38

4.6 based on 38 customer reviews

30
4
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Extra oomph in all the right places.

SA-SW5 10 February 2022 by Lord-Viridis (United Kingdom)

One of the hardest things to do in life, is describe sound, so much so that words such as "wide, stage, depth, resolution" all get used, but quite often are used to describe something completely different. What's even harder, is to describe subwoofers. So without any use whatsoever of wide, stage, depth or resolution (well maybe depth) let's try and let you know how good this sub really is... (And it's really good!) So, with most subwoofers I have always used the old "if it's heavy, it's probably good" and it seems to have done me well so far (with one exception in the 90s when I bought a sub from a market and it sounded horrific) and this sub is no exception, it tops the scales just over 13kg, of which I'd hazard a guess at a 11kg speaker and the other into construction materials, it's a really solid build, and the finish quality is really good. Connection to the HT-A7000 is as simple as plugging it into the mains and powering on, that's it. The A7000 will detect it and connect to it fully automatically, it's really, really simple. Ok, that's all well and good, easy connection, good build quality.... But how does it sound.... Now, subwoofers tend to come in 3 distinct categories. 1 ones that sound punchy 2 ones that hit great sounding low frequencies 3 ones that sound like a giant blowing raspberries Number 3 is not good, probably best left to people's bad car installs whereas numbers 1 & 2 are good, sometimes you get subs that are both 1&2, these can have the potential to be excellent, the SA-SW5 is one of these. For setting up and checking subwoofers I generally use two listening methods. Firstly I play the Jurassic park T-Rex escape scene. In this scene you can check bass levels on many particular events, the foot steps of the approaching T-Rex, the thunder, and the roar. On the footsteps, bad subs will show a distinct warble effect after each pound as the sound tapers off, this subwoofer did not, it provided a great initial thud, followed by a perfect fall off as the sound tapers, great sounding. The thunder in bad subs will sound good, but you will get "empty" spots where the frequency is just beyond the response frequency of the sub, again this does not happen with this subwoofer, the sharp bang of the thunder coming from the A7000 is perfectly followed by a deep boom from the sub while the distant rolling bass and echoes are perfectly rendered from the subwoofer. Lastly, the T-Rex roar. Just because on a fully kitted out 5.1 or 7.1 system it sounds awesome, and yes, it really does on the SA-SW5. The second way I test subwoofers, is by playing a hi-res version of the popular dance song "Smack my (female dog) up" by the Prodigy. This song has so many elements that rely on good subwoofer set ups it's really unreal, the initial kick at 42 seconds is followed by so many elements that are deep and bassy that it's a really great way to check the capabilities of a good subwoofer. Each element, each kick, pad and synth sounds perfect to my ears. Each kick has punch, each synth has great depth, it's an overall exceptional experience. Which is how I'd sum up the SA-SW5 as a whole, it provides an exceptional experience, which in itself adds to the brilliant audio from the host A7000. For some the A7000 holds quite enough punch as it is, but for that extra bit of excellence, I would thoroughly recommend this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

All good until!!!

SA-SW5 23 March 2022 by Marke1961 (United Kingdom)

All seemed great for a couple of weeks until I noticed a popping sound when the volume was low in a film as if the sub was either loosing signal or not coping with the signal it was getting, awaiting answers from the shop!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

38 Customer Reviews

0

You get what you pay for!

SA-SW5 15 January 2023 by Big boy iain (United Kingdom)

Brought this after I got the HT-A9 , it's the cherry on the cake!! Well worth that bit extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SA SW5 sub

SA-SW5 14 January 2023 by sonybug (United Kingdom)

Expensive bit of kit,but has a nice clean bass that doesn’t distort as volume increases,definitely recommend as a addition to the A7000,love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never Heard Anything Like It

SA-SW5 08 January 2023 by ToMatter (United Kingdom)

I bought this from Sony before Christmas, they got it to me quickly and registered it for me, I got it to supplement my Sony HT-A9 cinema sound system. The reviews were universally excellent and said it married well with the HT-A9, I hadn't connected it to power at first then when I did I found myself in slight shock, realising that something I routinely run through my system is actually meant to sound completely differently to the way it has before, this is true of my HT-A9, all my content is being acoustically rediscovered slowly, I can honestly say I've never had that before. If you want get the best quality, the reference home cinema sound for the next decade, look no further than Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sub

SA-SW5 13 December 2022 by IanT599 (United Kingdom)

I’m my opinion this sub is a must. Gives off plenty of bass and gives films and music the depth that they need. I bought this to accompany the HT-A9 system. I was advised by multiple sources online not to even bother with the smaller sub and I’m glad I followed their advice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nothing's perfect, but this is a really good sub.

