681

4.1 based on 681 customer reviews

384
137
48
35
77
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16 July 2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Why not region free for DVD playback?

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 06 July 2017 by babygirl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

why no multi code function (region-free) for DVD? This has greatly inconvenienced me from watching my library of code 1 DVDs!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

14

0

681 Customer Reviews

0

Can watch my DVDs and Blu-rays again.

BDPS6700 09 June 2021 by Retired007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as gift. Great features, loads quickly, easy to use. Needed it after PlayStation 3 would not play movies anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony...no baloney

BDPS6700 06 June 2021 by Goodler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great price. easy installation. works great. smaller footprint then my previous dvd player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS6700 02 June 2021 by ILeibken (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish I had bought it sooner as I have so enjoyed watching my DVDs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great little blu ray

BDPS6700 31 May 2021 by connie r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the last model or the same and it lasted for years and I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works great!!

BDPS6700 28 May 2021 by twisted1688 (USA)

Great product. Worked as expected. Easy to set up and use. Nice and simple. Great find!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Superb blu-ray player

BDP-S6700 15 May 2021 by DShere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much more compact than the Sony blu-ray players I have previously bought but offers a great range of features including SACD and 3D, plus plays audio files such as FLAC. Absolutely superb picture quality and very quiet whilst operating. Also, DVD upscaling capability is of a very high level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

BDPS6700 04 May 2021 by Mommasam (USA)

This DVD player is so much more than that! It’s very easy to hook up and also easy to navigate through the different apps. It plays movies clearly with vivid colors. I can Bluetooth what’s playing on my phone to the DVD player.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great quality & compact

BDPS6700 30 April 2021 by TracyR (USA)

I must start out by saying I am huge Sony fan! This is a great quality DVD player! I love the compact size, not bulky at all. One of my favorite features is the apps! Having Amazon Prime, YouTube & Netflix, I can easily stream with this little guy. The video quality is great. My daughter still enjoys watching many of her DVD’s, so an upgrade was inevitable. As far as the technicals, I’m not a professional. However, if you are interested in streaming and watching some of your old DVD’s, this will work just fine. My only complaint is the size of the remote. While others like small remotes, our household has a tendency to misplace them often. And, often times, it get lost in small cracks and crevasses of the couch or recliner. Overall, the setup was easy and doesn’t require much technical knowledge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Nice Features

BDPS6700 26 April 2021 by Kevin73 (USA)

I bought this blu-ray player several weeks ago. I love having family movie nights with the kids. I enjoy the added features that make it "smart" instead of buying a smart tv. This allows me the flexible to watch a disc or login to a subscription I pay for and watch television that way. Glad I made the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Can't install additional apps...

BDP-S6700 22 April 2021 by Sipi411 (USA)

The unit is really good and reliable but for some reason there is no way to install additional apps like HBO Max or Redbox... You must be happy with the apps installed from factory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture quality

BDPS6700 21 April 2021 by Sernal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Basically plug and play which is my type of equipment. I'm not very tech savvy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Just the job

BDP-S6700 19 April 2021 by JohnB2211 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My existing blu-ray player was rather dated. The new one is very easy to use and the clarity of picture is very impressive. Would definitely recommend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I love the picture!

BDPS6700 18 April 2021 by Southernvik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with the picture but the language is in French and I cannot change it to English.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to use!

BDPS6700 16 April 2021 by TS Blu Ray (USA)

Great product. I love how compact it is and easy to use. We had a cluttered up console with a dvd player and Xbox but all we really needed was this Blu-ray Dsic player and it looks so much nicer on the console. Provides a very clear picture, my nieces are 6 and 7 and they have no problem popping a blu ray in to watch. You can also access some apps (netflix) which is the only reason we had an xbox out, so happy to pair things down with this product. Recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Awesome features!

