60

3.5 based on 60 customer reviews

15
19
15
3
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and covinient to use.

WF-SP700N 17 July 2018  (Malaysia)

Bought this a day ago and I love it so much. Great product. Keep it up Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

delay when watch video

WF-SP700N/PME 07 April 2019 by pajrullah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago and I'm not happy because there is a delay in sound when I watch any video. if you could fixed it will be good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

61 Customer Reviews

0

Battery not very lasting

WF-SP700N/PME 25 February 2020 by Angieh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

One full charge only enable me to use twice ... battery drain off even when not using

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound but very bad battery life

WF-SP700N/BME 07 February 2020 by Ikizx (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using it almost a month and really amazed with the sound clarity and as well the noise cancelling function but totally dissapointed with the battery life. I can only get about 1 and a half hour of used after a full charged. Is it normal or my unit is having a problem?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

WF-SP700N/BME 30 January 2020 by Shawn_Mun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great and sound is good...Great...Great and sound is good...Great...Great and sound is good...Great...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish product

WF-SP700N/BME 30 January 2020 by VeryDisappointedWithSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bad performance and stability. Absolutely poor design and fit to ear contours despite many attempts to adjust the earpiece appendages and optional buds. Sony is no longer Sony that I used to know.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great for me when i in running

WF-SP700N/BME 29 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i brought the due to i dont like to many wire stuff when running and working on desktop . found out the sound quality was great and noice canceling good but not the best but im ok with it love it .a gear always with me when travel

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not value for money

WF-SP700N/YME 14 January 2020 by pkumar38 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product believing in Sony’s product quality. To my surprise, from day one this product worked worse. The battery won’t last as advertised, not even to 2-3 hrs. The sync between two ear phones are bad if we place the phone in back pocket or at times.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent design and Sound

WF-SP700N/YME 12 January 2020 by JonasCN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used the headphones for a month. The sound is very good and the design is ear catching. Love the headphones. Integration to google is also better than many headphones. The only thing I wish is better is its battery life. It runs out of battery less than 3 hours. So hard to use during overseas hiking trips.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Not Last Long

WF-SP700N/BME 09 January 2020 by Ckeck2912 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good but battery would not last long.... It would be good to review this deficiency

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good sound but lousy after sales

WF-SP700N/BME 08 January 2020 by User_wnt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is good however did not work right out of the box and service staff was rude.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review

WF-SP700N 11 November 2019 by Wendy_900 (Malaysia)

Watching video sound will be delayed by about two seconds. This headphone is really unfriendly for people with small ears, even the soft plug has changed to the smallest, but it is still not suitable. Wearing an hour will start to feel pain, and if you use it every day, the painful will be more serious. Low battery life. The charging box is not good in texture, and it feels very cheap material. The earphone design also looks big and unsightly. In the end, this is really a sports headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

High quality of music

WF-SP700N/BME 25 September 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am feeling is unsatisfied because there is a delay in sound when I watch the online video. If Sony able assist to change to WF-1000XM3 is better. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N/PME 20 September 2019 by Nodame87 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on sale.. Great sound and easy to use...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it but it’s off sync!

WF-SP700N/WME 20 September 2019 by Fooyoo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my birthday gift and I really to have a pair wireless headphones. But I guess this headphones is just for listening music during sports? I said this because it’s off sync whenever I use it to play games or watch videos. It’s so fed up when you have problem like this. I really hope this could be improved as it is a big no no for me if a headphones is off sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Life with Music

WF-SP700N/BME 10 September 2019 by tiniey (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is very spectacular when i paired with my Sony mp3 player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well with good sound quality

WF-SP700N/WME 04 September 2019 by GaryL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it for 2 months. The Bluetooth connection response well. Sound quality is good. However I didn’t realize that I must remove the left piece out of the charging box for the earphone to work. Hence, everytime I uses the earphone, the battery for both sides will be drained. Would be good if I can use it interchangeably. Also, I bought it with 30% discount :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features..

WF-SP700N/YME 02 September 2019 by Justin19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago.. For voice call, can use for one side ear piece only.. Sony headphone app can display battery percentage for ear piece only not for charging case...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Recommended!

WF-SP700N/PME 26 August 2019 by aphrodite021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and it is all worth it!☺️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It Good

WF-SP700N/BME 26 August 2019 by Thin Ei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really annoy delay of sounds in watching videos.

