RM 4,849.00

115

4.3 based on 115 customer reviews

60
36
14
3
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Glass

SEL2470Z 03 April 2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought this lens over the 28-70. You get that little bit extra at the wide angle and the build quality is superb. Focusing is ultra fast and photos razor sharp particularly when stopped down a stop. This is my walk around lens of choice and complements my Sony a7 ii perfectly .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but not awesome.

SEL2470Z 26 September 2014 by AlfredoG (USA)

The quality is good but nothing out of this world. Lots of distorsion at 24mm (because it is a wide angle). My review would have been higher if the price would have been lower.

7

0

115 Customer Reviews

0

The greatest Value Normal Zoom lens of FE

SEL2470Z 11 January 2021  (Thailand)

Best on everyday, that you're bore to carry many lens. This's the greatest value FE Normal Zoom; Zeiss (logo), weight, material, quality of image and price. :- ) F4 may not good in night time, but with new A7 model, ISO can help lots. Nothing to complain. I love it!! P.S. You can also sell your kit 28-70mm when you have this lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

zeiss is always good

SEL2470Z 24 November 2020 by orpilot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the time I got this I had three alpha bodies. The a99ii , a7iii, and a7Riii. The a7iii came with the 28-70mm kit lens. I had been using the Zeiss 24-70 F2.8 on my a99ii. I tired of switching back and forth with the A mount 24-70 on a LA-EA-4 adapter. I sold the 28-70 and purchased the Zeiss 24-70 F4 E-mount. zI would give the edge to the Zeiss f2.8 but the smaller and lighter f4 has advantages in size and weight. Unless I need the extra f-stops I normally use the f4 on either E-body.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent photo

SEL2470Z AE 01 September 2020 by Mksampang58 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used and it’s excellent, I like to recommend to all my friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great Lens

SEL2470Z 09 August 2020 by balducci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens last month just for portrait but I discovered this is the best general purpose lens ever used on A7RIII

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very High Quality Build, Sharp, Quick Auto Focus.

SEL2470Z 30 April 2020 by NeveStudios (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided that f/2.8 was not necessary for my applications. I also like the size and weight of this lens. It feel very durable and I would compare it favorably to other brands higher end lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Impressive Quality Lens

SEL2470Z AE 01 March 2020 by Andrew_S (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the most practical and balanced Zeiss zooms around for the FE mount. The lens is a little soft around the edges at the wide-end (24mm) due to optical compromises, but otherwise renders colours and details worthy of its Zeiss badge. The zoom ring is smooth and the AF is near instantaneous. At 426 grams, the lens balances nicely with my small A7II full-frame body. Most of the alternatives with equivalent or larger apertures render the A7II too front-heavy. Pity that my first copy was defective out of the box (the AF motor squeaked), but Sony Malaysia has graciously replaced it with a working copy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best lens results ever

SEL2470Z 24 February 2020 by abdala35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been with other manufacturers for years but this was the first opportunity to purchase this Vario -Tessar T lens .The quality of photo is so brilliantly noticeable no question that this is a great lens to own

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Lightweight zoom...

SEL2470Z AE 18 January 2020 by tntrue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great option when traveling light is a necessity. Has great Zeiss colors and micro-contrast. Only negative is unsharp corners at the wide end. Stabilization is very effective at all focal lengths.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this lens. Sharp, great contrast!

SEL2470Z 06 January 2020  (USA)

I purchased this lens at Best Buy. I was reticent because I wanted the more expensive one. I figured it would be better than the kit lens I was using for the last few years. I am not disappointed. I will eventually get the more expensive one but this one does well for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent lens

SEL2470Z 05 January 2020 by MaritimePics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a Canon DSLR user I thought I would give mirrorless a try. I recently purchased a Sony A7ii, battery grip & this lens all new, and for less than the price of a Canon R body. I haven't given the lens a proper full on test but so far the shots I have taken, I am very pleased with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

price

SEL2470Z AE 24 September 2019 by DOP Eddy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought months ago ! due to price affordable and the quality of lense normal below abit !! the colour coating of lense not sharp and poor.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Smooth

SEL2470Z 16 September 2019 by Phil88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is tiny, sharp & with a super smooth zoom action!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact standard zoom.

