105

3.9 based on 105 customer reviews

42
36
14
3
10
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great looks and performance

KD-49X8500F E51 17 February 2019 by UK01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I been using SONY for 18 years and never regret till today. My entire house is filled with SONY LED TV...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor Black level

X8500F Series 04 May 2019 by Raimond (Malaysia)

Poor black level which affected the overall picture quality, rather purchase lower tier model of any brand as the quality almost similar and save the money

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

105 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent Product

164 cm (65") 08 April 2020 by PJ Francis (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totally satisfied with the product as Sony carries a high standard.

1

0

0

Great TV, Awesome design.

164 cm (65") 29 January 2020 by vickyrao (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV about 2 months now. Really great purchase. No regrets. Everything you would expect from Sony. However, software updates seems like really slow for the Android ecosystem. Lots more improvement can be done on the software side. TV does crash often when using VPN. Other than that it works like a charm. 4k picture quality really is excellent. Has really good picture quality for bright room. Design is definitely beautiful. Slim and elegant. Built quality looks and feel solid.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good colour but lack of good level of black

139 cm (55") 27 September 2019 by thormama (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour on this display is good with more range. However, the dark scene is not really being taken care of with good algorithm or perhaps it is due to the fact that this is edge lit system where local dimming is impossible. Changes of darker scene from one to another could easily notice from pitch black to greyish from time to time. Play back of 4K video with x.265 compression hang up and I am not sure if this is due to the fact that internal memory is limited as only switching off the power supply and restart the tv will be able to return to run as normal. Typical run time of near to 30 to 40 mintues will have sudden shutdown of the "Video" apps. Other than the above, the rest are all good and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Flimsy TV

X8500F Series 21 September 2019 by Mic77 (Malaysia)

So excited about my new purchase but within a month the TV breaks down. No picture and the red light blinks. Tried all the guided resetting and solutions but it never worked. Reported and apparently Sony representative will take 3 days to attend. Utterly disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice!!!

KD-49X8500F E51 20 September 2019 by FaizalSamad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture with great processor. I love my TV so much.. Well Done Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great feature

KD-65X8500F SP1 09 August 2019 by Andy138 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, strong built in wifi & DTV reception ...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Buy

KD-49X8500F E51 31 July 2019 by Darien (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got 2 of the TV a few months back. I like the picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-49X8500F E51 25 July 2019 by jerboa222 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv a month ago. Very happy with it. Excellent features and vibrant colors. Connected to a Sony soundbar and sounds great. Bought this for its Android OS as well and very happy with it. Side loading apps is easy and controls overall for the set is easy and intuitive. Good price performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unable to switch on.

164 cm (65") 10 July 2019 by zaqq97 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago but the unit unable to switch on & having a screen blackout.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Poor Quality

KD-43X8500F E51 09 July 2019 by C555 (Singapore)

Was so disappointed with my purchase last month as it breakdown after 3 days.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great features, but...

164 cm (65") 15 June 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been having great viewing experiences with the TV, with the exception that I have had my TV screen turning off and on, abruptly, whenever I turn on or off the lights and fan to my kitchen. I called Customer Service only to be advised to remove any connection to my TV, in which I had an android box being connected. True enough, the problem did not surface any longer, but it leaves the question - what am I going to do with my android box?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KD-43X8500F E51 16 May 2019 by SATHAPPAN ARUNACHALAM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is always great in AV product. Strongly belive on Sony QA QC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Need sound system as same A1-Oled 77 inches

X8500F Series 15 May 2019 by bnathan5 (Malaysia)

I bought at sony klcc 85 - X9000F on 15/05/2019. Excellent TV... Future pls upgrade the sound as like A1 Oled bcs i have A1 Oled model is the best sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Android feature

KD-43X8500F E51 14 May 2019 by Cyrusw (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have a LG and when using Sony Android TV, i can customize a lot more. However, the user interface still need a lot of improvement. Same for the remote controller. They are not very user friendly..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor Black level

X8500F Series 04 May 2019 by Raimond (Malaysia)