2

0

0

THE WORST HEADPHONES I HAVE EVER HAD

WF-SP700N/YME 23 August 2019 by LM88 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the device a few weeks ago in KLCC. Many problems: - Communication with the device you use sucks (I tried with my iPhone and with my Huawei phone) - If you watch youtube, there is a significant delay between what you view and what you listen - Battery run out very fast - Sounds quality worst in the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great product

WF-SP700N/BME 16 August 2019 by Eyevans (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earphones fits nicely so it's perfect for sports as it doesn't come out easily. The noice cancelling works great as well. Sound quality is excellent. The only disadvantage I'd the poor battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy usage after being accustomed to its setup

WF-SP700N 22 July 2019 by Idan69 (Malaysia)

Great product, nice design, good bargain, value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery Life Poor

WF-SP700N/BME 19 July 2019 by Juvi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is poor the signal is dropping on occassiona

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N/PME 15 July 2019 by Sony_fanns (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light weight & easy to use. The charging case is so convenient. The noise cancelling feature was good too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great True Wireless earphones.

WF-SP700N/BME 02 July 2019 by Ah Tat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the truly best True Wireless earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average

WF-SP700N/BME 27 June 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average. Not very good on noise cancelling. Charging case too bulky

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

delay of sound

WF-SP700N 20 June 2019 by jksc1026 (Malaysia)

bought this 2 months ago ,noise cancellation is good but delay in video and music makes me wont use for 2nd time,sony pls fix this issue

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-SP700N/BME 19 June 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and i satify quality of product sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WF-SP700N/BME 18 June 2019 by laiekr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the features and it stability using the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Value for money

WF-SP700N/BME 10 June 2019 by csuoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound clarity is good with the noise cancellation. If battery life can last longer as of 2 hours will be much better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling feature

WF-SP700N/PME 27 May 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was easy to pair up with android phone via NFC and no issue connecting to iOS. I am happy with the noise cancelling level (given the price) and nice bass sound. I also live the storage box design that comes with in-built charging capability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD

WF-SP700N 26 May 2019 by JACKIE1990 (Malaysia)

NICE .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its good.BUT...

WF-SP700N/BME 24 May 2019 by JK021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delay of sounds in watching videos even its software its up to date..please fix this sony... this problem becomes the product CHEAP and not worth it to it price.. since nowadays people love to watch movies or videos while travelling.. this is huge/major concern in this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Good clarity

WF-SP700N/YME 16 May 2019 by Albertaa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it a month ago and my son simply loves it . Can switch to ambient mode easily to hear others talking

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SOUND DELAY

WF-SP700N 10 May 2019 by Muhammad Izzad (Malaysia)

I love this but , the sound quality is good , BUT its delay .when i watch videdo its got some delay 1s .Is not okay for me .Sony should fix this, delay sound hm

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and fits well

WF-SP700N/YME 10 May 2019 by Jimboong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a couple of weeks back. Love the sound quality and especially how well it fits into my ears. Definately will recommend this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

WF-SP700N/YME 08 May 2019 by Shaq (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound signature is good, and while it lacks sibiliance and clarity sometimes, it is better than most competitors. Battery life is a downside as it doesn’t last long. The charging speed is also really slow at 3/1.5 hours for the case and battery respectively. That being said, for my usage, there have been a handful of times where I fully drain the batteries. Stays inside my ears comfortably with the fins. When watching with YouTube, the audio is severely delayed. This is not the case when watching videos on a web browser and certain other apps. I do wish that Sony included Bluetooth 5.0 instead of the 4.2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery Life

WF-SP700N/BME 28 April 2019 by davinci7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, it was made clear to me before the purchase that battery life is only 3 hours. I just wished that each ear piece can function on its own and utilize its own battery life for a longer experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Poor quality product

WF-SP700N/WME 23 April 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This earphone is my birthday present and the first time we open the speaker have problem. The sound is not clear. Immediately I send to service central at PJ. After I collect the earphone, the issues still remain. The quality of the product is very poor and I’m very disappointed with Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Battery life @ 70%

WF-SP700N/YME 23 April 2019 by CSYong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am rather happy with the product. Cannot understand why, after only a couple of use, I could not charge the device to more than 70% full.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Yet to fully test out noise cancelling capability

WF-SP700N/PME 21 April 2019 by Sssttt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

On air plane. I basically wanted.to use.it on the plane due to noise cx and wireles feature. However only realized the can playback for 3 hours at a.go so may not serve my needs fully. But still good product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

delay when watch video

WF-SP700N/PME 07 April 2019 by pajrullah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago and I'm not happy because there is a delay in sound when I watch any video. if you could fixed it will be good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good quality

WF-SP700N/YME 03 April 2019 by Sanasatish (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the pods and the charging box. The thing I don’t like is the initial connection and audio msg during connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Bass!

