41

4.4 based on 41 customer reviews

22
16
2
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great feature

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2017 by Cathrine (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy can view recorded video via USB. Can also download Toggle apps but screen cannot automatically flipped on the front page. But the screen is upright ok while viewing Catchup TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Review Sony Android TV

139 cm (55") 06 January 2018 by kfleongr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound quality of the X80E 4K performance is great. However the Android TV needs to be improved to remove the restriction for downloading other free apps. Most of the current Android apps either cannot work or needed to pay. This made the design of Android TV useless compare to ordinary TV boxes. If I realize there are so many limitation of the Android apps, I rather get the ordinary smart TV model than paying extra for the Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

41 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

X80E 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO

108 cm (43”) 22 February 2018 by Justin125 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can't go wrong with this model. Try it and you will definitely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

108 cm (43”) 19 February 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

power on/off button at remote control need hard press to activate for switching on. The U channel(HD) cannot tune well when in auto seach. (Antenna has tried in different position)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good clear picture

108 cm (43”) 18 February 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear. Should have picture in picture for dual channel . Will recommend to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

139 cm (55") 14 February 2018 by ppa122 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the TV quality and the built-in Android TV function. However, there are 2 features which are lacking; (1) Does not support bluetooth headphone; (2) The remote control does not has pointer capability, which would have greatly improved the usability of the built-in Android TV. Other than that, it's a great TV to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great feature

123 cm (49'') 12 February 2018 by Doris64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few week ago, color of TV is natural, operation is also very simple and easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 11 February 2018 by yogi2442 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony tv always had a great reputation and likewise this tv was to the mark and am really happy with the tv...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Model: KD-43X8000E

108 cm (43”) 10 February 2018 by Jeethu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Smart TV features are very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome display

108 cm (43”) 09 February 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and the display shown on the screen was superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound problem with Sony tv

123 cm (49'') 01 February 2018 by Sommus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony android tv KD-49X8000E was installed on 26 Jan 2018. I have tested it for the past week and found that every morning after turning on the tv for 1-2 mins, the tv will lost its sound and we have to restart the tv before the sounds come back. This is really frustrating and I have feedback through the book service appt link in the Sony website for 2 days and so far no one has contacted me. Really disappointed with service and product quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best TV!

139 cm (55") 28 January 2018 by The_Rat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV I’ve bought so far. I’ve used Sharp, LG, Samsung, Toshiba but never a Sony. It’s build quality is superb. What I’m impressed with is the vivid colours and sharpness of the pictures while watching Netflix and even Mediacorp channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sharp colours and ease of use

123 cm (49'') 22 January 2018 by mun8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Colors were sharp and brilliant! Ease of use and set up. Remote provided was adequate for normal use but an air mouse would have been more efficient for surfing the net - this would be an excellent valued add-on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

139 cm (55") 18 January 2018 by Neela2012 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this month and I am happy with product and their features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 16 January 2018 by YC Leong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and me so happy to use it for watching the TV program.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Proud to show it to my guests

139 cm (55") 12 January 2018 by Hohoh0 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before my Christmas party and all my guests were amazed at the quality of the picture. From animations to action movies, we were all very satisfied with its overall quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bravia

X8000E Series 12 January 2018 by Gmie (Malaysia)

This is my 3rd Bravia and i think its the best so far. The picture was superb clear, the features marvalous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review Sony Android TV

139 cm (55") 06 January 2018 by kfleongr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound quality of the X80E 4K performance is great. However the Android TV needs to be improved to remove the restriction for downloading other free apps. Most of the current Android apps either cannot work or needed to pay. This made the design of Android TV useless compare to ordinary TV boxes. If I realize there are so many limitation of the Android apps, I rather get the ordinary smart TV model than paying extra for the Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

great TV a good replacement for my aging sony

123 cm (49'') 05 January 2018 by jefftan23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony was my preferred brand for tv selection, had it for my old house and still went for sony, if it not for the price of their oled i would had the oled as well on top of this

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super technology

123 cm (49'') 02 January 2018 by PhilipM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have brought it one month ago and have use it for movies and live TV, the Color reality and effect was lovely. I live the features mix especially I can now go online programmes, this is really great!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent clarity

123 cm (49'') 27 December 2017 by Yeoeh18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about 3 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with the performance and features of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Android TV is too limiting

