6

5.0 based on 6 customer reviews

6
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

More than just tele-zoom lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 22 October 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After tested the lens for months, it not just can do well for BIF, it can do pretty good for close-up shots too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

most value for money lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 10 October 2019 by Joseph Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent IQ for this price bracket. Recommendations: Sony should make affordable prime lens ($US 5000 approx) to allow the common people to purchase .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sports and Birding lens!

SEL200600G/CSYX 23 September 2019 by Seet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for sports and birding and it works perfect. Initial few sessions produced fantastic pics and I cannot wait to shoot more action pics on this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solidly built, good optic & value for money

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 August 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered the lens immediately I tested it at a Sony event. I like the built quality of the lens. The barrel is solid and the lens does not protrude out when zoom. It makes super easy using the lens. Secondly, the optical quality of the lens is top notch. The lens is capable of producing sharp images. I do like the 11 blades of the aperture, it renders beautiful and creamy bokeh. I am pairing the FE200-600 with the A9 and it became my important bird photography. gears. The combination is light and compact especially shooting birds in flights. I would not hesitate to recommend the lens to any photographers who are intend to start bird photography with a small budget.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 August 2019 by jaweeb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony FE 200-600mm G OSS a month ago. Had opportunities to shoot some birds and i tried it with 1.4tc and 2xtc and without tc. Proud to say Sony has done a good job with this lens. It is sharp and certainly the range that i need for my hobby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness and reach!

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 August 2019 by tchuanye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been waiting for this native FE wildlife lens for a long time! Very sharp and love the reach of 600mm! It takes very sharp image and is able to handhold.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent tele-photo lens!

SEL200600G/CSYX 03 August 2019 by vwworld_of_photography (Singapore)

Brought Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS tele-photo lens just after launched in Singapore, and has been testing lens for wildlife photography almost a week. This ultra-telephoto zoom lens is super fast on AF and also high-resolution quality throughout the 200-600mm zoom range. Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS is an affordable well performing lens for wildlife photography. Especially for moving subjects such as birds and wild animals. The AF is is very impressive as it is fast, precise and quite. The built and weight is very good, compared other lenses in similar Zoom range & specs. Image quality is also excellent and undoubtedly value for money. All built-in features are excellent compared to other lenses that I have used before. In-overall this is an excellent choice and great lens for action photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Missing Link

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 July 2019 by Trenyan again (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Forced to use alternative solutions, the wait is over for us with this 200-600 lens. It is a fantastic lens, sharp, light (compared to aftermarket alternatives) and completes the photographers bag nicely. I have the GM trinity plus primes and this compliments the 70-200 GM (or G) nicely if you are using for sports or nature. Thank you Sony the wait has been worth it. FYI I use this on the a9 and the 6400 for added distance up to 900mm... perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0