RM 1,149.00

19

3.2 based on 19 customer reviews

5
5
2
2
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great earbuds

WF-SP900 06 December 2018 by MK12 (Malaysia)

I bought this weeks ago, the earbuds is great. The latency is great for earbuds. Music quality is good but the mobile application need to be improve.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing

WF-SP900/BM E 05 October 2019 by RoyP88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned numerous Sony products in the past, I’d expect the brand’s high quality and performance to be maintained. Sadly, the WF-SF900 Truly Wireless Sports Headphones are a disappointment. Sound quality is lacking - totally mediocre throughout the range. Using the equalizer function from the app did not improve the sound quality by much. The bass is totally unimpressive with no “punch” whatsoever. There’s also a brief, but noticeable, intermittent loss of sound, alternating between left and right ear-pieces - quite annoying. I have 2 other truly wireless sets from different brands - within a similar price range - and these have a much better sound quality without having to make any adjustments. Both sets work reliably without any noticeable problems whatsoever. Build quality seem lacking too with these Sonys. They stopped working within the first 2 weeks and had to be brought to the service centre. Design-wise, the control buttons are not at all user-friendly, and the case which houses the ear pieces isn’t the easiest to open. The main reason I purchased this model is for it’s totally water-proofed function - something I’ve yet to test and try. This has to be the most disappointing product I’ve bought from Sony. Hopefully, this just an aberration and not a sad permanent trend for the brand.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

20 Customer Reviews

0

Enjoy music and serve as ears plug underwater

WF-SP900/WM E 18 January 2020 by KC Art (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately you could not test out the sound quality before makeing the decision. However i brought it and try out in the swim, firstly good to serve as a waterproof plugs to the ears and stored music which can play anytime without depending other devices. When come to the sound quality - very light Bass, not as convincing than the old series (NWZ) and pricey. Hope for the next improvements..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

lousy sound quality

WF-SP900/YM E 08 January 2020 by Samuel sam w sung (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality not good. Others feature okay. ......

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad QC.

WF-SP900/BM E 16 October 2019 by Geo800 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received a not functional right earphone. returned the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Impulse purchase

WF-SP900/WM E 15 October 2019 by Polo SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 16 Sep 19, was looking for another headphones but no stock so got this instead.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Disappointing

WF-SP900/BM E 05 October 2019 by RoyP88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned numerous Sony products in the past, I’d expect the brand’s high quality and performance to be maintained. Sadly, the WF-SF900 Truly Wireless Sports Headphones are a disappointment. Sound quality is lacking - totally mediocre throughout the range. Using the equalizer function from the app did not improve the sound quality by much. The bass is totally unimpressive with no “punch” whatsoever. There’s also a brief, but noticeable, intermittent loss of sound, alternating between left and right ear-pieces - quite annoying. I have 2 other truly wireless sets from different brands - within a similar price range - and these have a much better sound quality without having to make any adjustments. Both sets work reliably without any noticeable problems whatsoever. Build quality seem lacking too with these Sonys. They stopped working within the first 2 weeks and had to be brought to the service centre. Design-wise, the control buttons are not at all user-friendly, and the case which houses the ear pieces isn’t the easiest to open. The main reason I purchased this model is for it’s totally water-proofed function - something I’ve yet to test and try. This has to be the most disappointing product I’ve bought from Sony. Hopefully, this just an aberration and not a sad permanent trend for the brand.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great for those who like music while workout

WF-SP900/PM E 14 September 2019 by Woffy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice feature and good sound quality,with the lateat update it solve the bluetooth auto disconnected and delay problem..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!!b

WF-SP900/YM E 29 August 2019 by Zach_ary (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, only bad thing is when I’m the lift the right side with lost connection or static sound. The rest is just perfectly for me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product, but still have rooms for improvemen

WF-SP900/WM E 08 August 2019 by Peter9889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy. But I can't enjoy and feel of noise cancellation....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Malfunction after one use

WF-SP900/WM E 07 August 2019 by Yilong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it once and it stopped working about half an hour into the swim. Bringing it back for repairs.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disappointment

WF-SP900/BM E 05 August 2019 by Jolufu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a little more than a month, and am disappointed with the battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Satisfied

WF-SP900 27 July 2019 by VincentTeoh (Malaysia)

Overall I’m satisfied with the sound quality and calls quality. The only thing I don’t like is the battery life. After casing fully charged, the battery from casing can only last 6-8 hrs. Not as advertised 12 hrs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent sports head phone.

WF-SP900/PM E 04 July 2019 by Mk07 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never regret buying this. Best headphone I ever used for outdoor sports. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in a small package!

WF-SP900/BM E 10 May 2019 by Peanut Jin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a good product. Love the sound quality, as i am used to BA drivers, and seeing this little things is able to play lossless files on the go, makes it even worthy of a purchase. Best thing about it is still the onboard player, which i don't need to carry a phone to sports. Only complain is the hook design is not the best fitting for me, after some time during my run i need to push it a bit in my ear to make sure it won't fall out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

WF-SP900/WM E 29 April 2019 by Kelven97 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, to be honest my first experience on these wasn't meet my expectations. But, I'm still love this product. It's so convenient that I don't have to worried about the rain during the run because it has strong water resistance and I sometimes took it in shower too. The only Cons in my opinion are just the battery life wasn't last too long but still enough for me to use for exercises. Oh ya I bought these because I saw the Japan Advertisement Hehe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good stuff

WF-SP900/BM E 28 April 2019 by S Ekhmar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with it and nothing to complain except it would be good if t has the shuffle mode

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Died after swimming, even after new replacement

WF-SP900 13 April 2019 by Rayvandy (Malaysia)

I love Sony product and have been using number of earphones both wired and wireless and mostly very satisfied with them. However, luck does not come to me this time. I like to swim and this is the only true wireless swimming headphone currently available from well known brand. I spent 899RM for this pair, only found out that it died right after 1.5 hour FIRST swimming session. It is IP68 rating, but does not withstand normal water activity (mostly the earphones only sinks around 10-50cm below surface). So I went back to SONY KLCC store to get the 1 to 1 replacement. The staffs are very helpful and immediately received the replacement in no time. But the exact same problem happened again with new replacement. It died 1.5 hour after FIRST swimming session. I suspect there were certain failure in manufacturing process that might affect whole batch. Please look into this matter. I believe Sony always maintain its reputation. This kind of defect is definitely not acceptable for a pair of headphone costing almost a thousand ringgit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Everything is great, except call quality

WF-SP900/BM E 20 February 2019  (Malaysia)

Noise cancelling is satisfy. Battery is not reaching my expectation especially noise cancelling is on, battery drain within 1.5hours. But with the battery case is good to go. Waterproof is awesome, easy to wash after exercise with sweats. However call quality is below expectation, receiver hardly can hear my voice despite the noise at surrounding is too loud. I take quite some time to get used to the in-ear pieces but it's brilliant design as I tried extreme sports and swimming, earphone never drop.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

good but need to reduce the price

WF-SP900/BM E 24 December 2018 by amk1998 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

battery life is good. sound quality is good. App need to be improve. I hope the shark fin add a smaller size piece.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good

WF-SP900/BM E 15 December 2018 by fanari (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saya beli pada November 2018,ada masalah mengenai produk tersebut Sony customer service telah selesai kan masalah tersebut dan saya puas bati

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earbuds

WF-SP900 06 December 2018 by MK12 (Malaysia)

I bought this weeks ago, the earbuds is great. The latency is great for earbuds. Music quality is good but the mobile application need to be improve.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0