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 01 December 2022 by kumbento boy (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good companion subwoofer to the HT-A9. should have been bundled together.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bassey subwoofer

SA-SW5 25 November 2022 by Ade A (United Kingdom)

I had my eye on this subwoofer and the home theatre bundle for a while. It hits low bass and has a wide as well as immersive reach. A great product which fits into my living room conspicuously. I love this subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good thumping bass

SA-SW5 21 November 2022 by Amanda Jayne (United Kingdom)

Purchased this along with ht7000 soundbar work perfectly in harmony with each other.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding!

SA-SW5 12 November 2022 by MJJBALTIC (United Kingdom)

Well, what can I say - outstanding job Sony! This subwoofer is an absolute must for your latest Sony Soundbars! Sony has been very kind providing HT-A5000 soundbar for me to test, it's a great product on it's own! But having additional accessories as Sony SA-SW5 subwoofer and Sony SA-RS5 rear Atmos speakers are a game changer! The quality of bass is superior, there is no distortion, clear, steady, punchy low bass. Seamless connectivity and stable connection to the soundbar. Built quality is exceptional. I highly recommend this product as additional accessory for Sony HT-A7000 and HT-A5000 soundbars. My personal opinion: I wouldn't waste extra £300 GBP on top of the range HT-A7000 soundbar, but instead would buy Sony HT-A5000 and add soundbar and Atmos rear speakers! Sony should include this subwoofer to all new soundbars, as it's incredible product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Addition to HT-A9

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 07 November 2022 by maeverix (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As others have said, HT-A9 sounds great on its own. BUT, wait until you have this subwoofer. The difference it makes is mindblowing. Being wireless, you can place it at the correct place in the room for the best bass reproduction, provided that you have a power point nearby.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 01 November 2022 by Alistair68 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago very satisfied with its strong bass and sound; though it is pretty expensive but worth the purchase for those who wants better sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great but bad quality

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 19 October 2022 by jffry7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Less than 2 weeks notices popping sound. Pretty bad when watching movies at higher volume or even listening to music. Now with sony service center for possibly 2weeks. I have to wait more than the time I have used it. Shame when it sounds great. HT-A9 misses it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Subwoofer

SA-SW5 14 October 2022 by Oyodi (United Kingdom)

Fantastic Subwoofer that really adds depth to the sound field when used with the HT-7000 soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound for a great home theatre

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 06 October 2022 by awiesUNG (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well I will never regret to have this equipment that can rock my sound room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SW5 Subwoofer broke down in 2 weeks

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 27 August 2022 by Hummer Guy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the SW5 with the HT-A9 on 31st July 2022. It was performing well and sounded great. Bass was pretty good for such a small sub. However, on 19th Aug, abt 2+ weeks after, sub suddenly had crackling sound when bass kicks in. Seems like something is rattling inside. Sent to Sony on 24th Aug. Was told abt 2 weeks for repairs. Ive been using Subwoofers for years. Never had a sub broke down within a month. Very poor built quality.

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good bass

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 18 July 2022 by nccng2001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The subwoofer has the low rumbling bass that is big enough to tremble through a relatively big spacious room of a 5 room HDB. You got to hear it to feel the explosive boom and the heavy footsteps.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A subwoofer with super bass.

