364

4.4 based on 364 customer reviews

236
71
30
13
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I'm stuck down the middle on this model.

43" class (42.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by rustbeltrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the most technology available in a 43" TV and that led me to KV43X85J. The head-on picture quality is top of the line. However, as I start going to the left and the right of the TV an amazing thing happens. The picture turns into soft pastels and it looks like I'm watching the TV through a sheer curtain. The dealer that I bought the TV from said that the X85J series by Sony has that issue and except the picture. Which I have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

369 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Power on / off

164 cm (65") 27 January 2022 by Sf102 (United Kingdom)

Had the to for a week. Had to get up several times in the night to turn it off as it keeps coming back on. We now have to turn off at mains. It’s a a real nuisance

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Super Sony…!! But needs some fiddling…

139 cm (55") 26 January 2022 by Prsdave (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an outgoing 49” Sony and not disappointed. HDR colours are deep and beautiful but the system needs a full fiddle with to get decent Sky images. Very happy - but might be a lot to someone expecting plug and play…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony picture always Pops!

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 January 2022 by Jim mac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement for H model. Loving The J mode. Great clarity Enjoyable to Watch

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 January 2022

Hi Jim mac, this is a great replacement and we're glad that you are loving the picture quality. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

The perfect view

126 cm (50") 26 January 2022 by The Fozz (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv as an update to my current tv. The larger screen along with the vivid picture quality has been great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

126 cm (50") 26 January 2022 by CharlieKel1962 (United Kingdom)

The tv quality picture is brilliant I wish we had bought bigger

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 25 January 2022 by SarkShark90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a treat to myself, coming from a 1080p tv Not disappointed. Colors look beautiful and picture is crystal clear. You will need to set up the hdmi ports if using the TV for 4K HDR. You will need to set them to enhanced mode. This can be done from the TV's menu Also like the ability to disable built in apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 January 2022

Hi SarkShark90,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X85J! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Love it!!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 25 January 2022 by Bob99er (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this awesome tv for Christmas and I am very pleased. I purchased this for the bedroom to replace an older tv. The picture is awesome!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 January 2022

Hi Bob99er, Amazing Christmas present! We're pleased to hear that you are loving the picture quality of your new TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great purchase

108 cm (43”) 24 January 2022 by jeff55 (United Kingdom)

Fabulous picture quality and great sound. Well satisfied with my new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 24 January 2022 by Gra 59 (United Kingdom)

Excellent lots better than TV had before excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some flaws

85" class (84.6" diag) 24 January 2022 by Willyinpr4u (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought right after Christmas, love the size, love the RC. The way it controls other devices by way of HDMI is pretty neat. Now, the TV does some bleed coming out of the 4 corners, it's like some shadows. The only way to avoided is to have black bars on the top and bottom. I have no idea how long this TV will last, but it will be my first and least Sony TV

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 January 2022

Hi Willyinpr4u,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience using your X85J LED 4K Ultra HD Google TV. We're glad that you like the picture quality and most of the features. We are sorry to learn you are experiencing cloudy, white shadows, or uneven bright areas with your unit. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. If you get a TV with that much clouding and blooming, this is related to a normal technological variance inherent to all LCD/LED TVs. If it bothers you, there are few adjustments that you can do to minimize this condition. Please refer to the link below for some helpful information.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x85j/articles/00030311

In any case that you need our assistance, please follow the instruction below on how to contact us.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great LED 4K Smart Tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 January 2022 by Snordtjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned this unit for about 3 weeks and really am happy with my purchase. Originally purchased the x80j model, but was very disappointed with the black levels and black uniformity. This model on the other hand, fixed all those problems for me and looks fantastic in a dark room. I love the Google tv interface, which runs fast and buttery Smith. The audio sounds great as well. Until OLEDS become more affordable, I hope to get many years of use out of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 January 2022

Hi Snordtjr, Glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your new X85J TV! See beautiful pictures full of real-world colours on a TV that’s designed to keep you focused on the action. With 4K/120fps, you’ll enjoy smoother, clearer, more lifelike entertainment. -Carl

