39

4.3 based on 39 customer reviews

23
10
2
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

39 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Amazing Cinematic Experience At Home

139 cm (55") 11 February 2020 by Tywong (Singapore)

The audio experience is amazing and the visual experience is awesome. I'm most impressed by the Dolby Atmos effect created by the surface acoustic speakers. It's highly recommended for audio and visual perfectionists.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound system

139 cm (55") 09 January 2020 by Leong57 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my purchase. The sound system is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing display quality, UI a little laggy

139 cm (55") 08 January 2020 by tzeyong789 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and the screen quality was great. The only problem is the UI is sluggish but a few settings are able to make it much smoother. UI performance can be improved. However every time after the power is disconnected, when the TV is powered on again WiFi will not automatically connect and the date and time settings will reset to the wrong date and time. WiFi will show not in range even though the router is right beside it. Tried Ethernet cable but issue remains. It will take approximately 10 minutes for the TV to be able to connect to the WiFi after changing the date and time manually. Those issues are frustrating when we would like to use the smart TV function. Overall 5 star for display, no issues if you only use TV box or decoder. 2 stars for needing user to manually change the date and time while WiFi always shows not in range even though the router is beside causing user to spend 10 minutes trying to connect to WiFi alone. 3 stars for performance: although changing a few settings does make it smoother. Overall for the display quality alone it’s a good TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality picture

139 cm (55") 25 October 2019 by Semot (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality are so sharp even for 1080p. The ai really know what to do with every picture that come out fron the tv. Most of my friend like to come over just want to watch movie or sport. The down side is the 55inch is not enough big. I should go for 65 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Usb cant play 4k movies well

164 cm (65") 16 October 2019 by LauCL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it 1 month ago, inserted usb to play 4k movies. Managed to play only for 60 mins then i need to restart the tv and play it. Every 45-60 mins , movie will hang and i need to restart. Changed multiple formats of usb and also different usb, similar problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Oled video quality

139 cm (55") 23 September 2019 by Bansheee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Obsoleted my old plasma tv. Color is better I think. More details and can see more in dark scene. Android TV is convenient for watching YouTube. Audio is okay with good bass, be even better with more power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

110% Satisfied!

164 cm (65") 20 September 2019 by Pixels8 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm blown away by A8F stunning picture presentation with its deep inky black, excellent dynamic colour range, crisp detailed picture and audiophile sound grade quality. The X1 Extreme processor is simply magnificent giving HDR 4K content stunning colour that just pops with cinematic brilliance that is a joy to experience. Sony manage to integrate Android TV seamlessly with apps like YouTube, Netflix and Spotify. The built in voice control in the remote has never failed to wow me. Surprisingly, Sony acoustic surface tech where the speakers are hidden within the panel (I don't know how you guys did it but glad you did) is so pleasing to the ears.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and quality

164 cm (65") 19 September 2019 by Dadhatay (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about two weeks, sound quality surprisingly nice, oled tv visual quality not need comment as that is the reason to invest this tv, the only thing respond on the android really slow and delay, understand using MTK processor which is definitely not perform well, should be upgrade use better reliable performance processor like snapdragon 8 series for the price we paid. Otherwise SONY software engineer should develop more smooth operation update on the OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture quality.

164 cm (65") 17 September 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love and enjoy everything I played on this TV, streaming Netflix, watching YouTube, playing Xbox and pS4. Everything looks amazing on it. If anything that I want to complaint is the menu and android Os/menu Itself felt slightly sluggish, and the remote control feels like it came out 10 years ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sony A8F!

164 cm (65") 21 August 2019 by terence_ngtw (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super happy to have this and the black is so black. 2 thumbs up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best !

164 cm (65") 13 August 2019 by Dannyoski (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was aiming to get an OLED TV since 2 years ago. Finally bought it and its my family 6th Sony's TV since my father bought the 1st sony CVT TV in the 80s. (3x CVT --> 1x LCD --> 1x LED --> 1x OLED).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

164 cm (65") 12 August 2019 by ong2161 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went to buy Sony's new Blu-Ray player, and noticed their latest range of tvs. My 65" Sony is 8 years old. Their latest TVs had better sound features and the picture was so much clearer. The sound seems to come from the screen! Had to buy the new TV to match the player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Cinematic Experience

164 cm (65") 27 June 2019 by CL LOW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and good visuals with great balance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Please update software for my Sony KD-65AF8

164 cm (65") 21 June 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My only issue is that the Delivery man won't listen to my instructions installing the tv wall bracket lower as to my taste

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love the picture Quality!

139 cm (55") 23 May 2019 by zaphodneo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from Bravia LED to A8F and the difference in the picture quality is significant! Since I have a SONY SoundBar I didn't find a huge difference in the product sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 20 May 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv oled colour was good but contrast & brightness not so good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Review for A8F | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic

139 cm (55") 10 May 2019 by Hughesgoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good TV! Whit the Android, I can download good apps for the television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent screen!

