RM 1,465.00

137

4.3 based on 137 customer reviews

70
52
8
4
3
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Value

SEL55210 26 December 2013 by UserNex7 (USA)

I purchased this lens as a part of the A3000 bundle after reading the reviews here and in several sites. Over the holidays, I used the lens to take photos from Inspiration point on my NEX 7. Viewing them on my Mac, I was blown away. Images were extremely sharp, great color and the zoom was useful in capturing birds and the sunset. Considering the cost, this is a great purchase and I am very pleasantly surprised. It does need a lot of light and is not lightning fast to focus. But the photos were great throughout the zoom range. I would highly recommend this lens. It is a tremendous value for money.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Soft At The End

SEL55210 13 July 2020 by Nn77 (USA)

It's soft on the telephoto end. If you don't pixel peep it's fine but it is soft when you do.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

137 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent telephoto lens for it's price

SEL55210 AE 25 May 2021 by Coster (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great OSS. Sharp pictures. Excellent zoom portraits. Body is well build. Low light performance is poor as expected. I would recommend this len if you are looking for low someone who is looking for low budget telephoto lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL55210 03 May 2021 by Johnpeter71 (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens for a few days but the build quality and smooth operation are superb, it ticks all my boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great! Especially for the price

SEL55210 06 March 2021 by DarianDelRich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens alongside an a6400 and it is quick, sharp and light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad but not brilliant

SEL55210 24 February 2021 by Jebc0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is OK, but when you're at full zoom you get quite soft edges around the Image. The price tells you of the quality. I ended up sending it back as I was not impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Quality

SEL55210 27 November 2020 by Buzz71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago great quality and is a great edition to my kit bag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Downgrade

SEL55210 29 October 2020  (USA)

This kit lens made me feel like I downgraded when switching from A mount to E mount. I think my old DT55-200SAM I had paired to an a300 took higher quality pictures with better bokeh. It makes sense, considering the wider f-stop and 9 blade vs 7blade aperture. With OSS built into the old A-mount cameras, the only thing this lens has on the 55-200SAM is 10mm of focal length. That doesn't compensate for all the areas it falls short. Since the 55-210 is almost double the price and about a decade newer, you would think Sony would make it technologically superior.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Budget Telephoto lens

SEL55210/BQ AE 01 September 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best budget telephoto lens. Worth the money, photo taken are decent enough.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great light weight stable zoom lens

SEL55210 AE 26 August 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is light weight easy to operate. It has image stabilisation when button is half pressed. I love it. The sharpness of close images is awesome. Though max zoomed images are impressive but a bit smoother. Overall results are satisfactory. This is a good lens for sports photography as well as I did football photography and loved the results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soft At The End

SEL55210 13 July 2020 by Nn77 (USA)

It's soft on the telephoto end. If you don't pixel peep it's fine but it is soft when you do.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Easy to carry and pack

SEL55210 02 May 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a great gift; I take it everywhere I travel too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

SEL55210 07 April 2020 by rsphoto67 (United Kingdom)

suprisingly good for a cheaper lens very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Affordable zoom lens

SEL55210/BQ AE 28 March 2020 by Mr_AL (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

When you need a zoom lens, don’t be hesitate to buy this lens. It offers great value for money. Great performance and result with an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens for Zooming

SEL55210/BQ AE 24 January 2020 by Vijay23 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this lens, very happy about it as it has a great zooming at 55-210mm range. Good lens to be used for nature shooting. Happy with the outcomes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

that is a cheapest telescope lens

SEL55210 AE 19 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this lens due to monthly promotion.after discount the lens is only cost S$300. Picture quality is not bad. With OSS.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Get it, great value and quality.

SEL55210 20 December 2019 by Donski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been on and off buying this lens for ages, encouraged by reading good reports and discouraged by reports that were not so good. Recently I purchased and have to say that I am entirely delighted with the results I get from this lens. I take daylight pictures so a slightly slower lens does not affect me, I want sharp pictures and that is what I get. I’m not a beginner, around 60 years experience and would say to potential buyers, don’t hesitate, a great value lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing..

SEL55210/BQ AE 03 October 2019 by Azmirul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture n video... I have a new experiance..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to overcome certain limitations...