0

Half

50" class (49.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Half happy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s great that Sony lets you add any app you want other tv’s don’t , Sony is a good tv but needs better set information ups for settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 January 2022

Hi Half happy,

We're glad you like the smart features of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Nice Picture

50" class (49.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Babs2u (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased about a month ago. Install was simple. This was an upgrade from a 43".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 January 2022

Hi Babs2u, Congratulations on your new Sony X85J! We're glad you like the amazing picture quality and ease of installation. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 January 2022 by Aico (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it right after New Year! Did my homework for 3(three) weeks. Found online via Best Buy! Great product! Strongly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 January 2022

Hi Aico, Glad to hear that your research was worth it! See beautiful pictures full of real-world colours on a TV that’s designed to keep you focused on the action. With 4K/120fps, you’ll enjoy smoother, clearer, more lifelike entertainment. -Carl

0

X85j

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 January 2022 by Kryptonite77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for about a month. Color, sharpness, and overall picture quality is leaps and bounds above the Vizio tv it replaced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 January 2022

Hi Kryptonite77,

That's great! You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X85J. We're really happy to hear that your investment is worth it. It's amazing to know you're enjoying the exceptional picture quality of this TV, especially the rich colors and sharpness that are noteworthy. We're glad you've seen the overall improvements of your new Bravia TV compared to your previous TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Really clear and great picture

139 cm (55") 22 January 2022 by Teggy (United Kingdom)

Really good quality picture and very easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great PIcture Quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 January 2022 by mfuhr32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Without question the best picture quality I've ever had in a TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2022

Hi mfuhr32,

Awesome! We're glad that you found the best picture quality in the Sony X85J. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

disappointed

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by steves tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

tried to get good picture for 2 weeks could only get ok pic. still had a slow delay in focus.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 January 2022

Hi steves tv,

We regret to hear about the issue with this TV. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our products. We apologize for the inconvenience. The issue might resolve by adjusting the picture mode and settings. The actual display may vary or some settings may not be available depending on your model/country/region and the content you are watching. Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option.


Please ensure your TV has the latest firmware installed by going to Help > System Software Update > Software Update.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



0

Sony 55" TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 21 January 2022 by The Flash64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and a very easy to use remote control!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2022

Hi The Flash64,

Amazing! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality and remote functions of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

you get what you pay for

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by lylelwr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After going thru two low cost tvs we finally cracked open our wallet and bought a Sony. We're very happy with the quality of this tv. It not only has a great picture but excellent sound as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2022

Hi lylelwr,

You made the right choice! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound and picture quality of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by smoker360 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i love the picture and easy use and sound. the only problem i thought it could be cheaper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 January 2022

Hi Smoker360,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your new Bravia TV! We're happy to hear you like the ease of use, excellent picture quality, and you're having an enjoyable watching experience with your new X85J LED 4K Ultra HD Smart Google TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony!

-Jess

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 January 2022 by Mheidem (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I’ve owned. The picture and viewing experience is spectacular although I am not a videophile. The presets are good and the smart features are great. The overall integration with other devices could be better, but I have everything working. Specifically, I use Xfinity cable, an Apple TV 4K and another brand 3.1 Sound Bar. Surprisingly, the Sony remote will control almost everything, with only a few specialized features needing the device remotes. It does much better with Xfinity than I expected, with the exception of initial power up when the cable box is asleep. It will do it, but often requires extra button clicks or a restart because of the sequence of power on events. It works more reliably to power on with the cable remote, as that starts the cable box first and also powers on the sound bar instead of waiting for the ARC signal from the HDMI connection. After a lot of fiddling, I now have both the HDMI ARC cable/port and the OPT cable connected, and that seems to work. Sometimes, the set randomly chooses the OPT connection, but it does not affect the sound quality. Occasionally, on start up, the set will switch itself between internal speakers and external audio repeatedly before settling on the correct external connection, but it almost always ends up working. On rare occasions, mainly when starting with the Sony remote when the cable box is asleep (as described above) it will land on the internal speakers and not use the sound bar, which then requires a restart. That is my main complaint and source of the missing star. It seem like this could be fixed with a firmware update but I don’t know if it’s on Sony’s radar. Otherwise the Google OS features work well and it accepts Chromecast from networked computers seamlessly, although it mostly doesn’t work from an iPhone. It also will start the Apple TV without having to power it on separately, and the AirPlay interface works great. I was told in the store that the Apple TV app was not available for Google OS, but it is there and works perfectly, meaning I don’t really need the separate Apple TV 4K, but there are a few features that make it worthwhile. Overall, I’m very happy with this TV and I don’t think I could have done better or even come close in the price range (I got a great discounted price).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 January 2022

