59

4.4 based on 59 customer reviews

32
19
7
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

3 years later, still an amazing camera

Body Only 11 December 2017 by Trueno (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not being able to afford the mark iv or v, I have to settle with the mark iii and I am still very satisfied. The only complain I have is the lack of 4k videos. I'm just an amateur photographer with photography being mainly my hobby so all the features it has is already more than what I need. The quality for photos are amazing considering how compact the camera is. It is crazy how so many things are packed inside the small form factor, especially the EVF. The metal construction of the body also makes me less worried about spoiling the camera. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the product!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony RX100 III

Body Only 12 December 2016 by yxyf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a handy camera with great photo and video quality that I can carry around with me on a daily basis. It was good at the start but the photo quality wasn't as good as when I first started taking after my overseas trip. Went to service it but didn't seem to improve much...

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

59 Customer Reviews

0

Compact & excellent

Body Only 18 March 2020 by Firdaus E (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best compact camera I purchased as the feature is slightly similar to the DSLR that I owned. It is small & easy to carry almost anywhere with a sharp & fast lens.. The extra battery & charger that I purchased separately was also small & easy to carry around. I would recommend this camera to those who prefer an easy to carry DSLR quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colour good

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Angalphoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used mk1,2,3 compact easy to carry. Nice colour and photos sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AFI: Panorama and Focua

Body Only 25 November 2019 by EC EC (Singapore)

Camera is generally good but could not focus quickly at times. Panorama fails frequently.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to Handle

Body Only 29 September 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for my holiday, easy to take photos when on the move

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Features

Body Only 25 September 2019 by Jason99 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very please with the product quality and good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really outstanding small camera

Body Only 18 September 2019 by Peturbed (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an alternative to carrying around my big interchangeable lens cameras so I could always have a camera on me and not miss shots. The image quality is not that different from my bigger cameras and overall I think I could easily use the images for publication or gallery prints. I primarily do street photography and the camera is small, and unobtrusive and does not scare off my subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An all round great camera for travelling.

Body Only 29 August 2019 by kateyhc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony RX100 Mate 3 is an excellent travel camera. It is light and has a good size which can fit in my pockets.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPERB FOR VLOGGING

Body Only 06 August 2019 by Fikry (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best for vlogging, the focusing a bit slow, but nah its okay. Other than that 100% yes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pocket camera.

Body Only 06 July 2019 by Simonkoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a RX100-M2 before. Excellent high end pocket camera. Great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible!

Body Only 16 March 2019 by Lucie2019 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After so much information available on various cameras I was recommended this one and there is a clear reason it still pops up in the TOP 10 cameras - it is amazing! So user friendly and the ability to just point and shoot is amazing but also great that you can adjust everything yourself too. Super quick to turn on and be photo ready and also with a Super responsive shutter so you don’t miss a thing. The colour isnpicks up is amazing and it’s variability st great portraits, landscapes and while moving is incredible. Can’t recommend it highly enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes “Wow” pictures

Body Only 01 March 2019 by Fofaiza (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a camera that’s simple to use, takes great pictures (better than my phone camera), reasonably affordable and one that I would bring with me to family gatherings, weddings and vacations. I must say, Sony RX100 III exceeded all my expectations and is absolutely the perfect camera for me! Now whenever I share the pics on social media, I get wonderful comments on quality of the photos! What more can I ask for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features & Selfie

Body Only 19 February 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I being use RX100 first generation, after that found out that M3 able to flip up the LCD screen and it was really great for selfie! But battery drain quit fast compare to RX100 1st generation but its ok because got free battery by vendor!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent for low light

Body Only 22 December 2018 by Seeohelay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted something that could fit in my pocket and work well in low light situations for a trip to Iceland. This was perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Beach Land below the wind

Body Only 16 December 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought two months ago, very good camera for apprentice and professional photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

Body Only 30 November 2018 by Wenwen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Viewfinder and the cover for charging the battery so delicate n fragile....will spoil easily

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great compact camera

Body Only 18 October 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feature and quality of image was great Ease of use Value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great point and shoot camera

Body Only 14 October 2018 by Balgor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets buying this point and shoot camera....very compact/small with 1inch sensor picture quality is at most. I am supprise the image quality it can produce

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

Body Only 11 October 2018 by YHPIO (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE THE PHOTO THAT BY USING THIS CAMERA. VERY SATISFYING.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best compact camera ever!

Body Only 05 October 2018 by zadera0625 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last month,and it is amazing camera ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for beginner.

