49

4.4 based on 49 customer reviews

29
13
5
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great feature

kd-43x8000e-af1 12 October 2017 by Cathrine (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy can view recorded video via USB. Can also download Toggle apps but screen cannot automatically flipped on the front page. But the screen is upright ok while viewing Catchup TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Review Sony Android TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 06 January 2018 by kfleongr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound quality of the X80E 4K performance is great. However the Android TV needs to be improved to remove the restriction for downloading other free apps. Most of the current Android apps either cannot work or needed to pay. This made the design of Android TV useless compare to ordinary TV boxes. If I realize there are so many limitation of the Android apps, I rather get the ordinary smart TV model than paying extra for the Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

86 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 26 August 2019 by Doc16 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago and until now I am very happy with the product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Colour.

139 cm (55") 31 March 2019 by Fantabulo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall ok, however HDMI ARC having issues sometimes when connecting to BDV-N9200W

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great offer

kd-49x8000e-af1 02 January 2019 by jkhow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets. Was considering Yamaha or Sony price range comparable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Slim Looks, Great Features and Good Picture

139 cm (55") 06 December 2018 by OMPNR (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. So far am happy with my purchase..I hope it continues to be so... slim look and very good features .. Thanks Sony :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

warranty should be in line with delivery

kd-55x8000e-me6 01 December 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this few month ago, but only delivered recently as I was waiting for my renovation to be done. to my disappointment the warranty start from purchase date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Make me love watching TV again!

kd-55x8000e-me6 30 October 2018 by Charles8899 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV, great features, incredibly nice picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Made a mistake for buying this TV!

kd-49x8000e-af1 20 September 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just used this TV for less than 2 month, and it's already breakdown! No able to turn on! And the service technician came today, it has to be taken back for further repair. So, Sony TV wasn't to good! I should have pick another brand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 05 September 2018 by Qyai Daredevil (Singapore)

I have been using it for 2 months now. I am really surprise how Sony does with the remote control alone. There are quite a number of menus to choose from the remote itself but it is really so user friendly that anyone would able to know how it works. Picture quality was extremely great! Sound quality for listening to music, and movies was excellent too as I know Sony does a good job with sound quality. I really like the TV screen itself as I used to have a Samsung LED TV as the screen was softer. How much I realise that Sony TV screen was different and I really do like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great Features

kd-55x8000e-me6 13 August 2018 by KCKoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the features and still learning how to fully utilize all its function

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV at a very reasonable price

kd-55x8000e-me6 22 July 2018 by Feizul (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. Very happy with the TV. Great display quality and great user interface. Would recommend if you are looking for an android 4K tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Feedback

kd-49x8000e-af1 20 July 2018 by Raymond T (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 6month ago. and is working now. Waiting for your techinician to come for review

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for the price

kd-55x8000e-me6 06 July 2018 by Georgy12 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago for the World Cup soccer

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

139 cm (55") 27 June 2018 by Aris6 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product especially the voice control feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Colors, Good clarity of details

123 cm (49'') 24 June 2018 by Arun14 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and completely satisfied with the product. Colors are rich, Looks good in my main room. Picture quality is great. Sound is normal. Yet to purchase a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Whatever

kd-55x8000e-me6 24 June 2018 by Whatever the name (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whatever the functions that are available are good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture and value for money

123 cm (49'') 19 June 2018 by lk 2007 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

have everything I need for a TV with great colour and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It’s android!

kd-49x8000e-af1 19 June 2018 by Kumaran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this about a month ago and so far this product is meeting my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Colours and useful features.

KD55X8000E/SME6 19 June 2018 by Chris797 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very satisfied with its features and the display of brilliant life-like pictures on HD movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY X80E 4K HDR TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 12 June 2018 by Fred K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sharpness and with the Android features, i enjoy the many opportunities of online viewing. Great product and value for money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slow response to remote inputs

kd-49x8000e-af1 10 June 2018 by S10075094 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I knew Android TV OS is always slow and buggy, I would get another non Android TV instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

very sharp picture

kd-49x8000e-af1 08 June 2018 by sammyyow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony is a good product.This my first x80 4k HDR TV with 4 K .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great display

139 cm (55") 05 June 2018 by Natsuzora (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv's is great. Function good and lot of fun with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sonyx8e

kd-55x8000e-me6 02 June 2018 by hendryx80e (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

not satisfied with the black levels. android system is lagging

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Superb

139 cm (55") 29 May 2018 by Bagak (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv because i want to get full experience from my ps4 pro

