LINKBUDS S

Product Reviews

RM 929.00

150

4.6 based on 150 customer reviews

109
31
6
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Sound Quality and Noise Cancelling

LinkBuds S 03 June 2022 by jumpsuit2 (United Kingdom)

The Linkbuds S are a great pair of ear buds. They're light and comfortable and feel far more secure in my ears than other buds I have owned. The sound quality is excellent. The noise cancelling feature is superb too, as is the ambient mode. All calls I made using these buds were clear and I had no problem connecting them to different devices. The Sony Headphones App was great to use with these as it lets you change the sound settings of your headphones and also lets you check the battery levels in each ear bud and the charging case too! The charging case is well designed and great for travel. Great ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Just ok

WFLS900N/B 14 November 2022 by Michi92xo (USA)

The initial setup was fairly easy as long as you read the directions but I disliked that you need to take out both buds in order to connect. The sound was also not great and sounded muffled.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

153 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound!

WF-LS900N/CCE 02 December 2022 by Daduda (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this recently and sony didn't disappoint. Great bass sound, nice noise cancellation and the compact design give comfort when using at a long period of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound and comfortable

WF-LS900N/BCE 02 December 2022 by bellon (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the quality of sound is really good, wearing is comfortable. but still waiting for the next update, as the left ear bud cannot connect if only take out the left bud alone. also battery of right bud drain out much faster than left one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not great

WF-LS900N/BCE 30 November 2022 by Jonathan Abel (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros - sound, comfort, weight, charging speed, multipoint, anc Cons - battery life, cant use left alone so if the right one runs out of battery you have charge before using both sides

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature and good noice canceling

WF-LS900N/BCE 30 November 2022 by YuJiSe (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product (Linkbuds S) on 31st October 2022, and this is good product, from noice canceling, the feature, and also the material and finishing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cut-off During Usage

WF-LS900N/WCE 29 November 2022 by Yew HY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Within a few days after repair the LinkBuds still experienced cut-off twice,

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
02 December 2022

HI Yew HY,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand you are facing an issue Intermittent cut-off.

Can I guide you to perform an initialization to help resolve the issue that you are facing.

You may refer from the link below
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000449912.html

Sony Singapore service team

0

This is a solid pair of noise cancelling earbuds!

WF-LS900N/BCE 28 November 2022 by ericknyoto (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It sounds very good, especially with a little EQ tinkering, it has great ANC, it fits securely, and it’s easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and great noise cancellation!

WF-LS900N/BCE 27 November 2022 by Yanee (Singapore)

I am surprised at how lightweight this LinkBuds S is! The noise cancellation is worth mentioning which allow me to hear the bass of the music without the need to blast the volume. This is the first time I am using a touch based earbud instead of pressing a button. Needed some time to adjust to it, but after a few runs, it was so easy and convenient. Just needed to remember what you set the controls on the app and you are good to go! The battery life is awesome too! Besides using it for my runs, I tried it for my virtual meetings at work. It can last me through 5-6 hours of meetings throughout the day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Linkbuds S

LinkBuds S 25 November 2022 by Ronaldrudie (United Kingdom)

Bought this product a week ago and I am verry happy so far. Musically it has verry good bass and good midrange. I have not used the Noise cancelling enough to comment honestly but sofar I am satisfied. The Black Friday price was good compared the original.

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 November 2022

Hi Ronald,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony Link buds S, and we hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great feature

WF-LS900N/BCE 25 November 2022 by Sham98 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item this month and i very satisfied with the bass sound is also good and what important on this item is anc and asc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible sound quality and functionality

WF-LS900N/BCE 24 November 2022 by Hopeprevails19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome for working out and for travel. The case is small and light. And the awesome part is it ipx rated. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Use

WF-LS900N/BCE 17 November 2022 by Kareen (Singapore)

It’s super easy to connect to devices. The voice capture on mic is surprisingly great! Much better than my Jabra. The noise cancellation vs ambient part wasn’t too glaringly different. I could still get some ambient when I’m running on the road, which is great for safety actually. But otherwise, there was a difference for sure, just not glaringly different. It did take me awhile to figure out how to use the Buds though because the instructions were not in the box and menu book. I realised I had to get them from the tiny QR code. I think it’s not too difficult to have another sheet inserted in the box on basic tap controls since you are already creating a box with a booklet. In fact all these legal writings and disclaimers can be QR linked instead cos nobody reads them Save some paper. Thanks SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

LinkBuds S 16 November 2022 by charleydog97 (United Kingdom)

Just bought well impressed very happy no more cables

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

WF-LS900N/CCE 15 November 2022 by Nicholetan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago ,that’s in good conditions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bluetooth earphone

WF-LS900N/CCE 15 November 2022 by BH0524 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality, fitting, noice cancellation are good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great fit and features!