BDPS6700 13 April 2021 by Craftmomma (USA)

This blue-ray player is like nothing I have ever seen before. The greatest feature is the extra apps that are available outside of just playing a dvd. I like to stream the YouTube to watch videos and stream subscriptions. It’s is very convenient and makes it’s to find something to watch when you can decide on a movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Beautiful picture, lacklustre app capabilities

BDPS6700 13 April 2021 by Catmom52 (USA)

I am on the fence with this Sony BDP-S6700 Blu-Ray player. Set-up and connection was super simple using my existing 4K HDMI cable, and my new "other S brand" 4K tv recognized it immediately. I didn't do the quick start (to save on energy consumption) yet it still comes on very quickly and is ready to go in seconds. Maneuvering through the menu is effective with the remote, "hot buttons" are a pain to remember being that my "other S brand" tv isn't included in the preset list. Picture quality is amazing, and I think the sound is even better than what the tv itself puts out. But my main issue is the apps- excited to think I could download my favorites and was quickly disappointed to find out that isn't possible! The mediocre selection of installed/available apps isnt enough for me to warrant another HDMI connection wasted. No Peacock, Discovery+, Paramount etc...not even HULU?? Sure the 4K upscaling is a bonus but honestly my previous version Sony blu-ray player is nearly the same quality and isn't complicated with apps I won't use. I've been waiting to finalize my review, patiently waiting and hoping the updates would appear for new available apps but sadly that hasn't happened yet. Also I need to re-enter my wifi password very frequently because it doesn't stay connected for some reason that I haven't figured out yet- quite frustrating. I would recommend Sony blu-ray players in general but this specific model was a letdown.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

easy to use

BDPS6700 12 April 2021 by Larry30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so pleased with this model I bought this second one for my other tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Small footprint great features

BDPS6700 10 April 2021 by Ronn735 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this product for a month now and so far no problems happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Phenomenal sound, vibrant picture, easy to use

BDPS6700 03 April 2021 by HoneyBee22 (USA)

4 Stars - Brilliant color, clear detailed graphics Huge THUMBS UP! Everyone in my family is very IMPRESSED with the brand new Sony Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling!! It's lightweight, durable, well made, and easy for everyone in my family to use without adult supervision needed; as long as you have the right HDMI cables. It's relatively thin and light to position or mount and provides both a crystal clear, crisp, sharp 4K picture and state-of-the-art audio. And if you like high-action gaming (like I do), you'll love this internet-ready Sony device because it delivers an Ultra HD 4K streaming experience with immediate response time and instant refresh rates. Overall, after 9 days of non-stop use, this player has not had 1 mid-stop or stuttering incident and my family now spends quality time gathered around the tv playing old and new movies as well as ultra HD games with one another; instead of being stressed out and worried about COVID19 & life!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great video quality

BDPS6700 02 April 2021 by Thouz83 (USA)

I got this blu-ray player for my living room and absolutely love it. It was easy to hook up and gives great video quality on my large screen TV. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a blu-ray player that is 4k capable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

WOWZERS !!

BDP-S6700 01 April 2021 by JUAMAC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Boy am l glad l got this. Using my bluetooth headphones, the ability to watch a movie with the sound way up is almost exactly the experience you get at the Movies. I guess this depends on your headphones though. I can now immerse myself in a movie @ 2am without making 'him upstairs' lose his sshh...mind. I have wanted a particular film for 20 + years and could never find it on region 2. It's a movie that changed my life and now have it, after all this time. So far, zero negatives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Tons of great features

BDPS6700 01 April 2021 by Juliet35 (USA)

