Starting at

RM 2,699.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
201

4.5 based on 201 customer reviews

118
72
9
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony is the best

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 November 2016 by Sinmj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this already going to 2 weeks. First time use Sony camera, really like my friend said friendly user and quality perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good camera, but let down by a weak flash

Body Only 22 December 2016 by Alger (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera in view of an upcoming trip. Used it for 2 weeks with a 18-200 lens for my trip. Camera was easy to use and pictures were also good. The only let down was that the built in flash casted a shadow in the pictures because it was positioned too low. The flash was partially blocked by the lens and casted a shadow in the pictures. Would have given a 4 stars otherwise.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

201 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought the camera 1 month ago and it is fantastic with all the features and the result is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, ergonomic and excellent quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 May 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad that I purchased it, very fast focusing speed, it produces great quality pictures, the features are very good and most of all with the kit lens, you can carry it everywhere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I Like it!!!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 May 2018 by Rohaidi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to bring my camera everyday when I travel to office and my previous camera was a DSLR which I found it quite bulky and also sometimes attract people to look at me when I was shooting. So i decided to find a smaller camera which should have similar function like my DSLR and after reviewing all mirrorless brand camera, I found that sony A6000 is the best within my budget. Yes, I have made a right choice and i loving this camera. I will save some money to upgrade the lense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great enough for first timer like me!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 May 2018 by Scud (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this roughly 2 months ago and went to a couple of holiday destinations to take photos. I've almost purchased an extra 'manual lens' for other purposes aside from the 'kit lens' that I used to shoot most of the stuff. I'm no pro in this but I definitely think the photos I've shot is so much better than all the phones and cameras I've used in the past. Also this device makes me looks like a 'pro' shooting outside. No joke! ;)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything is great except low light

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 May 2018 by yatok (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, tq for asking my review.. Everything is great but when it come low light.. gain iso. noise on the picture are rough.. overall is fine for me.. light weight camera.. easy to bring in small bag.. even kit lens is great for me..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good first camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 May 2018 by Weng66 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money stacked with useful featues. Draw back:limited lens choices n pricey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 May 2018 by Sai Khaung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for its great features. No any other camera offer this quality with this amount of money. Easy to carry.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 March 2018 by ezad a6000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the best performance mirrorless and setting camera very easy for beginners photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Moment

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 March 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this a month a go for travelling and work. I'm enjoyed it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, great autofocus, great auto mode

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 March 2018 by z4rule (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago and i mainly use for video .. But with great quality of a6000 i start to learn on taking proper photo as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features.. user friendly

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 March 2018 by Skylink (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to carry wherever i go.user friendly even i newbie with camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and Excellent Quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 March 2018 by Henrywkx (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously I am a DSLR user, and now I found a6000 is ease to use and convenient to travel around. Love it so much with intelligent image sensor and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beginner great value for money mirrorless camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 February 2018 by Rekzai (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony A6000 last month and very happy with it. The AF really fast, which help me a lot during shooting. Sony A6000 had the best specification for this price range. Too bad there is no touchscreen features, but its no really necessary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 February 2018 by Almin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago. Previously using other system and suprise for the performance of the a6000. Looking forward in trying their fullframe bodies. Love shooting my lovely kids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worth the buy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 February 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its great for beginners and easy to use. Not as intermidating as other big cameras. The features are good enough to learn photography and videography, but it leaves wanting more when compared to the higher models of the a6X00 series. But overall worth the buy for its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome features and image quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 February 2018 by MarvenK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Able to capture amazing photos and videos with many of the interesting features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 January 2018 by Sakhai1971 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm was so happy to have this camera, easy and friendly user....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and nice with easy feature

Body Only 14 January 2018 by Ahmad Mimi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use. Capture good image. Light, compact worth the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for Beginners with potential to upgrade

