RM 6,029.00

30

4.6 based on 30 customer reviews

18
11
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

30 Customer Reviews

0

Nice lens ,Nice build quality

SEL24105G 19 January 2020 by Ichal06ShutterWorks (Malaysia)

I bought it used last month and the lens does work well. but the ruubber on the lens does not last long , it turns white . the optics and the rest is super great and sharp . good lens, price not good tho

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very versatile Len

SEL24105G SYX 15 January 2020 by Johnnyhhtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Len about a month ago and it has been on my camera all the times, I like the range 24-105mm. I used it for travel, landscape and portraiture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Full Frame Lens

SEL24105G SYX 08 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The zoom range is excellent for travelling and the F4 works superb on my 7RM3 which has very low noise under low light conditions. Photo looks great at both 24mm and 105mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

one lense for all for travelling

SEL24105G SYX 08 January 2020 by Wong SS (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

good camera lense, it is one lense for all for travelling

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all-around travel lens! Value for money!!

SEL24105G SYX 15 October 2019 by sinmin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I can only bring ONE lens for my full frame Alpha camera to travel, it will definitely be this one! It is versatile! I didn’t give it a 5 stars simply due to it is just a F4 lens. If this is a GM lens, it’s gonna be 5 stars. I didn’t regret for this lens purchase and would certainly recommend it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect all round lens!!

SEL24105G SYX 04 October 2019 by eaglecross (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's my go to lens that covers 90% of my needs. Weight is not formidable and I use it for travel and to bring around. Testing it further on my trip to Vancouver and US.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent lens with great versatility!

SEL24105G SYX 02 October 2019 by shx_wn (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and is quite happy with this lens and the video quality it produced over these times. The only draw back is how big and slightly more heavy this lens is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Lens for Travel

SEL24105G SYX 26 September 2019 by GL8118 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens from SONY! Good all round lens for camera especially for travelling!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens and quality

SEL24105G SYX 25 September 2019 by A7R3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Sony lens. What I like about this lens is the quality and good design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great single lens solution

SEL24105G SYX 19 September 2019 by aeroboy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy with it as a single lens solution to carry around. Photos are sharp center soft on corners. Focusing occasionally hunt under low-light conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL24105G SYX 18 September 2019 by Leonn8850 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent, it covers most of the frequently used zoom range. No regret getting this lens. Focusing is fast, accurate and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all round lens

SEL24105G SYX 20 August 2019 by Metta Life (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sharpness wide open and telephoto. Lens weight is light and not overly long and as such very suitable as an all-round travel lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great walk around lens!

SEL24105G SYX 15 August 2019 by MagTY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a mid-tele walk around lens - bought this and loving it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL24105G SYX 01 August 2019 by Pipanacious (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is amazing because it gives me more reach than a 24-70 lens. The sharpness is great and the color it produces too. It’s a lighter lens compared to the GM lenses. A fantastic walk about lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great it has a built-in OSS and Fast AF

SEL24105G SYX 03 June 2019 by thiopcb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since my 16-80mm Zeiss lens broke, I had been looking for a standard zoom lens but I hadn't found any lens better than my previous Zeiss lens. I also was deciding on either buying one with A-mount or with E-mount after I switched to my current Sony A7 camera as my "go-to" camera from my previous Sony A77 camera. I decided to buy the Sony 24-105mm G lens when Sony was having a promotional sales. I was pleased with this lens for its built-in OSS and its Fast AF since I had been using the LA-EA4 adaptor for all my Minolta/Sony lenses. Since I had this standard zoom lens, I don't have to carry 3-4 of my A-mount lenses for my travels and my camera bag has gotten much lighter, thanks to this lens. The Sony 24-105mm G lens is truly a versatile lens for travel when I complement it with a 12-24mm wide-angled zoom lens. Moreover, it is operates well any Sony Alpha E-mount cameras to take advantage of its Fast AF.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile All-rounder

SEL24105G SYX 02 June 2019 by Sony Kiat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has completely replaced my kit lens for my A7ii. i will be using it for all my travel photos now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp corner to corner

