932

4.6 based on 932 customer reviews

707
150
40
12
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent TV but does not play UHD programmes!

KD-55A8 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A nice looking TV. Good picture quality. Clumsy navigation is confusing between "standard" TV and the very over-rated YouView Catch-Up App. There's nothing about this TV that justifies the premium price. I guess the sound quality MIGHT be better than average, but it isn't good enough to use without a separate sound system. The most disappointing thing is that having the 4k picture resolution is squandered, because the TV will not play UHD from BBC iPlayer. Although there isn't much UHD content available yet, it is a joke that this TV cannot play any of it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

1,339 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture quality

KE-55A8 15 June 2021 by Clockwork Westoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our new Sony Bravia OLed is fantastic with the picture quality outstanding. Watching sports is also fab.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

xbr55a8h 14 June 2021 by talk2mee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my purchase. This tv is a good as they get.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

KD-55A8 13 June 2021 by Lynny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this to replace last Samsung that broke after 3 years! Luckily we'd taken out 5 yr extra insurance for repairs and replacement. The guy who delivered it from Hughes kindly connected it all for us so am grateful to him for this. It's a lovely clear screen and sound very good. Am very happy with product and hope it lasts for more than 3 years. It has 5 yr warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 55 OLED

KE-55A8 13 June 2021 by goshaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this TV 2 weeks ago very happy. picture quality as excellent and amazing sound effect . love the slim designer. one thing which doesn't bother me is lack of teletext. my husband football score is not happening lol.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a beautiful picture!

xbr55a8h 12 June 2021 by AdmiralKirk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy to finally be an owner of an OLED TV. The picture is stunning. Crystal clear, excellent contrast, no motion blur. My only regret was not splurging on the 65”.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KE-55A8 12 June 2021 by Lee R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV, sound is great, much better improvement from my old LG model, so far very impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

KD-55A8 10 June 2021 by plllp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

im happy with the product. it is very good. will recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KE-55A8 10 June 2021 by Gareth40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad we bought this TV as I'm a ps5 owner and give you stunning visuals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s staggeringly good

KE-55A8 10 June 2021 by Just 24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th Sony TV. I’ve never been disappointed with any of them, but this KE-55 is absolutely outstanding. As an Apple devotee, I was apprehensive of my first encounter with Android architecture, but it was of no problem whatsoever. The quality of the picture is top notch in HD, but in UHD it is a revelation. Without shadow of a doubt, it is the best TV I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound system

139 cm (55") 10 June 2021 by Steve Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Due to space constraint in my house, i decided to go with this TV and the sound quality did not disappoint me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great television!

xbr55a8h 09 June 2021 by WMD29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read the reviews and listened to what everyone said. I paired it with the Z9 sound bar and rear speakers for the full experience. A close to perfect system!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A8H

xbr65a8h 09 June 2021 by Ronstate (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic TV. Enough said ! Buy one you won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good

KE-55A8 09 June 2021 by Dani5920133 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfacty for qualities and simplicity of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Screen Quality

xbr65a8h 08 June 2021 by A8HH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing!! I love this tv! Perfect picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sonny 65 OLED Android TV

KD-65A8 08 June 2021 by Kouklia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two weeks ago from Currys store , the TV display is deceveing because the display picture is 4k rolling video whare as HD TV pictures are only 1k so you don't get the same picture quality. Only one controller and no hard instructions included.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture and sound

KE-55A8 06 June 2021 by AbeB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago after a lot of research and have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Screen matched with best engine

xbr65a8h 06 June 2021 by Badger Jim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very technical on purchases, as I filtered the rest, this is the one that matches quality, connections, hook up, and sound. I have a sound bar with the voice center channel, I am thinking of not using it, the sound is that good from the TV speakers.. When in movie mode that I set to the entire system, and I use my Yamaha Amp combined with tower speakers, center channel, sub woofer, and surround speakers, everything matches up perfectly. This is an older Yamaha amp, and I was surprised at how all matched up with HDMI. I can finally hear voices through the separate center channel speaker. For just watching TV with the SONY speakers, the sound is incredible. This is what I looked for, full movie sound with my surround system, and excellent sound when late night for general TV watching from just the TV. Picture is incredible, it will make you want to review all of your old movies, it does upgrade old Blu-ray combined with the Sony 4K player. Streaming is excellent and seems upgraded as well. I do use the Sony 4K DVD player for Streaming. Have not even had time to look at the TV options for streaming. This is a best buy based on the engine in this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't make my mind up

