10

3.6 based on 10 customer reviews

3
3
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome pairing with Bravia X9000H TV

HT-G700//C SP1 11 December 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a casual user, I'm looking for a simple setup to enhance my audio video setup. All I can say, HT-G700 is super easy to setup; out of the box. I'm pairing it with Bravia TV KD-559000H using the supplied HDMI cable via ARC port. For simplicity, I set the mode to Auto and adjust the Subwoofer volume to Level 9. I rarely use the supplied remote control unless there is a need to change the mode. Most of the time, I control the volume via my TV remote. The sound is excellent. Love it. However, I may need to adjust the volume depending on the content provider. For Spotify (20 - 25), Youtube (30 - 35), Apple TV (30 - 40) and Netflix (40 - 50). Although the soundbar supports Dolby Atmos content, it just simulate the sound. Don't expect it match sound from top firing speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing

HT-G700//C SP1 19 December 2020 by SG buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Soundbar lack clarity almost while on gaming , movie and music. Sony if you are reading this and this can be improved through some software update please do it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

Good Customer Support

HT-G700//C SP1 15 February 2021 by Marco Ho (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony product might not be the best compare to other brand as I have several issue with some of the product especially the tv but the support is extremely good. You can have worry free to own Sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent Soundbar

HT-G700//C SP1 13 February 2021 by Jb2000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a decent sound bar with low and mid thumpy bass

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slim & compact

HT-G700//C SP1 05 February 2021 by FoongDavid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because of the slim and compact. Tried out only the basic features and find it very good. Have yet to try out the various other features of the set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Didn’t meet expectation

HT-G700//C SP1 03 February 2021 by Zai68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this setup but somehow the base didn’t really reached its peak even at the highest. It sounded much better at the showroom. Not sure if I’m missing something.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressed with Sony HT-G700 soundbar

HT-G700//C SP1 31 January 2021 by togimond (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Clear voice because of the dedicated center speaker. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

HT-G700//C SP1 14 January 2021 by LMogan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound & build up quality , and easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

HT-G700//C SP1 19 December 2020 by SG buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Soundbar lack clarity almost while on gaming , movie and music. Sony if you are reading this and this can be improved through some software update please do it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Awesome pairing with Bravia X9000H TV

HT-G700//C SP1 11 December 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a casual user, I'm looking for a simple setup to enhance my audio video setup. All I can say, HT-G700 is super easy to setup; out of the box. I'm pairing it with Bravia TV KD-559000H using the supplied HDMI cable via ARC port. For simplicity, I set the mode to Auto and adjust the Subwoofer volume to Level 9. I rarely use the supplied remote control unless there is a need to change the mode. Most of the time, I control the volume via my TV remote. The sound is excellent. Love it. However, I may need to adjust the volume depending on the content provider. For Spotify (20 - 25), Youtube (30 - 35), Apple TV (30 - 40) and Netflix (40 - 50). Although the soundbar supports Dolby Atmos content, it just simulate the sound. Don't expect it match sound from top firing speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The speakers n bass are not to standard

HT-G700//C SP1 05 December 2020 by Jacky JJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality and bass are not good. the "surround" function do not give any different sound effect compared to other function!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Decent

HT-G700//C SP1 21 November 2020 by Rads101 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is decent but the speaker keeps switching off by itself and doesn’t automatically connect to the devices attached on various ports. They need to be manually changed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1