Skip to Content

RM 369.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
12

3.2 based on 12 customer reviews

4
2
1
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Does everything it should!

8GB 13 September 2016 by Asche (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago, and been using it everyday, superb sound, easy navigation, works perfect using headphones or speakers, Although, as usual, this goes for every Sony products, pricing-wise, is a bit expensive..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Gone bad to worse

8GB 18 July 2016 by shadowflare88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cons: 1) Display is not as vibrant and clear as the old model 2) Unable to create playlist straight from windows explorer. Have to go through tedious process through windows media player by syncing music. 3) Fewer functions as compared to old model, e.g. no podcast. 4) Feels very plastic and cheap for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

NICE MP3 PLAYER

NW-E390 SERIES 14 November 2017 by Miao (Malaysia)

Im glad to buy this mp3 yesterday ! Color of mp3 is nice . Great sound but abit expensive. A weak point is whenever you switch off and put it on hold , they also will turn on and then switch off automatically :(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

8GB 18 March 2017 by Dordor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am glad that I bought with great sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wanted to have one

8GB 12 March 2017 by SG9V1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could be improved further by bringing out a new product such as a bluetooth to be pluged into the earphone socket to be linked to a bluetooth earphone or other bluetooth enabled devices or even an FM Radio. I don't think such a device is in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not a player worth buying!

8GB 07 March 2017 by NS85 (Singapore)

I bought this MP3 last week. I have to say, I am quite disappointed at the quality of this product. It is a VERY basic product which in no way justifies the exorbitant price which Sony is charging for it. The MP3 player looks and feels cheap (in terms of looks, it is far duller in reality than the pictures on the website). The screen is pathetic and very small. In comparison, my previous MP3 player (from another reputable brand, which i am not allowed to mention or my review will not be published) which i bought in 2006 (yes it lasted me 10 whole years and is still working, but the battery life is dying) had a more sexy casing and a far bigger and better screen with a much better resolution. In 2017, Sony is selling something which this other brand managed to do better 10 years ago. Furthermore, for an 8 GB MP3 player, you can only store about 6.4 GB worth of songs. I understand that the software takes up some space but 1.6 GB (20%)?! Comparatively, for my previous MP3 player, it was a 4 GB player and i could store 3.7 GB worth of songs. Plus it had touch screen functions, unlike this Sony player. Lastly, Sony advertises the battery life as 35 hours, but on my first full charge, the battery only lasted about 20 hours. So much for a good battery life. I also recently noticed in the review section that another reviewer has mentioned that their SONY MP3 player only lasted 12 - 14 months so I am now worried that this player may spoil in a year and I would have to spend money to buy another player very soon. Overall, this is an overpriced product with abysmal features and is very VERY LOW value for money. You are only paying for the brand name and nothing else. If you want a basic player, there are many better players in the market which are far cheaper and have the latest features. Do not buy this one.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Easy to operate

8GB 20 December 2016 by Patrick T (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features are good. Perhaps Bass of music could be improved.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

8GB 25 November 2016 by Ah lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Function is good and easy to use n sound also very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

8GB 16 November 2016 by Bumble (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's expensive but easy to use and sound quality is good. However, what I dislike is that whenever u switch it off and put it on hold, the player will still turn on and then switch off automatically

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

USB walkman (NWZ-B183F)

8GB 22 September 2016 by Jefffoo77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the performance (sound clarity) but unfortunately, this is my 4th units. Over the last 3 yrs, 2 pcs malfunctioned after 12-14 months of usages. Can't charge, can't turn on etc. Quite disappointing coming from popular brand Sony. Pls relate my comments to ur QA/QC team. thanks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Does everything it should!

8GB 13 September 2016 by Asche (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago, and been using it everyday, superb sound, easy navigation, works perfect using headphones or speakers, Although, as usual, this goes for every Sony products, pricing-wise, is a bit expensive..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Gone bad to worse

8GB 18 July 2016 by shadowflare88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cons: 1) Display is not as vibrant and clear as the old model 2) Unable to create playlist straight from windows explorer. Have to go through tedious process through windows media player by syncing music. 3) Fewer functions as compared to old model, e.g. no podcast. 4) Feels very plastic and cheap for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Not user friendly, with zero updated features

8GB 13 June 2016 by Rose2000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy at all. This new model of sony walkman sucks. No latest or updated features, I can't even add songs to the playlist like previous sony model! So not user friendly, and date and time are not available too. I won't recommend anyone to buy this thing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Sony

8GB 17 May 2016 by Angela88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for Senior Citizens. Easy to operate and light in weight. Wider range of colours will be better as am I am not in favour of black colour.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1