RM 848.11

(MYR Inc. GST)
6

3.2 based on 6 customer reviews

2
0
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tiny but stunning

WF-1000X 25 December 2017 by Onizuka (Malaysia)

Pro: Design better than Airpods, connects automatically, sound quality is stunning, sound apps which give you preset equalizer, great value for money. Cons: Battery case chunky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Did Not Meet My Expectations

WF-1000X 14 July 2018 by PenangDL (Malaysia)

Sony focus on two things. Nice cancelling and wireless. Neither one of these functions perform as expected. Most of the noise cancelling comes from the seal made by inserting the Buds into your ear. From what I can tell, there's not a lot of noise canceling other than that. I also use BOSE and I know the difference between what it should be and what's delivered by these Buds. As for the Bluetooth connection, it's not good. One Bud disconnects at the slightest change in phone position or in a any place with conflicting Bluetooth signals (read just about anywhere outside). The sound quality is ordinary and less than. I'd expect from Sony. I use their application and I've tried every adjustment. I've also updated to the latest version of firmware. It's still below my expectation. Or should I say, the expectation that was created by reading the marketing literature on their various website. Buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

6 Customer Reviews

0

Worst Experience

WF-1000X 25 July 2018 by Tim Ppo (Malaysia)

I bought this WF1000x yesterday and i am really disappointed. First the earphone sound great, audio is clear and there is less bass in this model but still sufficient for me, that is to be expected from sony. then i come into the issues, the right ear bud keep disconnecting with the left and is getting really annoying. another deal breaker for me is that, i bought this with the intention for me to travel with and because i am using an iphone 8 so a wireless headphone would be convenient, the problem is that the video and audio on youtube and games are off sync by 1 to 2 whole second. that is really bad. Sony u should bring this product down from the market. alot of new buyers are still going to face the problem that i face unless it is solve. I am a huge sony fan boy as i uses alot of sony product such as the MDRz7, A7 camera, SRSx9 and so on.. i cant believe this time their flagship fails to provide me the premium experience that i am looking for

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Did Not Meet My Expectations

WF-1000X 14 July 2018 by PenangDL (Malaysia)

Sony focus on two things. Nice cancelling and wireless. Neither one of these functions perform as expected. Most of the noise cancelling comes from the seal made by inserting the Buds into your ear. From what I can tell, there's not a lot of noise canceling other than that. I also use BOSE and I know the difference between what it should be and what's delivered by these Buds. As for the Bluetooth connection, it's not good. One Bud disconnects at the slightest change in phone position or in a any place with conflicting Bluetooth signals (read just about anywhere outside). The sound quality is ordinary and less than. I'd expect from Sony. I use their application and I've tried every adjustment. I've also updated to the latest version of firmware. It's still below my expectation. Or should I say, the expectation that was created by reading the marketing literature on their various website. Buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Health cause Ear and Headache

WF-1000X 01 March 2018 by TKC25 (Malaysia)

Right ear after wear 15 min above will feel ear pain and left headaches. Is it Bluetooth harm the ear? And the right Bluetooth will lost connection sometimes, no stable. Sound quality 6 / 10

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wish that it has LDAC

WF-1000X 15 January 2018  (Malaysia)

Bought a month ago. It sounded very good except it doesnt support LDAC like it bigger brother, and i didnt noticed this before purchased. Android Oreo has also supported LDAC natively, and i wish the firmware update can push for LDAC codec. Battery life is ok, provided you recharge it back in its' case after use.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tiny but stunning

WF-1000X 25 December 2017 by Onizuka (Malaysia)

Pro: Design better than Airpods, connects automatically, sound quality is stunning, sound apps which give you preset equalizer, great value for money. Cons: Battery case chunky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

good stuff

WF-1000X 06 October 2017 by ccs13 (Malaysia)

good stuff, i like everything and hate nuttin so lets just get on with it shall we.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

14