SEL55210 23 September 2019 by Bking1804 (United Kingdom)

The lens is best at mid range and aperture and working around this is easy, don't expect pin sharp fully zoomed images and you'll be laughing all the way to the bank with the hundreds of £'s you will have saved yourself. Yahoo potato.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Very fast zoom lens

SEL55210 14 September 2019 by Korat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My favorite kit zoom lens so far. Very fast Auto Focus, great zoom, compact size. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because when zoomed the corners get too a blurry vignette when taking photos as well as hard to keep the focus dial in place when taking shot in manual focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Lens

SEL55210 14 September 2019 by Excellent quality (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this lens several times since buying it for my A6400. Well built, sharp and good value for money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round

SEL55210 10 September 2019 by Fred 2806 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this at the weekend & got some very good pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL55210 06 September 2019 by mickmar1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently moved from a micro four thirds outfit to the smaller and more compact Sony A 6300 and needed a linger lens . The E55-210 was my choice with its compact size and sheer quality of image . In short an ideal lens which would become a must have with a 2.8 to 4.5 aperture rather than the 4,5 -6.3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great and nice lens

SEL55210/BQ AE 21 July 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Suitable for landscape, convocations, wedding and also can be use for potrait taking. Just need continuously learning...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL55210 19 May 2019 by PorkyNeil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this lens to go with a Alpha 6300 camera. It is a great lens, with a very goof focal length range. Focussing is very quick and the first set of images I took with it are very sharp with great exposure. The lens is very light and easy to handhold with no camera skas or blurred image. An excellent lens to go with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great in the beginning but...

SEL55210/BQ AE 13 May 2019 by Ashy7 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago together with the a6000 and it was great initially esp for Marco and up close product/portrait shots however the lens faltered and won't focus upclose as well as it used to. Thinking it may have been a setting problem I tried tinkering with it and still no change. Finally included that the lens may be faulty and luckily it's covered under warranty. I've yet to get it sorted but I'm sure Sony's warranty is pretty efficient so I'm not too worried. Jist disappointed that it was already acting up within such a short period.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Budget Telephoto zoom

SEL55210 04 May 2019 by Erem03 (USA)

Bought this used off of ebay and its been great. Great for sports stuff where you need the range and the autofocus is quick. Only problem is the relatively small aperture which makes it hard to use indoors if there isnt a lot of light but for the price not much to complain about. Most sports are played outdoors or in well lit gyms, etc. anyways :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast & easy

SEL55210 28 March 2019 by pdhmatos73 (USA)

Fantástic lens, practical, easy frendly, fast, not expensive

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3

SEL55210 22 March 2019 by DaveWilts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens. Image stabilization is very effective.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

E 55-210mm OSS lens

SEL55210 AE 15 February 2019 by Bapik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a good product and produced images with satisfactory quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lense

SEL55210 05 February 2019 by I have not been given one (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the lense for two weeks and I am extremely happy with the lense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great lens

SEL55210 27 December 2018 by trevor533 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week, great features for the price/good zoom. Does work in low light even at full zoom F6.3. Tried mine in the dark evening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality of shoot

SEL55210 AE 24 December 2018 by Kenkoh74 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the quality and the ease of use of the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good cheap lens

SEL55210 20 December 2018 by Bill1057 (United Kingdom)

Very happy for a cheap lens just good for general use

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good value for money

SEL55210 11 December 2018 by Hamsambly (Thailand)

Overall it's a decent buy, it can take brilliant photos under the right conditions. And I'll stress that again - under the right conditions. You do get the optical performance that you pay for, you can get excellent images but in a rather narrow window of conditions - again this is what you would expect with something from the lowest price point. You can't push it to its limits and expect anything good, it won't be, but you can't expect anything more from this lens. I believe it's a decent pickup if you don't want to spend the big bucks on a telephoto. As long as you aren't serious about birds because at 210mm or equiv. 315mm its reach will be too short a lot of the time. (And remembering that this lens has a narrow window for good optical performance). If it's your first telephoto lens you will be satisfied with this.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extra burden and not friendly use

SEL55210/BQ AE 29 November 2018 by Jolin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this three weeks ago and i felt regret because i found its too troublesome to carry this lens, difficuit to set up and end up no used. possible to re-exchange with other products?