Poor black level which affected the overall picture quality, rather purchase lower tier model of any brand as the quality almost similar and save the money

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

X85F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR)

KD-43X8500F E51 04 May 2019 by rocktay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Display colour not that great. Maybe is because basic setting, other than that, all worked fine.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

KD-55X8500F SP1 02 May 2019 by Saji j (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good experience my new sony tv x85f.i am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbeatable brightness level and natural colours

189 cm (75”) 29 April 2019 by VRaj (Malaysia)

Have been using SONY TV's for the past 30 years and this is the best of them all. Pure natural colours at unbeatable brightness levels. With viewing distance of 10 feet, this 75" screen is the perfect match based on THX recommendations for truly immersive visual experience. 4K upscaling works amazingly well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sharp pictures

KD-43X8500F E51 29 April 2019 by Zackrina (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is good. However, the browser is slow and I cant install 3rd party apps. Only apps from google store is allowed and only a handful is allowed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High clarity

KD-75X8500F SP1 28 April 2019 by Peter718 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Surprise with the crystal clear display compared to my other 4K TV. Features are also plentiful and friendly user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it!

KD-65X8500F SP1 21 April 2019 by Themoj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 65” screen of my X85F is huge :). Colours are sharp and vivid. Paired with a Sony HT CT800 soundbar and the resulting audio and video combination is simply awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good LED TV

KD-49X8500F E51 19 April 2019 by Hendty (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good LED TV but there few issue the LED panel a bit lose when being touch and if can not required adaptor to connect to power

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture and sound system

KD-49X8500F E51 19 April 2019 by imtk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good price and easy to operate. Like the Android apps that allow me to download movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Quality

KD-65X8500F SP1 18 April 2019 by SGReal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought, opened, dead pixels. Quality is one of the worst I have ever experienced.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and High Quality

kd65x8500f-ssp1 15 April 2019 by Oriental (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with my purchase. The quality is up to my expectation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV with a slew of features

KD-65X8500F SP1 13 April 2019 by Archit (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and options. However, the remote sensor on the TV died 2 months after purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Review for X85F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynam

kd49x8500f-se51 12 April 2019 by Talla (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Brought 4 sony TV's Since 2016 , mostly i like Sony tv's Camers, music products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall great except...

KD-43X8500F E51 11 April 2019 by sebastycsg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Major flaw = Very slow response on the processing unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good color output

kd55x8500f-ssp1 10 April 2019 by Siqi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot auto turn on sound bar , when TV turned on. Connected via HDMI. ( or I have miss out it's feature?) It will be good if it has such feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sharp pictures with beautiful colors

KD-49X8500F E51 09 April 2019 by Tommasini (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

actually I bought a 55 inches 4k Sony few months ago and found that is perfect so I bought this second set for my master room. the customer service and after sales service is good because they set up for us and explain in detail and most importantly is the price is reasonably.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Value for money with Mid-Range Specification

KD-43X8500F E51 08 April 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 49" and 65" X85F TVs recently for my new home and pretty impressive with the features for the value. Cons: TV Back-lighting is prominent when view in dim environment, Android Oreo update is delayed, sound output is soft, remote control layout can be improved.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TV can't switch on after 1 day

KD-43X8500F E51 02 April 2019 by Shaikan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My TV was delivered on 29 Mar 19. Installed the TV and it work fine. On 31 Mar 19, I watched the TV for 2 hours. Then switched it off. On 1 Apr 19 in the evening, I realised there is a permanent green led light in the front bottom indicator. TV cannot be switched on. I tried the button on the TV and the remote. Nothing happened. I unplugged all the cables and left it for a few hours before plugging back on. Still can't work. Now I have a dead TV after only a few days. I am a Sony fan and have purchased a lot of their products. However, very disappointed with Sony now considering that I have lots of trust in Sony products especially the TVs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-75X8500F SP1 29 March 2019 by Krishna Kishore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice colours and theatre experience. Even poor quality videos look great....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Remote Control