Body Only 17 September 2018 by Rovvvvv (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think the only downside of this camera is that it’s not touchscreen. I didn’t think that would be important at first when I surveyed for a compact camera, but I ended up have to manually focus from the setting/shortcut when the auto focus is off. That kind of bug me off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features but could be better

Body Only 26 August 2018 by derrickveejay (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this camera as an impulsive purchase and it has served so far... I had an amazing time with it and its picture quality is perfect... For its size, there's nothing much I can ask for. I take great interest in photography and needed a handheld camera to complement my DSLR and mirrorless cameras for trips that I cannot carry so much stuff... Its probably class leading for a handheld camera tho. However, quality issues soon came upon and left much more to be desired... Ie. The camera is not humidity proof and water droplets can actually enter the camera lens. When I called the support line about it, they mentioned that these issues are not covered under warranty and I'll need to pay to fix it. I mean, I havent been using it under the rain or underwater etc, but a simple temperature or humidity change can cause this issue? This needs to be addressed Sony! Other than that, everything is good but I'm skeptical on the quality of the camera. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 23 June 2018 by Richard ng (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera for use during my tour on canada and USA next week.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better image quality than canon g7x

Body Only 11 May 2018 by yusoffb01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a canon 550d, Sony a5000, rx100m1 and this m3, and wx500. this takes dslr quality photos and is pocketable. First gen rx100 is made in japan and m3 onwards is made in china. This camera is good for any situations, even low light

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact camera

Body Only 17 March 2018 by Rex1604 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great control and function for travelling and also a budget model for RX100

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Review of Sony DSC-RX100M3

Body Only 03 February 2018 by Apit8162 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Camera (Sony DSC-RX100M3) is user friendly and the quality is on PAR with most of the high end camera my Friend are using currently. Will definitely recommend to my Friend about this excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony rx100

Body Only 29 December 2017 by Djbull (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice buy. Product is very easy to use and will recommend to others

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, superb images quality

Body Only 11 December 2017 by sofian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and so happy i did it. Best pocket camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

3 years later, still an amazing camera

Body Only 11 December 2017 by Trueno (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not being able to afford the mark iv or v, I have to settle with the mark iii and I am still very satisfied. The only complain I have is the lack of 4k videos. I'm just an amateur photographer with photography being mainly my hobby so all the features it has is already more than what I need. The quality for photos are amazing considering how compact the camera is. It is crazy how so many things are packed inside the small form factor, especially the EVF. The metal construction of the body also makes me less worried about spoiling the camera. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the product!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Compact yet powerful

Body Only 22 September 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good camera for a traveling camera with good features. However, it would have made my experience better if the menu UI could have been improved like access to HDR and etc. With that said, this is still a very good quality camera for general use compared to other cameras at its class.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome travel camera

Body Only 01 September 2017 by DYT11 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This photo was taken by my 10 year old son. This shows how easy and friendly the camera can be, even a 10 year old can pick up and snap a beautiful moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WORTH THE MONEY

Body Only 15 August 2017 by EDWARDLIM1836 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

COLOR IS GOOD... PICTURE CLEAR...FOCUS GOOD.. EASY TO USE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good quality photos for the size

Body Only 30 May 2017 by Laribananaz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the M3 for sometime for action and landscape shots and it works well mostly. I do a lot of outdoor shots and even while running so the size and its speed does allow me to capture quite a number of beautiful moments. My only gripe would be the lack of an hybrid AF function (which apparently is found on the M5) and weather resistance against water and sweat. For its size it makes it very easy to bring around to just about anywhere and anytime... So protection against the elements would be very very welcomed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great imaging tool despite its miniscule size

Body Only 28 May 2017 by Oldmanriver60 (Malaysia)

Bought it a month ago for a trip to egypt. I already own a mirrorless iterchageable lense camera but decided against bringing it that time to reduce weight whilst not wanting to compromise much on image quality. To cut the story short, I am happy with my decision. Sure, I would love to have my other "big" camera as it affords more control and the speedier operation, but it is not pocketable. Bad thing about this little Sony is the slow startup. Under bright condition I use the viewfinder alot and when I close the viefinder, the camera switch off automatically. Switching on again takes a while and you may be losing shots. Lack of touch screen is also a very big negative

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good design, but poor quality

Body Only 16 May 2017 by Sony6336 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a brand new Sony RX100m3 on 6 may 17, and the view finder came off when using it for the first time.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Takes great underwater pictures!

Body Only 19 April 2017 by LWC Diver (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the underwater housing (MPK-URX100A), this makes a great diving camera. All the features remain functional, including flash, and the pictures are of excellent quality. Good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but packs a punch

Body Only 02 April 2017 by etoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and easy to learn. The viewfinder is great, and I like that I can access it with my phone too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!

