Skip to Content

RM 999.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
8

3.1 based on 8 customer reviews

2
3
0
0
3
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

More demo

SSE-BTR1/BM E 21 March 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and has been trying to figure out how to use. I manage to connect to bluetooth. However, I am trying to check how to get my music into the headphone, how to use the sports function. there are many buttons and there are NO instructions on connection and sports. I wish there are videos or people whom i can check with. it is a great product, but takes time to figure out the usage.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

So-so

SSE-BTR1/BM E 28 February 2016 by jec_6152 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot make any custom playlist. I can only select "Shuffle all music" or by tempos (Slowest, Fastest, etc.). In the FAQs (http://smartsports.sony.net/b-trainer/product/1G/US/en/support/FAQ/C_000000058/), it says I can select "No specifications (Play all songs)" under Tempo Settings. Supposedly, this is only possible for the app version 1.1 & above. The problem is, my app is already version 1.8 but there's no such option. Another major problem is when checking the results. The app would crash almost every time when viewing the chart, especially when selecting heart rate & also when comparing with previous logs. Finally, the battery doesn't last very long. I could get only around 3 hours of usage. Not continuously though.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

Sony - SSE-BTR1/WM E

SSE-BTR1/WM E 01 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought b-trainer and i am happy with it. and it help to run better and more

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

about my smart B trainer

SSE-BTR1/BM E 29 August 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome! very great gadget can guide me follow the tempo following heartbeat warning!this is great idea...for keep on moving!nice job guys

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good gadget

SSE-BTR1/BM E 19 August 2016 by Dr Ferrari (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought last week. Every day I'm using it. Very encouraging.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really great product!

SSE-BTR1/BM E 26 July 2016 by Gansun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to run with the older Sony walkman NWZ-273 model which was great as a music player, but I used to always have to wear my HR Watch with GPS and HR chest monitor when I ran. This unit has HR monitor and GPS included so I no longer need to put on my chest strap or GPS watch. Since I bought it, I have been using it for all my jogging and walking. The unit is light and fits perfectly. The voice prompts from the unit are really good as they keep you informed as to your heartbeat as well as average pace, and distance covered. Battery life is good. Using one of the preset programs provided with the companion Sony Smart B-Trainer App (iOS or Android compatible), the unit automatically detects when the heartbeat is too low or too high relative to the desired heartbeat, and then changes the song to a slower or faster bpm song to help you return to the correct pace. This is incredibly useful for ensuring you stay in desired heart rate zone. My one pet peeve is that the Smart B-trainer App is only available for the iOS and Android platforms. Given that the you need to transfer your favorite songs using the Sony MediaGo software from your PC or Mac, it would have been great if there was a Windows compatible version of the Smart B-trainer application as well. There are more & more users like me who use a Windows 10 laptop/tablet. Currently I am forced to use my Windows 10 tablet to transfer my music to the device and my iOS tablet just for transferring the desired program and checking my progress etc. Not ideal. I would have preferred to have everything on the Windows device as I like to change my music selection regularly to keep things interesting! Apart from this small inconvenience, highly recommended for all walkers and runners

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gps

SSE-BTR1/PM E 07 July 2016 by Xiong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gps is not that accuatrate as i have run for awhile before it capture from where i have run past

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More demo

SSE-BTR1/BM E 21 March 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and has been trying to figure out how to use. I manage to connect to bluetooth. However, I am trying to check how to get my music into the headphone, how to use the sports function. there are many buttons and there are NO instructions on connection and sports. I wish there are videos or people whom i can check with. it is a great product, but takes time to figure out the usage.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Gps not working

SSE-BTR1/WM E 14 March 2016 by CalvinCalvin3290 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The built in GPS does not work - have already sent it claim back warranty claim

0

0

0

So-so

SSE-BTR1/BM E 28 February 2016 by jec_6152 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot make any custom playlist. I can only select "Shuffle all music" or by tempos (Slowest, Fastest, etc.). In the FAQs (http://smartsports.sony.net/b-trainer/product/1G/US/en/support/FAQ/C_000000058/), it says I can select "No specifications (Play all songs)" under Tempo Settings. Supposedly, this is only possible for the app version 1.1 & above. The problem is, my app is already version 1.8 but there's no such option. Another major problem is when checking the results. The app would crash almost every time when viewing the chart, especially when selecting heart rate & also when comparing with previous logs. Finally, the battery doesn't last very long. I could get only around 3 hours of usage. Not continuously though.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0