WF-LS900N/BCE 15 November 2022 by ShaunN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these earbuds a about a month ago and the fit and feel is great! Its comfortable and after a while in your ear you can't feel them so light. Sound quality are great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just ok

WFLS900N/B 14 November 2022 by Michi92xo (USA)

The initial setup was fairly easy as long as you read the directions but I disliked that you need to take out both buds in order to connect. The sound was also not great and sounded muffled.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 November 2022

Hi Michi92xo, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony Linkbuds S. While we're glad you like the easy initial setup, we regret to hear that you're having an issue with the sound quality.
For low sound quality issue, or noise or unusual sound can be heard, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to resolve this issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/contents/TP1000537646.html

You also can remove one unit of the headset from the charging case and use the unit by itself. In this case, only the unit that has been removed from the charging case will turn on.

For more information on using only one unit of the headset, please refer to the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/contents/TP1000539672.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern and need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam






0

Connection is not that stable

WF-LS900N/BCE 12 November 2022 by AhSian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Left bud connection drops here and there. Touch function sometimes doesn't work. Need to put back into case and take out to reconnect. Good sound. Small and fit well in ear. Light too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
15 November 2022

Hi AhSian,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand you are facing an issue with the connection drop and touch feature. Can I suggest if you can try to initialize the unit based on the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00275420

Sony Singapore service team

0

Good one but...

WF-LS900N/CCE 10 November 2022 by Rk006 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is so good but I don't why I feel like my noise cancelling isn't that same as I used it when first arrive. Initially it did cancel 100% of my fan noise but now I can the noise from right side slightly. Tried to reset it but still same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-LS900N/BCE 09 November 2022 by MKSun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Typical Sony sound from it. strong base and clear treble. However it is a bit lose on my ears when I doing jogging.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

sound hollow

WF-LS900N/BCE 08 November 2022 by reviewer2345 (Singapore)

compared this to the bose soundsport and the sound quality just feels flat in comparison. also perhaps cos the ear buds were much smaller, the radiation i felt from the buds was very strong.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WFLS900N/W 07 November 2022 by Melp (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds! They make life so much easier! No cord is ever getting in the way again. The sound is perfect! They have some really cool features and noise blocking control is one of my favorites!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 November 2022

Hi Melp,

Awesome! We are happy to know that you love your new LinkBuds S and you are satisfied with its exceptional sound quality, ease of use, industry leading noise canceling function, and amazing features. With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions.

Thank you for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Don't buy this if you wanna use it for voice calls

WF-LS900N/WCE 06 November 2022 by Kenneth H (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sidetone during voice calls makes it almost unusable in noisy environments. All other ANC earbuds make it quieter for both parties during a call but Linkbuds S is the only earbud that makes it worse than a non-noise cancelling one. There is no option to turn off side tone like other earbuds and Sony customer service confirmed this. Do not get this if you intend to use it for voice calls.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound that gives you goosebumps!

WFLS900N/B 04 November 2022 by stepho878 (USA)

These earbuds give the type of sounds that brings you goosebumps. I many times find myself feeling fully emersed in a concert. The sound is crisp, clear, and powerful. I love that the buds come with four sets of tips and the software is able to detect your perfect fit. They are so comfortable and do not slip on me in the way that other brands have tended to do. While I do appreciate that speaking will pause the music, I quickly had to turn this off because I’m a sing along type of gal. I love that Ambient Sound is an option because this day in age, I am always wanting to be aware of my surroundings in public. Ambient sound lets outside noise filter in. Both earbuds are fully customizable with controls. The user is able to choose which ear and how many taps accomplish many things like skipping songs or pausing the music. They are great for cell phone calls. They are great for podcasts. I simply love them and have recommended them to so much of my family and friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 November 2022