SEL2470Z AE 29 August 2019 by AbrasiveWaif (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For my copy of this lens, it's able to have the sharpness increased with the smaller aperture. Decent corner to corner sharpnes. The build quality is of metal and feels premium, nice smooth turning when zooming and when using the focus ring. It is light weight and compliments well with the 16-35 F4 Zeiss. It's a keeper in my kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Image

SEL2470Z AE 27 August 2019 by syd_chow (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The images result from this lens are excellent for my

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good lens

SEL2470Z 02 August 2019 by borolr (United Kingdom)

Good lens but not as good as the G Master lenses..

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Excellent but not perfect.

SEL2470Z 08 July 2019 by Yin008 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using this lens for a few times, I find it's quality is amazing, with good contrast and smooth to use zooming operation also takes stunning photos . It is also light and not too large to carry as it's my reason to buy this good Zeiss lens. But there are compromise that distortion contribute to the edges of the frame from 24mm and colourisation is much more exaggerate. I have used Canon 24-70 f4 USM, as it simply oozes quality to beat this Zeiss in terms of clarity and quality if I have to choose. Overall I'm happy with it and will keep it because it's a Zeiss.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Wedding

SEL2470Z AE 08 May 2019 by dmsapr (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice lens with good images quality. wide until tele range is very nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Early Days

SEL2470Z 15 April 2019 by notyet100 (United Kingdom)

Excellent Lens - Have yet to give it a proper test but so far Excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good focal range, bad distortion

SEL2470Z 23 March 2019 by Chrismark1959 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this lens for several weeks and the results beyond 35mm have been good, clear and sharp. However, from 24mm to 35mm there has been some severe distortion which I have not been able to correct.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good, but could be better

SEL2470Z 17 February 2019 by Lorbizzzz (USA)

It's very sharp and it has very good auto-focus which makes it very useful for shooting with gimbal. It' also very robust. On the other hand it has very bad bokeh and also manual focus is almost impossible to use due to manual focus acceleration which can not be turned off.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Quick and easy

SEL2470Z 03 February 2019 by Dickinson59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens . I have moved from nikon to Sony best decision I have made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great lens for the price

SEL2470Z 24 January 2019 by altaf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to purchase 24-70mm F/2.8 lens which was out of my price range so I settled for this F4 lens and am very happy with its quality and constant F4 for action photography and or in low light situation, I have to use higher ISO due to faster shutter speed or low light but Sony's higher ISO & noise reduction is quite impressive. So having a F4 lens vs. F/2.8 isn't really a big deal and saving is enormous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice Lens at a good price point

SEL2470Z 15 January 2019 by Heart of Chaos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lends for the money. Great clarity. As Always Sony makes great products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So far, so good.

SEL2470Z 20 December 2018 by idiot1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Contrary to some reviews it functions well and is good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Upgrade over the A7iii kit lens

SEL2470Z AE 30 November 2018 by Konain Saif (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reasons I bought this 1. F4 thru out the focal distance range 2. Zeiss Glass sharpness 3. OSS 4. Upgrade from the kit lens Things to consider 1. The price tag is 20% higher than it should be 2. It would be worth the price if it could do f1.8 instead of F4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Lens

SEL2470Z 22 November 2018 by Brunobear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used a few weeks but fantastic results, focus fast and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and Awesome Lens!