Hi Mheidem, Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your TV purchase! See beautiful pictures full of real-world colours on a TV that’s designed to keep you focused on the action. With 4K/120fps, you’ll enjoy smoother, clearer, more lifelike entertainment. -Carl

0

Great

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Wadeb1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great tv with a lot of features and great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 January 2022

Hi Wadeb1,

Great! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the amazing features of the TV like its picture quality. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Sony X85J

43" class (42.5" diag) 19 January 2022 by Chad3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fairly pleased. Difficult to manipulate brtween features. Slow download times (but that could be satalite.)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 January 2022

Hi Chad3,

We regret to hear that you're having issue with the TV. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please ensure your TV has the latest firmware installed by going to Help > System Software Update > Software Update.

If you still encounter the issues, please refer to this link to isolate the issue of the TV: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-43x85j/articles/00200862

Use the Help Guide if you have any questions on how to use your TV. This Help Guide explains how to use this TV. You can also refer to the Setup Guide for descriptions about TV installation, and the Reference Guide for information such as specifications, and wall mounting of this TV.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

My man cave is now a theater room!

85" class (84.6" diag) 18 January 2022 by OPPOWELL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm blown away with the movie theater like atmosphere this television presents!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 January 2022

Hi OPPOWELL,

We're glad that you are happy with your purchase! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating!

0

My Big Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by The Big Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this last month....so glad I did. I looked and comparision shopped. I have other Sony products that I love. I had a floor set that I bought in 1988...for almost 20 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 January 2022

Hi The Big Sony, You've made an excellent choice! We really appreciate you being a loyal Sony customer and helping to share the word about us. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Worst tv ever owned

108 cm (43”) 18 January 2022 by BarmyMagician (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv last year it only just has catchup added in latest update over 5 months later. It constantly reboots on its own every day no matter whether just watching youtube or a hdmi 2.1 with bose soundbar 900. If the tv worked as expected it would be pretty good but as it currently stands i think it will be my last sony tv for a while.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
20 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the TV rebooting randomly.

It seems that you've updated the TV recently to include the catch up applications, but make you make sure that you have the latest version matching this one here: https://bit.ly/3AgIluB & https://bit.ly/33AZx1Z.
And you can also try the following:
-Go to [Settings] - [Network & Internet] - [Remote start] - toggle the switch [OFF].
But if it's the same, you can reset the TV and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3KokHRP.

Furthermore, if the TV keeps on rebooting, get in touch with us directly so we can offer further assistance: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great tele

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Steve911 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am impressed with picture quality and ease of use and amazingly simple set up. My only problem so far is I cannot get BBC iplayer which is odd as it seems every other app under the sun is available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV for price

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 January 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Sony Bravia customer since 2016. Now I owe the X85J. The life live view on this TV is just amazing. The features are awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 January 2022

Hi Otto Reyes,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the X85J! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for always choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Has a great picture. The price was right.

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by Palong (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it for Christmas from my wife. I have it in my office. I enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 January 2022

Hi Palong,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear she's enjoying the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV.
Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

TV Picture got noice sometimes

139 cm (55") 17 January 2022 by NewJackSparrow (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall quality is good, but sometime the tv picture got some noices when there's fast motion, eg: watching Avengers, F&F. It is hard to send to service because it is hard to capture image as prove, as the moment is too quick.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product is nice, but surely needs improvements