Body Only 12 February 2017 by Jodan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera about 2 weeks ago and so far, it has worked well. Super love the wide aperture lens (f/1.8) that allow us to take good shots outdoor at night at areas where lighting is insufficient. Also like the fact that photos can be transferred wirelessly, making it easy to transfer photos between camera and other devices.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX 100 lll

Body Only 14 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago for my holiday trip . And I am happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Performance of RX100M3

Body Only 11 January 2017 by JohnnyGHY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for the children where I work with. The speed to good and able to capture every moment in their lesson, outdoor play and craft work.... I should have bought this earlier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to Use - Professional Quality

Body Only 09 January 2017 by peterngkg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the features but most of all, it is so easy to use and its awesome photo quality in low light condition. I have been carrying this camera every where I go and my family loves the flip screen which we can always a we-fie. Awesome!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent photos, fantastic size

Body Only 14 December 2016 by Jechelon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the start of December. Being an amateur at photography I've been using this as a point and shoot, using the auto mode mostly. The image quality is excellent and the camera is so portable compared to other more pro cameras. Would be even better if there is a touch screen that allows touch to focus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in its class

Body Only 13 December 2016 by Dickson (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no need to introduce how good the RX100 III is. Still I would like to tell others that this is a wonderful camera with its pocketable size. Picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX100 III

Body Only 12 December 2016 by yxyf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a handy camera with great photo and video quality that I can carry around with me on a daily basis. It was good at the start but the photo quality wasn't as good as when I first started taking after my overseas trip. Went to service it but didn't seem to improve much...

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works fine except...

Body Only 06 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I looked through the viewfinder, what I saw was a complete blur, not sure if it was a problem of the viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image

Body Only 31 October 2016 by gingerngg (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on the past few weeks, and it is absolutely present perfect images in nice color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Buy!

Body Only 09 August 2016 by Kaypokia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item last month and it's a perfect travel item! The performance is unbelievable good! The night shot are really good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect but not 100% yet

Body Only 09 August 2016 by SamJY (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture and video quality. Continuous Focus can be improved to be faster. Macro of photo and video can be improved to be closed. One bad feature I dislike is the camera shut off when viewfinder is closed. It will be good also with external mic insertion feature. Overall, it is a great compact packed with DSLR quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

go anywhere anytime camera

Body Only 03 August 2016 by abd wahid (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a good compact camera with excellent image quality and depth of field.is pocketable provided you use the camera cover for lens safety.just happy that i "found" this camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Convenience

Body Only 13 July 2016 by paroro27 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy with the product. However, I was disappointed that for the cost of the product, SONY has to bothered to include external battery charger (to be purchased separately).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive

Body Only 21 May 2016 by Vincenthq (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this two weeks ago and it works wonder for an amateur like me. Although I hope the viewfinder won't shut down the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great!!

Body Only 13 May 2016 by KC Koh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for weeks and I'm still very happy with it!! most powerful point and shoot compact camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice

Body Only 28 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

no ois if got more better to using it function nice

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome except extreme lousy focusing

Body Only 16 April 2016 by Matchbox26 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do like the compact and handy feel. Everything is just prefect for a traveller like me. However, i totally disappointed with focusing whereby it goes harewire whenever i trying to shoot a particular objects/foods. The focusing really required way much more improving. If can, i would request for a refund or exchange for something better.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can't go wrong with this camera!

Body Only 12 April 2016 by clumsy photographer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can't really go wrong with this camera! I'm a nook photographer and my attempts in the past have very often resulted in blur, underexposed or some other problems when I take pictures. Not any more with this camera. Its so forgiving and every photo is nice. While I learn to take excellent pictures with better angles and composition, my pictures are already satisfactory with this excellent camera. Totally satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Compact goodness

Body Only 23 March 2016 by iam ooi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small factor, high customization, obvious noise at high ISO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 16 March 2016 by Katob (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

friendly to used and very simple,im so happy with this camera .. amazing !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Sony RX100 III

Body Only 05 March 2016 by Chuah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 10 days ago and enjoyed taking my birthday photos with my wife on 26/2/2016 at Penang Golf Club. I posted a few of my photos on the Facebook and received the good comments from my Facebook buddies who confirmed that the photos were well taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good

Body Only 04 March 2016 by Huiwc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features esp. It's wifi function. So much easier n handy to carry too. Just the price quite costly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Recommended

Body Only 01 March 2016 by 5zulnar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for nearly a month, so far very satisfied with it features and value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0