Hi stepho878, We are glad to hear that you love your new Sony LinkBuds S and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Our LinkBuds S offer premium noise canceling to help you focus on your favorite playlist or podcast. They have Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. LinkBuds S also supports High-Resolution Audio Wireless thanks to LDAC, our industry-adopted audio coding technology. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Great noise canceling ever

WF-LS900N/BCE 02 November 2022 by Omarovic (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, so far it's sooo good. I have two things, sometimes the touch features isn't working properly until I remove it from my ears and put it back. . And, my previous version I had (WF-1000XM3) it was working with multiple devices at the same time. But this LinkBuds S doesn't support that. . I wish they can fix this with next update or with the next version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-LS900N/CCE 31 October 2022 by dteh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is light weight and can wear for long time in ears, the sounds good with bass and the apps also easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great alternative to WF-1000XM4

WF-LS900N/BCE 31 October 2022 by SammyW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the WF-1000XM4 but wasn't fully satisfied with it. So after watching many reviews on the Linkbuds S, i got it, and I was definitely not disappointed. Sure, the noise cancellation is not as good as the WF-1000XM4; its about 85% to 90% of the WF-1000XM4, but its still one of the best in my opinion. However, the other stuff, the mic quality; the transparency mode; the comfort and weight of the earbuds, were much better than the WF-1000XM4, which made it one of theost versatile earbuds in the market. Battery wise, it works well for me. I don't wear it non-stop the whole day, so combined with the charging case, it can last me the entire day. Sound quality wise, its good but not as bassy as the WF-1000XM4. So I had to pump up the bass boost in the app. If you want to know more about sound, please look at the opinions from online reviewers who know what they are talking. I'm not an audiophile, so to me the overall sound is good for me. Overall, I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WFLS900N/B 27 October 2022 by MomofMany (USA)

These earbuds were super easy to set up and get going. They connected with no issues at all. The sound quality was amazing. The case is a perfect size and very easy to carry around. I absolutely love the look of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 October 2022

Hi MomofMany,

Amazing! We're glad that you like the connectivity, sound quality, charging case, and user-friendly functions of the headphones. With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great product

LinkBuds S 26 October 2022 by Chris33123 (United Kingdom)

Very good product nice to use perfect little case to fit in pocket so you don't loose it easy use of software.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great noise cancelation feature and good fit

WF-LS900N/BCE 26 October 2022 by joannepilates (Singapore)

Thank you Sony for the trial. Did some inversion exercises and wow, it stayed... But one side seems looser despite swooping the buds. Noise cancelation feature allowed me to submerge into the music when I want to zone out and I can quickly switch back to reality when I need to be environment aware.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buds but…

LinkBuds S 26 October 2022 by Yoo Bii (United Kingdom)

I was really excited about these when I received them but the excitement did not last long. The features like adaptive noise cancellation, speak to chat were spot on. However noise cancelling is not the best in these earbuds but the mic clarity was good but some complained they could hear noise. As I said earlier the excitement didn’t last for long as the left earbud stopped working within 4 days of use and I had to send it back to the Sony service centre for warranty. I’m still waiting to hear back from them with an update.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

Response From Sony Support Team
28 October 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-LS900N and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members and we're sorry to hear that the effect of noise canceling is not sufficient.
In an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that your Headset is up to date here: http://bit.do/fVwAk
We also recommend checking this link that will guide you through some steps to obtain sufficient noise canceling : http://bit.do/fVwAm
If the issue persists, we recommend resetting the headset via this link: http://bit.do/fVwAs and initialize to restore factory settings from this link: http://bit.do/fVwAt
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

So comfortable!

WFLS900N/W 25 October 2022 by Tatianna78 (USA)

I recently tried LinkBuds S from Sony in the color white, and I absolutely love them! They are so comfortable I forget I am wearing them. I have very small ear canals, so it's really hard to find one's that don't hurt my ears after an hour or so. Easy to link, and even easier to control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Fabulous! Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with the LinkBuds S, Tatianna78! We are delighted to hear that you love the small & lightweight for all-day comfort design, easy of connections & controls, and superb performance of these headphones.

With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions.