SEL24105G SYX 31 May 2019 by ShenYL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my Sony 24-240mm (Which was great for its reach) and this 24-105mm has been a fantastic replacement with its excellent centre sharpness and very good corners. Only issue is I lost half the zoom range from 106-240mm. I will temporary replace this with digital zoom up to 1.5 and if needed beyond with my APSC Sony 18-200mm (27-300mm in fullframe, due to its light weight). I was at first worried about the F4 for use indoor, but after using it for a month, I did not find it a problem even when I use Aperture Priority mode (F5.6-8) indoor. This is due to the Incamera stabliser and sensitive ISO sensor. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp, fast focusing. Nice colours (subjective)

SEL24105G SYX 22 May 2019 by HOHOHOe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after deciding to restart my hobby with a new (lighter, smaller) system. A friend who is in the photography line strongly recommended the 24-105 f4 and now I can understand why. The first few test shots I did with my family indoors were stunning. Used the lens at a baking class birthday party and captured some natural moments of my six years old daughter with her friends. Was good enough to inspired some other parent to approach me for lessons. hahahahah I hate to tell him it was the camera and lens working. The focusing was fast so as to allow me to capture the fleeting expressions of the playing kids. Definitely gave me sharper photos than my S9+ could master. Colour was pleasing but that is probably subjective, The lens is not exactly light, but it was compact and not overly hefty. Helps as I have not help my SLR kit for a long time. Overall, very happy with my new kit. Will have Melbourne to test it in a while. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super sharp

SEL24105G SYX 14 May 2019 by Enjamifu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for a holiday trip. Super sharp lens. But it’s kind of heavy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very versatile lens

SEL24105G SYX 08 May 2019 by Zaj79 (Singapore)

A good versatile lens. Covers demands from different situation and environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp Lens!

SEL24105G SYX 05 May 2019 by GAJJU (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp lens! 24-105 is a very versatile zoom. only downside with this lens is F4. if you dont need fast 2.8 then this is the lens for you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect lens

SEL24105G SYX 25 April 2019 by Soumik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want a single lens in your kit, this is for you. It has perfect focal length range, and it is not that expensive like GM lenses. The downsides are it is heavy to carry (but better than taking multiple lenses) and it is F/4 (this doesn't concern me, but others may raise the eyebrows).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Versatile Lens

SEL24105G SYX 22 April 2019 by Ivan888 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is good versatile lens. Sharp pictures at all range. Corner to corner sharpness. Great use for traveling. Fast focus on my A7ii. Build quality is very good with some weather sealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality lens

SEL24105G SYX 09 April 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic walk around lens. Wide enough with long enough reach without sacrificing f stop. Image quality is very good. Good job Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing. Versatile, variable zoom lens.

SEL24105G SYX 01 April 2019 by kennethtwk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best value for money for a variable zoom lens. It's an absolute workhorse, sharp, ultra quick and amazing quality photos at constant f4. While it doesn't have massive zoom like my 24-240, I will NOT be using that lens anymore despite its higher zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Feature for all around lens

SEL24105G SYX 02 March 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is a all around lens with the focal length from 24-105mm

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very versatile and sharp lens, love the focus hold

SEL24105G SYX 27 February 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last December 2018 and very satisfied with the focal length and the lens sharpness. Mainly use it for traveling and covering events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colour depth not as expected

SEL24105G SYX 25 February 2019 by Manojpk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Balanced quality but not as worth for the price range. Too heavy, not that easy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very sharp zoom len with smooth bokeh

SEL24105G SYX 16 February 2019 by Better1chinese (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite being a zoom len, I was impressed with the image quality and the sharpness it provided. When shooting portrait, it also renders nice and smooth bokeh. The len's ergonomic is classy and when you hold it, it is not too heavy when paired with my A7 iii camera body. The len OSS is helpful when I need to shoot at 70 mm and longer range. Overall, this is a quality general purpose len, and if you do not need a faster aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sharp images and good multi purpose travel lens

SEL24105G SYX 20 October 2018 by zelot (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp images and good multi purpose travel lens I have all along been using this focal and aperture but for Canon. and when I switch to Sony..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0