Skip to Content

RM 14,999.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
6

4.3 based on 6 customer reviews

3
2
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing IQ

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 16 March 2016 by woon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this for my tokyo trip a week ago. i wanted to travel light so left my m4/3 and MF camera (with all the lens) in drybox. Took me awhile to get familiar with the menu system, but afterwards, the RX1m2 performed much better than i expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Love the PDAF but super poor battery life

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 23 October 2016 by jin19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, the picture quality is one of the top you can find. However, the battery life is very poor. Autofocus is improved especially AF-C with PDAF. It makes taking photo much faster especially when combined with IAF, the only thing is when using this method, the battery drains very fasy. When covering an event and using it intensively, it can only last 2 hours. Using flash and EVF will also drain the battery very fast. Moving the Autofocus point is slow and difficult. The up-down-right-left button cannot be assigned to move the Autofocus point, it made me lost lots of opportunities to take good photos because of this. When shooting raw, it cannot use the zoom/crop factor like Leica-Q so it's not possible to take the advantage of the 42MP. Hopefully, Sony will release firmware update for the Mark ii instead of only implement it in the Mark iii as this is not a cheap camera. Some features are hidden from the menu and difficult to find. In future, I hope Sony will implement joystick and the LCD can be tilt to take selfie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

6 Customer Reviews

0

small but high quality

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 09 August 2017 by Discreto44 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the RX1R1 24MPX and I bought now the RX1RII 42MPX

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the PDAF but super poor battery life

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 23 October 2016 by jin19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, the picture quality is one of the top you can find. However, the battery life is very poor. Autofocus is improved especially AF-C with PDAF. It makes taking photo much faster especially when combined with IAF, the only thing is when using this method, the battery drains very fasy. When covering an event and using it intensively, it can only last 2 hours. Using flash and EVF will also drain the battery very fast. Moving the Autofocus point is slow and difficult. The up-down-right-left button cannot be assigned to move the Autofocus point, it made me lost lots of opportunities to take good photos because of this. When shooting raw, it cannot use the zoom/crop factor like Leica-Q so it's not possible to take the advantage of the 42MP. Hopefully, Sony will release firmware update for the Mark ii instead of only implement it in the Mark iii as this is not a cheap camera. Some features are hidden from the menu and difficult to find. In future, I hope Sony will implement joystick and the LCD can be tilt to take selfie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Love it very much.

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 11 October 2016 by alfred koh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wedding shooting at paris and at first it was quite worriying to invest, but I have no regrets after I got those beautiful pictures!! I'm very happy and appreciate the quality of the camera. I was a DSLR photographer many years back and I quit because of the bulkiness of the setup. And that is why i love this camera very very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the IQ

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 29 August 2016 by Rob7711 (Malaysia)

I bought this camera primarily for its IQ and its compact size. So far it has not disappointed me in this respect. The Zeiss lens renders beautifully paired to this sensor and the raw files requires just minimum processing to produce beautiful images. Brilliant and quite happy with what it can produce. The aperture ring is a bit of a pain to find with the camera to the eye. I wish Sony could have incorporated some kind of diametrically located "lugs" on the aperture ring so that I could quickly feel and locate the ring accurately. I also wish for a manual focus distance scale on the lens and some way to lock the set focus distance. Often the focus ring gets bumped too easily due to the compact size of this camera. The menu system takes quite a bit of getting used to and can be quite confusing. An example is trying to get eye focus to work. Did I mention that there is no touch screen on this camera? Why Sony?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great portability and image quality

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 21 August 2016 by thepoet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently as I needed a compact camera for general photography. The excellent full frame sony sensor married with a sharp 35/f2 zeiss lens is the perfect combination for my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Amazing IQ

DSC-RX1RM2 E32 16 March 2016 by woon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this for my tokyo trip a week ago. i wanted to travel light so left my m4/3 and MF camera (with all the lens) in drybox. Took me awhile to get familiar with the menu system, but afterwards, the RX1m2 performed much better than i expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

0