RM 8,499.00

16

4.8 based on 16 customer reviews

14
1
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

Good Reach But Poorly Constructed Hood

SEL200600G/CSYX 23 January 2020 by steventheadventurous (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lense some months after its release date after I had the opportunity to read more reviews. I was previously using the 100-400GM with both TCs to good effect. However, the opportunity to gain some extra light (2/3 f stop cf to the 100-400mm GM with 1.4TC) and extra reach (additional 40mm cf to the 100-400mm GM with 1.4TC) was something that attracted me to this lense. The trade-off being the extra weight - 2,115gm without hood and tripod collar cf to the 100-400mm with 1.4TC (1,562gm) making it about 1/3 heavier. It does get tiring carrying this compared to the 100-400mm GM lense with TC. The compromise is that I have to use higher shutter speeds most of the time to get sharp images which then increases the ISO. Compared to the 100-400mm with TCs, the image quality is quite similar. On its own, the image quality of the 100-400mm beats the 200-600mm which is expected of a GM lense. If you want to use this on long treks or for travel, I think the 100-400mm with TCs might be a better option. Will try this lense on a long trip so that I can get a better feel of taking this on the road. Using the 200-600mm with the 1.4TC makes this a difficult combo to shoot handheld. It would need a tripod or some other bracing support as it is unwieldy to handhold. The image quality is quite good with the 1.4TC compared with the 100-400mm GM paired with the 2.0TC (840mm vs 800mm) - see the last pic shot with the 1.4TC. With the 2.0TC, it is difficult to get crisp images. I found most of the time, the images were soft - See my second pic shot with the 2.0TC. A tripod then becomes mandatory unless you have some other support. The one thing wrong with this lense is the lense hood. The lense hood doesn't seem to lock properly and can quickly become undone. I lost mine on my first outing which is disappointing. Spoke with the Sony Ambassador and was told Sony knows there is a design flaw. When I contacted Sony, they didn't offer me a free replacement but only 20% off. Why would I want to buy a flawed hood? Sony should have offered to replace my lost hood for free after they have completed their re-design. Anyway I bought a third party rubber hood which is lighter and retractable - its screw on so it won't drop off easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sharp!

SEL200600G/CSYX 18 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far so good! happy with the lens except the weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The most versatile Sony lens (Sports/Wildlife)

SEL200600G/CSYX 18 January 2020 by TargetEFX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 200-600mm is an amazing lens that this very sharp. If it had better edge-to-edge sharpness I would truely beleive it was a GM lens. Yet, it's still very sharp throughout the entire zoom. Of course, it would be great if it was faster, but I think it would have been too big and heavy. This is a great lens that is really light for a reach of 600mm. The best aspect of the lens is the throw of the zoom. It's very easy to go from 200mm to 600mm with just a 1/4 turn. Also, there is no extension when you zoom. The length of the lens doesn't move, so it's all internal. Better weather seal, better balance, and it fits in a normal camera bag. The only negative for me is the lens foot. I wish they would make the foot arca swiss compatible. I hate having to screw on another tripod plate. I just replaced mine with a RRS foot for this lens, and it works amazingly well. I would have also loved a better locking lens hood with felt lining on the inside. The hood is okay, but it's not the same quality as the GM lens hoods. However, these are small issues for a great lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Design n Super Portability

SEL200600G/CSYX 14 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a new wildlife photographer (only had a Sony RX10M4 before), I bought this lens with the Sony A9ii as the best in class combination after careful review, discussions and advise by friends. No regrets after using for about 2 months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 09 January 2020 by Tan PS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for about 2 months and paired with the A6400. Previous lens was a SAL70-400 with the LA-EA2. Huge advantage that the auto focus and tracking of the A6400 now works flawlessly. The compact size and internal zoom design helps in the handling. The short zoom throw is helpful for a heavy lens where you cannot release your zoom hand to reposition. Overall, very happy that Sony filled this focal length gap for enthusiasts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality Lens that Never Fail you !

SEL200600G/CSYX 08 January 2020 by EJ SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to own this superb lens that give Splendid and Sharp shots. All shots are hand held and the autofocus is very fast. Just love this lens and you will never regret to own it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Need times to practise

SEL200600G/CSYX 08 January 2020 by VO12345 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don’t really know how to use this lens, perhaps need more practise, so far I only can a7iii auto mode to shoot it. Manually not in good shape. Till now only bring out twice for photography.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

600mm with internal zooming, grate image quality

SEL200600G/CSYX 08 January 2020 by kassa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the size of this leanse and internal zooming feature. Image quality at 600mm is very good and this lense is Best value for money. I was able to capture handheld moon shots with grater image details.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than just tele-zoom lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 22 October 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After tested the lens for months, it not just can do well for BIF, it can do pretty good for close-up shots too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

most value for money lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 10 October 2019 by Joseph Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent IQ for this price bracket. Recommendations: Sony should make affordable prime lens ($US 5000 approx) to allow the common people to purchase .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sports and Birding lens!

SEL200600G/CSYX 23 September 2019 by Seet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for sports and birding and it works perfect. Initial few sessions produced fantastic pics and I cannot wait to shoot more action pics on this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solidly built, good optic & value for money

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 August 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered the lens immediately I tested it at a Sony event. I like the built quality of the lens. The barrel is solid and the lens does not protrude out when zoom. It makes super easy using the lens. Secondly, the optical quality of the lens is top notch. The lens is capable of producing sharp images. I do like the 11 blades of the aperture, it renders beautiful and creamy bokeh. I am pairing the FE200-600 with the A9 and it became my important bird photography. gears. The combination is light and compact especially shooting birds in flights. I would not hesitate to recommend the lens to any photographers who are intend to start bird photography with a small budget.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 August 2019 by jaweeb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony FE 200-600mm G OSS a month ago. Had opportunities to shoot some birds and i tried it with 1.4tc and 2xtc and without tc. Proud to say Sony has done a good job with this lens. It is sharp and certainly the range that i need for my hobby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness and reach!

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 August 2019 by tchuanye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been waiting for this native FE wildlife lens for a long time! Very sharp and love the reach of 600mm! It takes very sharp image and is able to handhold.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent tele-photo lens!

SEL200600G/CSYX 03 August 2019 by vwworld_of_photography (Singapore)

Brought Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS tele-photo lens just after launched in Singapore, and has been testing lens for wildlife photography almost a week. This ultra-telephoto zoom lens is super fast on AF and also high-resolution quality throughout the 200-600mm zoom range. Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS is an affordable well performing lens for wildlife photography. Especially for moving subjects such as birds and wild animals. The AF is is very impressive as it is fast, precise and quite. The built and weight is very good, compared other lenses in similar Zoom range & specs. Image quality is also excellent and undoubtedly value for money. All built-in features are excellent compared to other lenses that I have used before. In-overall this is an excellent choice and great lens for action photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Missing Link

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 July 2019 by Trenyan again (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Forced to use alternative solutions, the wait is over for us with this 200-600 lens. It is a fantastic lens, sharp, light (compared to aftermarket alternatives) and completes the photographers bag nicely. I have the GM trinity plus primes and this compliments the 70-200 GM (or G) nicely if you are using for sports or nature. Thank you Sony the wait has been worth it. FYI I use this on the a9 and the 6400 for added distance up to 900mm... perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0