139 cm (55") 08 May 2019 by Kenshin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought the A8F and I must say it did not disappoint! I love the screen, and the built in Android TV makes watching Netflix and other video streaming apps such an ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture but faster updates please

164 cm (65") 21 April 2019 by Benpink (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning picture, especially with new UHD content on Netflix. Need to speed up the android tv releases.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

164 cm (65") 11 April 2019 by Sanasatish (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly Amazing sound and picture quality. Don’t see eyes straining. The only feedback I have is UI for menus and tv remote. It’s not user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 23 March 2019 by Beelife (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have my new set for 1 week and am generally pleased with the TV. Easy to set up and good sound and picture quality. Areas for improvement - Sony supported Android apps are limited and remote control buttons arrangement can be improved. I kept hitting the TV button when I tried to use the back arrow key, which can made bigger. It's also more expensive than comparable products in the market.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV with awesome sound

139 cm (55") 15 March 2019 by terence229 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching movies on this TV will never be the same again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV!

139 cm (55") 08 March 2019 by Jelbean (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV set. Insane colors and wide range of picture preferences (colour, shade, brightness etc). Love the idea of the whole screen speaker. And a Smart TV to boot! Livens up my living room esp when we’re playing on the free PS4. Way to go, Sony! Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 25 February 2019 by Jay 25 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am very happy with it overall

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Electricity Leakage

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by esdoublelef (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the TV is plugged in, but not switched on. (i.e. It's on standby mode), when i run my fingers on the back of the TV (metal casing), i can feel electrical currents on my finger tips. It's very worrying, and can someone call me regarding this? The television is has an excellent design, colors are great, sound is great. Interface is abit clunky. I can't navigate to find my installed google apps easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

A8F is awesome!

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by Lowly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the OLED picture and acoustic surface sound is very good for TV audio! Bottom tv think bezel panel is gloss surface very vulnerable to scratches and visible under light when first time unbox. OLED panel emits a lot heat. First A8F delivered notice OLED panel has dent and returned. Current replacement unit notice the scratches on the bezel and one hair fine line scratches on the panel but accepted it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A8F - Satisfaction Guarateed

164 cm (65") 16 February 2019 by joe3ply (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

True blacks, natural colors, balanced sound - all these I experienced with the A8F, at a very reasonable price. Glad I decided to purchase this Android TV after so much procrastinating - I should have pulled the trigger much earlier ŷh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Be warned

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by instantial (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is 30kgs, given shoddy construction practices nowadays, your feature wall will most likely be unable to hold it up without reinforcement, I acknowledge i missed this point while making a purchasing. What irks me is the image burn in - barely 3 weeks into the life of the tv, just 3 hours of staying on the same channel causes burn in of the station logo. Yes pixel refresh fixes the problem, but no one will want to spend an hour age their brand new screen every week!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Pic & sound quality good

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by Max Then (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Ithis about 2 weeks very satisfied with the quality of sound & pic like it very much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best display ever but packaging may be have issue

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by H4henry (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had several LCD and led TVs over the years but this has by far the best picture ever. Even the sound surpasses expectations despite not having physical speakers. However, there seems to be a slight flaw in the packaging. Top left and right side of screen have permanent vertical lines that can be seen via reflection. May be caused by packaging. Does not degrade image but it's there from an angle. Can be irritating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features with amazing picture clarity

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by Amitriumphs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite happy and satisfied with the new product. A separate session / demo on using Android features would be very useful. Amazing picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slick design, great pictures and solid sound

139 cm (55") 05 January 2019 by Turborog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

What caught my eye at 1st was the slim design which fits perfectly into my feature wall with just the panel plastered on the wall. The superb picture makes me wanna go home to watch tv/play games whenever I’m out. The sound from the acoustic surface sounds good too. Plus I can connect to my Bluetooth headphones if I don’t wanna disturb my family while watching movies/play games into the wee hours. Very satisfied with this purchase..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great design, features and picture

164 cm (65") 19 December 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony 65" Oled TV about a month ago and was very satisfied with its features, design and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 15 December 2018 by Daneston (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it 2 weeks ago and we are happy with the picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful features

164 cm (65") 08 November 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this W months ago. I’m very happy with picture quality, the depth of colours. The black in particular is very well refined. Audio is magnanimous. The bass is strongly felt even without a sound bar & sub.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All Good! but .....

164 cm (65") 23 October 2018 by vincetee06 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with my purchase overall, but only thing let me down is the android system. Is too laggy to be use, it also rebooting randomly. Kindly update your android to solve this issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesnt have the WOW

139 cm (55") 22 October 2018 by SunnyV (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Doesnt seem to have much difference from a 4K LED even when watching 4K. Contrast supposed to be better but doesnt really seem so. Sound is reasonably good though.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Setting and stability problem

139 cm (55") 14 October 2018 by ck3388 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 3 weeks ago and first it was the default setting that keeps shutting down the TV. Then now it's happening again and not sure if it's the setting or it is the internet connection as from the beginning the RJ45 internet connection don't seems to be very stable. It often just lost connection by itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent Picture for a reasonable price

164 cm (65") 03 October 2018 by SteveB58 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went into the store to buy a Samsung TV and the salesperson convinced me the Sony was a better picture for a more reasonable price. He was correct.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0