kd65x8500f-ssp1 22 March 2019 by HCLee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the above TV for almost a month now. I was looking between Samsung and Sony. Samsung actually provided better discount but decided to get Sony because of Android OS. The Google Play store APPs for Android TV are limited but user can do a slide loading using USB to install application. The TV picture quality is great but I feel the sound can be improved by comparing what I tested on Samsung TV (NU8000). The biggest downside is Sony Remote Control: 1. The Down Arror Button is too close to TV Button. My thumb always accidentally trigger TV when I pressed Down Arror Button 2. The APP Button only open Sony Selected app (2 or 3 apps only). I wish user can customise what apps to be added under APP Button 3. Some apps required Air Mouse support but the TV is not fully compatiable with third party Air Mouse. Example, Air Mouse’s Back button function is not supported and end up I need to use 2 remote control, Sony Remote Control and Air Mouse. It will have good Sony Remote Control can add in Air Mouse function 4. I used Bluetooth headset if I am watching Action Movie at night. However, the Bluetooth setting is not available at Action Menu Button. I have to exit the movie and go to Setting to do this. Overall I am not regret purchasing Sony TV and meet most of my expectation

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Just what I need

KD-49X8500F E51 20 March 2019 by Jackie21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, and it is Android! Love the Bluetooth, great for late night.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Is Second to None

139 cm (55") 14 March 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is an incomparable excellent product of it range at the moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features!

KD-43X8500F E51 07 March 2019 by OneDogCare (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slim and light weight TV. I like the voice control for the search function and it works very well. Very convenient and fast search.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Feature

KD-55X8500F SP1 06 March 2019 by Jimmy888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A week ago, I could not stop watching my new Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!

kd49x8500f-se51 04 March 2019 by Singapore84 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony X85F over a month ago and am supper happy with the quality of pictures and easiness to navigate through the menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and sharp resolution

KD-49X8500F E51 03 March 2019 by Leeluvsony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month, and i enjoyed built-in netflix and chromecast features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality & All-in-1 without the extra Boxes

KD-49X8500F E51 03 March 2019 by qrzt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying the convenient and space saving, no need extra boxes for streaming tv channels. High quality pictures and sound. Sony software needs to be improved though and better integrated with Adroid Home app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

4K HDR

KD-49X8500F E51 28 February 2019 by adamnaina (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous Sony lasted 10 years. I purchased Sony - X85F49 ïnches and have enjoyed watching the high quality of Sony. No regrets. I wish there are more 4K contents. I will soon add sony x700 4k blu Ray player. I now have Sony BDP S3500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

4k is awesome.

KD-43X8500F E51 26 February 2019 by Tang57 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. Happy with quality of display. However, there is room for improvement for audio quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have some time. It works.

KD-43X8500F E51 25 February 2019 by Simom (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it for 1 month and can see the benefit of Android TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Features

kd49x8500f-se51 25 February 2019 by Jesslyn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought for a month, view is not bad. good to use but too less functions

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KD-43X8500F E51 25 February 2019 by Alvin Ling (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this months ago and am did so much enjoy that

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony x8500f

KD-65X8500F SP1 25 February 2019 by Cltan128 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything works well. The startup is slow as compared to my older CRT Sony TV. Not sure if this is the case for all android TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use

KD-75X8500F SP1 25 February 2019 by Runner 88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just before Xmas the family had a great experience over the holidays. True sharp definition and colours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nil

KD-49X8500F E51 24 February 2019 by Andy Yeo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought one month ago, so far not happy with the colour quality and no one can help

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great looks and performance

KD-49X8500F E51 17 February 2019 by UK01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I been using SONY for 18 years and never regret till today. My entire house is filled with SONY LED TV...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Andriod TV

KD-49X8500F E51 17 February 2019 by Jj1514 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Limited selections at Play Store. was expecting a fully functional tv box.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Dead pixel