SEL2470Z AE 09 November 2018 by AceBen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality lens. It’s a Zeiss lens, hence, need no other comments... German precision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image quality

SEL2470Z 05 November 2018 by PLST (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t had a chance to give the lens a proper workout yet, but I can see from the test shots I’ve made so far that the lens is going to outperform me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb lens

SEL2470Z 15 October 2018 by RichC58 (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens for about 3 months now. Right from the start it suited my purposes well. A very good walk about lens which covers my most used range 24-70. Its sharp! Very sharp! Centre is superb throughout the range, its a zoom so one has to expect some fall out toward the edge and corners, which in my opinion is acceptable. Not so great wide open, 4.5 starts to improve noticeably, 5.6 is my optimum for what I do, 8 slightly better again. I have found it to be very good around the 35mm, 50mm and approx 68mm. That said, 24 to 28 does a good job on my architectural shots, no complaints! Slow at f4 but, I don't do much low light stuff and if I do I crank the ISO up, deal with any noise in PS/LR and shrink the file slightly, job done, perfectly acceptable. Downsides, few. Expensive! Build quality ok, alloy outside plastics inside, don't like plastic! Bulky, but not necessarily heavy. Close to hitting the 5* but, I think for the money I would expect slightly better from a lens with the name Zeiss on it. Good all round lens. If you're getting into Sony full frame, I would say go for this lens as a starter, you are unlikely to be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb quality lens that is sharp and well made

SEL2470Z 08 September 2018 by Iansky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens compliments the A7iii very well, it is an all metal lens with Carl Zeiss glass that delivers super sharp images in a size that compliments the camera and makes it an easy carry unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

so clear

SEL2470Z 27 August 2018 by glynnejh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great lens shame about the cash back scheme it spoils it with all the rubbish you need to do to claim it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great lens

SEL2470Z AE 16 July 2018 by ShofiMoonboy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this lens 1 month ago and it superb lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing!

SEL2470Z 06 July 2018 by FF78 (USA)

Excellent sharpness throughout the range, beautiful colors and fast AF! Love this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL2470Z 23 June 2018 by LizzieO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens about 2 years ago and have used it nearly all the time since then. It is a great lens and produces great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pretty good

SEL2470Z 19 June 2018 by Martsla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from canon L glass quality is slightly inferior. But like the size and weight

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful colours, quality glass

SEL2470Z 19 June 2018 by Pete Lonsdale (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having moved over to a7 cameras completely this lens was the perfect choice between size, quality and price. I know the GM version is better but it’s much larger and pretty expensive! This lens hits the sweet spot for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great overall lens

SEL2470Z AE 16 June 2018 by Charlesy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great versatile lens of wide and mid ranged views.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review after 3yrs of use....

SEL2470Z 29 April 2018 by Brian1972 (USA)

I picked this lens up to match up with my A7ii for a travel camera as at the time I was driving across the United States. I use this lens for anything from portraits, smaller landscapes, photographing events, and for feature photos when I’m photographing properties. It’s been a great travel and all around lens that captures dimension very nice images. But... during my last event shoot I decided to shoot in Auto as it’s easier when trying to photograph a lot of people in a short period of time, I noticed a grinding type noise within the lens as the lens was trying to focus. I tried turning on/off my camera, firmware update, etc but nothing helped the noise and the focus hunting. I took the lens to a couple repair shops to compare repair costs and both places quoted me $300 just to take the lens apart and investigate with what I was told would most likely be a part in the focus mechanism that will need to be replaced. The total repair cost would be around $700-800. Well why would I pay that much when a new lens is a few hundred bucks more... And most importantly why is there an issue with my lens after a few years use when my other Sony/Zeiss lenses with the same amount of use do not have the same issue. Sounds like an assembly issue and there should have been a recall on them as I’ve read numerous other reviews with people having the same issue. And no I never dropped the lens and it lives in a heavily padded case when not in use or during transport.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Feels good on the A7 M2.

