Starting at

RM 2,599.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
52

3.8 based on 52 customer reviews

15
22
8
3
4
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great feature

123 cm (49'') 13 March 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice,use it for my ps4 pro and wacthing netflix. Satisfied and recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Room to improve

123 cm (49'') 07 August 2017 by SEL2017 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usb physical keyboard not fully functioning when searching in YouTube, network setting (keying in password), etc.; i.e. can't type through physical keyboard and still need to click buttons at on-screen "key-pad". However, physical keyboard is functioning when in "browser". I think Sony need to do some software updating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

52 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Will be 5 star if have android application.

139 cm (55") 22 May 2018 by ZainFitri (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will be great if have android application to directly serve internet. Now just have YouTube and Netflix application only built in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but why?

139 cm (55") 20 May 2018 by Afalafeyy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its great tv but im having trouble with the usb.. it doesnot detect my usb pendrive and external hard disk... great technology but why i felt left a bit behind..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value for money!

139 cm (55") 20 May 2018 by Yellowsub (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was browsing for TV and basically shortlisted 3 models with the other two Sharp 630X, LG 630JT. For same amount of money, you can only get 50" for Sharp and whilst the LG seemed attractive, the refresh rate is 120 Hz vs Sony's 200 Hz. Since I do not need fancy apps installed on the TV, the Sony then fulfilled my needs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

65" TV - Sony

164 cm (65") 19 May 2018 by mate4052 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 months ago, install TV and view the TV found it satisfactory.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

139 cm (55") 17 May 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

yes....sound is very slow need to improve sound quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reasonable price with good features

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by Laputa12 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and very happy when I watch the 4K video. It is super sharp and rich in color. However, there is always loading problem when I watch YouTube video. The video stops intermittently. I have no problem using my iPad.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good!

139 cm (55") 16 May 2018 by Chikukunya (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 1st 4k tv. New experience watching movie on Netflix with 4k quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Digital Channel

139 cm (55") 16 May 2018 by MARK LIM (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

why my digital channel can't view TV channel? and my analog channel was very blur.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by Fraddie (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use over 1 mth plus. No issue at all. Will look for others products in the future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by mohass93 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i glad purchase this sony tv in a available price..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pixel

123 cm (49'') 15 May 2018 by Sofean (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so happy when watching it. The pictures were remarkably stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great style -

123 cm (49'') 12 May 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saves space. Design is simple yet enduring. Possibly providing better stability.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

49" Sony

123 cm (49'') 11 May 2018 by Joseyew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it less then 2 months. HDMI reception for internet access directly from tv was intermittent, and now totally no signal for YouTube, etc. WiFi access is ok.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

our new awesome Sony

164 cm (65") 11 May 2018 by E Armis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

my kids are the happiest broods, so overwhelmed that most of the time they would prefer to stay home on weekends. for us parents, we are truly happy that we made a wise decision on buying this monster.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

139 cm (55") 19 April 2018 by Melissa238 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second TV from Sony , so far no problem and easy to handle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Panel problem

X7000E Series 14 April 2018 by Taqgt (Malaysia)

The worst panel tv i had,too much banding.really poor when watching football coz u can see all the banding line in screen,bad contrast and color

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

User-Friendly Menu

139 cm (55") 25 March 2018 by YYCheong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to a previous bought Sony TV, the menu is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

123 cm (49'') 13 March 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice,use it for my ps4 pro and wacthing netflix. Satisfied and recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

High quality output.

139 cm (55") 12 March 2018 by Cozyfrankie (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been having a plasma for a long time and so now with this unit I can see the difference on it's clearness. Exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

my new experience with this baby

139 cm (55") 11 March 2018 by leongzk (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before i also using sony lcd tv ,and i play it with my ps3,now is ps4 pro,with this new smart tv,still not hurt my eyes when i playing games until 4 to 8 hours,BUT if the prices of sony new tech of OLED TV is getting lower abit,i will but it xdd.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound & No Bluetooth.

164 cm (65") 02 March 2018 by mikewang (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am actually disappointed with the purchase because of the extremely poor sound quality from this TV. I have to purchase a sound bar to overcome this problem. I'm also surprised that the unit does not come with a Bluetooth connection which is common in rival TVs of the same value.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good contrast and colour

164 cm (65") 04 February 2018 by nghoiming09 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase of the 65in set. In fact I have purchased 2 other television sets all from Sony. One set is 42in and another set is 50in.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Best tv

123 cm (49'') 31 January 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets getting it. Sony have good products. Enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Something is not right

123 cm (49'') 30 January 2018 by Wany (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV shut down with 6 times red light blingking error just after 20 days.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Meet the Requirement!

123 cm (49'') 28 January 2018 by Nami_CH (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Product and easy to install and use. I do recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product

X7000E Series 23 January 2018 by Nami_CH (Malaysia)

Started using the new x7000E model - looking for another good product from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Value!

123 cm (49'') 06 January 2018 by Edwin Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at december 2017, the display quality is brilliant, colour is beautiful, audio is good, easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Price for entry level 4K TV

123 cm (49'') 03 January 2018 by FaIs (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month, Easy to setup but package doesn't come with RG6 cable. Myfreeview digital channel broadcast support all the way. The bad side it can't control with One remote if you hook up Digital Sound Output but only HDMI to your AV system. Hope to have more features in Apps Tab on the next update. Overall satisfied with the purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does Its Job

108 cm (43”) 01 January 2018 by Grandma_Sue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 2 months ago to mount the new digital TV. The TV has not fallen yet. That is good. We shall see how long it holds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice !

164 cm (65") 30 December 2017 by C1Q1 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

after purchese ! used few month ! so far so good ! i think need more few month only give more detail review !

