Skip to Content

RM 2,599.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
35

4.3 based on 35 customer reviews

13
20
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice photos taken

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 February 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was the second mirrorless Sony Camera for me. My previous NEX-3N was spoilt and i enjoy using this camera. I like it very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Quality photos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 September 2016 by Haziyahtul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and i'm happy about this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

35 Customer Reviews

0

Beautiful photos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 August 2017 by Nepal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera mainly to take photos at low light and it does not disappoint. The photos came out very nice. Their quality far exceeds what can be achieved by the phone camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb features of compact camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 August 2017 by techanis (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera setting is very detail and almost like a professional camera (in the perpective of beginner to intermediate user). The quality of the pictures are very astonishing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better Than Expected

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 July 2017 by Gabby91 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light weight and easy to use. Great picture produced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 July 2017 by Yammy Yam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the photos taken using the kit lens provided with the camera is not up to my expectation and I need to spend money to buy better quality ones. Sony should offer options for customers to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

value for $

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 June 2017 by Leong183 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great! Worth the value and user friendly... Except first time try wifi ..hence take some time to figure out how to connect n wifi pictures to my smartphone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 May 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in December. Great picture quality. Change the kit lens to some low aperture prime lens and photos will be really stunning. As for videos, it take great videos but the shakiness is quite bad. Recommend to use tripod for videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A5100 a short review

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 May 2017 by Ahai (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera abt a month ago and currently very happy with it. Don't let the compact size fool you. The camera packs impressive features near equivalent to the A6300. Works great at replacing my DSLR and the conpact size means I get to take it everywhere I go and never miss a moment.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Low light

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 April 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has a very fast auto focus, and can capture in low light condition very easily

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

excellence!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 March 2017 by CA555 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

no regret buying this camera! it suits my expectations in shape, quality and practicallyconvenient to bring along in any place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for Dslr beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 February 2017 by Wensanxy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for beginners and intermediate users. Functions are intuitive to use. I bought this to shoot images for my online store, and the image quality is amazing. Images transfer very quickly through NFC/wireless to my Xperia Z5 Premium with ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice photos taken

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 February 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was the second mirrorless Sony Camera for me. My previous NEX-3N was spoilt and i enjoy using this camera. I like it very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy Customer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 January 2017 by Mr JC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sony camera during 1 of the SG IT Show and so far I'm happy with it and able to meet my expectations. easy to use and the Quality is very good as well as the design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 January 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only one thing very poor,that is i cannot transfer video to my iphone, dissatisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality, easy to manage and good grip.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 December 2016 by Azira (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it before I went for my holiday and I enjoy using it throughout.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 December 2016 by Nicbing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera gives out good quality pictures, and it is a very good camera if you love to take selfies

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Service and staff are very good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 December 2016 by Konemany (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera with the staff name Bo bo, he is very nice and give me the useful information on purchase through guide me how to use camera in efficient way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over heating problem

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 November 2016 by Joseph M (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago, and I like everything very much. Except the over heating in video recording is really annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 November 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this in Oct 16 and im happy with my purchase! it served me well during my trips! Though i do think it can improve on the macro functions. but overall still satisfield!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy To Use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 November 2016 by Kittypiggy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought A5100 a few weeks ago and I love this camera so much as is not Bulky and it functions just like my DSLR. I just set into Intelligent Auto, and I able to capture a nice and sharp photo. =)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive photos!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 November 2016 by graceai (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this just in time for my trip. With little practice, I still managed to captured really great photos with the intelligent auto modes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 November 2016 by atcy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a camera to take good photos and videos and this was a great buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality photos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 September 2016 by Haziyahtul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and i'm happy about this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love the quality!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 September 2016 by Mysara (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for almost a month and I haven't kept my hands off the camera! At first I was a beginner, since it was my first time purchasing a camera. It was quite confusing with the settings but now I know everything already! I totally love the camera's quality & did not regret my decision!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a5100 camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 August 2016 by Yeexinlalala (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was good!!! The colors are good but the quality of the photos taken under the sunlight can be improved.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great size. Good quality.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 July 2016 by Rds13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For all you fans of DSLR quality and not so much of the size and weight, wait no more. This is the camera you are looking for. The mirrorless range from Sony is just that and with the variety of models, you will find a perfect fit for you. The 5100 is the most compact, but that also means less buttons and which means less accessibility. For most settings, you will need to go through menu options. But I bought this for my wife who wanted a DSLR like camera in her purse always. This was a prefect match. I would buy the 6000 for myself which is the same sensor but slightly bigger, more buttons, horseshoe for flash and a viewfinder!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent features... easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 July 2016 by Victor747 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few week ago for my girlfriend as her birthday present. She is instagram geek, who loves capturing moments. We had a road trip a week ago and it was amazing. The moments we captured in camera is splendid. She likes it alot!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Execellent

