3

3.3 based on 3 customer reviews

1
1
0
0
1
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features however, icons are overlapping

XAV-1500 01 November 2021 by Hybra (United Kingdom)

I had the device installed by Sound Match, Bellville, Cape Town, South Africa on 30 October 2021

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

Most Helpful Critical
0

More Apps

XAV-1500 07 January 2021 by SergioJose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the receiver a few days ago, and is too slow, when i use the scree mirror the iphone XS Max can´t be controlled from the receiver, has none apps, only YouTube and waze, and both doesn´t work properly, i´ve already updated with the latest software version, still slow and touch pad doesn´t work

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

66

24

3 Customer Reviews

0

Great features however, icons are overlapping

XAV-1500 01 November 2021 by Hybra (United Kingdom)

I had the device installed by Sound Match, Bellville, Cape Town, South Africa on 30 October 2021

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

Response From Sony support team
03 November 2021

Hi Hybra,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your car system. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Osem

XAV-1500//Q E 25 September 2021 by MateG (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already one mth since installed in my car. Evrything works great esp d sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More Apps

XAV-1500 07 January 2021 by SergioJose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the receiver a few days ago, and is too slow, when i use the scree mirror the iphone XS Max can´t be controlled from the receiver, has none apps, only YouTube and waze, and both doesn´t work properly, i´ve already updated with the latest software version, still slow and touch pad doesn´t work

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

66

24

Response From Sony support
12 January 2021

Hi SergioJose,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing a slow performance with the car system.
We recommend performing a factory reset as described on the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2XvNkoD to resolve the issue. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team