Skip to Content

RM 5,299.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
16

4.8 based on 16 customer reviews

12
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

16-35mm F4 zeiss

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 20 August 2017 by Daniel6381288 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

not good for low light but general acceptable. sharpness average.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Versatile ultra wide angle - a must have

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 07 August 2017 by nismailm68 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I's a staunched Nikon user since 2012 and on 2015 (after coming back from my 1st trip to NZ), I made the switch to the A7RII. Bought this lens to pair with it. During my 2nd trip last August 2016, this 16-35mm lens was on my A7RII 90% of the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wide angle lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 18 June 2017 by Seraph257 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for wide angle shots but ended up becoming mu common lenses while travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Re: Very surprised with performance of this lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 21 May 2017 by KG Teo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very surprised with performance of this lens! Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 19 April 2017 by Ericpoon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy using it. Good picture quality. Solid build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 15 April 2017 by zerothememorythief (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the lens! Sony never fail to deliver in every products. Looking forward to more lens from sony'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 19 January 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is very sharp and brilliant. It is usable at wide open F4 to F8 and corner to corner. I love the Zeiss iconic color and flexibility. This lens exceptionally suitable for landscape, street, travel photography and video shooting. The only limitation of the lens is the f-stop is slow because the widest open is F4 only, but the lens come with OSS and when it join to my A7m2... I am speechless. You will be amazed by the 5 axis stabalization, and I can shoot very stable and useful video even when do panning and pulling. More flexible than using 3-axis stabalizer like feiyu when they are heavy and troublesome. I had the FE 28mm lens, this lens is brilliantly sharp for the price point, light and fast f-stop, so usable for street photography. But this lens is even more flexible from 16mm to 35mm with 20cm of close up and it can 4.5 stop advantage when attached to A7m2. Currently do not have F2.8 in the market, while this lens still best choice and a must have for E mount user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent wide-angle lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 26 October 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens recently, to be honest, worth the money. The lens is sharp, be it day or night shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A run for the price

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 05 September 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to upgrade to this zeiss branded UWA from my old but trustworthy canon 17-40L. No doubt focusing speed is excellent due to usage withot adapter. OSS function is an added feature. Weight is super light but manageble to me and can function as a walk around lens. Havent had much chance to put the lens through extreme conditions but I'm confident this lens would be able to handle most challenging situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 01 September 2016 by kmarc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already own a FE 55f1.8 and SAL 28f2.0 to go with my a7mk2. Thought I get this lens for travelling. Excellent lens with great build quality. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile landscape and street photography lens.

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 13 July 2016 by Blackgold (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it four mths ago and took it for my travel trip. Fantastic lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb lens!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 09 July 2016 by Neck_face (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super sharp lens! the lens itself feels solid and robust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A replacemnt for SEL1018 from APSC to FF

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 19 June 2016 by CWY1 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tested it out on the A7RM2 and the results from 100% crop is still good as.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 21 May 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this for my videography record... nice and sharp lens...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wasnt a zoom lens lover until this

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 11 May 2016 by cstham (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never really liked zoom lens until I met this one. Very nice ultra-wide zoom. Not a 2.8 lens but not a problem at all. Shooting wide open is already good, stopping down to middle aperture produces pretty impressive shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding image quality!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 23 March 2016 by Sony convert (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decide to buy my first ultra wide after reading many good reviews on this lens. Wow .... it's a superb lens! Premium built quality. Very sharp wide open. Corners to corners outstanding stop down. Colours and contrast is very good too. A "must own" lens for all Sony a7 owners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0