164 cm (65") 17 January 2022 by warfox (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this for about two weeks. In general, I am quite satisfied with my purchase. IMO, the sound from the built-in speakers are pretty good. the menus for the TV options are also pretty ease to navigate. Gave an "Average" rating for Ease of use due to I was having issue resolving some issues. However here are some improvements I hope Sony can look into for their future products: 1. Length of the provided power cord (1.5m) is a bit too short. Contacted Sony's support team and they were not at all helpful. Worse is they are not very sure their own products. In the end, I have to find my own solution. 2. The Ethernet port that comes with the TV supports up to only 100Mbps. A 100Mbps ethernet connection is so dated. Please upgrade! 3. When I connected my BT speaker to the TV, it works fine initially. However if I turned off the TV in the night and turned it back ON the next day, my BT speaker has no sound/ very very soft despite the TV settings still shows that the TV is connected to the BT speaker. I have to re-pair the speakers to the TV to get it working again. This has to be done everyday..... Since my experience with the power cord issue, I avoid contacting their support team via mobile again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Reliable product.

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Mrmayor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the Sony line of products over the last 20 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 January 2022

Hello Mrmayor,

We appreciate the loyalty. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Got for PS5

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by MouthZombie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally got to run with my PS5. Works great for everyday viewing as well. Cannot wait for the VRR update!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 January 2022

Hi MouthZombie, We're glad that the TV works great with your PS5. Please ensure the TV's software is updated. For more information, refer to How do I perform Firmware/ Software Updates for my Android TV or Google TV? article. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00119543

This smart, powerful, and beautiful TV is designed for all your favorite content. The BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Enjoying the TV. Glad I bought it.

43" class (42.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Marc Go Astros (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was taking back TV's that were defective or had a bad picture. Frustrated, I googled "Best 43-inch TV's". At the top of the list was the X85J. I got it on sale which made it easier to step up to. I had a Sony for 12 years before I sold it in great working condition, so it made sense to splurge. Good overall picture with some issues. Accurate color and is able to get bright enough to display HDR content. I have 2 complaints though: the panel is IPS (the larger panels are VA) which means the black level isn't as deep, and it has noticeable banding in the color gradients. Doesn't often show but it does appear from time to time. I previously owned a Vizio for 2 years (guess why I don't have it now) and tried their 43-inch 4K and overall, the Vizio has poorer picture contrast even though it is a full-array backlit VA panel. It can't get very bright, HDR content looks the same as SDR. In comparison, the highlights on the Sony just pop. Google TV is very intuitive and easy to use, and the settings interface looks like what you would expect from a quality television. Hope to keep it at least as long as my last Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 January 2022

Hi Marc! Thank you for sharing your awesome experience! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! See beautiful pictures full of real-world colours on a TV that’s designed to keep you focused on the action. With 4K/120fps, you’ll enjoy smoother, clearer, more lifelike entertainment. -Carl

0

Excellent Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 15 January 2022 by trep530 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my homework on different brands and models and kept coming back to the Sony X85J. Found it on sale and could not pass it up. The Sony X85J is living up to the hype. Excellent picture and easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 January 2022

Hello trep530,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you like the picture quality and easy setup function of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Light sensor

126 cm (50") 15 January 2022 by Steve Whynot (United Kingdom)

Everything about the TV good except the light sensor which I feel dims the TV at night to much, so have switched it off.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Regarding the light sensor issue, we recommend adjusting the Ambient light sensor by pressing Home - Settings - [Display & Sound - Picture - Ambient Light Sensor.

Moreover, dpn't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Tv

126 cm (50") 14 January 2022 by Jimmymac22 (United Kingdom)

Had this TV about 3 week s and its to my satisfaction top TV thank you

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dead Pixels

43" class (42.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by BaySF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dead Pixels on arrival, no quality control on this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 January 2022

Hi BaySF,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony X85J Bravia LED Ultra HD TV.

We regret to hear that you are having an issue with your Sony Bravia TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. High-precision technology is used to manufacture LCD and OLED displays to maintain a high standard of operation. However, with all LCD/OLED screens, regardless of manufacturer, there may be a small number of dots that do not change color. Most of these are only noticeable when an all-white or all-black picture is displayed and shouldn't be noticeable under normal operation. Sometimes dead or defective pixels correct themselves over time. You may visit this link for more details: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00026287.

