RM 299.00

10

4.0 based on 10 customer reviews

3
4
3
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good function

CFD-S70/BC SP5 03 March 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Multi functional ,VERY low cost,VERY Reliability quality.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Meets the basic requirements

CFD-S70/BC SP5 31 January 2017 by TJ Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cassette output is not as good as in the past which was the main reason why this model was chosen. Would be great if it comes with feature such as output to external speaker at such pricing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

All in one

CFD-S70/BC SP5 09 January 2020 by K TAN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When i purchased this boombox, its for the convenience of having everything in one machine. Because i still have cds and cassette tapes, didn't want to not use them. But regarding the sound, its just normal which i really don't expect much, just the convenience.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very compact

CFD-S70/BC SP5 27 August 2019 by LEETH8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this equipment two months ago. I have used it to listen to many of my old cassette tapes. Excellent sound quality for such small equipment. I am also able to connect it with wireless receiver and use it to pair up with my personal computer for great entertainment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly satisfactory

CFD-S70/BC SP5 06 July 2019 by Gydeec89 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything on it except the mega bass which, (forgive me for saying this) is not really a "bass".. Just some sort of enhanced low noice. I hope you do understand what I mean. By the way I love rocking on cassettes because it feels more "live" and it ain't easy to find decent cassette decks in 2019,let alone the decent portable cassette boom box. Sony is still the best.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small size but compact in function

CFD-S70/BC SP5 19 October 2018 by Mireya Luis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this, especially the radio function. Perhaps, in a next design revamp, the cassette is no longer needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for Cassettle lover

CFD-S70/BC SP5 12 July 2017 by ahua (Singapore)

So far so good. No problem to use this product at all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

CFD-S70/BC SP5 13 April 2017 by Reubbie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it .its good .i use it to play song cds

1

0

0

Good function

CFD-S70/BC SP5 03 March 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Multi functional ,VERY low cost,VERY Reliability quality.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Meets the basic requirements

CFD-S70/BC SP5 31 January 2017 by TJ Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cassette output is not as good as in the past which was the main reason why this model was chosen. Would be great if it comes with feature such as output to external speaker at such pricing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

SONY CFD-S70

CFD-S70/BC SP5 24 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony review This gadget - comprising a Cassette Recorder, CD Player & Stereo Radio - is, in my opinion, one of the best (if not the best) in its class. It is more user-friendly than the models of other brands which I happened to examine & try. But it costs a fraction more. However, I opined that there is room for improvement in the following areas: (a) For the Cassette Player/Recorder - When FF or Rewind button is depressed, the button should "pop up" (& stop) when it reaches the end point like other older Cassette players - and NOT stop & wait until the Stop/Eject button is depressed. Otherwise, it will be difficult to know when the operation (FF or Rewind) is completed! (b) For the CD Player - when playing a CD, the duration of EACH TRACK should be displayed, so that the listener will be aware of the playing time. This information will be helpful when recording to the cassette tape.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Easy usage and essential for my needs!

CFD-S70/BC SP5 31 August 2016 by bloommusky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about 10 days ago and I have been using it every single day, mainly to play cd and listen to radio. I am still trying to find cassette to play it as I prefer to use it thoroughly in order to get more value out of my money. I am so far pretty happy with it especially the sound but I feel I could have get another boombox with the usb since it is more advance and that I could play more music through my mp3 player, also from Sony. That's the only one thing I am picky with but it's also my fault for not going to Sony Store to get the one I want. Hopefully this boombox is made to last for some years unlike another brand which was spoilt within a month.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0