RM 2,869.00

45

4.5 based on 45 customer reviews

30
9
4
1
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well Balanced Lens

SEL18135 05 May 2018 by Ron0908 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens a month ago to be my all purpose travel and around town lens. It balances well on the camera and feels very comfortable to hold. Image quality has been excellent for this lens series. I really like how it feels on my A6500 and I like the flexibility it gives me to shoot a variety of scenes and subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Standard lens

SEL18135 SYX 24 August 2018 by Htut (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago, I feel it isn’t worth for the price.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

45 Customer Reviews

0

I love this lens

SEL18135 22 April 2022 by Zhushi (United Kingdom)

I decided to get this lens as an addition to the 16-50mm lens included with my A6400. I find this lens an excellent 'walkaround' lens and only swap to another for specific reasons. I have taken sharply focussed photographs, being able to zoom very quickly. The size and light weight mean that it feels superb when attached as the camera feels well balanced and I have good grip. I did look at several reviews before buying and I almost bought the 18-105mm but the 18-135mm has that extra reach which suits my needs better and I don't feel I'll miss the PZ feature. I have not noticed a loss of focus while zooming. All controls feel smooth and there's no play / backlash. This lens feels really solidly built and that gives me confidence to maintain it's use as my first choice. I have no regrets in picking this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp through out the range

SEL18135 28 February 2022 by Vivid47 (United Kingdom)

This is a super lens producing outstanding results on the Sony A6500 body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL18135 16 February 2022 by Williare (United Kingdom)

I brought this lens a couple of years ago and found it quite useful with the wide angle and zoom facilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18 February 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

All-round lens

SEL18135 17 December 2021 by 612CS (United Kingdom)

Just handy for everyday use instead of using a small and telephoto lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
20 December 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SEL18135 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Lovely lens

SEL18135 11 December 2021 by Shoestring53 (United Kingdom)

I chose this as the kit lens for my new A6600, great choice, I’ve been using Sony since 2001 and have many lens, I usually use an 18-250 on my A77 and was worried I would miss that zoom length, but so far using this lens which is really good, I’ve realised that 18-135 is the range I usually work within, only occasionally using the full 250. I’m really impressed with this set up A6600 with 18-135 perfect choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great travel lens

SEL18135 15 October 2021 by Travelman (United Kingdom)

This lens covers an effective range of 27 to 202 mm which I have found more than sufficient for travel as I can do close-ups of flowers or capture fine details and also do portraits, wildlife, landscapes and architecture. Focusing seems fast and very precise. It’s a lens that can be used for videography as well as photography. I do wish it included the focus hold button as I find that a useful feature to have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

"How useful and great it is to zoom in and out?"

SEL18135 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I brought these E-mount zoom lens, a year ago, since September 2020. I been demonstrated and taught how to use these lens depending on the focus a picture. Attached are some examples of how I use different focal lengths on Tynwald Hill:

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great all rounder

SEL18135 21 March 2021 by Daggilarr (United Kingdom)

I did a lot of research before getting this, and it was a close call between this and the 18-105f4. I decided that the bulk and limit did not make up for what amounts to a very slight advantage in brightness. This lens is hardly off my body. Very, very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ...much better then expected!

SEL18135 21 March 2021 by Vidas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good lence for filming. As most of sony products especially in Photo industry. Very high quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round and close up lens

SEL18135 07 September 2020 by Kazza1812 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a lens that I could do close up work with as I wasn’t getting the use out of my macro lens but still wanted to be able to shoot clos-up. A fellow Sony shooter recommended this as an option but one that was also suitable as an all round travel lens. Viewing his gallery I was pleased to see that the images were sharp overall for closeup, wide angle and zoom. Now I have it myself, I am not disappointed. I have got some great close up shots due to the short focus distance and keep this lens on my camera most of the time. Great all round lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Useful range and good sharpness

SEL18135 12 July 2020 by Nlphotoworld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took the lens on my A6600 to a National Trust property in overcast and drizzly conditions. The lens performed well with the OSS. The results were clear and AF worked effectively in both wide area and point focus modes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

2

0

Great Lens

SEL18135 02 June 2020 by Dannyarnst (USA)

I like this lens,Super sharp and light weight. Great lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An outstanding all rounder lens