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice tv

123 cm (49'') 28 December 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still using it. Got no comment till now. WIll update again

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

UI needs a ***LOT*** of work

123 cm (49'') 27 December 2017 by dckj (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

All in all a decent product for its price but the text input needs MAJOR work. Appreciate if it could support wireless mouse/keyboard too

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simplicity

139 cm (55") 17 December 2017 by Sonyme3000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colors and contrast- nice integrated features with Netflix and YouTube . However slight sync issues with Sony CTH-8 soundbar. Have to switch on and off to get the sync in order

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality and color accuracy

139 cm (55") 05 December 2017 by ramakrishnr (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m really impressed by the picture quality. The interface is clean and neat to navigate. Bravia Sync is a nice helpful feature. Works seemlessly will with my PSP 4 Pro. Sony is back to its glory days of making excellent TVs. Keep it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture good but android part can be improved

139 cm (55") 23 November 2017 by Liangs (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The method to key in at browser is bad experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good price with extended warranty

139 cm (55") 22 October 2017 by Ekdave (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's 4k entry level model with reasonable price which inclusive extended warranty up to 5 years.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Always a Fan of Sony TV

X7000E Series 19 October 2017 by JiaYi (Malaysia)

Bought this for my first home but been a fan of sony TV since long ago. Picture quality is average, colour is a bit dull in default unless set the setting to "Vivid". Still the colour temperature is leaning towards warm side and i think it does not reflect the actual colour of the movie or pictures. Might be able to improve by some calibration though. But considering about the price if compare with x8000E which have a richer colour you will understand why. Sound quality is all flat, no matter listening to music or watching movie but it is as expected for a flat screen TV. Feature wise nothing surprise but it is as expected as well since this is just the lowest spec 4k TV of sony. Build quality is excellent as always for a sony TV. Overall still quite satisfy with the television.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Basic function of Internet TV

139 cm (55") 16 October 2017 by humantoz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The display quality is acceptable, however, Internet TV features are kind of poor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Crisp Sharp Features

123 cm (49'') 04 October 2017 by anuar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money and very happy with the performance and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

RE: Accessories - e.g. Keyboard and Mouse

164 cm (65") 17 September 2017 by HJang (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am looking for a compatible keyboard and mouse for my X70E but so far none can confirm which and which can be used. Sony shall advice their customer about compatible accessories with their devices. It seems wasting customers' time and money to find those accessories by their own. May I know at least which brands or model of keyboard and mouse are compatible with X70E as soon as possible?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

worst

X7000E Series 08 September 2017 by RMMSPan (Malaysia)

i bought this product before a month.. it doesn't work at least a week.. and the Internet functions not at all working...

0

9

0

Loving it!!

123 cm (49'') 03 September 2017 by MansZerna (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the resolution and refresh rates. Contrast is also awesome! Sound quality is above average and is expected but that's not saying it's not good, because it actually is (considering to get a sound bar to compliment the awesome video). I love that it can detect my personal cloud when it's on the same wifi network and you can actually stream content directly. If there was one thing I have issues with, it's the number of apps. Not much options but it's very much remediable. Just a good ol' chromecast and you're good to go. After all that's said and done, would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Boon Review

123 cm (49'') 30 August 2017 by Boon88 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my mum. Colour looks great as usual for live tv. however when compared to a similar samsung or lg, seems the latter pic quality is better for blu ray. One major complaint I have for the TV is the network card. Seems like network is always having an issue.I have to reconfigure the login and password. This happened several times already. Not sure if it is faulty software or the built in network card is faulty. other than that a good tv. BTW I have a sony 3D smart TV 42 inch too bought several years ago, no such issue with the network configuration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great to have it!

139 cm (55") 14 August 2017 by ivy5704 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have it, this is the first TV that we bought for our first home.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great to have it!

139 cm (55") 14 August 2017 by ivy5704 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have it, this is the first TV that we bought for our first home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Room to improve

123 cm (49'') 07 August 2017 by SEL2017 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usb physical keyboard not fully functioning when searching in YouTube, network setting (keying in password), etc.; i.e. can't type through physical keyboard and still need to click buttons at on-screen "key-pad". However, physical keyboard is functioning when in "browser". I think Sony need to do some software updating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Definitely the best television i ever bought..

123 cm (49'') 12 July 2017 by robert25 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing better than this sony brand television i bought..not only it satisfy me,it also impress my family with its astonishing 4k quality and crystal clear view...this tv will show you a different level view with your favourite movie..get one now and u will never regret with quality it have...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Doesn't live up to it's name

123 cm (49'') 07 July 2017 by Stevensan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought just 2 weeks ago. I am quite disappointed with the TV interface (note this is internet TV only). The interface is sluggish, hang on a few occasions and there is no app store to download and install apps (OperaTV is as good as nothing), no way to multitask (for a 2017 model this is a let down), browsing on the internet is terrible (using direction button to control the cursor! Seriously?), lack of wifi enabled app for remote controlling, clouding on panel which I had to call the service guy within the week of purchase.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

22

1

0

Frustrated

123 cm (49'') 02 July 2017 by Ruzuwan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 1 month my tv can't connect with internet, it was OK for 1 month then while watching netflix, suddenly it hang and force me turn off and on again. Sadly after that it cannot detect any connection or whatsoever. This is very very frustrating!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great features!

123 cm (49'') 19 June 2017 by 58rich (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy that I bought this TV few week back .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

8

0

4K is the new norm!!!

123 cm (49'') 17 June 2017 by Aresconan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features. Screen resolution is crisp and clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 07 June 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baught this TV in last and I am completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3