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 January 2018 by Johnathan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera allows beginners to grow with upgrade lenses and external flash. The kit lens aren’t good for bokeh effects as it’s only f3.5 but nevertheless still a good lens for beginners! Glad I got this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Handy and easy to grip

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 December 2017 by regz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everytime i go out i always wanted to bring my camera along. So excited to capture nice pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Fratures

Body Only 30 November 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good are pictures and easy to use. A good handy camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 November 2017 by Karlo28 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far okay, pls send me free 50mm f1.8 so i can review also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Lightweight versatile camera but yet powerful

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 October 2017 by ariffm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it just before a trip for use of pictures and to make a video edit. Quality was real impressive and the learning curve wasn't too steep. Great intro camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great size, exactly what I expected!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 October 2017 by proworm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been reading about the a6000 for a few months, finally decided to get my hands on one. Mostly what I expected from my extensive research on it before buying. Love the size of it and the sturdy feel, does not feel like cheap. Kit lens is a good zoom range and size, good to start with. Have not really tried out much videoing, I'm excited.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 07 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 1st Sony and was surprised the ease of use and the pic quality. The ease of handling on the features & weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good camera for newbies who want manual functions

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 October 2017 by Egapz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because i wanted to document my family photos as well as my small children! Also, i bought sony 50mm f1.8 for portraits!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beat product but....

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 September 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A6000 very good product for me after I jumpship from DSLR. But.... There is no microphone jack! I just realize after I purchased it ans view the review in Youtube. Sad for me... Overall the product is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 September 2017 by Zapppel (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best value for beginner photographers or videographers. Much to learn before stepping up or needing anything that is higher spec

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reasonable price for great quality

Body Only 17 September 2017 by timothybq (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

- love the wifi function can easily transfer into phone & edit - because of the instantness, i find myself shooting more - lowlight still good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

blur lens

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 September 2017  (Malaysia)

its amazing! really high pixels and beginner friendly! but 16-50mm lens could is blur when the object is nearer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and sharply

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 September 2017 by zobree (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought a month agonew set unit, before this i have buy two already. This have a good performance and very easy to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

too awesome

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 August 2017 by adhamfirdaus (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first sony gear . Before this i use nikon as my only one gear. After i purchase a6000 and i'm so excited to use peaking mode since i really love to use manual focus. Thanks for the great feature

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 August 2017 by Cecil1705 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago ... quite satisfied with the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera!!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 August 2017 by pujangga86 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the autofocus. Love the design. Love the overall performance. Solidly built. But smartphone connecting through WiFi a bit tedious. Inability to use the camera while charging is also an issue. Also, accessories price are so expensive. Other than that, it's a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just, perfect

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 August 2017 by Shazwan98 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been eyeing this camera for so long and when I finally got it I was so happy. The quality of the image is just amazing. The compact size is also perfect for me as I just stuff it inside my bag everywhere I go. Overall a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A fulfilling first camera experience

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 August 2017 by anupteejo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lately I felt like there is a gap in my heart (personal). Felt like I lack something and I need to do something about it. I liked to draw and paint. I liked to take and edit photos using my phone. But the gap I felt made me realize that maybe this is what I should do to make myself happy again. And it worked. I thank sony for this awesome product, a6000. I am just a newbie in photography. Hence I spend a lot of time last month (I bought 1 month ago) learning many basics and tried some of them using my camera. It makes me feel like I am doing something special and I am learning a lot. The camera with kit lens is great. Once you understand the basics it is very easy to adjust the settings that you want. The user interface and settings etc are presented in the least complicated way, I would say most suitable for someone like me. I realized that I liked to take portrait and macro photography. Unfortunately the kit lens is not that suitable for this. I was not aware of it when I bought. Also, I will be a great help for the customer if sony can provide a tutorials CD with hands on training to help beginners like me. I am not sure how far I will go with photography but if I move ahead it will be with sony. I attach some photos that I took

