FE 50MM F1.8

Product Reviews

RM 1,178.30

(MYR Inc. GST)
15

3.9 based on 15 customer reviews

4
6
4
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Simply bokehlicious.

SEL50F18F//CSYX 22 June 2018 by vinceloke (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect lens for both work and travel. Small but powerful. Stunning bokeh ! Definitely a must have lens !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My experience of sony product

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 June 2018 by Syaqir (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month a go and im so happy with sony product quality, a photo take by my sony a7ii very sharp n the color very nice, im speechless when im first time use sony product because i never get better experience then other product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nifty Fifty

SEL50F18F//CSYX 28 May 2018 by Debaziz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was the first lens I bought for sony a7iii, this lens at the cheap price performs beyond any other cheaper nifty fifty out there. Its a bang for the buck!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great output for a reasonable price camera, but..

SEL50F18F//CSYX 16 May 2018 by mhdqbl (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall the lens give a great result, but quite frustrating with the AF hunting, especially in a low light condition. Miss a lot of moment forcing me to go for MF sometime. Overall, it is a good lens for the price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great starter lens!

SEL50F18F 17 April 2018 by fatmosthegreat (Malaysia)

This lens is great for Bokeh and I mainly use it for street photography. Great lens to learn manual focus from.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The Ring Wedding

SEL50F18F//CSYX 29 March 2018 by Faliq (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony a7ii + Fe 50mm + Adapter. The best for my photo

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens, focusing an absolute headache.

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 February 2018 by Nehemiah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many lenses in this price range focus better than this! Step up your game Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the simplicity

SEL50F18F//CSYX 23 July 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using the lens for a month and i gotta say that the image quality is not that bad despite all the reviews mentioned online. Best starter lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A decent lens

SEL50F18F//CSYX 12 November 2016 by GaveMeSomePaws (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a lightweight lens that takes pretty neat images

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value for money!

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 November 2016 by ptan218 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am surprised with the price of this lens. No doubt the barrel is made of plastics, it's made with quality. The sharpness of the images taken is almost as good as those expensive alternatives. I wish that Sony would come out with more cheaper alternatives to some of the other popular lenses such as 24-70/f2.8 etc Highly recommended for your first full frame lens on the A7 series of cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE 50mm F1.8

SEL50F18F//CSYX 27 October 2016 by angprofessor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my A7s and I was surprised with how great the depth of field and color are. Great to include with your travel kit. However the autofocus is quite loud and slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow and low focus accuracy

SEL50F18F//CSYX 20 August 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes alot of time on focus hunting. Which waste time and missed the important moment when do shooting

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice bokeh

SEL50F18F//CSYX 20 August 2016 by Tawfiq (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the bokeh and the Sharpness when mount into a7 body. But a lil bit slow on focusing.for the price its affordable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE 50mm F1.8

SEL50F18F//CSYX 03 August 2016 by CCXX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a sharp lens but need to use Manual Mode for shooting to get good result. Not comparable to zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great lens, but....

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 August 2016 by Senser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this little lens 2 months ago, happy with the performance. Only down side it is noisy and slower AF in low light than my 28mm f2, hope a firmware update can improve AF speed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0