Skip to Content
FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

Product Reviews

RM 10,199.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
12

4.8 based on 12 customer reviews

9
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Sharp Lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 05 November 2017 by RPJJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this about a month ago. Lens works well with my Sony A7ii. Images were sharp and the constant aperture 2.8 allows me a shallow depth of view, perfect for portraiture shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High Quality Lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 13 October 2017 by Stephen7330 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it in event shooting , lanscape , portraits shooting ... high quality image and great focusing speed too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 22 July 2017 by ArmKnight (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great general purpose lens. Although i would to see sony produce a light weight version it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 11 July 2017 by auggieferns (Singapore)

This is a good wide angle zoom lens to go with especially if you dont want to be changing a bunch of lens, initially the turning of the zoom was a bit stiff guess beacuse it was brand new but after a few uses it seems to have eased up. Nice shallow DOF and quick on focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pin sharp pictures

SEL2470GM//QSYX 12 June 2017 by Trenyan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a set of prime lenses around the same range the 35 f1.4 the 55 f1.8 and 85 f1.4 and didn't think there was a need for the new 24-70 GM but I was wrong. This is such a versatile lens and pin sharp from end to end of the range. As I also have the 70-200 GM I'm now contemplating the 16-35 GM to give me the magic three lenses. Nobody will be disappointed with this lens, I would say if you were only to pick one lens for your a7Rii this is it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SHARP... Boken is super smooth ... Awesome

SEL2470GM//QSYX 28 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this lens. It's my go to lens now, and it's always on my A7R2. Super sharp and amazing bokeh.. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The most versatile lens yet…

SEL2470GM//QSYX 13 January 2017 by Baitotti (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only got this lens for 2 weeks but it has totally blown me awAy. Potrait, landscape, you name it.. Street photography ftw

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome, live up to the name, Master

SEL2470GM//QSYX 09 August 2016 by aloy4987 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i am happy that i was recommended this lens by Shawn the salesperson at 313 somerset and definitely, no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

good lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 15 July 2016 by NeoSJ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice quality, very sharp. Auto focus is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Surprised by lens quality

SEL2470GM//QSYX 09 July 2016 by Mark Ho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lens is on the bulky side but its output quality more than makes up for it. I knew Sony more as a consumer electronics brand rather than a lens manufacturer but I guess with time, things evolve. Sony is now on my list of professional lens manufacturers with the rest of the big players.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great zoom

SEL2470GM//QSYX 07 July 2016 by ziggyzag (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 2 months ago and it has stayed on my A7II 90% of the time since. Very sharp throughout, as good as many of my prime lenses. Very nice rendering and files easy to edit. But it's too large, and heavy, very obvious for street photography. And very expensive compared to the Canon equivalent. Nothing's perfect I guess.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning Image Quality

SEL2470GM//QSYX 14 May 2016 by Farn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smooth focusing/zoom ring. well-built quality. Love the pictures taken. Has become my main lens for outing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0