KD-55X8500F SP1 16 February 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to do pixel test on my own new tv. No sony professionals or technician was around to do the test for me. Observe dead pixel on my bottom right tv. Had to call in. Technician came claim to saw nothing until i pointed out to them.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bad Apps in store

KD-55X8500F SP1 16 February 2019 by ariesgem (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not much apps to choose to install, either have to register or pay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

HDMI ARC feature mostly don’t work

KD-65X8500F SP1 15 February 2019 by Danielneotz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago, HDMI ARC function will not work if all other HDMI ports are connected.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Crystal sharp Images

KD-55X8500F SP1 15 February 2019 by Bob1423 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase especially it comes with built-in android and a few preloaded apps which my wife enjoyed so much on the drama shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

KD-43X8500F E51 15 February 2019 by Charles 12 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of navigating the programme using the remote control. Pleasant design with thin profile frame and sleek profile frame. Design is very pleasing to the eyes. Good sound quality with clarity and picture quality is superb for the price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-43X8500F E51 15 February 2019 by ErTeo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After one month of viewing, We are very happy with the product and design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great android OS

kd55x8500f-ssp1 15 February 2019 by Zuoquan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally speaking. It is a good TV. Only a few point for future improvement. 1. screen always got dead pixels. So exchange once. Still got 2. 2. Network card was not fast enough during Speedtest.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features!

KD-43X8500F E51 15 February 2019 by ugahari79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

An Awesome Android TV! Bought this to replace my old LCD 26 inch tv in my room. A huge & satisfying upgrade!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great purchase

KD-55X8500F SP1 15 February 2019 by lohym (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

great purchase! I bought it at Best denki during last year promotion and received many free gifts given by the store. hope that the upgrade to Android 8 will come to our mdel soon

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features Without Detail Explanation

KD-43X8500F E51 15 February 2019 by Foojl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 Google & chromecast features not explained. 2 External music files transfer to Google Play music app not explained step by step at all. I do not know how to start transfer files into playlist, album, etc.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Flashes

kd49x8500f-se51 02 January 2019 by lee777 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first TV was delivered on Dec 8, 2018 but it started having flashes 3-4 days after delivery. It was changed on 1-1 exchange offered by retailer. The flashes happened again even with the second TV (after the exchange). I'm monitoring it and will report it soon if this continues.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good buy Sony TV.

KD-55X8500F SP1 31 December 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We brought this tv a month ago and happy with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Master Piece

KD-49X8500F E51 28 December 2018 by VyasPSK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago, I am more than happy with the performance and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value for money

KD-43X8500F E51 25 December 2018 by Ridz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use. Enogh HDMI to hook on. Auto detected no need to configure

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Manager

KD-49X8500F E51 23 December 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in nov . Got a replacement since the TV cannot use the chrome cast function

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pix. Awesome colour and resolution.

KD-49X8500F E51 22 December 2018 by Kelvin Koh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought the X85F 49 inch tv to replace my D series tv. Immediately, can tell the improvement over my older model tv. Sony tv is getting better and better every year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-43X8500F E51 22 December 2018 by Rohaya (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the colour resolution and size is just right for my small master room. With in-built android tv features, i saved money and do not have to buy a separate tv box. Value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent feature

KD-75X8500F SP1 22 December 2018 by Joe banana (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2weeks ago and my dad enjoying playing football games.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Slow reaction, slack performance

kd49x8500f-se51 17 December 2018 by Phyfong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this on 27th November. Surprised it's lacking in performance but color is good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Reasonable

KD-49X8500F E51 17 December 2018 by malik701 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago. For the discounted price, it makes it worth. Coming from a spoilt LG TV, I like that it’s still an IPS display - wide colour gamut covering wide angles. The AndroidTV interface is nice, just slightly slow sometimes. Remote is straightforward. Nice warm colours. Good for TV shows - not sports. Good upsampling. Other caveat is the display panel leans backwards when using the standard mount. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have bought it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unexpected outstanding features

KD-43X8500F E51 15 December 2018 by TPKoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy that I have bought the right television. My family members are enjoying watching television programs with this Sony television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0