RM 565.09

(MYR Inc. GST)
25

3.9 based on 25 customer reviews

10
9
2
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good for sport but receiving call not that good

NW-WS623/BM E 20 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried using the player for swimming and running. Both are ok nut feel that receiving call not the good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Walkman for daily use

NW-WS623/BM E 20 May 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few months ago and use it for driving, running and resting!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

25 Customer Reviews

0

Poor waterproof design

NW-WS623/GM E 22 July 2018 by Mezzo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought and used. Swim with it. 1st one damaged upon 25 minutes inside swimming pool. Very hard to do one to one exchange. Do expect the device in service for 5 working days.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Design and easy to understand the parts

NW-WS623/BM E 29 June 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First-time l had difficulty to locate to download the music until l had to go the Ang Mo Kio customer service to get the help from them and asking for advice. Currently, l am using more often for my run and had to try out during the rainy day and the product it is reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after less than a year.

NW-WS623/LM E 20 June 2018 by Jackson123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A product that cannot last. My second replacement and i dont expect it to last a year.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

multi function

NW-WS623/BM E 18 June 2018 by ken wong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is a good product with walkman & bluetooth function

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It is really waterproof and able to Bluetooth!

NW-WS623/LM E 03 June 2018 by EricChan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can use it in swimming and the earbud is quite tight that it didn't fall off from my ears when swimming. I can also it during jogging or running and it will not fall off too. It enable to Bluetooth my phone so that I can play my other music or video (other than 4gb internal space for my favourite music). Overall, I am happy with my product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Walkman for daily use

NW-WS623/BM E 20 May 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few months ago and use it for driving, running and resting!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great battery & clear sound

NW-WS623/LM E 13 May 2018 by Fer76 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been swimming, running and hitting the gym with these ear phones and they are great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally Waterproof

NW-WS623/WM E 13 May 2018 by ET65 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd of the such product and I am happy with it. I use it during my swim.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One of the only MP3 earphones player in the market

NW-WS623/BM E 12 May 2018 by jkhteo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earphones is one of the only ones in the market that provides built-in storage for music. This pretty much takes the phone out of the equation when you are focus on the jogging. Hope the product line continues.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Needs better design

NW-WS623/BM E 12 May 2018 by Averageenthusiast (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Greatest feature that everyone left out...built in mp3 player. There are only 2 bad thing i have in mind. 1.the stupendous adapter to charge and connect it to the computer. 2 the design, sony could have made it lighter/better for even watching movie on bed. (Hint:jaybird) Other than that the quality and materials are quite good to the touch. The mp3 player works like no other skrubs on the market.(no need to hold or drop my phone no more!)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Wireless walkman

NW-WS623/BM E 11 May 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the product use it for gym and morning to work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ease of use

NW-WS623/WM E 11 May 2018 by yalu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple to use. gd sound cancelation for its level. if sounds is crispier, then all is perfect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Waterproof swimming headphones

NW-WS623/BM E 11 May 2018 by Lavender donkey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can swim with it though the quality of sounds drops in water. Have not been able to get it fitted to my ears since one used it maybe 6-7 times. It needs to be washed even after a run else it usually doesn't fit. Have used it maybe 3-4 times over a bit more than a month before it runs out of battery

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Pretty good

NW-WS623 23 January 2018 by Leon j (Malaysia)

The sony mp3 player has its highs and lows. But more importantly it fulfils its role well. Most people seemingly confuse what it was designed to do – provide you with music on your run, wirelessly and without your phone. On this score it fulfils its role. Soundwise it is pretty decent. Although i discovered that with just a tad more pressure on the ear mounts the sound gets considerably better. This really is dependant on your expectations. I don’t expect audiophile quality from these products as they are designed for a specific purpose. The noise cancelling works pretty well although i dont see a necessity for it. I still do get a little ambient sound coming through. Additionally i would imagine the latter being rather disruptive towards the music. Button configuration may appear confusing at first but with time it gets better. The fit is very good. Theres absolutely no danger of it falling of or anything of the sort. It sits well and is very comfortable. However i have discovered some pain in my ear after 90 – 120 min usage. Pulling it out to relieve the pressure helps a little. I have switched tne earbuds to the smallest but it does not help much. But i figure 2 hour runs are sufficient anyway. The 4GB sufficient for some 500+ songs so it should keep you going for a while. I also found that the tightening band to be pointless as with the sweat buildup, it tends to slip making it useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great ear phone

NW-WS623/BM E 17 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed something for my runs and this earphone was exactly what I needed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tech

NW-WS623 10 December 2017 by Zayn (Malaysia)

Perfect gear for my sports activities! Very comfortable wireless device and easy to clean bcause of its waterproof

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RM 500++ but still have no bass ?

NW-WS623 03 November 2017 by Syahira (Malaysia)

Really not worth it for the high price because you will expect perfect bass and equalizer but sony you fail. I though the latest model have more features and improvement from before but lol it just downgraded except the ambient mode which is not really needed for us. We dont ask for more except bass and reasonable price

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good for sport but receiving call not that good

NW-WS623/BM E 20 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried using the player for swimming and running. Both are ok nut feel that receiving call not the good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Excellent Design & Motivator

NW-WS623/BM E 22 September 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s the only earphones that fits snugly into my ears & doesn’t pop out during my personal training. I love the memory storage that comes with it as I can listen to music whle swimming & I use this for my training as a newcomer to triathlon as it helps me push myself to complete my targets in swimming & jogging while listening to my inspirational music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent for Exercise!

NW-WS623/BM E 11 September 2017 by Ryan Lim Singapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality could be improved. Bass performance & sound quality cannot compare with my MDR-XB80BS.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use and pretty comfy and fuss-free

NW-WS623/LM E 30 August 2017 by 1sttimer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple and elegant design. Functional and good for multiple uses.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stylish

NW-WS623 26 August 2017 by Faizz (Malaysia)

Stylish but the bluetooth distance coverage is really short

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and sound

NW-WS623 15 August 2017 by zakaria anam (Malaysia)

The product is light and easy to use and water proof sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Function as what it was design for !!!

NW-WS623/WM E 13 July 2017 by Farseer09 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Have been using for gym and swimming. Easy to use buttons. Fit to ears easily and do not drop out during work out. Sound quality is not fantastic but good enough for work out.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor ambient mode

NW-WS623/WM E 15 June 2017 by Aloysius (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this walkman a week ago and the quality of the ambient mode is very poor. Too much annoying noise which sound like blowing wind directly at your ear that completely degrade the quality of the music.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

1