Starting at

RM 5,099.00

11

4.4 based on 11 customer reviews

6
4
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Professional camera in compact size

Body Only 26 February 2020 by huiming (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Effortless photo taking experience, dependable AF and beautiful image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very in good in size.

Body Only 21 February 2020 by Gothomas (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

First DC from Sony after having Action Cam FDR X3000. Still new to the DC but learning now for the features and functions. Hope it serve my expectation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best compact camera

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 20 February 2020 by mitztk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used RX100 II before. VII is relatively improved many points! Auto Focus speed, apearture range... Personaly, I loved the function that save geo tag in a photo with bluetooth connection. I always want to track location from EXIF. my concern is finally solved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

Body Only 17 February 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy because design small and easy for me go everywhere

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can’t upload video in MAC and pic not clear

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 21 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, I bought this camera for my Europe Trip. It turn up to be v disappointed. The pic taken was not clear. Do not know why? 3 of us hv take turn to use the camera so it could not be all of us do not hv a stable hand. We did focus for every shots. The worst part is that I can’t upload all the video in my Macbook due to Sony do not hv the latest version for uploading the video in macbook. Hoping that Sony will come up the latest version apps for macbook.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Worthwhile Upgrade for Vloggers

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 18 January 2020 by D Scott (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from the V to the VII because of the advanced video and vlogging features. With the optional grip and cold shoe bracket the VII becomes a small and lightweight videomaker's dream travel setup. Lots of new video options too in the menu settings. Best is shooting a single scene for almost 20 minutes without overheated shutdown. Best of all is the new external mic jack. Photo quality and functionality almost identical to the V, so not worth paying extra for stills.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent travel camera

Body Only 18 January 2020 by PChua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 months ago. Great travel camera with 200mm zoom. Light and hence with me most of the time. Autofocus sharp, fast and reliable. Downside too slippery, dropped it once and had to get it repaired. Warranty not covered in this instance. Exposure still on the dark side. Need to tune picture to get correct exposure. Flash quite weak. Low light shots and backlit situation result not up to expectation. Miss my A7r in this instance.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

Body Only 08 November 2019 by OwenXXX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product, easy to use and The price is expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

SONY RX100M7

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 17 October 2019 by angieang66 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my purchase. Easy to use and capture beautiful pictures and video. Compact powerful and easy to carry around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Fantastic in every aspect

Body Only 07 October 2019 by ArturoN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to travel light. I'm a user of DSLRs .... and until now almost no small cameras could compete with the fast focusing of DSLRs. Well.... this small wonder can! Really top quality images and amazing fast and precise focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

My first compact camera

Body Only 19 September 2019 by andrewtck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago, after thinking about getting one a few years ago when the M4 was released. I already have a DSLR, but wanted a compact camera that would be easier to shoot with on the go or in smaller spaces. Glad that I have finally bought it; the RX100 M7 is the best so far, so it is really worth the cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Great features but poor ergonomics and menu system

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 12 September 2019 by shieldwulf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with lots of features including wifi and bluetooth connectivity. However, as is in-line with many Sony mirrorless and compact camera bodies, the interface buttons are tiny and lacks tactile responsiveness. I am not sure if I pressed a button or not. The navigating menus are designed as if the intent is you want to geek out the features and contents, instead of focused on the task of shooting. It wins by the features and a great compact tool for videography but the RAW image output is restricted in size and overall still image quality is average in low light situations.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2