KE-65A8 05 June 2021 by Jase0803 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Remote is a bit of a nightmare to use picture quality on some Dolby Atmos items is grainy but sound is awesome when there is a decent item to watch it is quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Elegant design

KD-55A8 05 June 2021 by Cop007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible picture quality and beautiful flat screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A8 oled 65 inch tv

KD-65A8 05 June 2021 by Gethin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was expensive but worth every penny. Picture quality is outstanding and build quality is excellent as to be expected from sony. I paired the tv with a sony HT-X8500 soundbar which compliments the tv perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I've ever owned

KD-55A8 05 June 2021 by tozneyp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall very happy with this purchase, the OLED tech is brilliant and a real step up from LED. Only gripe is the integration with the Sky Q box and the TVs remote control, but this isnt anything major.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia is the best!

xbr55a8h 04 June 2021 by JDBoogins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement Bravia that was 8 years old. Trust that this one will be even better!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely love it!!

xbr55a8h 04 June 2021 by miracle9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I made this purchase a few weeks ago. I have been making great use of my 55" Ultra HD 4K TV and the clarity is impeccable! Definitely a game changer and I enjoy my shows and movies so much more now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with app.

xbr55a8h 04 June 2021 by Ma sad to say (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but it does no good if you can’t watch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

KE-55A8 04 June 2021 by Jim1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv i have bought in many years . Would certainly recommend this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

xbr55a8h 03 June 2021 by EddieGG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture and the flexibility. My only complaint is that documentation is really limited and integrating it into my multiple component control system has been tough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

KE-55A8 03 June 2021 by Deb8868 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love it. Colours, sound the look. I'm in love.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KE-55A8 02 June 2021 by NixC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had our new TV for about a month and we are really pleased with it. The setup was super easy, all done in 10 mins and no need to be tech savvy. Sound quality is amazing, previously we had a surround sound system but this is much better as the sound comes out from the screen and follows the action. Picture quality in HD and digital is superb. Remote control and onscreen apps really easy and simple to use. I would definitely recommend it for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Benchmark!

xbr55a8h 02 June 2021 by Coco2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Solid. Have own Sony products for the past 42 years and I am still to be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

KE-55A8 02 June 2021 by Saw5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy but not as bright a display as would like

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb TV .

KD-65A8 02 June 2021 by Pop3steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last month and I must say it is impressive. The picture is excellent and the sound is imersive. The 65" screen gives a cinema like experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awsome picture

KE-65A8 01 June 2021 by SineVR6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awsome picture, quick and responsive OS. Many apps. Great upscaling and motion is very smooth. The only downside so far is that apps (Plex...) do not support truehd audio pass-through.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV.

xbr65a8h 01 June 2021 by JIMHAM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and great sound right out of the box! Easy to set up and easier to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KE-55A8 01 June 2021 by Robbo1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finnally replaced my 10yr old tv after alot of looking decided on this one and im not dissapointed at all would recommend it to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sony TV

KE-55A8 31 May 2021 by Jeffo150 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new 55 inch screen Sony has exceeded my expectations! Realistic responsive sound and amazingly good picture! Many features and apps. Home entertainment at its finest!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KE-55A8 31 May 2021 by AlexOksana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image and sound are excellent! The user interface is a bit messy but the sound for us is most important. In fact it's not a TV, it's an Android computer with a TV tuner, so a Bluetooth keyboard would be useful. Also the lack of central stand is unfortunate. We needed to buy a stand and throw away the supplied legs which require a very wide table.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great tv

KE-55A8 31 May 2021 by Ileeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a fortnight ago and really should have changed long time back great tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony's Great A8

KE-55A8 31 May 2021 by Old boy down south (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After finally getting this tv on the wall ,not only does it look great , but the features and ease of use makes my old Samgsung smart tv look and feel proper clunky although stylish . At the moment , very happy with the operation and apps along side it's intuitive lay out , the android engine is a huge improvement and I love the casting mode so simple , as for the picture quality seems hugely improved but I still have not pushed this yet but from what I have seen this will be a pleasure to see . A great tv picked up at great price with Sony's HT-ZF9

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV!

xbr55a8h 30 May 2021 by Ron963 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the A8H...my only complaint is Sony removed the option to add a subwoofer to the display panel sound via the headphone jack. Why did you remove that option? My 930e has it...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture

KD-65A8 30 May 2021 by Thmbs01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm glad I upgraded from plasma to modern tv easy to function

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A great Television!!

