A50 WALKMAN® A SERIES

Product Reviews

Starting at

RM 899.00

11

4.3 based on 11 customer reviews

6
4
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

No regret :)

32GB with headphone 20 May 2019 by YP Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so surprised with the audio quality. It is far better than my old ipod. With the dedicated earphones, no regret on the money that I spent on this mp3 player. The only setback is, the dedicated earphones only work with this mp3 player, can't use it on other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

battery issue

NW-A50 SERIES 23 April 2019 by chrishiro (Malaysia)

player sound well done,the most big issue is battery life too short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome

16GB 28 December 2018 by SOL1982 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Audio Quality is awesome. But playlist support could be improved. Like supporting extra file names. Now I have to rename some old names and the playlist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

5

0

Great walkman but need to improve

32GB with headphone 24 December 2018 by Limcs2000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro-this device have vey nice sound quality -simple control panel Con- battery life very short - cannot play mp4 -charging not using USB C -charging is slow -expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

16

0

Great mp3 but database loading a bit slow

16GB 14 December 2018 by Eriko (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to have this new features mp3, sound very clear, it’s reduce all the noise. However every time click off on button, device take time to load due to database loading. Suggest look into this and improve the efficiency of the machine. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

2

0

Features and sound quality was great.

16GB 22 November 2018 by Riposte (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall features and sound quality was really good. Battery life was pretty remarkable. However, it lacks album shuffle and it would be good to have it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

great player

16GB 21 November 2018 by CS Cheong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

menu controls are easy and simplet to navigate. great sound. all in all, a great player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Great product

NW-A50 SERIES 30 October 2018 by Mac5 (Malaysia)

Bought it in Haneda Airport, Japan. Excellent product. Great features especially the ability to connect as a blue-tooth receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

NW-A55/NM E

16GB 29 October 2018 by raysam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed with this product. The radio needs the headphone wire as antenna. I use a wireless headphone, the radio cannot work. The set don't have treble and bass control.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

44

0

It's awesome!!!

16GB 25 October 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it by the next day it was released. It's fantastic even in a normal headphones songs are perfect!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

NW-A55 Green

16GB 25 October 2018 by Griggsy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic little music player, I know most of us like to listen to our music on our phones now but i have a big collection of Flac and DSD files which i think are best listened to on a device like this. Very easy to use, simple to transfer files from my PC to the inbuilt storage and additional Micro SD card. No issues navigating, Hi-Res files are under a separate tab. I have only had the device for a couple of weeks, I also purchased the WH-000XM3 headphones which sound great when paired together, I will explore the rest of the features as I continue to use it. My only gripe is the lack of a bumper and screen protector available locally, well there isn't any in the Official Sony shops in Singapore. The Sony Staff I spoke to did not have any idea as to when these would be available. My next purchase was going to be the FDR-X3000R, but seeing as GoPro have just released the Hero 7 I am hoping there will be a significant upgrade to the Sony cam, so I will wait a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

1