RM 4,349.00

10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

7
2
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent macro lens

SEL90M28G//QSYX 22 January 2018 by Bumblebeehome (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

High-quality materials coupled with state-of-the-art optical components have created this excellent macro lens. The only thing that is not satisfied is the size is too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Macros Lens but bit slow to focus

SEL90M28G//QSYX 24 November 2017 by PaulQ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens largely for macro work. The macro photo quality is really sharp. Only downside is the lens focusing speed is really slow especially for normal portrait non macro work. Also lens is quite sizeable and heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

Great Design

SEL90M28G//QSYX 10 June 2018 by MeteorStrike (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the way the lens was build, really nice to hold it in hand. The focusing might not be as superior as the other lens as macro lens tend to focus slower. But anyway, the end result is really sharp and great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lense! Worth every dollar

SEL90M28G//QSYX 11 May 2018 by Jojo89 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this expecting a great macro lens, and it does deliver and some more! Works really well for potrait as well, superb bokeh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent macro lens

SEL90M28G//QSYX 22 January 2018 by Bumblebeehome (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

High-quality materials coupled with state-of-the-art optical components have created this excellent macro lens. The only thing that is not satisfied is the size is too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Works great kinda like a 70-200

SEL90M28G//QSYX 09 December 2017 by Nyvrem86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m really glad I bought this with a strong metallic build and good distance to close focusing, it’s a versatile lens to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Macros Lens but bit slow to focus

SEL90M28G//QSYX 24 November 2017 by PaulQ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens largely for macro work. The macro photo quality is really sharp. Only downside is the lens focusing speed is really slow especially for normal portrait non macro work. Also lens is quite sizeable and heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Fantastic Macro Lens

SEL90M28G//QSYX 09 September 2017 by hanssing (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I started with my Sony camera there was only the 50 mm Macro Lens available, which is okay, but I was used from before to a Tamron 90 mm Macro on my Nikon camera; so, when Sony recently came out with the 90 mm Macro lens I did not hesitate long and got one - and after using it for awhile by now I can say No Regrets ! This lens is fantastic for macro photography, a bit pricy, though; however, it is definitely comparable to all other macro lenses in the market and I would even give a top rating for this one, besides the usual functions you can expect from a macro lens, this 90 mm lens creates wonderful, smooth bokeh when taking close ups, depending on the actual background, it can turn our quite artistic and sometimes it eliminates the time spent for post-processing - overall, I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good image qualityand operation

SEL90M28G//QSYX 27 September 2016 by hh3721 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image sharp, beautiful soft focus, the lens design superb, easy to operate,very good lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very sharp lens with all the great features

SEL90M28G//QSYX 18 July 2016 by akula98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just added this to my stable of macro lens, I am glad I did, works great with my A7R, sharpness and details are exceptional, operation is silky smooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Good for portrait too!

SEL90M28G//QSYX 15 July 2016 by rhroslan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my macro project, I'm quite happy with the macro result but what surprised me is the quality I got when I portrait. Sharp and nice bokeh too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely LOVE this lens !

SEL90M28G//QSYX 10 July 2016  (Singapore)

The new 90mm F2.8 macro G OSS is absolutely the best I have ever used ! Superb for product photography, it's currently my 'go-to' lens for studio portrait/fashion photography as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0