139 cm (55") 24 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm an avid user of Android devices and used to use the Minix u8-h plus with my old TV. This gave me ultimately flexibility and is the standard I use to compare the features of the Sony TV. I'm new to Android TV and while the integration with the TV is nice, I think it should be more flexible. YouTube version on Android TV is missing key features like saving playlists and I can't install the normal version. I can't integration non standard apps on the DISCOVER mode, which I do really like. I thought the WiFi was very limited at first but it seems to have improved as now I can play large movie files from my SAN. It was stuttering initially but is now quite smooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

About the product

139 cm (55") 21 December 2017 by Ben Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just brought it in just a few week, really no time to test it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My wife is happy!

139 cm (55") 19 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second X8E 4K products I bought within 2 months. I first bought a 43in and now I bought a 55in. My wife used the 43in and she was happy with the color of the TV when she watched nature's programs on youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 01 December 2017 by Skycity (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV last week, very satisfied with the pictures quality, great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Pictures

123 cm (49'') 24 November 2017 by Happy owner (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent TV! The picture quality is high, especially when viewing HD content, and the colour rendition is bright and yet easy on the eyes. The built in Android function also makes plenty of content available. I have no regrets buying this TV even though it was beyond my originall budget.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 13 November 2017 by Zamrossi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and am very happy that i choose Sony Android tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good picture quality

139 cm (55") 09 November 2017 by Eugene64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and very happy with the product. The picture quality was great, very clear when you watch youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Highly satisfied

139 cm (55") 08 November 2017 by Raj73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality picture. Highly satisfied with the bright display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome performance, delightful display.

108 cm (43”) 06 November 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month and has becomes my best entertainment companion. Never think of others Brand that comes close to this X80E. Sony, keep it up!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent tv

108 cm (43”) 31 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my tv after 1 month. Features, sound, picture, etc, pleased with it so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

108 cm (43”) 20 October 2017 by Danny Ho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is easy to set up and use. The Netflix access is easy because it has a Netflix button on the remote control. And user can download an app to their phone so that the phone can be used as a remote control too. The downside is that it does not allow to record TV programmes on an external hard disk drive. I understand that some Australian and European sets of the same model would have that feature. It would be cool if we can record TV programmes to an external HDD using the Guide on the remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2017 by Cathrine (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy can view recorded video via USB. Can also download Toggle apps but screen cannot automatically flipped on the front page. But the screen is upright ok while viewing Catchup TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Worth the Money you spent.

X8000E Series 04 October 2017 by Suba (Malaysia)

Worth the Money you spent. Oscem SPEC and Best quality of picture and Sound..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X80E 4K TV

123 cm (49'') 03 October 2017 by Tan40460 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product and feature, picture very clear. Android OS easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and pictures

139 cm (55") 01 October 2017 by Tophie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony X80E almost a month ago from the Conex IT show. This android TV is awesome with a lot of features and apps that i dont need cable tv or other compatible device to entertain me, all are in the features of the tv already. What i need is time because a lot of channels or movies to watch, play games and etc. The stunning 4K pictures is great. A big thumbs up for this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great features!

123 cm (49'') 30 September 2017 by Hammuddy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features,easy to use and definitely didnt regret

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great clarity

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought because of Sony's technology, Android and price. I hope the next Android update will come soon to make the TV experience better - more intuitive and more interactive. There was once in the middle of the night that the TV turned on by itself. I read online that this was a problem in previous years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

High Resolution, Nice Colours

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2017 by SG Couch Potato (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just bought it about a month ago & though the price is on the higher side, I would say that its value for money as the colours & resolution are very good. Being an Android tv, also means that I can just watch movies & dramas directly!!! which is a great plus..but 1 of the cons will be the digital antenna which is for local channels...the receiving of signal is not very consistent so sometimes have to move the antenna around..but overall, a good buy..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Simply superb !

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2017 by Hoong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm really happy with this TV . It's beautifully designed , comes with great features and Super clarity !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good and bad about the set

139 cm (55") 04 September 2017 by Yow18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour is fantastic and it is value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

t v quality

139 cm (55") 31 July 2017 by micang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it's good screen and image but the connection with WiFi is not stable. just within a month I've to call for service

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoy watching movies with 4K TV KD -55X8000E.

139 cm (55") 09 July 2017 by Lhctsybv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is clear and good sound quality. Durable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0