WF-SP700N/BME 22 March 2019 by peddy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this for my workouts and now turned out to be my all around headphones! The audio quality is reallllllyyyy amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, doesn't fall off, battery bad

WF-SP700N/PME 25 February 2019 by Mimipuu (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this over a month ago and it has become an essential item for me to bring. It was a bit painful to set up with NFC (using Sony Xperia XZ Premium) so I ended up just setting up normally with Bluetooth. As easy and quick it is to put on, it does not easily fall off and stays secure even with vigorous movement. The noise cancelling isn't that great but it does tune out some. The battery is not awesome. Doesn't last 3 hrs as advertised even without loud/bassy music. Never tried to make calls with it. music sounds great though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling review

WF-SP700N/BME 25 February 2019 by Chin guo wang (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling function are aggressive but need more improvement due to the background noise are unfiltered when calling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice design but should have better functions

WF-SP700N/PME 25 February 2019 by Allantcw (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice looking design and quite secure to ears. Good bass. Should have stereo audio for calls, Google Assistant and messages instead of only from left unit. Moreover, it a pity that battery life is aweful compared to other similar products. And no volume control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wireless Noise Cancellig headphone

WF-SP700N/BME 23 February 2019 by Williamlim37 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy. Firstly it is good . Secondly it is value for money/

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lightweight, great sound, easy to use!

WF-SP700N/YME 17 February 2019 by jonoave88 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoyed using the product so far. Sound quality is good and it's lightweight and stays in the ear quite well. Downside is battery life seems to be pretty short, With fully charged and on noise-cancelling, battery life can dropped almost to 30% after 1.5 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not for watching Video

WF-SP700N/BME 15 February 2019 by Linda241 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, bought it about a month ago. A bit disappointed cause i cannot watch video using it.there's a 1 sec delay of the voice.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good product

WF-SP700N/PME 29 December 2018 by Kelvin0327 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before i use this sp700n i was scare what if the battery only can use for 1-2 hours. But after i use it, it can be use for at least 5 hour continue playing music. The sound quality was good and worth to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but could be improved

WF-SP700N/BME 27 December 2018 by dasshahalam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, firstly the item is great. I love wearing it. Just that I've been experiencing inconsistent sound coming out from it. Sometimes only the left side is working for about 1-2 seconds then it resumes to both sides working. This happened couple of times in one track. I don't think it is because of the poor Bluetooth connection as I was using the phone while listening to the headphones. Secondly, I really wish the battery capacity is bigger. I need to recharge every 2 hours of usage is quite troublesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied

WF-SP700N/YME 21 December 2018 by Kelly87 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good....If the power standby can be longer the better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound with Bass

WF-SP700N/YME 07 December 2018 by airnike (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this in Sony Center Bugis. Using it almost everyday. Fit nicely onto the ear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sounding but poor noise cancellation

WF-SP700N/BME 21 November 2018 by Navisurf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for about 5 months now. Had to get it replaced last week as noise cancellation broke down altogether. This is a great sounding pair of ear plugs that is for all purposes including sports. Stays in my ears well. The sound is good across the full range from low bass to vocals and clear instrument separation. Other than my bad luck with a lemon pair, if you are looking for good noise cancellation, this is not the product for you. It is only very minor digital noise cancellation, if any. The after sales service in Singapore is good. They replaced my faulty set within 3 working days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Lousy product

WF-SP700N/PME 31 October 2018 by CCSL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought less then three but one side of the earpiece already spoiled

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

Great features

WF-SP700N/BME 25 October 2018 by Desmond95 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

good for bass sound and i so happy to bought it...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

audio lag that is totally not acceptable

WF-SP700N 07 August 2018  (Malaysia)

I bought this pair of earbud and tested, the audio lag is HORRIBLE, there is no way u can watch movie, youtube or any online video using this pair of junk. IT IS A JOKE!! DO NOT BUY IT.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

6

0

Battery Life

WF-SP700N 02 August 2018 by calvintsh (Malaysia)

A bit disappointed with the battery life. Charged 4-5 times, each charge only last for about 1 hour and 30 mins. Owned X1000M2, im actually quite impress with the battery life but not this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great features and covinient to use.

WF-SP700N 17 July 2018  (Malaysia)

Bought this a day ago and I love it so much. Great product. Keep it up Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Impresive

WF-SP700N 02 July 2018 by Khpoon (Malaysia)

I had a lot bluetooth headphone . most are brand sony . This time we are talk about true wireless headphone . I own wf-1000x and wf-sp700n . Compare this two model . Actully I more prefer 1000x . But wearing sp700 give me feel more confident and fit . The most impresibe between this two model are ambient sound mode . 700n really improving well and satisfying . Sound quality quite good . Just my personality doesn't like much bass . Hopefully extra bass can be a optinal choice with setting like my sony srs hg1 bluetooth . speaker . Last also most user unsatisfying is this two model doesn't support LDAC .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Earhook

WF-SP700N 28 June 2018 by vin28 (Malaysia)

I dont recommend this product as the ear hook is causing a lot of discomfort and pain in my ear

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

9