VCR In my house each room that has a tv, also has a DVD player. This Sony 4K up scaling DVD player is very nice. I wasn’t sure how big this disc player was going to be, and after getting it, I was pleasantly surprised to see it was smaller then my older player. I love that I was able to get a quick overview of what this player does, due to all the info on the box. I’m happy that it not only does standard disc, but also Blu-ray and 3D Blu-ray. Along with playing all those formats, it’s able to play various streaming services. Now a days most people have multiple different viewing accounts, and I was able to put the ones I use on this Sony player. The set up was quite simple. I did read through the included instructions, just to get familiar with it. I did the wireless set up, it went quickly and after I was online I put in the streaming services I wanted and set those up. All the apps work great, no glitches or lag. I have used both Blu-ray and standard dvd on this player. Both work wonderful and with the upscale to 4K UHD, especially for my older movies, looks great. I didn’t try the 3D, but love that it comes with that option if I get a compatible tv in the future. This player did come with a remote and batteries. It’s a smaller remote but, it still has all the required functions. It’s easy to use, my young kids also were easily able to operate it. The shortcut button to Netflix is nice, and connected quickly when pushed. With this player being smaller, it doesn’t take up that much room on my tv stand and will easily fit in my camper when we go on trips. Definitely will get allot of use from this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Impressive Viewing Experience

BDPS6700 01 April 2021 by seximarilyn (USA)

This is a well made, sleekly designed, budget, 4K Blu-ray DVD Player that delivers remarkable performance. The machine is small, compact, and lightweight. A power cord and a remote with batteries are included. Disappointingly, a HDMI cable isn't provided. Once I obtained the necessary HDMI cables, the player was fairly easy and uncomplicated to set up and connect to TV and WiFi. I like that you can connect wirelessly to Sony headphones, sound bars, and speakers, and that with multi-room I can play CDs wirelessly throughout my home. The player offers great features with a variety of built in streaming services such as Amazon Prime, Hulu, Netflix, and YouTube. The player delivers an impressive viewing experience with extremely rare slow internet connection, drops in service, or buffering. The picture quality is outstanding, with sharp resolution that is crisp, clear, and bright. Colors are vivid. The sound quality is equally exceptional. This 4K Blu-ray Disc Player by Sony, makes a marvelous addition to my home entertainment system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

0

Top Notch Quality

BDPS6700 30 March 2021 by Ranman (USA)

This is a top notch quality 4k blu-ray dvd player. It was extremely easy to set up. It is wirelessly connected to wifi that comes with tons of preloaded apps like Amazon, Netflix and YouTube. The picture quality is superb. The picture looks crisp and bright. The DVD player is also quiet and when a dvd is playing you can't hear the spinning. Overall this is a great 4k blu-ray dvd player that is worth the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

I like it!

BDPS6700 29 March 2021 by Sol1 (USA)

This was great to get because I recently moved and instead of me needing to use my gaming system to watch movies now I have this blue ray player: it works great and very easy to set up,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Compact and sleek!

BDPS6700 29 March 2021 by Crystals227 (USA)

I needed a blu-ray player by itself for my living room. This blu-ray player is WiFi enabled and can also stream so that means less devices cluttering everything up. It’s small and sleek and it gets the job done. The package comes with the blu-ray player, remote, power cord and batteries (for the remote). Setup was simple and quick. It doesn’t come with a hdmi cord though. It does have a USB port on the front, which is nice. Overall I really like it and it does exactly what I need it to!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works well

BDPS6700 28 March 2021 by Bx04 (USA)

Nothing better than curling up and watching a movie. As a Blu-ray player this is very nice. It plays them well. Picture is clear and crisp. The remote works as it should. As for the streaming apps, this is definitely not a substitute for another streaming product. It does have a lot of the apps that are used by most, Netflix, YouTube, Amazon Video... It is missing so many apps I use regularly though. If this is mainly being sought out for the main function of a Blu-ray player it is most definitely a great product. It is just not going to be a replacement for another streaming device, unless of course the only needed apps are the ones on this. Overall, I am pleased with this Blu-ray player. It does what it is intended to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing features!

