12

4.0 based on 12 customer reviews

4
5
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Subwoofer disconnect intermittently

HT-Z9F//M SP1 22 March 2019 by EricSim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is good. But sometimes the subwoofer will disconnect intermittently.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

HT-Z9F

HT-Z9F//M SP1 25 February 2019 by EC1325 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and was not satisfied with the Atmos performance. I can't feel the effect bouncing off my ceiling towards me. The rest of the features are ok but steep for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound

HT-Z9F//M SP1 24 February 2019 by Chris1982 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a significant upgrade compared to the built-in speakers in the Sony TV. Sometimes the eARC needs to be reset to work properly. Besides that everything works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

V good

HT-Z9F//M SP1 22 February 2019 by Chuac10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent no regrets good good good like in cinema

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and features

HT-Z9F//M SP1 20 February 2019 by Chucky71 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have been using it daily as the main speaker for my TV. Great bass sound and effect but sometimes need to turn up the volume for voice sound because volume was reduced due to big bass sound. Wish it has a radio function too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Powerful sub woofer bass

HT-Z9F//M SP1 02 January 2019 by Tchormg (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sub woofer bass so powerful till get my neighbors complaint

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Should come with the rear speaker as a package

HT-Z9F//M SP1 24 December 2018 by Mewolfie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality of the soundbar is okay for the price of the system. Should have come with the rear speakers as a package like those overseas and include the demo disc to help calibrate the setup. The soundbar is great for those who just like to "plug and play" but not so for those who like to fine tune their system. There's very limited setting that can be changed. It would be great if there's some sort of auto calibration available. When wall mounted, the space for cables is quite limited and awkward, can only connect "small" HDMI plug cables. After connecting 3 HDMI and LAN cable, hardly have space to hide the cables behind the soundbar, not to mention that the cables had to be turned at a very tight angle. It would be extremely challenging to use branded cables.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad atmos effect

HT-Z9F 20 November 2018 by bobby25 (Malaysia)

I bought this 4 months ago with the rear speakers , Sony Malaysia does not not provide a demo disc , so you would have to download samples online Bass is good , but midrange is lousy , cant hear vocals clearly in a movie Also the atmos effect is non existant , it needs top firing speakers . I hope Sony can produce top firing speakers and make them optional for this set

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Ease of use

HT-Z9F//M SP1 08 November 2018 by Unclelim (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Movies: decent surround (not sure if it really requires the wireless rear speakers to provide surround) Music: below par quality (not suitable for music) Pro: save space and easy to use Price is on the high side

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-Z9F//M SP1 04 November 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Design is good,USB port on the back not easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Audio

HT-Z9F//M SP1 31 October 2018 by Delipayed (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent simulated Atmos effects. Almost convincing frontal surround sound. Easy to setup too! How I wished the wireless surround speaker comes as standard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GREAT FEATURES.

HT-Z9F 26 September 2018 by chan6686 (Malaysia)

Anybody have buy this product HT-Z9F that is a good sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4