Thank you for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Fabulous

WFLS900N/W 24 October 2022 by Julbugsmom (USA)

These Sony - LinkBuds S are really fabulous! These earbuds are mine and mine only which is great as a mother and wife because when I put these on the only sound I can hear is the sound that comes from the earbuds. These Sony - LinkBuds S fit perfectly into my ear and I can wear them for hours with no issue. I highly recommend this product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2022

Hi Julbugsmom,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you are enjoying the fit, comfort, and noise canceling function of the headphones. With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Really satisfied with the available features

LinkBuds S 23 October 2022 by Zakhar (United Kingdom)

Using the product less than a day but already loving it without a doubt :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very good sound, very light and comfortable

LinkBuds S 21 October 2022 by Ross1977 (United Kingdom)

This is my second pair of ANC in-ear headphones. Sony are better in terms the ANC, and really good with the transparent (ambient) mode. I had to return my previous in-ear headphones (another good quality brand) because they were not staying long in my ears and the connection with Windows was not stable. In contrast Sony Linkbuds have very stable and reliable connection with my laptop and with my phone. I am very happy with the ease with which I can switch between the devices I had paired them with, and with this I do not miss the multipoint feature at all. The left one is sliding off my ear some times after longer walk and may need to readjust, but so far the fit and the stability in my ears is much better than my previous experience. The main area I would strongly advise Sony to improve is the app and the opportunity to better adjust the touch controls for the Linkbuds S. The current available touch controls are very limited and one very important for me - the return to previous track (or in my case 30s back on Audible) is possible to be assigned only as 3 taps on the right bud and tapping 3 times often gets 4 or only 2 and is not best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent product!

WFLS900N/W 20 October 2022 by Matt1975 (USA)

Some of the best earbuds I've had! They fit in my ear and stay put which is great. The sound quality is great and I love being able to move without worrying about a wire catching. Great product. Great Quality. I would recommend these earbuds over and over again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 October 2022

Hi Matt1975,
Certainly, we enjoyed reading your remarkable review and truly appreciate your efforts! We really glad how much you love the great sound, comfortable fit and overall performance of your new Sony LinkBuds S. With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Another great SONY product

LinkBuds S 19 October 2022 by cipi65 (United Kingdom)

After almost a month of use I'm very satisfied of sound quality and features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
21 October 2022

Hi cipi65,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LinkBuds S, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Great Sounding Earphones

LinkBuds S 17 October 2022 by XS2022 (United Kingdom)

I have used Sony Products before, The Linkbud S has exciting sound quality and with some EQ tweaks, can make your music sound amazingly well balanced. The ANC is really good, compared to WF1000 XM4, is really close, great for traveling. The confort is really nice and compact, great for users with small to middle sized ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Quality

WFLS900N/B 15 October 2022 by raymv1987 (USA)

I LOVE these ear buds. They have a good fit so you can still tell they are in but they don't feel bulky or uncomfortable. The connection is strong even when wandering a bit further from my phone than my other earbuds do. They also hold a charge really well! I would highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2022

Hi raymv1987, Awesome! we're glad that you like the quality and fit. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Fantastic sound

WFLS900N/W 15 October 2022  (USA)

These earbuds sound amazing. The quality is awesome and they're great at blocking out background noise. They paired right up very easily with no trouble at all. I'd have to say these paired up easier than any I've ever had. I can't say enough about the sound quality because it really is awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2022

Thank you for the 5-star rating Judyfluty! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new linkbuds! Link your online and offline worlds with headphones that keep you in both. The all-new Sony LinkBuds feature a comfortable open-ring design that naturally blends ambient sound with digital sound. Stay authentically connected to everyday life while listening to music, taking calls, gaming, and more, all with dynamic sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Best Pair of Earbuds that I Have Ever Tried

WF-LS900N/BCE 14 October 2022  (Singapore)

I have tried nearly every pair of name brand earbuds available. Unfortunately, none of them have lived up to my expectations...except the Sony LinkBuds S. They are perfect for work calls, workouts, travel, and everything in between. Nothing compares when it comes to comfort, noise canceling, sound quality, and hours of playtime. I highly recommend the LinkBuds S to anyone who needs a pair of earbuds that they can throw in a bag and depend on for any situation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WFLS900N/W 14 October 2022 by DarrinM06 (USA)

This product is amazing. I have an eight year old girl and it’s perfect for her. The sound is really good and clear. It has an up and down button on them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi DarrinM06, Great choice. We are glad that you are enjoying our all-new LinkBuds S. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

The best!

