17

3.8 based on 17 customer reviews

5
7
2
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound system

HT-CT800//M SP1 11 August 2017 by Raja7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 weeks plus the sound is fantastic can recommend to friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Sound but poor sync capability

HT-CT800//M SP1 12 May 2018 by bunts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound of the audio system is very good and unbeatable for its price. However sync has continuous problem. I have 2 tv boxes connected to TV through HDMI in addition to audio system via ARC. However everytime when I switch on the TV, to make sound to work, need to keep TV boxes switched off from power outlet. IF TV boxes are on, the audio system doesnt get sync with TV and sound is silent. This was highlighted number of times to Sony but in vain. Very very poor customer service. This is something unimaginable considering the great brand of sony. Very sad. The only silver lining is that sound is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

17 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 15 September 2018 by KL Tang (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite happy with the products but input button is not too friendly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great product

HT-CT800//M SP1 04 September 2018 by JJ8333 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 1st sound bar purchase, simply loves it. Good to have the bluetooth feature which connect directly from mobile to the sound bar. Awesome feature. If you have the spare cash to spluge on this item, get it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good great features n easy setup

HT-CT800//M SP1 29 July 2018 by hyh73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to pair with TV and good sound system . Can fit in wall cabinet , no need huge area . Unit system compact yet it powerful in sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meeting expectations

HT-CT800//M SP1 22 July 2018 by Stevia Coke (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this unit for about 3 weeks now, meets all my expectations. Good for amateur use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall sounds is great

HT-CT800//M SP1 19 July 2018 by Ratpack (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound with the subwoofer. But the subwoofer keep cutting out during the movie. There isn't anything blocking the signal and the sub setting is only half. So no idea why it keeps cutting out

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic features at right price

HT-CT800//M SP1 19 June 2018 by Yellowsub (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I was looking at sound bar, the most important feature to me is Bluetooth / WiFi connectivity, which enables me to stream music from my mobile or other devices connected to similar network. What attracted me to this model is the comprehensive connectivity (supports HDR passthrough, as well as optical and analog). The sound quality is equally important to me and the clarity of music and powerful comes as a surprised to me, considering small packaging and wireless subwoofer. If you fancy some rear surround sound speaker, you can even purchase a pair (selected model, of course) and connect it wirelessly. Overall, I think for the price, this ticks most boxes for the feature that I want and my usage.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound at reasonable price.

HT-CT800//M SP1 10 June 2018 by Zerofear (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for a month now and have been watching movie using this sound bar. Great movie experience so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Speakers... but difficult to buy accessories

HT-CT800//M SP1 22 May 2018 by Takashi69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought my speakers from Courts Megastore Tampines. They were good spreakers, but it was difficult to get or find the optional Wireless surround speakers that were advertised. So even Courts Megastore does not have them as in their huge store outlet. It was a dissapointment that this information was not furnished to the customer(s). You lost a potential customer wasting time searching for the speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Moderate quality

HT-CT800//M SP1 16 May 2018 by Johnson688 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall its ok but ,poor bluetooth connection, keep intermittent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound but poor sync capability

HT-CT800//M SP1 12 May 2018 by bunts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound of the audio system is very good and unbeatable for its price. However sync has continuous problem. I have 2 tv boxes connected to TV through HDMI in addition to audio system via ARC. However everytime when I switch on the TV, to make sound to work, need to keep TV boxes switched off from power outlet. IF TV boxes are on, the audio system doesnt get sync with TV and sound is silent. This was highlighted number of times to Sony but in vain. Very very poor customer service. This is something unimaginable considering the great brand of sony. Very sad. The only silver lining is that sound is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Performance

HT-CT800//M SP1 11 May 2018 by Softgrain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Achieved expectations. Ease of use. Simple setup. Good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SoundBar HT-CT800 and 65" TV KD-65S8500D

HT-CT800//M SP1 16 January 2018 by Vince VG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought above items last month but notice either the SoundBar' Blue Tooth connection is not stabe when I play apple music or TV' Blue Tooth is not able to connect with my iPhone X. I am also not very sure on how to use the Chrome Cast function comes with the TV as well. .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Clear sound

HT-CT800//M SP1 17 December 2017 by SKTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago. Make watching more enjoyable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cant handle Dolby True HD & DTS HD as ads

HT-CT800 24 November 2017 by Amar77 (Malaysia)

Very disappointed with lots of features but cant handle dolby true hd & dts hd as advertise.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent soundbar

HT-CT800 22 November 2017 by mdzunited (Malaysia)

I bought a month ago and its certainly an excellent soundbar....easy to setup and quality audio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality with price

HT-CT800//M SP1 13 August 2017 by Shadowmaster (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its really good as the price is.just nice for my living room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful sound system

HT-CT800//M SP1 11 August 2017 by Raja7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 weeks plus the sound is fantastic can recommend to friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0