SASW5 18 July 2022 by wb11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SA-SW5 300 W three months ago. It is the right sub woofer for my Sony HT-A9 home theater system. It makes my room feel big. I now truly get the theater sound that the system was intended to give out. It is truly a big bang for sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 July 2022

Hi wb11,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you like the sound quality of the speaker. Up the intensity of your Home Theatre System and soundbar. This wireless subwoofer brings out all the hidden depths in your movies and music with 300 W of rich, powerful bass from a 180 mm driver unit. With 300 W of deep bass sound from a powerful 180 mm driver and passive radiator, this subwoofer boosts the impact of everything you watch and listen to. Enjoy booming explosions and the deepest beats you’ve ever heard without distortion. You’ll also hear clearer voices and extra fidelity for truly authentic soundtracks. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Outstanding sounds

SASW5 31 May 2022 by FAlex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this purchase at the beginning of May 2022.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 May 2022

Hi FAlex,

You made the right choice! With 300W of deep bass sound from a powerful 180mm driver and passive radiator, this subwoofer boosts the impact of everything you watch and listen to. Enjoy booming explosions and the deepest beats you've ever heard without distortion. You'll also hear clearer voices and extra fidelity for truly authentic soundtracks. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Boom Boom Sound

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 14 May 2022 by Noormsmy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pairing this with HTA7000 makes a night and day difference. Base is punchy, and low freq sound is more in depth. Effects such explosion, drum beat..well..shall I say..more boom boom?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup with HT-A9, Works well & Powerful !

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 07 May 2022 by Absar81 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy unboxing & setup with HT-A9. Loud & powerful enough to handle immersive home theater sound experience. Worth buying.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Subwoofer is on steroids it’s the G.O.A.T!!

SASW5 01 May 2022 by Dhokezhi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few days ago and I’m truly impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 May 2022

Hi Dhokezhi, Congratulations on your new Sony SA-SW5 Wireless Subwoofer! We're glad you like the powerful bass this unit delivers. Power up your home theater system with the booming bass of the SA-SW5 wireless subwoofer, designed to pair seamlessly with your HT-A9/A7000 Soundbar to deliver an immersive cinematic experience. A simple wireless setup adds 300W1 of powerful bass to all of your favorite content for an authentic home cinema feel. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Deep rich bass has arrived at home perfect

SA-SW5 31 March 2022 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

SA-SW5 300W Additional wireless subwoofer is the perfect addition to the A7000 soundbar and the RS3S wireless rear speakers all situated in my living room now home cinema. Easy setup and cinema richness at home outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Excellent clean clarity surround sound

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 28 March 2022 by Lentor Villas (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought one month ago, together with RS3S surround speakers & SW5 subwoofer. Having a wonderful times with clarity sounds and integrated well with Sony 65A80J TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good until!!!

SA-SW5 23 March 2022 by Marke1961 (United Kingdom)

All seemed great for a couple of weeks until I noticed a popping sound when the volume was low in a film as if the sub was either loosing signal or not coping with the signal it was getting, awaiting answers from the shop!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony support team
25 March 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Subwoofer, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you try resetting the device from the mains?

You can also test the system with different connected devices and contents to check if the issue is still evident or not.

Moreover, you can check the troubleshooting section described in the below device manual: https://bit.ly/3urIAAK.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!, and hope to hear you're enjoying your once again very soon.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Stunning sound quality!

SA-SW5 16 February 2022 by Whoopsadaisy (United Kingdom)

Upon arrival, the quality and attention to detail was clear to see, not just in the product itself, but the packaging and instructions too. The installation, (even for myself with limited technical ability) was easy. The connection instructions are clear and logically formatted with useful connectivity tips. The power connection, approximately 1m cable and a link button for connecting to the sound bar, are placed discreetly at the rear; therefore the appearance is not affected. It's very simple, yet stunning looking design. The clarity of sound is extremely impressive. When linked with rear speakers and sound bar the subwoofer comes into it's own; the sound becomes all enveloping! Overall, I am delighted with the all aspects of the product. It has brilliant sound quality with impressive easy to use features. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

0

Excellent addition to A7000 Soundbar

SA-SW5 12 February 2022 by Chas1953 (United Kingdom)

The Wireless Subwoofer SW5 from Sony is the optional extra speaker is to go with their new flagship Soundbar the A7000. It’s very simple to connect, you turn it on and it’s automatically found by the A7000 Soundbar. It’s a great addition to an already excellent sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
14 February 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your wireless subwoofer, along your soundbar and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great feature!

SA-SW5 11 February 2022 by Mehrdad62 (United Kingdom)

I bought this with HT-A9, a perfect match, and it works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Extra oomph in all the right places.