WFLS900N/B 12 October 2022 by AngelaBDreamz (USA)

Oh wow!! These Sony LinkBuds are extraordinary. The sound is so clear. It's immersive, spectacular. The quality is simply the best. I love them. My son, a very particular teenager, loves them, too. He's used them every day since we got them and he's hard to impress. We couldn't be happier with these. Best I've ever tried.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 October 2022

Hi AngelaBDreamz,
Perfect! We're glad to hear you found the best headphones that suits your needs and expectations. We really appreciate how you and your son loves the incredible sound quality of the WFLS900N. Our LinkBuds S offer premium noise canceling to help you focus on your favorite playlist or podcast. They have Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. LinkBuds S also supports High-Resolution Audio Wireless thanks to LDAC, our industry-adopted audio coding technology. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Excellent Earbuds

WFLS900N/W 12 October 2022 by JeannaA (USA)

My teenage son took my last pair of LinkBuds a few months ago and I had to have a new pair. These earbuds are small but powerful! They cancel a lot of the background noise. The sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 October 2022

Hi JeannaA, We are glad that you are enjoying our all-new LinkBuds S. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Device linking POOR, Sound quality GREAT

LinkBuds S 11 October 2022 by Shucky (United Kingdom)

Researched the best earbuds for a while before opting for Sony. Bought this a month ago and they linked immediately to my mobile. Great start, but I'm unable to link to my laptop without completely disconnecting from my mobile each time. It's so frustrating, that I think it was a waste of time buying them. Sure, the sound quality is great, but I want the ability to switch between a number of devices, such as mobile, laptop, smart speaker, and completely unable to find if this possible via YouTube or Sony. Very disappointing, for a decent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
13 October 2022

Hi Shucky,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're unable to switch easily between the connected devices.
We would like to highlight that this earphones doesn't support multi-point connection where you can connect it and use it with 2 different devices at the same time.
However, the headset can be paired with multiple devices, but can only play music from 1 paired device at a time.
But, you can use "audio switch", and to learn about it, check this link: https://bit.ly/3yEldql.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

WFLS900N/B 11 October 2022 by Tag562 (USA)

The sound quality of these ear buds is amazing. It's like surround sound. The charging station is easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 October 2022

Hi Tag562,

Great! We're glad that you like the sound quality and charging function of the headphones. Our LinkBuds S offer premium noise canceling to help you focus on your favorite playlist or podcast. They have Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. LinkBuds S also supports High-Resolution Audio Wireless thanks to LDAC, our industry-adopted audio coding technology. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good quality sound

WFLS900N/B 09 October 2022 by Lbtrain (USA)

This is my first pair of wireless ear buds! These are comfortable, stay in the ear, have very good cancelation, excellent voice calls, great sound quality. The case is small enough to keep in you purse or pocket so u can take them with you anywhere u go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 October 2022

Hi Lbtrain,

We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying LinkBuds S. With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise cancelling for listening without distractions.

Stay connected with Sony’s LinkBuds S wireless earbuds. With optimized ambient sound and noise cancellation, the LinkBuds S are small and light for all-day wear.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

Amazing earbuds!

WFLS900N/B 09 October 2022 by Jessica (USA)

These earbuds are absolutely amazing!! They work so much better than any other earbuds I’ve ever owned! They fit in your ear so easily too and so comfortable to wear! The noise cancelling option is so amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 October 2022

Hi Jessica, We're very grateful for this positive feedback! Good to know you appreciate the comfortable fit and excellent noise cancellation of your Sony Linkbuds S. The LinkBuds S provide crystal clear calls with our Precise Voice Pickup technology. Sony’s V1 Processor provides a well-balanced and high-quality sound for an authentic listening experience. The LinkBuds feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Volume Control adjusting the volume to the environment around you and a battery life is 5.5 hours and up to 17.5 hours with the charging case. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Comfy and sound is amazing

WFLS900N/W 09 October 2022 by Chrisw (USA)

Having tried several ear bud type products, these are the most comfortable ones I have tried. The sound quality is at its best and I love the smart technology these have to offer. The price is high so hopefully they will last for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 October 2022

Hi Chrisw, Awesome! We're glad that you like the comfort and sound quality. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Confusing touch controls that don't work

LinkBuds S 08 October 2022 by lkju (United Kingdom)

Had these buds for about three days now, great sound, a bit plastic feeling. They worked great initially, but now the touch controls don't work at and I have to use Google assistant the stop, change volume, skip tracks etc. Feeling disappointed as they the sound fantastic, which doesn't count for much without the controls. Oh and the app although it has lots of functionality is not very intuitive. I am going to pursue a refund

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Sony support team
12 October 2022

Hi lkju,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the touch controls stopped working.
We recommend following the below steps to resolve the issue:
-Make sure that they're up-to-date: https://bit.ly/3Vk737s
-Reset the earphones: https://bit.ly/3TbPlRO
-Initialize them: https://bit.ly/3CuQ1Lc
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Its a similar earphone to WF1000XM4 but CHEAPER.

