017 by AkhiRidzal92 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and easy to use. Howewver it friendly user and cheapers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AWESOME

FM/AM 02 March 2017 by MyAemy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad with anything from sony especially anything related with music and sounds...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design , very compact , convenient for sport

FM/AM 22 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only shortfall is earpiece always drop out when go for jogging. The earpiece design is a bit too big and not comfortable.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

totally awesome!

FM/AM 10 February 2017 by zoronizam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy with the product features and also design with my favourite colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent audio.

FM/AM 10 February 2017 by SealNaga (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device few weeks back and most of the time this walkman never let me down because the sound produced is simply astounding and that only with the earphone that came with it. I wonder how it would feel with a high quality head set. The only thing im worried is that the usb cover is a bit loose. So I wonder how long it would take for the cover to become redundant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High recommended!

FM/AM 05 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the simplicity of adding songs into the player just by plugging in into any company and dragging the songs into its folder. It's long lasting and can go up to 5 hours and more on play at a go. Charging it in 3 minutes allow you to listen to songs up to an hour or two.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0