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Features and Image quality

139 cm (55") 28 May 2018 by raychia (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a month and so far the Android TV function is ok but there is an occasional lag for the Android system. The image quality is nice and sharp, so far the screen has no defect. The sound quality was a bit out of tune although it was already set as wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 25 May 2018 by ChinCK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV on 2 May 2018. There is sensor problem barely after 2 weeks. I called Sony Contact Centre and insisted that Sony had to send someone to look at the problem sooner. Sony sent someone and changed the board (?). After which, the problem solve and I am very glad with what Sony has done. Great feature with great picture quality.... Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Picture Quality

kd-49x8000e-af1 25 May 2018 by AlvinWong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV 2 mths ago ...very happy with picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Have good feature

kd-43x8000e-af1 22 May 2018 by flcistha (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this 3 months ago and quite happy of the products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome vivid colors

123 cm (49'') 19 May 2018 by Jb2000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv a month Ago and its the best decision i ever made . The wide color gamut really makes all the difference in 4k hdr viewing .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Product...hopefully !

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by NewHope (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My TV broke down after 10 days and am waiting for replacement. No stock available so still waiting since 5th May 2018. Have always bought Sony products since the 80's. Never bought any other brand of TV so please don't let me down.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony X80E Review

139 cm (55") 16 May 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The USB interface is terrible and not user friendly. Unlike my older Sony TV which isn’t android based, my hard disk or USB doesn’t get separated by folders. It’s all lumped in and the file names are all difficult to read. I hope that Sony comes up with an update to rectify the issue immediately.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Best PQ

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by GSM019 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the pictures quality and features. Could be better if come with good sound quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great audio & images.

kd-49x8000e-af1 15 May 2018 by Anuar B 2008 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfaction & glad to have this product which I had been waiting for!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Review for X80E 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO

kd-43x8000e-af1 13 May 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for a few months. Image and sound quality are great to me and the android functions gives me extra features to play with. Only grouse i have is that the tv controller takes about a couple of secs to be fully responsive upon switcing on the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound Search

kd-49x8000e-af1 12 May 2018 by Neo Neo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although quality of the product is impressive. However pricing is fairly above average expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV with built in functions

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 May 2018 by littledot (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is great! Big screen, high resolution, easy to use interface. Like that it is able to connect to internet through the network cable or wifi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product Features

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 May 2018 by Saxophone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent , Good Design with Picture n Sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by Lnyc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV so much and is easy to use..everything is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Display

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by benszz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Display colors are warm and comfortable to my eyes, own a SONY previously, broke down and replace with another SONY. Additional Android TV function is good, but when switching on the TV, it took some time for loading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV with excellent features

KD55X8000E/SME6 11 May 2018 by LeSP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV at IT Show. Like built in netflix app, WIFI, and Smart TV (Google Play) features. Very clear HDR and 4K. Has been using it to watch netflix and youtube video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

color very variant

kd-43x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by Plong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good except if the background is dark the definition of the object is not very sharp and overall sound volume is soft and usage of the internet is cumbersome.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just ok

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by Kee oei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product just ok , the sound ok , the pictures ok

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Internet connection .

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 May 2018 by Jakapaun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Normally I use another device to connect to internet for watching program. I am so happy, that I select Sony now I use it for this purpose. Sorry for my English very poor, thanks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by LKS36 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite happy with this product. Easy to operate and excellent design.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pictures

123 cm (49'') 24 March 2018 by Rain J (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and very satisfied with the pictures quality. However, the android function really needs to be improved. Overall, I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

X80E 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO

kd-43x8000e-af1 22 February 2018 by Justin125 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can't go wrong with this model. Try it and you will definitely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features

kd-43x8000e-af1 19 February 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

power on/off button at remote control need hard press to activate for switching on. The U channel(HD) cannot tune well when in auto seach. (Antenna has tried in different position)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good clear picture

kd-43x8000e-af1 18 February 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear. Should have picture in picture for dual channel . Will recommend to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 14 February 2018 by ppa122 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the TV quality and the built-in Android TV function. However, there are 2 features which are lacking; (1) Does not support bluetooth headphone; (2) The remote control does not has pointer capability, which would have greatly improved the usability of the built-in Android TV. Other than that, it's a great TV to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great feature

kd-49x8000e-af1 12 February 2018 by Doris64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few week ago, color of TV is natural, operation is also very simple and easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features!