WF-LS900N/CCE 08 October 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony - LinkBuds S blow all of my expectation away because for RM600, it has all the feature from the Sony Counter part which is the XM4. Now the main attraction for the Sony - LinkBuds S is the weight. From the XM4 standpoint it weighs around 7.3 grams each earphones by HiFi reviewers. While the Sony - LinkBuds weighs around 4.8 grams each earphones by HiFi reviewer. Also on the side note Sony did not cut short on the LinkBuds S. It offers the same quality of sound as the XM4 with a cheaper price. Although the cheaper price also means a small sacrifice is required. In this case the battery life is slightly lower than the XM4. Overall it is a great product and i am quite satisfied with the price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality a step above the others

WFLS900N/B 07 October 2022 by Jenn22 (USA)

I previously had the airpod pros and while those are great in the apple ecosystem, I value sound quality the most and these blow them out of the water. Honestly its amazing how great the vocals are and how in tune the bass is. Not overwhelming at all. The earbuds stay in fine when i run so no issues there either. If you want quality over ease of use, these are the buds to get by far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 October 2022

Hi Jenn22,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're delighted to know that you are enjoying the excellent audio quality and you appreciate the amazing comfort of these earbuds. With LinkBuds S, you're always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions.

Thank you for your purchase and for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Great features!

WFLS900N/W 07 October 2022 by Jenna5885 (USA)

Sony LinkBuds S are super cool earbuds! Really nice and light. Easy to charge with USB C cord. Linked up to my Galaxy S22+ easily! The app that comes along with them is helpful also. They fit snug and have a great sound! Slim case that they rest in also! Really happy with these so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 October 2022

Hi Jenna5885, We are glad that you are enjoying our all-new LinkBuds S. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Truly Noise Cancelling!

WFLS900N/B 07 October 2022 by TaraJo (USA)

These Sony LinkBuds S bluetooth earbuds are exactly what I was looking for. I've tried several other brands that claim to be noise-cancelling and they fell short. These are TRULY noise-cancelling. Superb quality of sound and so many cool features! I also seem to have a hard time finding earbuds that work for my narrow ear canals, but since these are soft and adjustable, they work perfectly for me. So far, the best wireless option I've found!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 October 2022

Hello TaraJo,

You made the right choice! We're glad you like the noise canceling of the headphones. Link your worlds as LinkBuds S switch seamlessly between superlative noise canceling and natural ambient sound. Smart features and settings learn from your behavior and automatically adjust sound settings to provide the right sound for the moment. With an IPX4 water resistance rating, splashes and sweat won’t stop these Sony earbuds so you can keep on moving to the music. A newly developed 5mm driver unit, featuring a high-compliance diaphragm, helps keep the LinkBuds S small while driving your music with rich low frequency bass sound. Sony’s Integrated Processor V1 improves noise cancellation, enhances sound quality, and reduces distortion. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Awesome

WFLS900N/W 07 October 2022 by Tajal_04 (USA)

These are really nice they fit very well in my ear they also connect to several different devices I have an ipad a Samsung phone a Motorola phone have tried and they all work really good with good quality hearing. The sound is so clear it also distracts all of the sounds from around you so it is a great option

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 October 2022

Hi Tajal_04, We're glad that they fit perfectly and you like the sound quality and ease of pairing. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

SO glad I got these!