SA-SW5 10 February 2022 by Lord-Viridis (United Kingdom)

One of the hardest things to do in life, is describe sound, so much so that words such as "wide, stage, depth, resolution" all get used, but quite often are used to describe something completely different. What's even harder, is to describe subwoofers. So without any use whatsoever of wide, stage, depth or resolution (well maybe depth) let's try and let you know how good this sub really is... (And it's really good!) So, with most subwoofers I have always used the old "if it's heavy, it's probably good" and it seems to have done me well so far (with one exception in the 90s when I bought a sub from a market and it sounded horrific) and this sub is no exception, it tops the scales just over 13kg, of which I'd hazard a guess at a 11kg speaker and the other into construction materials, it's a really solid build, and the finish quality is really good. Connection to the HT-A7000 is as simple as plugging it into the mains and powering on, that's it. The A7000 will detect it and connect to it fully automatically, it's really, really simple. Ok, that's all well and good, easy connection, good build quality.... But how does it sound.... Now, subwoofers tend to come in 3 distinct categories. 1 ones that sound punchy 2 ones that hit great sounding low frequencies 3 ones that sound like a giant blowing raspberries Number 3 is not good, probably best left to people's bad car installs whereas numbers 1 & 2 are good, sometimes you get subs that are both 1&2, these can have the potential to be excellent, the SA-SW5 is one of these. For setting up and checking subwoofers I generally use two listening methods. Firstly I play the Jurassic park T-Rex escape scene. In this scene you can check bass levels on many particular events, the foot steps of the approaching T-Rex, the thunder, and the roar. On the footsteps, bad subs will show a distinct warble effect after each pound as the sound tapers off, this subwoofer did not, it provided a great initial thud, followed by a perfect fall off as the sound tapers, great sounding. The thunder in bad subs will sound good, but you will get "empty" spots where the frequency is just beyond the response frequency of the sub, again this does not happen with this subwoofer, the sharp bang of the thunder coming from the A7000 is perfectly followed by a deep boom from the sub while the distant rolling bass and echoes are perfectly rendered from the subwoofer. Lastly, the T-Rex roar. Just because on a fully kitted out 5.1 or 7.1 system it sounds awesome, and yes, it really does on the SA-SW5. The second way I test subwoofers, is by playing a hi-res version of the popular dance song "Smack my (female dog) up" by the Prodigy. This song has so many elements that rely on good subwoofer set ups it's really unreal, the initial kick at 42 seconds is followed by so many elements that are deep and bassy that it's a really great way to check the capabilities of a good subwoofer. Each element, each kick, pad and synth sounds perfect to my ears. Each kick has punch, each synth has great depth, it's an overall exceptional experience. Which is how I'd sum up the SA-SW5 as a whole, it provides an exceptional experience, which in itself adds to the brilliant audio from the host A7000. For some the A7000 holds quite enough punch as it is, but for that extra bit of excellence, I would thoroughly recommend this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

If You Like Bass This Speaker Is For You

SA-SW5 08 February 2022 by Graham35 (United Kingdom)

I use this with my Sony HT-A7000 soundbar and what a brilliant addition to my system this is. It’s a big speaker but the deep rich bass sounds are second to none, really enhancing the immersive viewing experience whatever you are watching or listening to. With it being wireless all you need is an electrical socket nearby, I plugged it in and within seconds it was connected to my system ready to use. You can adjust the bass volume separately on the remote control, I have it at its highest setting as I like to hear the rumble of the bass when watching a movie. This speaker is solidly built, and its sleek modern looks with its rounded corners, will fit well in any environment. The performance of this speaker along with the Sony HT-A7000 for me I the best sound experience I have had. I would, without hesitation, recommend this this sub-woofer speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

SW5

SA-SW5 07 February 2022 by Johnnone (United Kingdom)

Great improvements of base with the A7009 sound product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Room Shaker!