BDPS6700 26 March 2021 by kiamari (USA)

Wow. This player has bluetooth and wi-fi built-in. It has many streaming services including netflix, amazon prime, and youtube. Its also great for 4k tvs because your movies and photos will have 4k quality. You can also cast photos and videos from your android device to the tv. Can’t forget to mention you can connect headphones via bluetooth. You can play music cds, dvds, and blu-ray discs all on this one device! Love it!!!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling

BDPS6700 26 March 2021 by Tonkz (USA)

When my friend mentioned buying a new TV I had thought this would make an excellent present to also update their dvd/bluray views! It's quite a nice player so far and they seem to very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Blu ray

BDPS6700 26 March 2021 by Sai22 (USA)

Sony blue ray player is one of the best in the market. The blu ray is 4K compatible and has integrated apps like you tube, Netflix and other streaming services. The blu ray is 3D compatible, would be great for movie night. It also has screen mirroring so, you can directly play from your phone. It also has Bluetooth connectivity for speakers. The picture clarity is awesome. I definitely would recommend this to my friends . It’s so compact , and definitely light weight, you can carry it for your vacations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

BDPS6700 25 March 2021 by MandyB (USA)

I absolutely love this blu-ray player!! It is very user-friendly and easy to set up. It has a beautiful picture!! I love that I can have my multiple streaming apps all in one place. It's extremely easy to switch between apps or switch to the player itself. It easily connects to wireless headphones and wireless sound bar. You really can not go wrong with this player!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Convenient access to all my streaming services!

BDPS6700 25 March 2021 by jewelsm (USA)

Ok – so this Blu-Ray disc player has Netflix, Hulu and most major streaming providers built in to it. This is huge! It works great for play Blu-Ray discs, picture quality is extremely crisp, and set-up was quick and easy, but I have to say that the built-in streaming services is an AMAZING bonus. It’s small, compact, easy to pack, so if I go visit my parents, a hotel, etc., I can just bring this with me, plug it in to the TV, and then be able to access all of my favorite streaming services without having to worry about logging into them. This is especially convenient for accessing my kids’ shows when we visit their grandparents – it’s so easy and hassle-free. Again – works great for playing DVD’s/Blu-Ray – I just also really like being able to access all of my other content so easily when away from home. Highly Recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love the Bluetooth capability!!

BDPS6700 23 March 2021 by Pan H (USA)

Wow Blu-ray Disc/DVD Players have improved a lot! This player is so compact it takes up hardly any room on my TV stand I love that it’s Bluetooth enabled and it has screen mirroring. I had a little bit of a tough time setting it up because I am not computer savvy but once I got it going it works like a charm! I can’t wait to watch my old home movies that I had converted onto discs!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture!

BDPS6700 23 March 2021 by kculwell86 (USA)

We received the Sony Blu-ray player with 4K upscaling and we absolutely love it! I hadn't ever used a Blu-ray disc and I was taken aback on how crisp and clear the picture was. The colors were so vivid. I love that this player also has streaming capabilities as well as playing discs. Set up was an absolute breeze and the instructions were very easily understood. I have recommended this Blu-ray player to several of my friends and family!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal Clear Video Images and Sound Quality!

BDPS6700 23 March 2021 by LaureJ (USA)

I love the crystal clear viewing experience I get with this Sony Blu-Ray disk player with 4K upscaling. The picture quality is just exceptional, and it's so convenient that it connected wirelessly to my sound bar. I also think that it being able to connect to devices in another room is pretty unique, because my son was able to connect to it from his bedroom on the other end of the house, away from the living room. I found it easy to operate, too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works well!

BDPS6700 22 March 2021 by Biker87 (USA)

This Sony Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling is pretty much plug and play. (Although it would be nice if an HDMI cable were included for connection to the tv.) The picture is clear and the player worked instantly with my tv. It's a nice compact size, so it doesn't take up too much space. I'd recommend it to a friend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Multiple options!