WFLS900N/B 07 October 2022 by doeeyes67 (USA)

I'm probably one of the last to get on the bud bandwagon. I haven't really had a need for ear buds enough for the cost. But, since I started working from home for good, I have been in need of something that would let me hear meetings, etc, but still be able to hear what's going on around the house. I'm a GenXer, so Sony has always been by my side and a trusted name in sound, especially when it comes to headphones. Going with the LinkBuds was a no-brainer for me. These are lightweight, feel good in my ears, and give me amazing sound while letting me hear the phone ring or someone knock on the door. I was honestly surprised as well, when I initially connected them to my phone, that I got a message from Alexa that they were matched with it as well, and I could tell her to play something to the buds. BONUS! (BTW, easiest startup I've experienced) I am really glad I got these and would highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 October 2022

Hi doeeyes67, We are glad that you are enjoying our all-new LinkBuds S. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

High quality sound

WFLS900N/B 06 October 2022 by Chris414 (USA)

High quality sound I would say comparable to my beats. Clean black finish you can hear all the voice is clear and the base is perfect also has a noise canceling feature so I can take my phone calls I would rate these a 10 out of 10 for quality and price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 October 2022

Hi Chris414, Great! We're happy to hear that you like the sound quality and features of your headphones. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

So Many Great Features!

WFLS900N/W 06 October 2022 by Louie0415 (USA)

These Sony LinkBuds S are quite impressive. Even though I am not very tech savvy, I found connecting these to my cell phone easy. Easy to follow instructions. It comes with a great carrying case that recharges the LinkBuds. You receive multiple earbud choices for the perfect fit. Great clear sounds come shining through these LinkBuds. With the ease of use and clarity of sound, I can already see what a benefit these will have in my life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 October 2022

Fantastic, Louie0415! We are incredibly pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with the amazing features and superb performance of your new LinkBuds S.

With LinkBuds S, you’re always connected to your everyday worlds. Ultra-small and light, they can be worn comfortably around the clock, keeping you in touch with people and places. LinkBuds S switches automatically to optimized ambient sound or high-quality noise canceling for listening without distractions.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our product and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great features

WFLS900N/B 05 October 2022 by Lissa42 (USA)

I bought the LinkBuds S a month ago so happy I did. If your looking for an absolutely great product, value, look no further. These are outstanding. Easy to put into the ear, comfortable enough to use all day. Great quality . The sound and clarity is AMAZING. Sound , voices, come in so much clearer. Also the design is very well thought. 1 big plus Alexa , wow I use my phone and tablets on a daily bases, theses are great. Wireless everywhere I go. The bass isn't to much for the ear buds , especially at full volume. And these adjust to sound. (Noise suppression. ) The battery life is exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 October 2022

Hi Lissa42, You've made a great choice! We're thrilled you like the comfortable fit, great built quality, amazing sound clarity, excellent battery life, and cool new features of your Sony Linkbuds S. The LinkBuds S provide crystal clear calls with our Precise Voice Pickup technology. Sony’s V1 Processor provides a well-balanced and high-quality sound for an authentic listening experience. The LinkBuds feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Volume Control adjusting the volume to the environment around you and a battery life is 5.5 hours and up to 17.5 hours with the charging case. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great earbuds

WFLS900N/W 01 October 2022 by wsherry3583 (USA)

I received the sony linkbuds to review in exchange for my honest review. These are easy to use. Charges up pretty fast and fits snug in your ears. The sound is really clear and you dont hear noises around you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 October 2022

Hi wsherry3583, Fantastic! We're pleased to hear you like the ease of use, quick charging, comfortable and secure fit, sound clarity, and excellent noise cancelling feature of your new Sony Linkbuds S. The LinkBuds S provide crystal clear calls with our Precise Voice Pickup technology. Sony’s V1 Processor provides a well-balanced and high-quality sound for an authentic listening experience. The LinkBuds feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Volume Control adjusting the volume to the environment around you and a battery life is 5.5 hours and up to 17.5 hours with the charging case. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great everyday headphones

LinkBuds S 30 September 2022 by EwanH (United Kingdom)

Really loving my Linkbuds S!!! The noise cancelling is really good, and i really appreciate the 1 tap to go to ambient listening when it's busy out and about. Also best thing is how well they fit, never fallen out, even when taking a jumper off etc they stay on. Honestly such a game changer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and convenient

LinkBuds S 27 September 2022 by SerTolich (United Kingdom)

Bought to try and was not disappointed. I don't want to advertise too much, just try it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased.

