11

4.5 based on 11 customer reviews

9
1
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

164 cm (65") 05 December 2018 by wwei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality of A9F, 4K HDR is amazing. When watching movie like Pacific Rim, what A9F displayed was like a completely new movie to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Android System highly unstable

139 cm (55") 07 April 2019 by SingaporeWatcher (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

TVis good. But operating system brutal. The TV randomly and regularly needs to reboot when you turn it on. Get a blank screen with white lines. Then Android reboots. Then TV shuts itself off and on. Only then can you proceed to use the TV. Takes about 3-5 mins to even be able to use the TV every time you turn it on. A SERIOUS bug in this very expensive TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

11 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Android System highly unstable

139 cm (55") 07 April 2019 by SingaporeWatcher (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

TVis good. But operating system brutal. The TV randomly and regularly needs to reboot when you turn it on. Get a blank screen with white lines. Then Android reboots. Then TV shuts itself off and on. Only then can you proceed to use the TV. Takes about 3-5 mins to even be able to use the TV every time you turn it on. A SERIOUS bug in this very expensive TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 06 April 2019 by JWKM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product although it’s exp but still happy that I bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 27 March 2019 by ohclye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought is because the sound system are good. Not require extra speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Natural 4K Brilliant Color Display that Shines

164 cm (65") 27 February 2019 by JohnnyLovesJazz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets owning this model. It has the features anyone would ask for. Mine, I am satisfied with the superb picture quality that has depth with contrast even the darkest spot in a scene is well detailed. Sound quality is good but I have a quality soundbar connected to it through the ARC channel, the rest I need not mentioned here. Ease of use with connectivity, an Android TV, watching 4K related in websites readily available on the net. Features to adjust the display up to your requirements are easily setup. No hassle no worries, all you need is sit back and enjoy your 4K movies that breathe out in this OLED 4K UHD TV. By the way I had my TV attached to the wall of my living room, so no hassle of connecting cables, just a little tilting out from the bottom away from the bracket. Anyhow you only need two cables to connect it once or two, the ac cable and 4K UHD HDMI Cable through the ARC Channel from the soundbar to the TV. The rest of the other products namely 4K Blu-ray player or Astro decoder are all connected to the soundbar. With connectivity through the ARC Channel, it reduces the number of cables connecting to the TV. Rest and Relax to enjoy the superior quality of this TV, never disappoints!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

King of the TV

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by Bob_C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read on the internet this is the King of the TV, it's indeed a great TV. Lookgs sharp, looks clear, brightnesss is great for a OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Watching Video on the A9F MASTER Series

164 cm (65") 17 February 2019 by jojo_h (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My A9F 65in was delivered to me on 21 Dec 2018 and overall I am happy with the display and especially the sound. It has better sound than all my previous Sony flat screen TVs. Of course the display is better too and than I am watching more HD and UHD contents than before. I hardly watch any over the air contents now. The major dislike I have about this TV is the kickstand. In the store the demo unit was placed away from the walls so you could walk around to the back of the TV to see the available connectors. I did not think about this until my A9F was delivered to me. At home the A9F is placed near to a wall, so access to the back of the TV is quite difficult. The previous biggest Sony I had was a 47in or 48in with a normal stand. I can rotated the the TV for better access if I need to plug in any connectors. But the A9F 65in is a big TV with the screen being part of the kickstand. I am still trying to figure out how to grab or hold the TV so I can safely move it. Being a big TV, cleaning or dusting the rear of the TV is a problem. As the screen is part of the kickstand, it slope slightly, unlike a normal stand where the screen is vertical. I am still getting use to the sloped screen. And there are some "bugs" with the A9F: 1. No network connection when the A9F is switched on! The TV complained that the router is not in range but my other devices can connect to my router. Happened at least 4 times already. Solved this by restarting the TV. 2. Information about current over the air transmission is out of date when the TV is switched on to a over the air TV channel. The information provided is the last time the TV was switched off. For example, when I switch on the TV at 9pm and I press the info button on the remote to see information about the current transmission. The information displayed is about the transmission at 4pm which is about the time I last switched off the TV. To show information about the current transmission, I press on the guide button on the remote. Or change to another channel and back so that the information will be updated. 3. The A9F switches on by itself. I use the remote to power off the A9F, but after a few minutes (2 or 3 minutes) it power itself on again! It had happened 3 times already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

164 cm (65") 15 February 2019 by Satified Customer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony AF9 Masterseries OLED about a month ago only after reading reviews from expert on youtube, comparing other brands such as Samsung, LG and Panasonic before making a decision to go for Sony AF9. Excellent picture, colour and very good sound quality. Design wise are subjective to individual customer but it is something different compare to other brands. The only setback is the remote control which could be better design considering the price and a top end models, and other TV brands. I think I've made a right choice and proud to own such a excellent product. Cheers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Super Great Quality & Super Best Staff

164 cm (65") 20 December 2018 by Jason Leong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my 65 at Best Denki. And the Sony Sales person Mr. Jeffery Yeo was very polite and knowledgeable in the products. Best sales person I had met. 5 stars for the tv and staff. Good works Sony Singapore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Astonishing Picture!

164 cm (65") 05 December 2018 by wwei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality of A9F, 4K HDR is amazing. When watching movie like Pacific Rim, what A9F displayed was like a completely new movie to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great colour

139 cm (55") 27 November 2018 by Oddrey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

great TV with good sound quality. Picture is good even when lots of action and movement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Masterpiece

139 cm (55") 18 November 2018 by Jack R (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture Excellent sound Great addition to any living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0