12

4.2 based on 12 customer reviews

6
4
0
2
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good for sport but receiving call not that good

NW-WS623/BM E 20 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried using the player for swimming and running. Both are ok nut feel that receiving call not the good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

RM 500++ but still have no bass ?

NW-WS623 03 November 2017 by Syahira (Malaysia)

Really not worth it for the high price because you will expect perfect bass and equalizer but sony you fail. I though the latest model have more features and improvement from before but lol it just downgraded except the ambient mode which is not really needed for us. We dont ask for more except bass and reasonable price

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

Pretty good

NW-WS623 23 January 2018 by Leon j (Malaysia)

The sony mp3 player has its highs and lows. But more importantly it fulfils its role well. Most people seemingly confuse what it was designed to do – provide you with music on your run, wirelessly and without your phone. On this score it fulfils its role. Soundwise it is pretty decent. Although i discovered that with just a tad more pressure on the ear mounts the sound gets considerably better. This really is dependant on your expectations. I don’t expect audiophile quality from these products as they are designed for a specific purpose. The noise cancelling works pretty well although i dont see a necessity for it. I still do get a little ambient sound coming through. Additionally i would imagine the latter being rather disruptive towards the music. Button configuration may appear confusing at first but with time it gets better. The fit is very good. Theres absolutely no danger of it falling of or anything of the sort. It sits well and is very comfortable. However i have discovered some pain in my ear after 90 – 120 min usage. Pulling it out to relieve the pressure helps a little. I have switched tne earbuds to the smallest but it does not help much. But i figure 2 hour runs are sufficient anyway. The 4GB sufficient for some 500+ songs so it should keep you going for a while. I also found that the tightening band to be pointless as with the sweat buildup, it tends to slip making it useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great ear phone

NW-WS623/BM E 17 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed something for my runs and this earphone was exactly what I needed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tech

NW-WS623 10 December 2017 by Zayn (Malaysia)

Perfect gear for my sports activities! Very comfortable wireless device and easy to clean bcause of its waterproof

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RM 500++ but still have no bass ?

NW-WS623 03 November 2017 by Syahira (Malaysia)

Really not worth it for the high price because you will expect perfect bass and equalizer but sony you fail. I though the latest model have more features and improvement from before but lol it just downgraded except the ambient mode which is not really needed for us. We dont ask for more except bass and reasonable price

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good for sport but receiving call not that good

NW-WS623/BM E 20 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried using the player for swimming and running. Both are ok nut feel that receiving call not the good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Excellent Design & Motivator

NW-WS623/BM E 22 September 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s the only earphones that fits snugly into my ears & doesn’t pop out during my personal training. I love the memory storage that comes with it as I can listen to music whle swimming & I use this for my training as a newcomer to triathlon as it helps me push myself to complete my targets in swimming & jogging while listening to my inspirational music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent for Exercise!

NW-WS623/BM E 11 September 2017 by Ryan Lim Singapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality could be improved. Bass performance & sound quality cannot compare with my MDR-XB80BS.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use and pretty comfy and fuss-free

NW-WS623/LM E 30 August 2017 by 1sttimer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple and elegant design. Functional and good for multiple uses.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stylish

NW-WS623 26 August 2017 by Faizz (Malaysia)

Stylish but the bluetooth distance coverage is really short

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and sound

NW-WS623 15 August 2017 by zakaria anam (Malaysia)

The product is light and easy to use and water proof sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Function as what it was design for !!!

NW-WS623/WM E 13 July 2017 by Farseer09 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Have been using for gym and swimming. Easy to use buttons. Fit to ears easily and do not drop out during work out. Sound quality is not fantastic but good enough for work out.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor ambient mode

NW-WS623/WM E 15 June 2017 by Aloysius (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this walkman a week ago and the quality of the ambient mode is very poor. Too much annoying noise which sound like blowing wind directly at your ear that completely degrade the quality of the music.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

1