Should you need further assistance, you can email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great pictures as expected

126 cm (50") 14 January 2022 by Philczu (United Kingdom)

I purchased this Sony TV just after Xmas. We always use Sony. However, we purchased an LG on line. It was really quite poor. So within the terms of sale, I returned it. Now we have great system again, viewing angle not quite as good as I would have liked. I’ve learnt mote about TV AND SCREENS NOW. NOW 9/10. However, I strongly complain that the Sony range is sold, in the sales marketing information, that catch-up and hubs are ready to go. They are not and we had to fight to get info. Seems one had to find apps, plus, new software. I think people have been quite upset by this. Maybe we should lay the blame on Currys. Well done Sony. Maybe next time I can afford an OLED version.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 14 January 2022 by Wallet 666 (United Kingdom)

Good tv ,only thing so far ,is its not autamaticaly set up to do 4K ,which seems odd for a 4K tv,to run it at 120hz ,you have to go into the hdmi sub menu,s to set it to 4K etc ,once its all set up ,the sound and picture is fabulous .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We would like to highlight that for internal content on the TV like built in applications, or live TV channels through an aerial cable, or a satellite you don't need to set or adjust any settings to get 4K as the TV will play the native content with the highest available resolution.
But for external devices connected through HDMI, you need to set the HDMI signal format to be on enhanced: https://bit.ly/3EDy5OC.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Apple TV app won’t open

85" class (84.6" diag) 14 January 2022 by Bill S iii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the tv at Best Buy with a bonus of 3 months free Apple TV. Got home and the Apple App will not open. Sony says they are working on the issue as it has previously been identified from other purchasers. They don’t have any idea when it will or if it will be corrected. Not sure I would have invested 2K into this TV if I knew this beforehand. Great deal…..give you 3 months free of an app that is not compatible with their product. Buyer beware!!!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 January 2022

Hi Bill S iii,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience. To use the Apple TV app, AirPlay, and HomeKit, you will need to enable the Sony Smart TV services via the BRAVIA TV Privacy Policy. If you experience Apple TV access or connection issues when pairing to an Apple device using the AirPlay app, follow the steps provided on the article to resolve the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-85x85j/articles/00260396

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Love the picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by G3n7ry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HDMI 2.1 Will be great once I can finally get a PS5 at the other end of the lonely-ended cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 January 2022

Hello G3n7ry,

Awesome! Thank you so much for this amazing review!

We are extremely pleased you love the fantastic picture quality of our X85J.

We are sorry if you are having an issue getting our latest gaming console, PlayStation 5. Our colleagues at PlayStation are better equipped to respond to your PlayStation questions/concerns. Please feel free to contact them at https://support.us.playstation.com/.

For the X85J- Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great

164 cm (65") 14 January 2022 by Steven in Bukit Timah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it over a month. Color is sharp, can connect to my wireless net work, view Google TV. The picture is sharp and dynamic, very good. It is better than my other OLED Korean TV, which can offer programs in its own range, while Google TV opens windows to all good online TV programs, bundles of choices. Not regret, it is SONY brand TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 January 2022 by Jerrylee33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a Great buy I am so happy I bought this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2022

Hi Jerrylee33, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. This smart, powerful, and beautiful TV is designed for all your favorite content. The BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Really pleased

139 cm (55") 13 January 2022 by Andy1095 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this TV in the beginning of January, I knew 4k was a jump up from HD quality but not how high the leap actually was. Colours are crisp, textures during gaming are fantastic. Sound is about as good as you'd expect a TV to produce and honestly it just does what it does very well. I've been a Sony TV user for coming up to 15 years and this is only my second TV now so the quality of the product is high. Thank you for the hard work to keep pushing technology further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 13 January 2022 by Mikegs1200 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV as I have other Sony products which I am very happy with. Initially the TV would not load any on demand services but a software update resolved the issue, very happy with the style, design and quality of my TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture is out of this world

108 cm (43”) 12 January 2022 by coldsloth798885 (United Kingdom)

Cost may seam high but research has to be paid for somewhere if only I had a new play station to see how it looks for gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony finally won me away from Samsung…