BDPS6700 22 March 2021 by Pdvdb69 (USA)

I recently bought a 4K Smart TV and wanted to also get a 4K Blu-Ray Disc player. I got the Sony brand and love the quality and functionality of this Blu-Ray Disc player. It includes 4K upscaling. It will accept DVDs, CDs along with Blu-Ray discs. This Sony disc player can play a disc, (including 3D discs) a USB device, or play via a Network. You can pair this player with a Bluetooth device and listen to audio through it. The installation instructions included were easy to follow and the remote also included the batteries. I am very happy with this Sony Blu-Ray Disk Player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Oh I love it!

BDPS6700 22 March 2021 by Mom8 (USA)

I have been wanting a blue ray player for some time now. Definitely glad I went with this one! So many options. Having Netflix and YouTube in it is great! The sound an visual quality is amazing. I had it set up and ready to watch my movie in less than 10 mins. Super easy. Definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High Quality

BDPS6700 22 March 2021 by Dez19 (USA)

Hook up was simple. Pretty much just plug it in and hook up the HDMI cable. Unit is small and compact. WIFI setup was simple, so you can stream through the player. Video and sound quality are excellent. I really like it because it is very simple to use. I feel this is a high quality unit and would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony - Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling

BDPS6700 20 March 2021 by Buckeyegirl (USA)

This isn't your mama's Blue-ray player. This player is the same size as my cable box. No more big clunky machine taking up a lot of space. Set up was simple once I purchase the HDMI cable to attach it to my TV. It perplexes me why Sony doesn't include the cable since it is necessary to complete the setup. They also don't have my TV listed to work with the remote. I have a VIZIO TV. They are pretty popular, so I was surprised that it wasn't listed. I rated it 4 stars becuase I had to wait to complete setup until I received my HDMI cable that I had to purcahse seperately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sharp Video Quality

BDPS6700 20 March 2021 by irishup1 (USA)

A family member hooked the Sony Blu-ray player to our smart tv utilizing our soundbar. Certainly doesn't take up much space with its compact size. The sharp picture quality & improved resolution for our standard dvds and older blu-rays is definitely an impressive upgrade from our previous dvd player. A little slow to boot up dvds but nothing significant. We probably won't use most of the apps but plenty of streamimg options we'll use. So far we've had seamless streaming with Netflix. So far so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Blu Ray player

BDPS6700 20 March 2021 by Septmbrzbrz61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought two of these players (one May, 2020 and one June, 2020) and neither one will operate correctly. After about five months they started to reset themselves several times a day to the set up screen. We would have to go in and set up all of our accounts each time it happened. We have returned one (after some less than courteous customer service) and are getting a replacement (they apparently don't refund your money). Given a choice I wouldn't buy one again. We even did the typical troubleshooting for Blu ray players before contacting them.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

great player

BDPS6700 19 March 2021 by james (USA)

I bought this player to go upstairs in the family room. We have used it many times to watch movies, and i love being able to cast form my phone to here and showing it on my tv. I have a 4k bluray player downstairs, and the upscaling feature of this makes my regular blu rays look almost as good as a 4k disk, which is nice, as i have over 750 blurays and don't want to have to replace them all. The ability to also use netflix on this box is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome blu-ray player

BDPS6700 17 March 2021 by Emardubs (USA)

We still have blu-rays we pop-in from time to time so its great to have these, and its also a smart streaming device so its perfect to use for both. Super easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love it!

BDPS6700 17 March 2021  (USA)

I absolutely love this Song Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling! It was extremely easy to set up and worked perfectly with my TV. The directions are easy to understand and it works like a charm. I love that it has all the apps built in for streaming channels. Perfect for me since I don't have a smart TV. Best of both worlds, a 4k dvd player and streaming. Thanks for such a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Outstanding picture!

