15

3.0 based on 15 customer reviews

3
3
3
3
3
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tiny but stunning

WF-1000X 25 December 2017 by Onizuka (Malaysia)

Pro: Design better than Airpods, connects automatically, sound quality is stunning, sound apps which give you preset equalizer, great value for money. Cons: Battery case chunky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Did Not Meet My Expectations

WF-1000X 14 July 2018 by PenangDL (Malaysia)

Sony focus on two things. Nice cancelling and wireless. Neither one of these functions perform as expected. Most of the noise cancelling comes from the seal made by inserting the Buds into your ear. From what I can tell, there's not a lot of noise canceling other than that. I also use BOSE and I know the difference between what it should be and what's delivered by these Buds. As for the Bluetooth connection, it's not good. One Bud disconnects at the slightest change in phone position or in a any place with conflicting Bluetooth signals (read just about anywhere outside). The sound quality is ordinary and less than. I'd expect from Sony. I use their application and I've tried every adjustment. I've also updated to the latest version of firmware. It's still below my expectation. Or should I say, the expectation that was created by reading the marketing literature on their various website. Buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

15 Customer Reviews

0

Always lost connection

WF-1000X/NM E 05 January 2019 by Kenny1180 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do disappointed for this product and I really regretted to purchase it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

bad

WF-1000X/BM E 19 December 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

very bad item,very very very bad earphones. pls dont sell this product any more

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice sound!

WF-1000X/BM E 10 December 2018 by gknikx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant sound and comfort. Strong bass and normal mids and highs. Active noise cancelling is not very powerful but helps to a small extent. Passive noise cancelling is quite good on the other hand. The placement of the buttons are good as it is not required to press into the ears but upwards instead. Thus, there is no discomfort while pressing the buttons.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good, NC is fine, great for travelling!

WF-1000X/NM E 10 December 2018 by calvingsc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

These earphones are Made in Malaysia! Will talk about my experience with this earbuds. Bluetooth pairing was simple on iOS and via NFC on android. There are two audio output profiles for this earphones. 1. AAC 2. SBC. AAC is mainly used by Apple products such as iPhones, and it provides higher sound quality than that of SBC. I tried AAC profile on iOS and experience some intermitted pause on the R earbud initially but subsequently went away when the connection stabilized. Do use AAC mode only in an environment that has less RF interference. Audio is transmitted form your source to first the L earbud then, the L earbud will transmit to the R earbud. There is latency/lag due to the limitations of BT4.1. On iOS, watching Youtube video/audio doesn't sync but no issue with Netflix app and also builtin video player. On Android (Samsung S8) no audio lag on Youtube app. You'd have to experiment with the apps that work. Audio quality is fine for these Active Noise Cancellation Truly Wireless Earphones. The noise cancellation is decent but not comparable to the bigger sibling over the ear WH-1000X. These earphones have strong bass and good mids and treble. Battery life is fair 3 hours usage on a full charge. Takes 1.5hr to charge in the charging case. Takes 3hr to fully charge the charging case. Highly recommend TWS earbuds for travelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bought for few days sent in for 2 times service

WF-1000X/NM E 06 December 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last month and have sent in for 2 times services. 1st service the headphone battery drained very fast and the device cannot charge. My 2nd service after bring back the headphone from service centre at sony the curve 2 days later. I tried thell it and cannot pair or connect to any of my devices.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sub-standard connection

WF-1000X/BM E 30 November 2018 by Ynchua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connection of the right earpiece, and sometimes the left earpiece, is intermittent. Doesn't provide stable connections of the earpieces.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

WF-1000X/BM E 15 November 2018 by gibsonttl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

not totally noise cancelling still can heard sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X/NM E 26 October 2018 by Disappointed Sam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago. It works fine when used indoor. When outdoor walking on road, public parks and even from my house to public transport, there are electronic interference which made the music sounds like radio reception distortions. I brought it to Sony Service Center last week and on collection was told the earphones have been replaced. But using it outdoor, the same electronic interferences persist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth for the price

WF-1000X/BM E 20 October 2018 by rpin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, I'm pretty love this product !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst Experience

WF-1000X 25 July 2018 by Tim Ppo (Malaysia)

I bought this WF1000x yesterday and i am really disappointed. First the earphone sound great, audio is clear and there is less bass in this model but still sufficient for me, that is to be expected from sony. then i come into the issues, the right ear bud keep disconnecting with the left and is getting really annoying. another deal breaker for me is that, i bought this with the intention for me to travel with and because i am using an iphone 8 so a wireless headphone would be convenient, the problem is that the video and audio on youtube and games are off sync by 1 to 2 whole second. that is really bad. Sony u should bring this product down from the market. alot of new buyers are still going to face the problem that i face unless it is solve. I am a huge sony fan boy as i uses alot of sony product such as the MDRz7, A7 camera, SRSx9 and so on.. i cant believe this time their flagship fails to provide me the premium experience that i am looking for

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Did Not Meet My Expectations

WF-1000X 14 July 2018 by PenangDL (Malaysia)

Sony focus on two things. Nice cancelling and wireless. Neither one of these functions perform as expected. Most of the noise cancelling comes from the seal made by inserting the Buds into your ear. From what I can tell, there's not a lot of noise canceling other than that. I also use BOSE and I know the difference between what it should be and what's delivered by these Buds. As for the Bluetooth connection, it's not good. One Bud disconnects at the slightest change in phone position or in a any place with conflicting Bluetooth signals (read just about anywhere outside). The sound quality is ordinary and less than. I'd expect from Sony. I use their application and I've tried every adjustment. I've also updated to the latest version of firmware. It's still below my expectation. Or should I say, the expectation that was created by reading the marketing literature on their various website. Buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Health cause Ear and Headache

WF-1000X 01 March 2018 by TKC25 (Malaysia)

Right ear after wear 15 min above will feel ear pain and left headaches. Is it Bluetooth harm the ear? And the right Bluetooth will lost connection sometimes, no stable. Sound quality 6 / 10

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wish that it has LDAC

WF-1000X 15 January 2018  (Malaysia)

Bought a month ago. It sounded very good except it doesnt support LDAC like it bigger brother, and i didnt noticed this before purchased. Android Oreo has also supported LDAC natively, and i wish the firmware update can push for LDAC codec. Battery life is ok, provided you recharge it back in its' case after use.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tiny but stunning

WF-1000X 25 December 2017 by Onizuka (Malaysia)

Pro: Design better than Airpods, connects automatically, sound quality is stunning, sound apps which give you preset equalizer, great value for money. Cons: Battery case chunky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

good stuff

WF-1000X 06 October 2017 by ccs13 (Malaysia)

good stuff, i like everything and hate nuttin so lets just get on with it shall we.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

14