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loving my A6000!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 August 2017 by michymochy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and whilst I'm still learning how to use it, I find the A6000 very user friendly. It's also not too heavy so I am able to carry it with me on a day to day basis. The photo quality is also great, and it's like an upgraded point and shoot. I also love the continuous shooting function. If only the A6000's screen can also be flipped 180deg like the A5100, then it'd be even more perfect for selfie-lovers like myself. But other than that I haven't been able to fault this camera at all. I am hoping to further explore the use of the camera and perhaps when I am more familiar with it, I'll share a better review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Bad!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 August 2017 by May1305 (Singapore)

Great camera for its price, the only issue is the screen movement limits me too much and I find that the eye piece position takes some time to get used to. Other than that it's great for a beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

although the settings needs some improvement, overall it exceeded my expectations and I'm happy about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent image quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 July 2017 by everquint (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good image capture capabilities. Video could be better but quite as expected - doesn't shoot 4K. works well with many compatible lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Faulty charger adapter

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 July 2017 by Adli1017 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received a faulty battery adapter.have to sent it back to the service center

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in size, big in feature!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 July 2017 by IkhwanA6000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kitlens is a start. But prime lens is way to go! Looking forward to unleash its full potential!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

small and powerful

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 July 2017 by ZmmPictures (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just buy weeks ago and explore the gear and for sure focus on photo because i'm photographer. Since I bought sony ILCE6000 I have done shot sunset, blue hour and milky in different place and ambient and just combined with sony kit lens 16-50mm. I'm was very happy and very satisfied with the ability and outcome from thus camera. # I shot in RAW+jpeg and all image I attach here adjustment the brightness and sharpness processing with adobe photoshop cs6.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth value of money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 July 2017 by chewwjk (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can take cool pictures with this handy mirroreless camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best product on its class

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2017 by damien k (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a month a go,features are easy to use. Would recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Camera for Newbies

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a week ago and now i'm learning things in manual mode. Autofocus is very fast. The build quality is superb! Im inlove with the a6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 July 2017 by enchektola (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This mirrorless camera simply outstanding from compactness to fast autofocus, everything seems to be too perfect!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply and utterly brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 July 2017 by azlaini (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

A simple camera that will appeal to both amatures and professional alike. Simple to use, expandable and most of all the price does not hurt your pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great portability and picture quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 July 2017 by curryz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago and took it to a wildlife park. The camera was fast with the autofocus and the 11fps was great for action/animal shots. However, this wasn't a telephoto lens which would have been great for close ups. The wide angle at 16mm was nice though especially for landscapes and to include large numbers of people during shameless selfies. Haven't noticed much barelling at the wide angles. Macro shots are a challenge with this lens. The compact size and portability of the camera is great though! Having an APS-C sensor camera that is small sized without having to lug around a dslr was the main reason for me to get this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth of the money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 July 2017 by Adamfirds (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light weight and easy to carry around, functionality wise is simple to use for beginner/intermediate photographers out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 July 2017 by hadith99 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera are very solid, has full features with light weight , also very friendly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a overall great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 July 2017 by Bryan13 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

great compact design and light weight, but it has a relatively short battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

AN AWESOME PIECE OF THINGAMAGIC!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 July 2017 by gibberish rubbish (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera for about a year ago. i have been using it to shoot mostly portraits and bit of sports. 1 thing i love about the camera and its features is the focusing system. it does the job well. one must know how to get the shot they want and adapt to it. it does not just "bang on" out of the box. and i like that, having to twiddle around with the config and buttons. i've recommened it to all my family members and friends. its a go to camera for travel and for work if its your cup of tea.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome affortable camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month and it was superb performance , a kit lens also powerfull and can capture a nice picture with versatile scene

