9

4.0 based on 9 customer reviews

1
7
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Camera But Too Expensive

DSC-RX100M6 E32 15 February 2019 by TTHS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this RX100VI after the IV version of mine malfunction and repaired 4 times in 2 years. Despite this, my only dis-satisfaction with the IV version was the zoom was too short ! So when the VI version was out and with a much longer zoom, I had little hesitation to buy it. For the VI version the only complaint so far is the opening and closing of the shuttle takes much longer time than the earlier version !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Gerdy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought an RX100mkVI to use on my trip to Japan. Had previously own RX100mk2 and RX100mk4. Not enough improvement in IQ to warrant a jump in price difference.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice broad zoom and image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Vedd (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and brought to Korea. Definitely a great all in one pocket camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a good pocketable all-rounder

DSC-RX100M6 E32 17 December 2018 by Wabbit (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this for my travels. has always been impressed by Sony's white balance accuracy and the sharpness of Zeiss lens. the touch screen in mk.6 makes custom focus so much easier. A challenge in lowlight capability compared to the mk.5. I travelled with both the mk.5 & 6, selection dependent on shooting environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Enjoying the zoom and portability

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 December 2018 by Srinivas9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would have liked to see F1.8 or even F1.4 aperture. Would be perfect then!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bring to Japan Hokaido.

DSC-RX100M6 E32 28 November 2018 by Tomsawyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it this month as a Christmas present for myself and trip to Japan.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Colour trending towards red and yellow

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 November 2018  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a month ago to replace my SONY Alpha 6000 as I now prefer to travel light. Has been waiting for such a compact. The camera form factor is small and hard to grip so I bought the shooting grip VCT-SGR1 to have a better hold as I have a bigger palms and indeed it is a well worth purchase. Overall, the camera performed well but a few small points that I do not quite like are: 1. As in with the 6000, the colour still trend towards more reddish and yellowish, making it less natural. 2. The time it takes to save a photo is too long, even on a class 10, 95 MB/s SD card. 3. The shutting down of the camera is also taking too long.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sharpness at full zoom

DSC-RX100M6 E32 19 October 2018 by Enjamifu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sharpness and details but bokeh not as nice as others

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing sony, well done

DSC-RX100M6 17 July 2018 by IADI (Malaysia)

All my products is Sony brand,i enjoy and i say tq

0

0