BDPS6700 15 March 2021 by Glenn0 (USA)

This Blu-ray player is amazing! The picture quality is stunning. It was super easy to install, I did not need to read the directions, it was very intuitive. But I did look through the directions, and they are very easy to follow. I really like the size of this Blu-ray player, It’s smaller than any other that I’ve ever had, and takes up so much less room. Overall I am thrilled with this and would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to connect and use

BDPS6700 15 March 2021 by Tamaramarie (USA)

I got this Sony blu-ray disc player to use on an older tv in my bedroom. It connected super easy and I am able to stream shows to watch and do my exercises from my dvds. It is exactly what I needed and I would highly recommend it. The front of the dvd player is really smooth and stylish and looks awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 15 March 2021 by sclouse616 (USA)

When I received the DVD play I immediately set it up. Great features on the Sony Blu-ray DVD player, it has Netflix on it and other channels but not useful to me except Netflix it also has work out channel which is great. And if you have a Play station, it has a channel for that. It was easy to set up and the picture is great and bright colors!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great DVD player

BDPS6700 14 March 2021 by JustJess76 (USA)

Works well and is easy to set up with a cable, but I couldn’t get it to connect via Bluetooth (probably because I was using it too far from the router). I do wish the cable had been included so that it would be usable out of the box if Bluetooth isn’t an option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

All in one

BDPS6700 11 March 2021 by MrsG (USA)

This blu-ray upscale disc player is pretty versatile. It plays videos smooth & is quiet. I absolutely love that is equipped for Bluetooth and WiFi!! (Major plus points). I did not like that it came with no cables except the AC plug. Easy to use, and great options on the menu. It is more than your average DVD player. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Does it all

BDPS6700 11 March 2021 by Murphy (USA)

This is one of the best blu ray players Ive ever seen. It does it all and basically eliminates the need for cable. This Dvd is wifi capable and offers many streaming services. It has Netflix, youtube, hulu and many other options. Its also 4k capable so you are guaranteed the best picture quality and it has picture in picture capabilities as well. This Dvd player is all you need to view the latest movies and videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for Making a Dumb TV Smart

BDPS6700 10 March 2021 by keyhaw (USA)

I hooked this blu-ray disc player up to a "dumb" TV that I own, so that I could watch some older blu-ray and DVD movies in my collection. I felt like the upscaling really helped enhance the viewing experience on a TV that wasn't the latest and greatest. This blu-ray player has a lot of options and potential for customization in the settings, which is awesome for the user but also can be a little overwhelming. One of the features I really appreciate is the wifi inclusion and ability to use a bunch of popular streaming apps from this device, so that I don't have to have a standalone streaming device plugged into the TV and taking up an HDMI slot. Overall solid player with good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Blu-Ray Disk Player with 4K Upscaling

BDPS6700 10 March 2021 by Anthony (USA)

Movie night just got a whole lot better and my household this Blu-ray disc changer with 4K upscaling is definitely the way to go it has all of your needs in one device. Something I really like about this Blu-ray is it has 3D settings so no more spending the big bucks. Another thing I really like about this Blu-ray is that it has all of the apps built so every thing is at your finger tips . I also thought I was really cool that it has Bluetooth I highly recommend this Blu-ray player you would not be disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful DVD player

BDPS6700 09 March 2021 by Jjoan (USA)

Sony is a great household name for a reason. We have a Sony tv and it works so well with this DVD player. We don’t have cable in one of our living rooms, so this is the room we put the DVD player in because we can watch Netflix and YouTube on it . It was easy to hook up even for me the mom of the family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great blu-ray player

BDPS6700 09 March 2021 by Punswrx (USA)

Great Blu-Ray player with perfect display be clear picture. This was a great addition to my main cave works well with my sound bar and projector screen making my man cave into a movie theater. This was easy to set up and use. The quality from Sony is top notch and I don’t think you can beat the 4K up scaling any where.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Product sucks

BDPS6700 06 March 2021 by Old_School_Techie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This products is the worse mistake I've ever made when it comes to electronics, When I move from one product to another, it changes the HDMI port I'm using. I've had this product for 7mos and now it doesn't work at all. Won't power up. Sending it back and hopefully I'll get a products that works like it's supposed to.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Wonderful