SEL18135 SYX 09 May 2020 by Chan BL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a versatile len that is able to perform well in different kind of environments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great lens

SEL18135 01 May 2020 by CBUS (USA)

I have had these lens for a few months now and I'm extremely pleased with the image quality. It really compliments my Sony A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Nice coverage of focal length

SEL18135 SYX 29 April 2020 by ngowj22 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a plus for the versatility of wide range focal length (wide to telephoto) accompanied with such a light and small easy to carry form factor. Suitable for travel and standard daily use. Although it may not be produce really good results compared to those high end kit lens but its a decent upgrade from your standard 16-50mm kit lens if you want a further reach.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lense

SEL18135 24 April 2020 by Jeffreyiamme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to focus light weight It’s a really good all around lense and works well with don’t a6500

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good results

SEL18135 04 April 2020 by NaamPadobi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a good fit as a travel companion. Decent image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very compact zoom lens, fast auto focus

SEL18135 26 January 2020 by jamchedz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 week ago because I needed to zoom lens and this did not disappoint. It is sharp, quiet and easy to carry. Great zoom range for such a compact body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 January 2020

Hi, jamchedz!

We are glad to know that you like it. Your new Sony lens won't let you down. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Not Good value

SEL18135 09 November 2019 by AT15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony would give an extended warranty on a body but not the lens when the bought as a boxed kit from a Official Uk Retailer. Sony would not rectify this when contacted

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

18

0

Quite compact and lightweight.

SEL18135 30 September 2019 by Terribul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is performing exactly as I thought it would. So am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good lens.

SEL18135 12 September 2019 by Mysny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this lens for a month or so and very happy with it. Very good range and good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Compact, versatile, great image quality

SEL18135 29 August 2019 by oriaks (USA)

I bought this to replace my 16-50 & 55-210 lens, found it hard to constantly switch lens, which made me mostly shoot with the 16-50mm. This lens is so versatile, giving me the extra range I need while providing a much improved image quality and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 September 2019

Hi, oriaks!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Great as an envery day lens

SEL18135 02 August 2019 by mcderd (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for a couple of months, it's not too heavy on my A6000 and has a very useful zoom range. It would have been nice to have a fixed aperture like the 18-105 but I tested that lens and found it to not be as sharp as the 18-135

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excellent Lens

SEL18135 21 July 2019 by Trtr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality. I also own the Sigma 56mm fixed lens as it’s supposed to be better for portraits, but the Sony 18-135mm is just as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Light in weight compared with competitors

SEL18135 04 July 2019 by Sandy45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I p bought the item and haave used it with very good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great lens

SEL18135 30 May 2019 by Cwilson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this lens a few weeks ago to use with my Sony a6400. So far, I am totally happy with the performance of this lens. I am getting nice sharp captures and the lens is light weight and compact which is very nice. The zoom range works perfectly for me as an every day lens. It was a good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Versatile and small lens.

SEL18135 26 January 2019 by M5villa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own an a6500 that I used mostly with a very good Sigma 30mm 1.4 but wanted to add a more versatile lens. I think the 18-135 is a great option. Maybe not perfect at it’s widest but covers most bases. Also, it’s lightweight and compact. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Solid Build, Solid Image Quality

SEL18135 15 January 2019 by roguemd (USA)

I've used this lens 2 mo, on an A7Riii and it gives me a great 18 Mpx walkabout option. This lens is extremely sharp and the range is very useful (28-200 or so) with the exceptional sensitivity and low noise of the sensors, I don't miss much with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

OK product

SEL18135 10 January 2019 by SoddOff (United Kingdom)

I have had the lens three months now and the results have been disappointing. I'm thinking of trading it in

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

48

Response From Customer Support
14 January 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We have read your review and we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you. You can find our contact details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Very good

SEL18135 SYX 09 December 2018 by Lek Thai 2018 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is good for landscape but is not Best for Portrait .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality compact size

SEL18135 17 November 2018 by boyfapin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the lens the oss works well and the sharpness of the images is very good The lens is a bit on the expensive side though

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Over priced by about $200 for what you get

SEL18135 12 November 2018 by Pixeljoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Out of the box, this lens looks good, feels good, and has an attractive set of features. However, when you put it on a camera body and take a few photos you have to start wondering what Sony was thinking when they marketed this product. Extreme vignetting at the widest angle setting is surprising. Engineers at Sony should be able to design a better product, especially at this price point. On the basis of the features listed for this product, this should be a great general purpose lens. But, the performance just isn't there.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