KE-55A8 29 May 2021 by Pooks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this as a wall mounted TV. Slim profile of 5.2cm made it ideal and the great sound, which is rare in a lot of TV's. The image quality if fantastic and the apps easy to navigate. Love the controller. Don't forget you can't record from Youview directly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Oled

KD-65A8 28 May 2021 by Remo32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony have managed to get the better image out of the LG panel. The Android Smart Hub is still limiting. The memory should be much bigger and should have the whole play store access ability as if it were a tablet. My experience as an AV specialist tells me the Smart Hub has the ability to overtake Sky and Virgin

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Quality

KD-65A8 28 May 2021 by Mattykay1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value for money. Excellent picture quality. Very easy to use with excellent apps. Works exceptional well with PS4 and Sky Q

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic OLED

xbr65a8h 27 May 2021 by Mose6187 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am thrilledwith this purchase. The short term sting of the price tag has already faded over a month given the fantastic picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic facilities full screen

KE-55A8 27 May 2021 by Choudhry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it four weeks ago with all Sony features and design. only regret is remote control details as mentioned below.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Pucture

KE-55A8 27 May 2021 by SteveB19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having spent months choosing a TV and loads of visits to Currys we finally opted for this Sony. A little more then we budgeted for but delighted in the picture and sound quality. Glad we spent the little bit extra

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Features

KE-55A8 26 May 2021 by meatfeet43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv 4 weeks ago, the picture quality and on screen features are excellent. Easy to navigate through the apps. Picture quality is the best I have seen on a 55" . As for the sound.......I use a soundbar so haven't used the tv speaker system. The only negative so far is that an operation handbook does not come with it. Other than that it's an excellent buy. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but a few issues

KD-55A8 26 May 2021 by MarkR73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV and amazing colours, even has Freesat built in and option to add HDD to record. Only downside is I can't get ITV Hub to work properly. It asks for post code I put in in and it gives me green tick, then it asks again and again so can't view anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A8 review

KE-55A8 26 May 2021 by stuart 351 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Great tv. great features rotated feet to increase height and now bose soundbar fits neatly underneath. On/off button sounds cheap when switching on but operation is quick and picture great. remote back sometimes seperates off. and remote isnt illuminated in dark

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst purchase ever

KD-55A8 25 May 2021 by MarkusG94432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV full of excitement but now we cant even use it. Simply will not connect to our wireless internet despite 2 factory resets so we cant watch anything but standard channels

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Good tv

xbr55a8h 25 May 2021 by Brch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good tv but. I have the Cisco cable box. On my previous Sony 900h, I could generate the menu guide by use of the “add channel” function. This no longer works on the A8H. Sony should re-introduce this functionality. They should also work on the remote buttons. The jump button doesn’t work and others like some of the tv button functions don’t do anything or bring some other function up. It’s kludgy. Sony should work on making their tv experience more seamless.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Perfection

KE-55A8 25 May 2021 by Flipinoldyo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been buying Samsung TV’s forever, thought I would try Sony for a change. The improvement in picture/sound has been quite dramatic! I could never fault any Samsung product I’ve bought but Sony is definitely ahead in the game!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KE-55A8 24 May 2021 by Hdr tttttt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 1 month ago and very pleased with the result, glad i had n teenager to set it up. Sound is fantastic Would recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture and sound great

KD-55A8 23 May 2021 by Zulik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month.. i no needed new tv my full hd Panasonic still was good but with old tv i can't connect my Xperia z1 phone ( i use phone to watch video's on tv) and saw this tv in pc world i man said great tv picture sound and i bought it but from argos because pc world dont have it in stock. And realised that it was mistake.. tv connects on cast screen app and video got few milliseconds delay with makes not enjoying to whatch anything.. i was angry a bit how sony products can't connect between them without any issues.. now if i want watch video's i going to my kids room hisence tv perfect connect to my phone but it used screen mirror app. Gave 3 stars because its rubbish that i can't connect my phone sony Xperia phone but picture and specialy sound its great. Videos on YouTube no problems.. this tv got plenty things but and they work great but not what i need.. bit shame.. and one more thing when you turn off tv its makes strange sound like old days black and White tv making when you turn on or off can't describe...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR65A8H/A 23 May 2021 by Lillady176900 (USA)

