11

3.8 based on 11 customer reviews

4
3
3
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Picture quality not that great

DSC-HX99/BC E32 18 January 2020 by umtan012 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 months ago and I think the picture quality is not as good as pictures taken from my other Japanese brand camera on the same category.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed Photos

DSC-HX99/BC E32 16 January 2020 by Bernard209 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The photos taken indoor were blur with noise or not sharp enough, outdoor photos taken were just average.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Average

DSC-HX99/BC E32 08 January 2020 by Max573 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera 1 month ago. But found that it not so user friendly and photo taken are not that sharp under the Auto mode. Even with flash light, it did not give a very good effect.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My first Sony camera

DSC-HX99/BC E32 18 October 2019 by discoburg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the size of the HX99 but wish there is a touch screen function. Also hope that the firmware of the camera can be easier and simpler to link up with the iPhone for transferring of photos and as a remote control. Also not sure whether is the firmware compatible with iOS 13.1.3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Portrait mode is poor

DSC-HX99/BC E32 30 August 2019 by Boymaurice Maurice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Normal camera.everything just average .not maxing yet

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tiny powerful camera!

DSC-HX99/BC E32 21 April 2019 by phytanb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My HX99 is able with its powerful zoom to capture shots which are beyond my RX100M3. The two cameras make an ideal travel pair for me, the HX99 with its zoom and the RX100M3 with its superior low light performance. Their Zeiss Vario-Sonnar lenses gIve superb picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Amazing Zoom

DSC-HX99/BC E32 17 February 2019 by Sunny Side Up (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was impressed by the amazing zoom and the wide angle which proved to be very useful for travel photography. Being an existing owner of the RX100, I was happy that both use the same battery and therefore gave my great flexibility in interchanging the batteries for both cameras. No need to fumble with different battery types. The 4K video recording was a plus but I believe lacked stabilisation and the outcome was a video that could not compare with my Hero 7. Also, the pixelation was pronounced even for daytime and pales very much in night time photography when compared with my Rx100. Hence I used this HX99 mainly for day photography where lighting conditions are good Overall, a great camera for the price point and the features that came with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply love it!

DSC-HX99/BC E32 15 February 2019 by wlj7449 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first camera. And I haven’t use it to its full potential. Still learning. By the way, the menu is easy to use for a beginner like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Point & Shoot with great features

DSC-HX99/BC E32 15 February 2019 by CostaRoy007 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony-HX99 point and shoot camera I believe is one of the best camera I have had from many of my series of camera collection.I bought this camera because it is light,handy and yet small enough for me to carry around and put it in my pant pocket or bag.The best part of this camera is that the features Sony packs into this camera and the quality of the photos are almost similar to that of a high end dslr or semi pro camera.Since I bought this camera I have been using it for almost practically every shots I took in closed-up,landscape,wedding,night shots,fast action photographs,etc and the pictures turned out to be nice and vivid.I have also owned two other sony cameras which is the A65 and A6000.My last dream is to own the sony full frame compact camera which is the RX1Rm2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HX 99 Compact

DSC-HX99/BC E32 09 December 2018 by Pk48 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightweight, handy and easy to use. Excellent for entry level/beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Travel Camera

DSC-HX99/BC E32 26 November 2018 by Wowsee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a handy travel camera, easy to carry about and use. Take good shots for it's size too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0