SA-SW5 31 January 2022 by thepars (United Kingdom)

I have this to accompany the HT-A7000 Soundbar. Very deep bass but works very well. You have the ability to reduce the volume of the Subwoofer which is good if you don't live in a detached house. Easy to connect (it's done by the soundbar). This is perfect for the HT-A7000 - Fantastic performance together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Excellent sound

SASW5 31 January 2022 by Bria19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to pair with the HTA9 and what a difference! If yo have the A9, you need the SA5, the ther wasn't as effective and when I switched to this, it's the bomb! Sounds great and puts the bass to make the sound quality perfect. I have paired with a Sony X95J 85" and spectacular sound! Watch Top Gun or some action movie and it'll move your seat!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 February 2022

Hi Bria19! Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the sound quality of your new SASW5 paired with your HTA9 and X95J TV! We hope that the 300 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, punchy bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

FANTASTIC BOOMING POWERFUL BASE SOUND!

SA-SW5 30 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT A FEW DAYS AGO TOGETHER WITH THE SONY HT-A7000 SOUNDBAR AND THE SONY SA REARSPEAKERS 3S. INSTALLATION IS SIMPLE AND QUICK AND EACH SPEAKER SEEMLESSLY CONNECTS WIRELESSLY WITH THE MAIN SOUNDBAR, (YOU JUST HAVE TO FIND AN APPROPRIATE AREA IN YOUR ROOM CLOSE TO AN ELECTRICAL SOCKET FOR EACH SPEAKER). THE 7.1.2 SOUND SET UP, IS TRULY SPECTACULAR ENVELOPPING AND IMMERSING THE LISTENER WITH HIGH QUALITY AUDIO OR DOLBY ATMOS/DTS SOUND FROM BLU RAY, AUDIO CD AUDIO AND 4K UHD DISCS. THE SUBWOOFER PROVIDES SUBSTANTIAL SOLID AND POWERFUL BASE SOUND THAT COMPLIMENTS MY NEW SOUNDSYSTEM PERFECTLY. I'M IN SONIC HEAVEN EVERY TIME I USE MY NEW SOUNDBAR/SUBWOOFER SYSTEM!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing bass for a small package!

SASW5 12 December 2021 by BossmanKB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally had this behind the couch as there as a power point there next to the HTA9 speakers I have back there, but while bass is not normally direction, I could tell it was behind me. So I moved it to the front and it works much better there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 December 2021

Hi BossmanKB, Great! We are glad that you are enjoying your SASW5. With 300 W of deep bass sound from a powerful 180 mm driver and passive radiator, this subwoofer boosts the impact of everything you watch and listen to. Enjoy booming explosions and the deepest beats you’ve ever heard without distortion. You’ll also hear clearer voices and extra fidelity for truly authentic soundtracks. Our Home Theatre System, soundbar and optional speakers have been designed under a common Omnidirectional Block concept. The design of the SA-SW5 is a perfect match for these systems. Its sophisticated rounded edges represent a single solid block providing wide-spreading sound. The combination of rich material textures emphasizes an affinity with any living room environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Big boom.

SASW5 05 November 2021 by Slaviky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you have latest sony home theater or TV you must have this subwoofer for full listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great down-firing wireless subwoofer

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 31 October 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My room is 3.2m by 2.6m. This subwoofer rumbles the whole room... Definitely worth for movies...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressive considering the price

SASW5 24 October 2021 by SameFamilyguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some what it does it’s job, but for the price of $700 dollars that you have to pay it’s not near halfway special, I can even say that sony it’s charging double of what is worth, but been the only option available for the HT-A9 is a must, I think the specialness of the HT-A9 (which it has a lot of quality and operating problems) it’s what make it not a horrible investment.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

0

EXCELLEN WITH DEEP BASS AND IMPACT

SA-SW5//M1 SP1 23 October 2021 by Syamil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE SOUND IS REALL SO DEEP THAT YOU WILL FEEL THE IMPACT RIGHT THROUGH THE TV. THIS SUBWOOFER IS ONE OF THE BEST AS IT DELIVERS DYNAMIC BASS WITH THE FOLLOWING RHYTME OF THE CONTENT YOU WATCHING OR LISTNING CAN REALLY DELIVER IMAX SOUND EXPERINECE IF YOU USE IN YOUR MASTER BED ROOM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect match for the new HT-A9

SASW5 19 October 2021 by Pirate 21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This rounds my setup with a Bravia 65” and the HT-A9 surrounds. Room is 20 by 20 and it has enough punch to feel the movie. Wireless setup was a breeze. Get one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0