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 February 2018 by yogi2442 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony tv always had a great reputation and likewise this tv was to the mark and am really happy with the tv...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Model: KD-43X8000E

kd-43x8000e-af1 10 February 2018 by Jeethu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Smart TV features are very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Awesome display

kd-43x8000e-af1 09 February 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and the display shown on the screen was superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Sound problem with Sony tv

kd-49x8000e-af1 01 February 2018 by Sommus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony android tv KD-49X8000E was installed on 26 Jan 2018. I have tested it for the past week and found that every morning after turning on the tv for 1-2 mins, the tv will lost its sound and we have to restart the tv before the sounds come back. This is really frustrating and I have feedback through the book service appt link in the Sony website for 2 days and so far no one has contacted me. Really disappointed with service and product quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best TV!

kd-55x8000e-me6 28 January 2018 by The_Rat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV I’ve bought so far. I’ve used Sharp, LG, Samsung, Toshiba but never a Sony. It’s build quality is superb. What I’m impressed with is the vivid colours and sharpness of the pictures while watching Netflix and even Mediacorp channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sharp colours and ease of use

kd-49x8000e-af1 22 January 2018 by mun8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Colors were sharp and brilliant! Ease of use and set up. Remote provided was adequate for normal use but an air mouse would have been more efficient for surfing the net - this would be an excellent valued add-on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

kd-55x8000e-me6 18 January 2018 by Neela2012 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this month and I am happy with product and their features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

kd-49x8000e-af1 16 January 2018 by YC Leong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and me so happy to use it for watching the TV program.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Proud to show it to my guests

kd-55x8000e-me6 12 January 2018 by Hohoh0 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before my Christmas party and all my guests were amazed at the quality of the picture. From animations to action movies, we were all very satisfied with its overall quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bravia

X8000E Series 12 January 2018 by Gmie (Malaysia)

This is my 3rd Bravia and i think its the best so far. The picture was superb clear, the features marvalous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review Sony Android TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 06 January 2018 by kfleongr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound quality of the X80E 4K performance is great. However the Android TV needs to be improved to remove the restriction for downloading other free apps. Most of the current Android apps either cannot work or needed to pay. This made the design of Android TV useless compare to ordinary TV boxes. If I realize there are so many limitation of the Android apps, I rather get the ordinary smart TV model than paying extra for the Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

great TV a good replacement for my aging sony

kd-49x8000e-af1 05 January 2018 by jefftan23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony was my preferred brand for tv selection, had it for my old house and still went for sony, if it not for the price of their oled i would had the oled as well on top of this

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super technology

kd-49x8000e-af1 02 January 2018 by PhilipM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have brought it one month ago and have use it for movies and live TV, the Color reality and effect was lovely. I live the features mix especially I can now go online programmes, this is really great!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent clarity

kd-49x8000e-af1 27 December 2017 by Yeoeh18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about 3 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with the performance and features of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Android TV is too limiting

KD55X8000E/SME6 24 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm an avid user of Android devices and used to use the Minix u8-h plus with my old TV. This gave me ultimately flexibility and is the standard I use to compare the features of the Sony TV. I'm new to Android TV and while the integration with the TV is nice, I think it should be more flexible. YouTube version on Android TV is missing key features like saving playlists and I can't install the normal version. I can't integration non standard apps on the DISCOVER mode, which I do really like. I thought the WiFi was very limited at first but it seems to have improved as now I can play large movie files from my SAN. It was stuttering initially but is now quite smooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

About the product

kd-55x8000e-me6 21 December 2017 by Ben Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just brought it in just a few week, really no time to test it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My wife is happy!

kd-55x8000e-me6 19 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second X8E 4K products I bought within 2 months. I first bought a 43in and now I bought a 55in. My wife used the 43in and she was happy with the color of the TV when she watched nature's programs on youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 01 December 2017 by Skycity (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV last week, very satisfied with the pictures quality, great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Pictures

kd-49x8000e-af1 24 November 2017 by Happy owner (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent TV! The picture quality is high, especially when viewing HD content, and the colour rendition is bright and yet easy on the eyes. The built in Android function also makes plenty of content available. I have no regrets buying this TV even though it was beyond my originall budget.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features!

kd-55x8000e-me6 13 November 2017 by Zamrossi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and am very happy that i choose Sony Android tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good picture quality

kd-55x8000e-me6 09 November 2017 by Eugene64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and very happy with the product. The picture quality was great, very clear when you watch youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Highly satisfied

kd-55x8000e-me6 08 November 2017 by Raj73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality picture. Highly satisfied with the bright display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0