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sharp images

SEL55210/BQ AE 27 September 2018 by johnjon (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks back but I'm happy with the finishing product, the image quality (sharpness) and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony E 55-210mm

SEL55210 13 September 2018 by Midland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice compact size, easy to use with smooth focusing. Great addition to the camera bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive and functional

SEL55210 AE 30 August 2018  (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got as a present and took them to the trip in Thailand for test new features; shooting birds, long distance landscape, flower, animals insect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works well on a6500

SEL55210 23 August 2018 by DaveAerialPhotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First tried on NEX 5N and it was never sharp. Using the a6500 gives me extremely sharp images even handheld. The lens is light weight yet very well built. Good auto focus and usable in low light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Query on Serial Number

SEL55210 21 August 2018 by DHANASEKAR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this by Sunday as package ILCE 6000 Y (A6000 with 16-50 mm and 55-210 mm)but I am wondering the serial no specified in the unit and box are different how to make sure I have purchased the right one. Thank you Dhan

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great Lens

SEL55210 20 August 2018 by treebeard46 (United Kingdom)

I brought this lens a month ago and it is a very good lens and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens, Good value.

SEL55210 17 August 2018 by Smoothyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a keen photographer for many years specialising in aviation and travel. I use high end Nikon kit but felt it was time to have the convenience of a compact system camera for those shorter trips abroad. This lens is just the job and is ideal travel companion. Sharp results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens for the money

SEL55210 25 July 2018 by Johncw41 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to complement my A6300 with kit lens. The Sony 55-210mm has done amazing job, I was really pleased with the abilities to capture wildlife, after seeing some reviews that said it wasn’t it’s strongest suit. I’ve also been using it for capturing flowers and cruise ships. Much sharper than the kit lens!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fabulous zoom lens

SEL55210 09 July 2018 by BobLee (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens for a month or so, and I am very satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable and Functional

SEL55210 AE 27 June 2018 by suantianpaigu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It provides a great entry level tele solution. Good performance in bright situation. Acceptable focusing speed. Light weight and relatively small size.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great zoom

SEL55210 20 May 2018 by Mg20i (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 55-210 lens and I am blown away at the quality great lens would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

SEL55210 AE 19 May 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and feel happy with this lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I needed.

SEL55210 18 March 2018 by Tommeasor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony A6000 that came with a 16-50 kit lens. However, I needed a lens that I could use to videos of garden birds, so decided to purchase the 55-210 lens which is perfect for my requirements. Being an amateur I'm not that experienced in using a camera but the Sony A600 with the 55-210 lens is so easy to use plus when I'm more experience, I have the option of using the camera in manual mode. The only thing that concerned me was the lens box didn't have a seal on it which I had when I bought the camera, but I guess there's a good reason for that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Entry Level that is Respectable

SEL55210 05 March 2018 by Jae15 (USA)

I got this lens because I had only prime lens and wanted to have a simple zoom lens when the occasion needed it. I know it’s not the fastest lens there is, but if it were the price of this lens would almost double. It is a great lens in well lit photos, and you might be able to get away with some poorly lit photos. It is phenomenal with long exposures, which I long doing. It can be a bit soft sometimes, but nothing too disappointing for what your paying for. It’s obviously not a G lens, but it gets the job done. Can be good for sports and nature for the casual photographer. When you zoom to it’s max the lens does extend out a bit, but nothing too crazy. Also, the part that extends is made out of plastic. It has OSS making it good for pictures and video, really helps when zoom out to 210mm and trying to take a picture. It’s aperture isn’t that fast to create good bokehlike a 1.8 prime lens, but a tip is to by pass that is zooming into your subject to compress distance and it will in turn give you a low aperture bokeh effect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Working well !

SEL55210 AE 12 December 2017 by cktee72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the purchase of this zoom len as I mostly used to shoot sunrise or sunset as well as wildlife. It provides clear and sharp images especially when I was shooting photos of animals in zoo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good zoom entry level lens

SEL55210 07 December 2017 by Msl67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used it twice good results so far will continue to try it out

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great!!!! I love it

SEL55210/BQ AE 16 August 2017 by Afzan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to handle it. Small and not heavy. Suitable for traveler.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mirrorless a6000 and e55-210 lens

SEL55210 AE 22 July 2017 by MMhn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved some initial shots that I have done, hope to do a lot more and learn more :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good but not the best!

