FE 35MM F1.8

Product Reviews

RM 2,899.00

8

4.9 based on 8 customer reviews

7
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Great lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 October 2019 by Madiz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

just switch to Sony system a month ago, this lens blown my expectation away with its small form factor and achive a good bokeh for potraits. to top it off the working distance is not huge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality lens system

SEL35F18F//CSYX 30 September 2019 by Mridz19 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony FE 35mm's lens quality, size, weight and cost make it a perfect companion to the A7 II camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very fast autofocus

SEL35F18F//CSYX 29 September 2019 by RonneyW (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast autofocus and delivers excellent sharpness whether you use it wide open or stopped down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It just replaced my FE35mm F2.8 ZA without a doubt

SEL35F18F//CSYX 24 September 2019 by joonhao18 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the additional custom button on the lens, its lightweight and of course its sharpness. I didn't expect such quality until I tried it myself. Just WONDERFUL!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp & great depth of field

SEL35F18F//CSYX 20 September 2019 by _rnzw_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

35mm is one of my most used focal length and purchase it when it was made available. It is extremely lightweight and sharp. Such a lens gives me the freedom to move fast and deliver quality pictures for me - both work and leisure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A long overdue 35mm fast prime.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 16 September 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 35mm focal length is an extremely popular one, and every major camera manufacturer has at least 1 (usually 2 or more) in their line up for their full frame cameras. When Sony announced the release of a relatively affordable 35mm f/1.8, I knew I had to get my hands on it, and managed to get one just last week. These images are made with the lens, and my initial impressions are that it checks almost all the boxes with a fast and compact 35mm lens. As I mostly make architectural photographs, I use this lens for that very purpose, but I can also see how this will work very well for street photography. Bear in mind, Adobe has not released the lens profiles for this lens yet, so lens corrections are not applied. Still, the lack of distortion is pretty amazing. While I mostly photograph at f/8-f/11, I made a number of images (first 2) at a wide aperture of f/2 and f/2.8, just to showcase the sharpness at the edges. And the lens certainly does not disappoint. I also made a few handheld single row panorama images with this lens (last 1). My overall thoughts for this lens are it's extremely small and compact, very fast in acquiring focus and distortion is almost non-existent. Definitely worth considering if you're in the market for a fast and relatively affordable 35mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great size and weight !

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 September 2019 by StrifeYun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the size and weight of this lens, great for travel. Lens is sharp and out of blur focus is nice too, focus fast and silent. Nice compliment for your mirrorless system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable size with great image quality

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 September 2019 by Earthie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens in Aug 2019. Small and portable size. Extremely good for travelling. AF is fast and accurate. Love the rendering as well. Image is sharp n quality is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travelling and gimbal lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 10 September 2019 by TR_123 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always been looking for a small and compact lens that i can bring on travelling and also for my gimbal work, been looking forward to this since announce and i had to say it did not disappoint, focussing is really quick the sharpness is great it will definitely be one of my favourite lens to go with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

SEL35F18F//CSYX 10 September 2019 by Rico Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Handy, very well balanced with A7m3 bodies; autofocus is confident and snappy even in low light; my use-case with custom button: assigned to eye detect AF that works across whole frame all-time, leaving the AF-On button to use small flexible-spot focusing mode that do not always look for face/eyes across whole frame. Out of focus area rendering is okay, distortion is relatively low, CA is acceptable in most cases.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 September 2019 by W C Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This prime lens is very sharp, light weight, fast to focus with less than 1 feet minimum focus distance at a good price. I use it for night street and scenery photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0