11

4.8 based on 11 customer reviews

9
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Love it!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 January 2019 by jevonooi (Singapore)

Bought about two months ago. Bee taking great pics with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Eye AF

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 24 December 2018 by Rob7711 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for it's fantastic Eye AF and of course it's low light performance. Having an ISO invariant sensor means I can have more latitude in my exposures. It's a fab camera though ergonomics can be improved further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame experience with the Sony A7Riii

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 08 December 2018 by Lawlern (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started my photography SLR journey earlier this year in January. I shoot photos on a weekly basis. Over time, I came to realise that a crop sensor camera can only get me so far, so that's where i decided to make the change to Sony, with the full frame camera. I shoot a variety of portraits, landscapes and street photos, and this camera is able to deliver on these 3 genres of my photography approach, in terms of AF performance, the optical quality and low light performance. In short, i bought this camera, and never looked back. The photos I've uploaded are shot with the Sony 24-70mm f2.8, a testimony to what your products can help me achieve. The rest of the photos shoot this product can be found on my my photography instagram profile @Law_Lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great performance

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 December 2018 by CH Tan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the fast focusing, sharpness, ISO, continue shooting and color profile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Powerful Small Package

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 26 November 2018 by Fred168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a powerful camera and many wonderful features in a small package. It is an extension to my eye. I like the high resolution, detail, clear and nice colourful image from a sensor with no AA filter. This is my 3rd A7R since first version. Still had the first A7R. Sold the A7Rii to get this A7Riii. Though it is the same sensor as A7Rii, but the image is very much better than the A7Rii plus full frame 4K video. Love the new Eye AF, great for people & portraiture. Spot on every time especially with native lenses. Also no need to press another button to activate it. With its high resolution, great to extend the focal length of lenses by using the 1.5x crop and still get great high resolution images. Even when pixel pick, still give clear, sharp and detail images. The Frame rate is great for sports and action but the buffer depth is even greater than ever before. It cleared the buffer quickly. I can continuously shoot without stopping and never miss any moment that happen in split seconds. There are just too many great feature in this camera that you just got have it to know them all. It was pricey at first. Now it is worth every cent. It has everything ones needs from beginners to advance to professional. Finally, love its fast and snappy response.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not as great as my previous A7R

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 20 November 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an “Auto” man , usually using Auto to picture my objects . When i was using the A7R , the autofocus is fast and my objects appears sharp when i move from one object to another quickly and snapping . but woth this A7Riii , the pictures are “blurred” when i do the same as above !!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 20 November 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy with tht ,but i hope sony will improve more ,especially improve a7riv focus point into 693point

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full features, great support.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 November 2018 by KeithGx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera recently and have no regrets with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fast and accurate AF and high IQ

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 09 November 2018 by ykyeo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using the Sony A7-system mirrorless camera as my primary camera since 2014, it is compact, lightweight and produces high IQ. The A7RIII is probably the best 35mm-format camera I have ever used for people, travel and general photography. The A7RIII’s AF is extremely fast and accurate. The enhanced Eye-AF focus and AF Continuous tracking are incredible quick ever for low-light indoor shooting, making it an outstanding camera for street and event photography. I find the 2,359k dots Electronic View Finder very useful; it makes small details extremely sharp. The real screen tilts up and down making it very easy to snapshot the moment at a high or low angle. I find the Joystick Controller & Touch Focus very useful especially for landscape or long-exposure photography. I like the newly introduced Pixel Shift Multi Shooting mode which produces a new ARQ format image with outstanding detail for static scenes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Faster Auto Focus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 03 November 2018 by danzazan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three weeks into using the A7RIII and loving it. I bought it to replace my A7RII. The A7RIII is a much more responsive camera with faster eye auto focusing, less buffering issue with continuous shooting, and of course, the extended battery life, makes all the difference to my photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ridiculously vibrant colors indoors!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 09 October 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The high speed and accurate focusing and low light low noise capability of this camera finally made me switched over from my Canon system. Tried to reuse my Canon L lenses through the Sigma MC-11 and Metabones but they turn out not to be as sharp, slower in focusing compared to when they are on a Canon body and also lost a lot of movie related functionalities. I finally bought the Sony native SEL24105G lens and with it on the A7RIII body, they exceeded all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0