19

4.3 based on 19 customer reviews

11
4
2
2
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

19 Customer Reviews

0

All in One System

FM/AM 12 January 2020 by Foong22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very compact, won't take up much space hi-fi system with great sound quality. Most importantly is that this is all in one system that i required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the design

FM/AM 08 January 2020 by Roadroller (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a few months and had been using it in my dining room. It is not easy to find a CD player nowadays and I only had a few choices. Sony came out top of my list as the design is slick and simple. Although it's design for room, the sound is very powerful, clear and bassy compared to previous Panasonic unit. One issue is the display is very small and I can't view it from far but that is not much of a problem for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

FM/AM 03 August 2019 by pete_55 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slim and compact . looks good for the price and sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

small but compact

FM/AM 17 July 2019 by hp tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

great clear and bass when plying with hi fi cds. .Good sound production with high quality apps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound and design

FM/AM 26 May 2019 by JonasCN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looks good in the living room and gives great sound. The configuration for bluetooth could be more user friendly. Had a bit of problems detecting the bluetooth in my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slim Design

FM/AM 12 May 2019 by Happylim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The FM radio reception is not very clear though the antenna is at high level.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

FM/AM 02 April 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is impressive. CD works well and Bluetooth connection is good. Radio signal not so good though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, very easy blue-tooth paring using NFC

FM/AM 02 March 2019 by Adrian23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is rich, clear, and loud enough for my living room. My family members and I listen to streaming music a lot, so it was very easy to pair our phones with the Hi-Fi system each time using NFC (auto wake feature). I am very happy with the purchase, and the space saving design is modern as well as functional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

FM/AM 15 February 2019 by Bikebulance (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Handy and simple product but sound not up to expectation

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small and powerful enough for small room. Easy to

FM/AM 15 February 2019 by patrktan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for about a month and it has most of the feature I expected. Could be better if can link with other Sony wireless sound bar and woofer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mix of CD and Bluetooth

FM/AM 15 February 2019 by Nick87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it for 2 months now. It’s loud and clear and loads faster when switching modes. Need improvement in the Sony Audio setting App on mobile. Need more features on sound setting. The App is so basic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money CD player

FM/AM 14 June 2018 by Chew fc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my Wife and she is very happy with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can only support up to iPhone 5...!

FM/AM 12 May 2018 by KirstenSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot use the Blue tooth and Audio Input function due to my iPhone being a 6S model! :( In the end im only using it as CD player and FM radio....

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact with Impact

FM/AM 04 January 2018 by Eddieconcepts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was in the market, for a compact sound system, after having had those system with big speaker boxes, taking up too much space. My requirements were: receiver, cd and vcd player. Small, but good sound. Was not easy to find out, till I chance upon the SONY CMT-X5CD. It looks attractively presentable and fit the size, I was looking for. There were other options at the same store, at lower cost. A demo by the staff, sealed the deal, as the sound was impressive. The only feature, it does not have is the vcd function. But, anyway, I went for it. The Bluetooth function came as a bonus as now, I can play music from mobile. All in all, very happy with the unit. It fits well in my new home as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good design

FM/AM 08 September 2017 by Sony users (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had brought this unit 2 months ago and found this Hi-Fi System has an unique design BUT the bass and the CA + are NOT good enough and can be improved for better sound system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All-in-one package

FM/AM 10 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth, CD, Radio, USB, all in one neat sleek looking device. Perfect for my usage, with crisp sound to boot.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very compact in size

FM/AM 29 May 2017 by Hybrid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound speaker. High quality products. Futuristic Design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great performance and value for money.

FM/AM 25 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace the mini compo which conked out on me before the CNY. Am very impressed and astounded by the sound coming from this little package. It plays loud and gives off a full bodied sound despite it's slim form factor. It also pack a sensitive fm tuner for those who still listen to the radio. It plays your old CDs and MP3 too. Am very glad I bought this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 14 April 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy in the quality and form factor. The sound is great and usage is simple.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2