SEL2470Z 04 April 2018 by Seaton Carew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would like to have bought the F2.8, two reasons i didn't expensive, and balance on the A7 m2 not good. Overall very pleased with the F4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Glass

SEL2470Z 03 April 2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought this lens over the 28-70. You get that little bit extra at the wide angle and the build quality is superb. Focusing is ultra fast and photos razor sharp particularly when stopped down a stop. This is my walk around lens of choice and complements my Sony a7 ii perfectly .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Quality Lens

SEL2470Z 01 March 2018 by flyingal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this lens for closeup work. The quality is excellent. Zeiss lens is great, well made and images are sharp and crisp. Used with Sony A7II, it has a very smooth connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

still doing the job

SEL2470Z 28 February 2018 by yorkey (USA)

I Bought this lens two weeks ago and had used it several times and formed an opinion that it is not an exceptional quality lens but it is half of the price of 2.8mm and still doing 80% of the job instead 50% it is.Good enough for candid photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Compact and lightweight for an excellent lens.

SEL2470Z 08 February 2018 by Stoneyguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens very recently to pair with a new A7RII bought at the same time. I got them to reduce weight and enable me to carry around absolutely top quality kit when I don't want to be weighed down with other DSLR equipment. Combined with my FE 55 F1.8 ZA this is perfect combo for my needs and I can already see this will fast becoming my 'go to' kit for street, landscape and general photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Sony

SEL2470Z 13 November 2017 by Pedunki80 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product and haven't put it down it's the best purchase I made in a long time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Just OK

SEL2470Z 01 October 2017  (USA)

Bought this to replace the 16-55mm kit lens. I'm disappointed with the relatively small improvement for the cost. For a Zeiss lens I expected much better IQ compared to the kit lens- it is a modest improvement but should be much sharper especially in the corners.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Ziess glass

SEL2470Z 28 September 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have wanted some Zeiss glass for a long while and have been very please not only by the quality of the image but also the great design, it feel good in the hand and has a very smooth action

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Do "good copies" really exist?

SEL2470Z 24 September 2017 by Rick DS (USA)

I've returned or resold 4 copies before giving up. I would buy another instantly if I thought it might be as good as some tested on DXO and other websites - even or close. The lens is small, well built, and with excellent IQ in the center of the field at most apertures. 3 copies we too soft at the edges and corners for printing large at both ends of the zoom at all apertures. The 4th copy was noticeably better only in that the edges sharpened up a little at f8-11 at wide and telex settings. All brands of 24-70mm f2.8 lenses are significantly sharper across the field at all apertures. The distortion level is another story that may be of greater concern to some. Hopefully a lens maker will come up with a small standard zoom that lives up to the abilities of the A7r/A7rII cameras like they have with primes.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Average Lens

SEL2470Z 29 July 2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expected this lens to be sharper. Am disappointed in the quality of the pictures I get from it. Paid a premium for a Zeiss badge!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

SEL 2470 VARIO TESSAR LENS

SEL2470Z AE 24 July 2017 by Mangesh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a versatile lens which covers most of the General photography shots. Even good for close up portraits. Limited application for macro and zooming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Versatile Standard Zoom Lens

SEL2470Z 22 July 2017 by ipollen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an ideal lens for travel photography as the focal lencth range of 24mm to 70mm will cover 80% of my needs. There are plenty of reviews out there complaining of poor image quality but I have not found this to be the case. I will say it is a little over priced but at present there are not many alternatives.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Focus lock

SEL2470Z AE 06 July 2017 by Tflex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If they have the convenient of the focus lock on the lens itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A lens to go everywhere with.

SEL2470Z 03 July 2017 by anthony71571 (USA)

I bought this lens a couple of months ago to shoot a volleyball game out of a A6300. The results were great even under poor lighting. I did edit most of the pictures on Lightroom, but that's just more for artistic interpretation. Great lens and highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

A versatile multi purpose lens.