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 January 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After getting my hands on the Ps5, I realized my out of date set up would need almost full replacement. I was limited now much more so much than when I assembled my first theater. I started with my tv upgrade and chose based on price which sent me home with the Samsung Q60. After buying the set I did the research that should have been done already and realized the Samsung wasn’t going to meet the requirements now or in the future. Then almost as if from the Tech Gods themselves I got an email on the X85j, it’s sale price and specs. Not only did it meet the requirements I had but it ended up selling for the exact same price I gave for the Samsung. It wasn’t until I got it home and connected to my ps5 that I realized how much of a difference the Sony produced. This was also the only 40 inch set of any brand I found that had the higher end capabilities. This set has been perfection and has become thx catalyst for fully updating the rest of my set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2022

Hi Cole McGrath,

We're glad that you chose the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you for sharing your review!

0

Disappointing as a PC monitor.

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by Gared (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can use 4K resolution at 60 hz and the words on the pc icons etc. look fine, however when you enable 120hz the words and font get blurry almost like its being downscaled. If you are ok with manually changing the screen resolution from 60 to 120 to game then back to 60 when you are done then its fine, but I’m not doing that.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2022

Hello Gared,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely regret to hear you are encountering picture issue when using the 4K 120Hz feature of our X85J. This is definitely not the news and the experience we'd like to hear from you.

We are not sure on what computer you are using. However, you may try following the steps provided on the link below and see if it resolves the problem:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-43x85j/articles/00141961

You may also find the information provided on this article helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-50x85j/articles/00165077

And as a general recommendation, to ensure you are getting the most out of our X85J, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-43x85j/articles/00119543

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Wifi issue

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by ssquest (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wifi kept disconnecting every few minutes. I switched with wired LAN and it's okay

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 January 2022

Hello ssquest,

Thank you for your review.

We are so sorry you are encountering a Wi-Fi connection issue with your X85J. This is definitely not the news we'd like to hear from you.

The issues you are having can be fixed by following our suggested troubleshooting steps on the article below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00184183

And as a general recommendation, to ensure you are getting the most out of our X85J, we highly recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-65x85j/articles/00119543

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by puddy1c (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this one to replace my 65 inch sony that i have had for almost 6 years. NIce new features. I love the remote with voice control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 January 2022

Hi puddy1c, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X85J! We're thrilled to hear you love the great picture quality, newest Google TV features, and voice control commands using the remote control of your new TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Nice TV.

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by Jimrsisk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks great on or off. On looks on, and off looks like it's off. Great black control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2022

Hi Jimrsisk,

Great! We're glad that you like the design and picture quality of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

X85J | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic TV

164 cm (65") 12 January 2022 by Kawa13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This newly purchased Sony Smart TV is working well. Happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm stuck down the middle on this model.

43" class (42.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by rustbeltrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the most technology available in a 43" TV and that led me to KV43X85J. The head-on picture quality is top of the line. However, as I start going to the left and the right of the TV an amazing thing happens. The picture turns into soft pastels and it looks like I'm watching the TV through a sheer curtain. The dealer that I bought the TV from said that the X85J series by Sony has that issue and except the picture. Which I have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 January 2022

Hello rustbeltrick,

Thank you for your review.

While we are glad you are satisfied with the picture quality of our X85J when watching from the center, we are really sorry if the side view angle viewing of this TV did not live up to your expectations. This is definitely not the news and the experience we'd like to hear from you.

Picture quality usually depends on the signal and content. This issue can be fixed by changing the picture settings of the TV according to your preferences.

Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option. You can also change the picture advanced settings of this TV for a better viewing experience.
Ref: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html?hl=picture+quality

You may also find the following article helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-43x85j/articles/00008601

We want to make sure you’re taken care of and help check on your TV.

May we contact you directly to assist you? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great picture and sound with good connectivity

108 cm (43”) 11 January 2022 by den54eat (United Kingdom)

Bought on a recommendation to replace a UHDTV(about 5 years) old. Thought the old TV was fine but wow, the difference! Granddaughter is happy as well - she has the old TV in her Student Accommodation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony,once again ROCKS!