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 June 2017 by Akl87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is really good anx meet my expectation. The features complete and perfect. But need some time to get use to menu display and setting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2017 by snbr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is amazing, The kit lens is not that great, to fully get the use of the camera need to upgrade to a better lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect for beginners like me!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 June 2017 by Connie_04 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my A6000 at a very very good price! So far I am enjoying taking pictures with it. I also bought the Sony 50mm lens for it which i use for portraits. Maybe in the future if I decide to make photography as my career I may switch to full frame body of course from Sony as well but will still definitely keep this. I hope that sony will have more e-mount lenses. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good things do come in a small package.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 June 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with this camera. Good picture quality, surpasses any mid range DSLR. Superior Mode do help me a lot to take pictures in low light conditions​. The pancake Power Lens is good enough for a newbie to play around. The only downside is the battery life. 1020mAh is a bit too low. Hopefully Sony will come out with a bigger battery pack for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, user friendly

Body Only 23 May 2017 by User21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it a week or two and i am still loving it. It is user friendly for a first timer like me to get expose to sony camera products. Also I switch to sony a6000 is because in comparison with the camera i wanted to buy, it is lighter, have most of the features i wanted and lastly because of the price which is cheaper as i am a student that has no income. Still exploring the product to its max.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000 is amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 May 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera this month and I already use the camera. i fall in loved with this camera. totally recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best camera for the price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 May 2017 by CR Lim (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera about 2 weeks ago. Been loving it and it has been a great purchase so far

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 May 2017 by SMH8258 (Malaysia)

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that l did. I love sony!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great choice

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am someone who likes to travel and always feel tat it is essential to have the best camera to capture the best memories i have. I have many recommendations fr friends and colleagues on different brands but I still choose Sony Alpha camera. It is simple to operate and the photos taken (with auto mode) are flawlessly and I give a pat on back for picking this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still worth to buy in 2017

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 May 2017 by Eugym (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just have this camera for about 2 weeks. Overall it is ok to me to change from DSLR to this Mirrorless Camera. Giving me a lot of space to improve my shooting skill. Only a few disadvantage, no external battery charger and the battery consumption is high. Normal user might need 1 battery extra but professional might need 2 battery extra or battery grip. Until now, it still can compete with others brand new model of camera in the same price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sonya6000

Body Only 17 May 2017 by sepul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

just good if we used it best camera for beginner easy to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great mirrorless for an affordable price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 May 2017 by Thelegend27 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a guy with a budget to buy a mirrorless, this camera has it all with its price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 May 2017 by Faisalo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still new with photography as well as mirrorless camera. This is my first mirrorless camera and I'm already loving it. Quality of the pictures are awesome. Easy to navigate buttons for new user like me. Wifi Transfer from camera to phone is easy peasy and quick. The grip and feel when holding the camera is also excellent. The camera is lightweight. It doesn't add a burden to my backpack. Overall, I'm satisfied with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Budget Camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L 03 May 2017 by Baka Joe (Malaysia)

Still worth buy in 2017!Very nice Budget Camera.If u don t have much money to buy others this is the choice for you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love my camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I'm still a new to this camera, but i like how the shots turned out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No regrets in 2017!

Body Only 19 April 2017 by Cyun84 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a NEX 3n this was a big upgrade even in 2017. The a6000 is way faster and works with my current lens the 50mm f.18. I was planning to upgrade to the a7rii but this is enough for now as the faster autofocus is more useful for taking photos of my baby

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tack photos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 April 2017 by ShahT (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent handy mirrorless and very sharp. Fast auto focus and great features too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000 PDAF vs CDAF

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 April 2017 by RogerMore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have both cropped and full frame DSLRs. Bought the mirrorless A6000 a mth ago. Generally daytime focusing is ok. However, sometimes particularly during low light, the focusing is soft and not in focus as compared to cropped DSLR. Suspect that it has something to do with PDAF and CDAF. Unfortunately, instruction is not available on which AF Focus and AF Area modes that PDAF or CDAF are used or activated so as to optimise the A6000 fast focusing. Please advise where can we obtain these info.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0