SEL2470Z AE 03 July 2017 by KN Loh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for less than a month and liked the versatility and quality of the photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

SEL2470Z AE 15 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it awhile ago and it works great. Sony produces good quality products.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

not bad

SEL2470Z AE 14 May 2017 by sm4rtguy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

to me the 24-70mm f4 Lens outcome not enough sharpness

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lens 24-7-, f4 on my new Sony A 7II

SEL2470Z AE 24 March 2017 by hanssing (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only recently switched from Nikon to Sony and have been using a 24-70, f2.8 on my Nikon, chose the similar lease for my new Sony A7II and I am happy with it, can use it for landscape as well as for macro and portrait pics. Though my previous lens had f2.8 this new one with f4 is fantastic. Now hoping that Sony will bring out a real wide angle lens very soon, e.g., 10 or 11 mm - and not too costly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Cool features

SEL2470Z AE 28 February 2017 by Pbow (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy with it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Lens

SEL2470Z 10 January 2017 by ac058 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was the very first lens I bought for my Sony A7r. I've been using it constantly for the past 2 years and I have to say it's one of my favorites. The new 24-70 G master might be better but, for the price you can't beat the sharpness you get with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Solidly Built

SEL2470Z 27 November 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as part of a light weight solution for my outdoor photography, I cover some miles and need high quality but at a lighter weight. This along with the A7ii body has more than achieved this. Initially this was for test shooting and site surveying, it has now become the main camera for the shoot saving me a lot of back ache! Each opportunity it gets it shines.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

2

0

THE LENS THAT MADE A6000 more AWESOME !!!!!!!

SEL2470Z 15 November 2016 by dexdor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens brings out more detail..with the a6000 for me it's well balanced.. even when I need to use digital zoom pics are acceptable .hard to add photos to this review.. as the files are tooo big ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Versatile lens

SEL2470Z AE 19 September 2016 by Raven Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is definitely the first and only glass you need for street photography and even travel too. Smooth zoom, lightweight, creamy bokeh and constant aperture certainly a bang for every bucks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Lens

SEL2470Z 11 August 2016 by A Rainy Night in England (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good to use although it would be nice if maximum aperture was f2.8.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

11

0

Great Lens

SEL2470Z 11 August 2016 by Jacquib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens before going to India for a wedding...the lens performed great and the photos were precise, sharp with beautiful colours. Focus is easy and precise..love this lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

3

0

Superb Lens... suggested

SEL2470Z AE 14 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

From the start im using this lens its never disappointed me... always gave a good result..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sharpness

SEL2470Z AE 12 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to buy this over the kit lens 28 - 70 a month ago.. I'm satisfied with it. The only complain is the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

24-70f4 review

SEL2470Z AE 07 July 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bad: The lens is not too sharp at f8 and image distortion at 24mm. Not really up to mark of a zeiss lens compared to the 55mm. The good: the color rendering is good and it is lightweight. The lens is slightly overpriced for a normal Lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Some decent OSS

SEL2470Z AE 07 July 2016 by rws732 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear and decent picture when taken yet its heavy for travelling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good for the money

SEL2470Z 02 May 2016 by keefiman (United Kingdom)

It's a delight to own, as a light weight moderately priced walk around travel zoom. Not as sharp as expected but good colour rendering. Not bothered about bokeh myself, but it can deliver in the right conditions. uf you want an 'ace' 24-70 go for the G.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Sony 24-70mm F4 lens

SEL2470Z AE 20 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it few weeks back... It feels nice and premium.. Price wise it's kinda too high comparing with other brands

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lens for Sony a7RII

SEL2470Z 02 April 2016 by Malky6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens at the Photography show just over 1 week ago. Recommended by retailer. It has so far proved to be a great buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Best lens ever purchased

SEL2470Z 03 February 2016 by Cacey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to complement my new camera, a Sony A7r ii. It was important that I produced great photos the first time I used my new camera and wow, was I pleased. Amazing quality fron a great Sony pairing and I know I will get endless endless enjoyment from this lens through its great build and top top quality. Do yourself a huge favour and purchase one as soon as you can you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

8

0

Great walk about lens

SEL2470Z 11 January 2016 by chasby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use primes most of the time but as a reliable no luggage, no nonsense lens with great glass this more than does the job.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3