SEL55210 09 July 2017 by Butcherboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good compact lens, not the fastest and can be a bit hit or miss at long focal length with the clarity of the photos.Auto focus works fine and is light and very simple to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens for the money

SEL55210 23 June 2017 by Adturb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently replaced my ageing A55 with an A6300, but sadly my old A mount lenses are not directly compatible. While in the camera shop I was shown the 55-210 lens and had to have it. The pictures are crisp (to my eyes!) and better than those from my A55 with Sigma and Tamron zoom lenses. This lens is quite slim, not too bulky and isn't particularly heavy- so ideal when travelling!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great light weight lens

SEL55210 21 June 2017 by friatpaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple of weeks ago and am very pleased with it. Produces very clear sharp images across the entire focal length. It is also light weight and very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Super for safari

SEL55210 17 April 2017 by RosemaryS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took this to Kenya on a safari and have the most amazing shots of lion, cheetah, giraffe, elephant, rhino, warthogs and many more animals. So easy to use with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Sony Medium Zoom Lens

SEL55210/BQ AE 11 April 2017 by Anson (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought this product for a week only, so far i can said its just like replace the kit zoom lens whatever the distance kit zoom lens could not reach. This lens couldn't provide the distance which kit zoom lens did. So, as a camera user we have to bring along 2 lens while hanging out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Zoom Lens

SEL55210/BQ AE 26 March 2017 by antukecik (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I test out this lens in a crocodile farm in Kuching and get great zoom of animal.. with sharp photo.. maybe not the best lens but still great value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very quick continuous auto focus

SEL55210 AE 18 March 2017 by HPHP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Low light pics, Super quick AF-C. Best substitute for an SLR.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money zoom branded telephoto lens

SEL55210 23 February 2017 by Old_wump (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Affordable compromise of branded telephoto zoom lens. Good finish. Smooth feel. Sharp enough for significant cropping with A4 prints. Light enough to carry in gadget bag "just in case" . This 55-210 has shorter reach, smaller max aperture & lower resolution than the 70-300 I would really like BUT a quarter of the price. My "go everywhere" lens is the Sony Zeiss 16-70 which sets a high bar which I don't expect to match with a budget lens. But pleased with this 55-210 lens. Branded choice of zoom telephoto is rather limited

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Product and excellent quality

SEL55210/B 18 February 2017 by Natandjaan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Or profession photographer neighbor recommended this camera for our adventures as a good all around camera as we step up from point and shoot into the future of manual controls and post processing. We're really happy with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Good Lense

SEL55210/BQ AE 27 January 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple n easy to use. Not a powerful lense but it enough to me to do something with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Use

SEL55210 26 January 2017 by stueeh49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase into the SONY alpha 6000 camera. So I wanted an easy to use lens - which this is. I am a newbie to this compact system camera concept, so I still am on a learning curve as to getting the best out of the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Product

SEL55210 08 January 2017 by Eric 39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not yet had this lens long enough to thoroughly evaluate it but first impressions are all good, eg. build quality and image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to catch moments from distance.

SEL55210 AE 03 January 2017  (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it two weeks ago and used it for the first time at my kid's Xmas show. She has performance on the stage. And 55-210 helped me to capture her moment easily. A great lens from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good telephoto lens for beginner

SEL55210/BQ AE 18 December 2016 by aida (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This manual zoom lens is so easy to use, just rotate the middle part of the body to from 55mm to 210mm. It may not be the best telephoto lens Sony produced but for a beginner just learning photography for fun, it's an adequate lens, allowing me to zoom in on skittish animals or out of reach objects. Sometimes, the images turn out soft, just fiddle with the F stops and speed, you should be able to find the perfect settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great for the price.

SEL55210 06 December 2016 by robbiebee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

from the a5000 kit lens, I needed something else to get closer, especially wildlife and landscape photography, the 210mm tele, was first option for me, from the kit lens. overall from 1st month, very impressed, opens a different set in pics I take, quality is excellent and the overall use of the lens, straightforward and ease of use. overall very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0