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Product is quiet nice but due to i am just a beginner, so still can't fully use it. Hope got more website and video to show the benefit hidden of this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Forced purchase but no regrets

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 July 2016 by CYap (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I actually had an a5000 but within 8 months from purchase, the internal system froze for unknown reasons and it had to be sent in for repair under warranty. As it took some time, I had no choice but to buy another camera. I wanted to buy another a5000 as I do need a camera for my work but the shops didn't seem to have it anymore so I was forced to buy the a5100 which cost more. Fortunately, a place was prepared to sell me just the body alone because I really did not want extra lenses of the same type. Although the a5000 was repaired (no explanation given for the failure), I have lost confidence in it. I cannot afford to have my camera fail when I am on an assignment as it is hard to tell a client/boss that I have no pictures because the camera stopped working. So it is a 'back-up' and I hope that the a5100 doesn't have the same problem. Anyway, I can say the a5100 is quite a significant advancement over the a5000 and operates faster. Focussing is quicker and I would say the results are a bit better. I have no regrets being forced to buy the a5100 though I wish that I could have done so without the pressure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A camera for a beginner

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 May 2016 by Leon0412 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm an average consumer which have no photography background. FYI, i don't even know any thing about exposure, ISO, shutter speed and aperture. That only reason i bought this camera with my girlfriend simply because we want better picture quality so we can "wow" our Instagram and Facebook post. I have been using this camera for a month and it did not disappoint me. I've considered a few cameras before i purchase this a5100 for example Olympus Pen, Sony a6100, some Nikon and Fujifilm brands. The main reason i got this mirrorless camera instead of DSLR is because of the portability. Like i mentioned before i"m just an average customer that wanted good pictures, great portability and easy photo transfer. And this camera does it all, not to mention the stylish white color. (I named my camera White Horse btw) Playmemories which developed by Sony is easy and fun to use. Transferring picture and posting on social media is just the matter of minutes. Not to forget they actually have a remote feature which you can control the shutter, exposure, video or picture mode from you smart phone. I did mention that this camera is perfect for beginner photographer that wanted to go in depth into photography. Reason being it is easy to access and understand the function, but there's alot more for the beginner to learn. I watch some YouTube tutorial videos (they uses DSLR btw) and apply the technique on this mirrorless camera. The photo that i manage to take blew my mind away. There's so much this camera can do that i started to love photography because of this. Of course every great product comes with some flaws too. The first one will be very expensive gear for examples the E-mount lens. Not to mention lacking of choices too. The lenses are so expensive online that i decided to just stick with the kit lens, which does a pretty good job! Second, lacking of viewfinder. Here's the contradicting part, the reason why i decided to go with this instead of a6100 is because that camera is too bulky for my girlfriend to carry. With a viewfinder i understand that i need to compromise the portability. But it is so hard to take a picture and check out the details under a broad sunlight. Thirdly, the LCD screen will be perfect if Sony can make it able to tilt downwards instead of just 180 degrees only. This will help in taking pictures from a high angle. I guess that's all for my review. The conclusion is if you have no experience in photography at all, it is absolutely worth your money to buy this camera. I will still prefer this camera over DSLR simply because it's easier to carry. I carried this to university everyday. If i decided to buy DSLR instead, it would be so much hassle for me to bring it around. Overall, i'm very happy with this product Sony! Thank you for this! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value for a lot of features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 May 2016 by JasonL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a novice. I chose Sony a5100 for its fast AF,excellent IQ ,small form size and affordable price. I have not been disappointed. Would I recommend this camera? Absolutely!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2016 by Cheong0312 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy I buy this camera and I made a good choice!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Size and Quanlity!!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality is very sharp and the weight is also light too!!! But the battery life is not so great(charging time are also very long)... And it will become hot and shutdown automatically when you continues using it to record the video(Around 30 min)... Overall, this is a good camera and valuable in this price!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 March 2016 by Andy90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera few week ago, it was nice and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and powerful but interface is a bit clumsy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 March 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very compact camera with a lot of features. The image quality is very good and the autofocus works exceptionally well. Low light photography is quite good also. However the interface however is rather cumbersome. Changing settings takes a lot of button presses. And the touch screen is only used for focusing. Would be good if Sony adds touch screen navigation to the UI. The wifi and NFC are great features for transferring images and videos to your phone and works pretty great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Fantastic

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 March 2016 by Dallan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera have the awesome quality image. Still, exploring in difference landscape & environment with the features of the camera. Possible to provide free class & online tutorial camera usage.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0