BDPS6700 06 March 2021 by Hoully111 (USA)

This DVD player was a wonderful addition to my home entertainment center in my living room it offers so many features like streaming from your favorite streaming services aswell as plays both dvd and blu ray and also offers upscaling for 4k a wonderful addition to anyone's entertainment center you won't be upset with this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Same as older unit

BDPS6700 05 March 2021 by inhughman1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Funny, had issues over the years with Samsung, junk. Then said be safe, SONY. They are good and basic at the same time. Older unit(s) after five years failed, one didn't read disks always, the second the draw door open/close failed. But heck for the cost all fine. So bought again with the better 4K processing tech. Only difference is the menu has more build in providers like amazon, and these are wireless network capable connections. Great for the money. Suggestion to Sony, spice it up a bit, the enclosure - add feet ascetics are also a value, maybe thin out the remote from 1" to .25". And the menu, spend a little time making the view cleaner.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Price, Great Value

BDPS6700 02 March 2021 by Professor Henry Hill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced DVD player at least 10 years old. Tried to save the old one but realized this Sony Blu-Ray player was so reasonably priced it was foolish not to replace "antique". Glad I did. Pictures are crisp and bright. Sound (through my Sony sounder) is enjoyable and reproduced with accuracy. Why did I wait so long?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very small compact.

BDPS6700.US 28 February 2021 by Tieubogia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this DVD player about two weeks, I liked it played the movie and music for good quality pictures and the music is great sounds too. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

BDP-S6700 18 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good features, easy to setup and remarkably simple to use. Produces great video quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6700 16 February 2021 by 4k udh upscsle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the quality that I just bought this month

0

0

0

These just don’t last!

BDPS6700 14 February 2021 by Rick55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just replaced my BDP 6700 and thankfully it was under warrantee. This is the third one I have had in just the last 2 years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Product

BDPS6700 10 February 2021 by D2Cwebops (USA)

I am so pleased with this product. It was what I always wanted in a dvd player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NEEDED A GOOD BLU-RAY PLAYER

BDPS6700 09 February 2021 by GAYLON (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS BLU-RAY PLAYER IS GREAT IT IS WELL MADE AND IT WORKS FLAWLESSLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY. ALSO GREAT WITH ANY SMART HDMI TV. THE REMOTE CONTROLL COULD BE A LITTLE MORE BEEFY MORE PLASTIC BUT WORKS EXCELLENT. BUY IT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Streaming is impressive compared to CloudReady

BDPS6700 02 February 2021 by thomas7205 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month to stream Amazon Prime Video in HD 5.1 Dolby Digital. It has some audio glitches, but it might be my HDMI switch or a cable. The cable provided was dead so be ready to purchase a very good HDMI cable. Unit does freeze up sometimes and unplugging and then hold down power button for 10 count then plug back in. Power on by remote or button fixes the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Blu Ray - Sleek and Thin

BDPS6700 01 February 2021 by SalM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I needed a device to play some blu rays and my wedding video that I cannot replace. Love the quality. Sound is great. So compact. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

BDPS6700 29 January 2021 by Larryt2tin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

makes even standard dvd's look sharp. The up-scaling works great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Back to Sony

BDPS6700 21 January 2021 by steven10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first blu ray disc player was a Sony. Lasted,under heavy use for years,then I bought another brand, was quirky from the get go. After only lasting for a short time I am happily back with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Blu-Ray player

BDP-S6700 19 January 2021 by Santa Fe man (United Kingdom)

Replaced a 15 year old DVD player which was starting to give occasional problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What I was looking for.

BDPS6700 19 January 2021 by Mm143 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceeded my expectations! Very satisfied and would purchase again......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't Remember Squat

BDP-S6700 17 January 2021 by FTUHCIKS (USA)

Owned 3 months. It won't remember internet password or any login info. I have to reenter everything each time I want to watch. Absolutely JUNK!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2