85" class (84.6" diag) 11 January 2022 by MarkStarWars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a Sony XBR65X850C. I knew Sony would never let me down and they didn't.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2022

Hi MarkStarWars, Excellent! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X85J. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great picture resolution

43" class (42.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by Al Sal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It could b so much better, quality of picture aside. The set-up was very complicated and the remote is a joke. It is small and has no back light so if you are sitting in a dark space you have to turn a light on to use it effectively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2022

Hi Al Sal, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. We're also sorry if you find the setup complicated and the design of the remote control did not meet your expectations. Your feedback matters and rest assured that this will be considered for the betterment of our products. Overall, this smart, powerful, and beautiful TV is designed for all your favorite content. The BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by Jetjacs16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about a month ago, happy with the picture quality and features, however sound is lacking in this unit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2022

Hi Jetjacs16, Congratulations on your new Sony X85J! We're thrilled to hear you're satisfied with the amazing picture quality and features of this TV. We appreciate your feedback about the built-in speakers of the TV. You can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode to ensure optimal listening experience.

REF: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by W3armachine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and another as Christmas present on sale and working great so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2022

Hello W3armachine,

Wow! It is really lovely to hear you find our X85J perfect as a Christmas present! We are also delighted you are satisfied with its superb performance, and discounted price.

Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great for xbox series x

108 cm (43”) 09 January 2022 by Liverpool2 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my so for Christmas as wanted a tv running at 120htz. He said the picture and sound was fantastic. Thank's sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just a good TV and sound bar

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Tonyw58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always bought Sony I know what I’m getting…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2022

Hi Tonyw58, Awesome! We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new TV. This smart, powerful, and beautiful TV is designed for all your favorite content. The BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Excellent picture

126 cm (50") 08 January 2022 by Chefy (United Kingdom)

I upgraded to a 50" Sony because a friend recommended it to me and I am so happy. I got a sound bar and sub woofer too and the picture and sound quality is amazing. The Bluetooth remote is also great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 08 January 2022 by Charlotte30 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV! No faults with it whatsoever! Has all integrated apps. Only thing that would be an improvement is to have the likes of bbc iPlayer/ itv hub etc on the Home Screen alongside Netflix etc instead of on the inputs button. Other than that it’s brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by PatHy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would recommend this tv for it's features, the clarity, dimensional quality and the price for such exceptional features! You fee like you're part of the tv screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2022

Hi PatHy,

Great! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the amazing features of the TV like its picture quality. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great picture

50" class (49.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Bob1150 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had it 3 weeks. Its great. It's easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 January 2022

Hi Bob1150,

That is very nice to hear! We're glad the television works well. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Great images

43" class (42.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Joanne Is My Only Name (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear image, great sound, great colors, plenty of entertainment options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2022

Hi Joanne Is My Only Name,

Great! We're glad that you like the sound, picture quality, and entertainment options of the TV. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

It’s a Sony!

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by buldawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always purchased Sony going back to at least the time Sony Beta players cam out. Great quality and long lasting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2022

Hi buldawg, Thank you for the 5-star rating and we really appreciate you being a loyal Sony customer! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Amazing tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Crites (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV awesome purchase especially for my PS5. Glad I purchased it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2022

Hi Crites,

Great! We're thrilled that you are enjoying this TV with your PS5. Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Brilliant picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Ken51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We loved our old 48” Sony but had no idea our new 65” Sony would be such a huge improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 January 2022

Hi Ken51,

You made the right choice! Smart, powerful, and beautiful, the BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is designed for all your favorite content. Powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Tv is defective

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by CharlieL65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so excited to purchase this tv as it looked great on display at the store. I cannot give an honest review on this television as mine was defective out of the box and I am still waiting for delivery of my new television. Out of the box- the television started having vertical redlines on the left side of the tv. I thought this issue was only on stations broadcast in 4K but soon realized that this was on all inputs on all resolutions. I will update this review once I receive the new TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 January 2022

Hi CharlieL65,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience using our X85J LED 4K HDR Google TV. We regret to hear that you had a display issue with the first Bravia TV that you received. This is definitely not the buying experience we want our customers to have. This does not happen often and we want to make sure you get taken care of.

We hope that you will be willing to revise your review based on your further experiences once you receive the brand new replacement TV.

May we contact you to help and get more information in case you will encounter the issue again? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X85J:

We appreciate you and thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jess