I am not a fan of the new type of tvs especially with the motion slowing. But this is an amazing tv. The sounds system is awesome! I very very rarely see the motion slowing and I am very sensitive to it. The picture quality is amazing! Love love love it! Will be buying another one for my family room! Hopefully they will come out with a 72! The warranty through Sony is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst Sony TV I've Owned

xbr55a8h 22 May 2021 by kdb86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only owned Sony TVs since the 1990s. This model: Chromecast doesn't work Makes a loud noise when turning on and off. Apps lock up TV even after reinstalling.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Quite happy

KD-65A8 22 May 2021 by Biggest one yet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture good, instructions poor. Just bought it so don’t know how all the gizmos work, so far don’t like that you can’t pause a programme for long because of burning of screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good picture

KE-55A8 22 May 2021 by Jim 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv was purchased with in the last two weeks , it was easy to set up . Picture for movies is great .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and good built-in speaker

xbr65a8h 21 May 2021 by patrickkel1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the color range. There's a lot more material in 4K now. The speaker in the middle of the screen works very well. It gives better realism than my center speaker of my 5.1 receiver-amp system. The Android interface is OK, but lacks a lot of the new channels on my ROKU. So I am keeping my ROKU but not planning to upgrade it to 4K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing!

KD-55A8 21 May 2021 by Originate_D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this TV. It is simple to set up and use. The colour and sound are brilliant. For the price range it is in, you get a great product. Would highly recommend. Love, love, love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!!!

xbr65a8h 20 May 2021 by AMORA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been viewing this TV for two plus weeks and the picture is excellent. It's easy to work the different options I added like Firestick, Netflix (comes w/tv), HBOMax, and other streaming options. Did I say the picture is excellent? If you can get one, get it because 2021 version is out and this one is going away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

KE-55A8 19 May 2021 by Mukendi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with the Tv, Love everything about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, excellent sound

xbr55a8h 19 May 2021 by Rolf N (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on 4/22, delivered and set it up on 4/26. Love it. One thing I would like to point out is the connection in the rear are recessed. This makes connecting cables difficult.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture and features

KE-55A8 19 May 2021 by Tricky1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture I have ever seen. Although reflection on screen is pretty bad due to OLED

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture pops!

xbr55a8h 18 May 2021 by Dona S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I saw this TV in the store lineup I stopped dead in my tracks and was amazed by the beauty of the video. I had to have it and am so happy I bought it. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic TV from Somy as Usual!

KD-55A8 18 May 2021 by JBell80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always bought Sony TVs and never been disappointed and this is no exception. Picture is fantastic and built quality also great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost great.....

xbr65a8h 17 May 2021 by John London (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup, very responsive, light weight many inputs. Built in speaker better than most but unfortunately I have a surround sound system so that doesn't matter. Only issue I have with the tv is that i doesn't have an speaker input so you can not use the internal speaker for your center channel. I was told by the salesman at Best Buy that it was a feature but didn't realize until I had it home and mounted that he was mistaken. Anyway if I had the speaker input it would have been a great 5 star review

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buy Sony OLED

164 cm (65") 17 May 2021 by James Singapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 1st OLED TV - no regrets. Forget abt the many who advised about the burn rate. I upgraded from a 1-year old QLED to OLED. Most happy that I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED 4K Ultra HD TV

KE-55A8 16 May 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Tv as my new soundbar was incompatible to my old Tv. Fantastic quality still discovering its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, easy to use features.

KD-55A8 15 May 2021 by Neil77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a 12 year old Sony LCD tv with our new LED tv. Love the new smart features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great TV

KE-65A8 15 May 2021 by Lazy Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything I want and more. Only one thing if I was to be fussy, the software could be better with quick shortcuts but if thats all the it must be a good TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great TV

KD-65A8 14 May 2021 by Fraser79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awsome picture when watching UHD or dolby vision content on nextlfix or Disney plus. Android TV functionality really fast. PS 5 games look simply jaw dropping. And upscaling normal TV is great, considering it is a 65 inch screen. I bought it for £1.5k John Lewis return stock but still get 5 year guarantee.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1