15

Response From Sony Social Support
13 November 2018

Hi Pixeljoy, We regret to hear about your disappointments on this lens. Rest assured that this feedback will not go unseen and will be directed to the proper department. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve. Regards, Jen

0

Only one you need

SEL18135 29 September 2018 by Alaskaphotobug (USA)

This came as the kit lens with my a6500. I’ve been using it for about a month, and love it. It’s not particularly great in low light, but it’s other benefits outweigh that by far. It’s light, sharp, extremely versatile, and probably the best travel option for an APSC camera. It does most things 90% as well as other high end lenses at a fraction of the cost. Is it an 80-400 f4 G series Ziess? No. But it’s $450 bucks, and for most hobbyists, you won’t appreciate the difference. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Compact and Crisp

SEL18135 10 September 2018 by kgkaiko (USA)

Got this lens as my kit lens for an A6500. My daily driver for street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrific image quality

SEL18135 25 August 2018 by Michael 395 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great fit with the 6500. Comfortable to use even in the hands of an old man. Terrific image quality. Just wish the zoom was longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Standard lens

SEL18135 SYX 24 August 2018 by Htut (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago, I feel it isn’t worth for the price.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great compact travel lens at a reasonable price!

SEL18135 SYX 11 May 2018 by CH Tay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some samples day and night shots. Minimum post process using Capture One Express.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

Well Balanced Lens

SEL18135 05 May 2018 by Ron0908 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens a month ago to be my all purpose travel and around town lens. It balances well on the camera and feels very comfortable to hold. Image quality has been excellent for this lens series. I really like how it feels on my A6500 and I like the flexibility it gives me to shoot a variety of scenes and subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Great lens

SEL18135 21 April 2018 by DavidW13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a perfect lens for all occasions. Fit it and you won’t need another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

SEL18135

SEL18135 14 April 2018 by ttta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens as a one lens alternative for travel and couldn't be more pleased, lightweight, not too big and easy to carry......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Love it love it, excellent lens

SEL18135 28 March 2018 by James0923 (USA)

I took these picture at the Japanese garden in Van nuys CA. I used my Sony A7RIII with the Sony 18-135mm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

2

0

Just what the doctor ordered

SEL18135 26 March 2018 by RC144 (USA)

Anyone buying this lens probably wants to consolidate the two kit lenses into one all around lens. You get exactly what you're looking for and even get a little better quality. I'm no pro but I know when my pictures look good and I have no complaints about this lens. The zoom lens only sticks out about an inch and a half and works very smooth. The focus wheel also works well. It doesn't feel bulky at all and the optical stabilization is included. My prime lens (nifty 50) gets better low light photos but if you only want to carry one lens this is it.

Picture Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Lovely focal length range for a standard len

SEL18135 25 March 2018 by Swanney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First use of the lens today. Seems sharp at most focal lengths using aperture of f9. Only downside is slight lag in auto focus when compared with my Zeiss 16-70 which has been my normal standard lens. The extra focal length however more than comoensates for the slight focus lag. Will make an ideal travel lens for Apsc cameras giving a range around 28mm to 200mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Great Lens!

SEL18135 19 February 2018 by g302337 (USA)

I bought this lens yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out. The lens performs as advertised. Clear, crisp photos even when zoomed all the way in. Low light is another story but I knew that going in. The ability to manually switch between Auto and Manual focus was a big selling point for me (the 18-105mm E Mount didn't have this feature). The lens is extremely light and focusing is smooth. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

2

0

Excellent pictures

SEL18135 17 February 2018 by BW77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have an a6300. I bought the 18-135mm e-mount lens to have a single lens with nearly the range of my separate 16-50mm kit lens and 55-210mm tele lens. I was at first negatively struck by the weight of the new lens compared to my tiny kit lens and even the tele. However, that negative impression was overwhelmed by the difference in picture quality. My other two lenses, especially the kit lens at its high end, have trouble with focus and stability. I lose a decent percentage of pictures with these, again especially with the kit lens. The new 18-135mm is focusing well and seems to me to have much better stability. My success rate of quality pictures is past 95%.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0