24

4.0 based on 24 customer reviews

9
11
2
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality for single soundbar.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 June 2019 by HS04 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about 3 weeks ago.. Within my expectation for soundbar. Good enough for a four-room HDB living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Voice Clarity

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 July 2019 by IrisC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. I've tested it playing all sorts of genre from opera, heavy-bass rock musics, classical etc. I found that voices from the musics are not as clear as I expected it to be compared to my Bose SoundTouch Wireless Speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

24 Customer Reviews

0

Money Worth sound bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 20 February 2020 by billythl60 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For an entry level sound bar, it performs better than my expectation. It is suitable for a small living or bedroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound!!

HT-X8500//M SP1 17 February 2020 by Randhir (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is very good. Sound is very clear and gives a good feeling when I am watching my favourite shows!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good movie sound bar.

HT-X8500//M SP1 01 February 2020 by RieC (Malaysia)

The build quality is good. It is a good soundbar for movie, but definitely not for music. It more suitable for small room instead for large living room. Initially I find it hard to listen dialogue clearly when the background music are too complicated, but it getting better after few weak. Guess it need some time to run in the soundbar. Anyway it is a good buy for this price as it come with Dolby Atmos and dts:x.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not as expected

HT-X8500//M SP1 21 January 2020 by Peacefais (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost 2 month and this product need to match with new spec of sony tv and Latest set top box To enjoy hassle free remote. Now need to use 3 remote to enjoy the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

The mid range SB produces great music.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 January 2020 by maverick 2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The vertical engine of this SB make listening to music a great past-time.The HT-X8500 SB pump out great music as compared to similar range SB, raising the dynamic range of the songs to the next level. The HT-X8500 is hooked up to the Sony 8000G TV and played back songs from my Samseng HP. Negative side is not able/ unable to use the ATmos sound engine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

High tech specs

HT-X8500//M SP1 18 January 2020 by G Raj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The specs are impressive with dolby atmos, DTS:X and vertical surround for a reasonable price. The subwoofer incorporated in the bar saves space but at the expense of midrange and vocal quality. Movie setting may cause dialogue to be muffled, better to use standard setting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

BEST for Movie

HT-X8500 08 January 2020 by kaiyumi (Malaysia)

If you are looking for Movie or TV, this is definately a BEST soundbar! But If you looking for music or voice performance, PLS PLS forgot about it, the sound is muffled if your planing to use it to enjoy Music over the weekend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice bass sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by bevenoon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design and easily installed. Sound mode auto change to suit different sound effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great innovation by Sony R&D

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Dolby Atmos sound effect is excellent, keep up the good work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by kirbytan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about 2 months ago and my wife really happy with the atmos feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by Clubmatt65 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound bar. Easy to use n easy to connect to tv n hp

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If you looking for budget,is a must have!

HT-X8500 05 January 2020 by Daniel770628 (Malaysia)

I bought it with my Sony Bravia 65” together n the sound that I don’t like it is when watching movie, lacking of voice but the rest is awesome. With this price you can’t complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great audio atmos

HT-X8500//M SP1 30 September 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it together with the Sony 55"/8500 model as it is a matching pair for the sound bar. great picture and sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sounds

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 September 2019 by Jiqqo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent vertical sound surround, very satisfied when watching tv was like at cinema

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Very disappointing purchase

HT-X8500//M SP1 04 September 2019 by Johnypg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago and it failed after less than 2 weeks. This is definitely a very bad experience considering I was deciding between Pioneer, Samsung, LG and Sony. I chose Sony because of this so-called new feature, Virtual Surround System. Incidentally, it's this feature that failed me!! Once I activated this feature, there was continue distortion noises coming from the speakers! Now my 2 weeks old soundbar is with Sony Service Centre!! I've 75% to get it right but I've chosen a wrong product!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Poor sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 August 2019 by Cclim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is so poor when watching movie. Actors voice sound muffle.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Small and Powerful

HT-X8500//M SP1 01 August 2019 by VAIO Z (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this soundbar primarily to eliminate the need to place a woofer separately. With its integration, i save a lot of space and looks need in my home. I am pleased with the audio and hope it can last me for years. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value for money

HT-X8500//M SP1 27 July 2019 by keep (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT-X8500 becoz i do not want to have too many wirings on my TV console as the sound bar is all-in-one w/o subwoofer and i'm loving it. Strongly recommend those minimalist who likes to have a clean look to get this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Features that I needed at an excellent value

HT-X8500//M SP1 13 July 2019 by DC74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in June 2019 after some reading and watching reviews on web and YouTube. Decided to go with it as it has all the features I needed at the right price point and that was enough for how I wanted to set up my TV and media box with this soundbar. Furthermore with the ARC and the HDMI in I was able to control the TV, soundbar and my Nvidia mediabox using only my TV remote including on/off, volume and selections. The only thing I didn’t like so far is the non-display of the volume level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Voice Clarity

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 July 2019 by IrisC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. I've tested it playing all sorts of genre from opera, heavy-bass rock musics, classical etc. I found that voices from the musics are not as clear as I expected it to be compared to my Bose SoundTouch Wireless Speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Soundbar with Dolby Atmos at an affordable price

HT-X8500//M SP1 23 June 2019 by ralph79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It takes up little space and the sound is great. Happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small but powerful

HT-X8500//M SP1 23 June 2019 by Md_E1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The built in subwoofer save alot space and the sound of the speaker is powerful too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good quality for single soundbar.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 June 2019 by HS04 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about 3 weeks ago.. Within my expectation for soundbar. Good enough for a four-room HDB living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 15 June 2019 by Swplow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar in late May 2019 and I am happy with it so far. Its sound need some better used to but everything else works great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

4