LinkBuds S 24 September 2022 by GingerReturns (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is brilliant - like most things sony do. Its just like having a high quality audio speaker system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Convenient but Sound could be even better

LinkBuds S 23 September 2022 by Sass2019 (United Kingdom)

Excited to buy this product following good online reviews. Being fully wireless provides great flexibility of use and relatively easy to use. Little disappointed in available functionality e.g. no volume control and sound quality and noise cancelling are not as good as some other wired buds on the market.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26 September 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony Linkbuds S and we hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! You can adjust the volume using the headset when the volume adjustment function has been assigned to the touch sensor using the “Sony | Headphones Connect http://bit.do/fVhRv, on how to change the function of the button or touch sensor, you can check the following links: http://bit.do/fVhRw, http://bit.do/fVhRx and http://bit.do/fVhRy.
You can adjust the sound quality mode on your headset and set it to priority on sound quality from this link here: http://bit.do/fVhRB.
You can also check this link that will guide you through some tips and tricks that will help improve the sound quality: http://bit.do/fVhRD
If the effect of noise canceling is not sufficient, you can check this link: http://bit.do/fVhRF
If the issue persists, you can reset the headset from this link: http://bit.do/fVhRM and initialize it to restore factory settings from this link: http://bit.do/fVhRN
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great buds

LinkBuds S 23 September 2022 by Bonesy1970 (United Kingdom)

Bought these iin July. Use them in work, the sound is excellent, the noise cancelling is really impressive plus the hearthrough is great. For training they are the perfect size. No chance of them falling out whilst your training. Other earbuds that I have previously bought, after a while, I would have to keep adjusting them, but the Sony linkbuds s are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome set of earbuds

WFLS900N/B 23 September 2022 by Mchammer (USA)

I have the AirPods Pro, and I can say that this does compete with them a lot. For one, the bass is MUCH better than the Pros. The build quality is very impressive, and if you download the official companion Sony app you can customize the sound of these earbuds like crazy. Would totally recommend this to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 September 2022

Hi Mchammer, We are glad that you are enjoying our all-new LinkBuds S. The Linkbuds S are the world’s smallest and lightest, noise cancelling, Hi-Res truly wireless headphones. This combines a shape that perfectly matches the human ear with an ergonomic design for a more stable fit. With Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments. The LinkBuds S feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Sound Control, a a smart function that senses where you are and what you’re doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience. Your LinkBuds S are designed for both style and environmental consciousness. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Great Sound and Easy Pairing

WFLS900N/B 20 September 2022 by longhornIS (USA)

I've had a lot of earbuds, pods or other forms of music generation for over and in ear throughout the years. These are some of the best I've had. The fit is wonderful. I'm confident going out and hitting the trails without concerns of them falling out. The noise cancellation is good when on planes to allow for focus without being completely oblivious to what's happening in the world. And the balance of bass, mids and highs is just right. Overall great pair of earbuds especially for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 September 2022

Hi longhornIS, You've made an excellent choice! We're pleased to hear you're enjoying the comfortable and secure fit, industry-leading noise cancellation, balanced audio, and overall quality of your new Sony Linkbuds S. The LinkBuds S provide crystal clear calls with our Precise Voice Pickup technology. Sony’s V1 Processor provides a well-balanced and high-quality sound for an authentic listening experience. The LinkBuds feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Volume Control adjusting the volume to the environment around you and a battery life is 5.5 hours and up to 17.5 hours with the charging case. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

The best TWS

WF-LS900N/BCE 17 September 2022 by DNNA (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a fan of Sony audio product. This TWS is my first high end earbud I have ever bought and it exceed my expectation. As expected of Sony audio product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They shut off on their own, and then back on

WFLS900N/B 16 September 2022 by Tony85 (USA)

I can't say that I am impressed with the Sony LinkBuds S. Though the sound is crystal clear, the Bluetooth connection gets cut causing the audio to come out of the phone speaker without you realizing it. The sensors take some getting used to. Why buttons can't be used now is beyond me, but these ear buds are mid level compared to other Sony ones I have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 September 2022

Hi Tony85, while we're glad that you like sound quality, we regret that you're having an issue with your headphones. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem and turn this into a better experience.

If the sound skips frequently, please follow the steps here:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbudss/v1/en/contents/TP1000537649.html?search=priority

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Low profile with high functions

WF-LS900N/BCE 15 September 2022 by E947 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the way the earphones feel, bought a pair of these in matte black and it looks great! Fits securely and it’s great for sport (running, doing burpees etc). The noise cancelling feature is good too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0