224

4.6 based on 224 customer reviews

169
34
9
3
9
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony BT turntable does not support AVRCP

PSLX310BT 06 December 2021 by Bob1000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Volume on BOSE BT speakers cannot be controlled with Sony BT Turntable because the device does not support AVRCP. Sony needs to correct this issue with a Firmware update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

224 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant Turntable

PS-LX310BT 06 August 2022 by Norfolk1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this Bluetooth turntable and it is brilliant. Easy to assemble and connect to other Bluetooth devices such as my Bose TV soundbar. It has enabled me to listen to my old vinyl albums and singles and the sound is great. Really pleased with this product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Buy but missing features!

PS-LX310BT 15 July 2022 by Jackdauntless (United Kingdom)

I bought this in May and wow fantastic product. Great sound and also great performance. Two things that I miss though is that there is no bracket to h old stylus handle firm and also no headphone access.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18 July 2022

Hi Jack,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Turntable, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

You can connect a headphones to this Turntable using Bluetooth, check page 13: https://bit.ly/3u3nLgi.
And regarding the stylus bracket, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Value for the money

PS-LX310BT 13 May 2022 by Gallacher (United Kingdom)

Belt driven twin speed fully automatic can’t get much better 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Bluetooth turntable

PS-LX310BT 11 May 2022 by Kevinlewbxq (United Kingdom)

Pleased with my turntable, it plays 33 & 45 rpm records to the standard I would expect

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 May 2022

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Turntable and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Return of the classic sound

PSLX310BT 10 May 2022 by OPP0SABLEthumbs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked up this record player with the hopes of expanding my record collection. Sure I have all them digitally now, but nothing beats the sound of vinyl. Now I’ve heard many record players over the years and there’s definitely differences in the quality. The quality of this unit is outstanding. Excellently balanced needle allows for a sweet sound. Add in the functionality of Bluetooth output and it’s a match made in heaven.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart design

PS-LX310BT 02 May 2022 by Dave552 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this through John Lewis, setting up was straight forward, it synced to my Bluetooth speaker but the volume buttons did not work, the only adjustment was the low/ medium/high gain switch at the back of the turntable. Thanks to John Lewis tech guys, who found that it was faulty and I was able to exchange it for a working one, so now my Bluetooth speaker volume buttons fine tune the sound output. Alls well that ends well

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 May 2022

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear about the first faulty unit! But we're glad to hear that you're enjoying now your Turntable and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Value for money!

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 20 April 2022 by ian au (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good entry level turntable for beginner like myself and it has Bluetooth connectivity!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new Turntable is great!

PSLX310BT 19 April 2022 by Chadman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm Happy with the turntable. The design is great it matches my system. The clear sound it delivers is excellent. also easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!!

PS-LX310BT 19 April 2022 by Cabbage123 (United Kingdom)

Delighted to be able to play my record collection again. This is certainly a step up from my little portable record player. We have connected it up to our Panasonic stereo system and it gives a great sound. The on/off switch at the back is a little awkward but the other controls are easy to use. The automatic arm works really smoothly. It looks sleek and smart in our lounge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Sound

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 17 April 2022 by riosupadupakiut (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, sound quality also good and simple design. First time use it, the music like in the recording studio. Make me feel like in the moon while listening to it. Great with my wh-1000xm4 headphone and also my xb31 bluetooth speaker. Good for the entry level audiophile. Next time will be upgrade into ps-hx500 for more experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Features

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 30 March 2022 by Ricogan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Irritating Clicking sound from pressing Play and Stop. Output RCA cables should not be attached to the TT.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony turntable

PS-LX310BT 16 March 2022 by EW66 (United Kingdom)

We bought this recently and it is perfect, the speakers I purchased along with this provides great quality sound. The turntable is fully automatic so there is no need to scratch the vinyl, you can also pause the play. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy set up

PS-LX310BT 07 March 2022 by Happyme (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up connected really quickly to my Sony headphones and my Bose speaker sleek design not fussy really enjoying my vinyl collection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Setup was simple

PSLX310BT 02 March 2022 by Ron1951 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just set up my new turntable. It was very easy and I took the steroids for an immediate test drive. The turntable is outstanding. The sound is excellent and I look forward to years of great music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice and Snazzy

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 22 February 2022 by GNAH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good piece of kit for someone who wants a good value for money turntable to play one's vinyls. I only I understood the manual better regarding when to use Phono vs Line, or how to connect the Bluetooth. One thing I think would be useful for future models is a clip to hold the arm down at rest so that it doesn't fall off its pedestal when we need to move the turntable, eg to lift it up for cleaning the table under it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

PS-LX310BT 11 February 2022 by Creda1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to upgrade my Rotel Turntable of 35 years, after some research this turntable fitted my requirements, the sound is really good and the fact it has a line and phone switch at the back of it says I can use either the Aux or Phone input on my amp. It also features a switch that allows 3 different sound settings depending on the recording of the vinyl, but I have it set at loud. No 78 playability though. I like there are 3 buttons on the front, Start, Stop and Que. Found it a little difficult to find a spare replacement stylus/cartridge, but eventually found a stockist, so bought it as you never know. Shame there is no weight or track control for the arm, as sometimes it skips on some vinyl and extra weight and tracking would be good. On the whole after looking at other similar models and makes, the Sony came out tops in everyway, my concerns are niggly as that's me, but worth the money and is good to hear vinyl from 1958 being played and heard again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

NICE features

PSLX310BT 08 February 2022 by Con66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a surprise Christmas gift from my sons & LOVE IT !!! Came boxed well,NO problems with broken parts . Love the bluetooth features & had to get a set of wireless ,bluetooth headphones right away!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Inexpensive Turntable

PSLX310BT 05 February 2022 by FrecklyMelons (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this turntable for about 3 months and I am very pleased with it. It connects very easily to my Bluetooth speakers and it sounds great and looks nice too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

PS-LX310BT 26 January 2022 by Carolb (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love it playing all my 40 year old vinyls... Bluetooth pairs easily and sounds great...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great equipment

PS-LX310BT 03 January 2022 by BOB the Boss (United Kingdom)

it was easy to set up and connect to the Bluetooth speaker and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

works great

PSLX310BT 30 December 2021 by Petey22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have several hundred albums. and had just bought a new blue tooth receiver. even before we purchased the new receiver we found out it works great with the portable Sony speaker we bought last year. we now can go through 40 years of albums with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb value for money

PS-LX310BT 28 December 2021 by Nigelwh (United Kingdom)

I had been building up to buying this turntable for a while, so pleased to find how good a unit it is, brought new life back to my vinyl collection, they have never sounded so crisp.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great pairing with speakers

PSLX310BT 18 December 2021 by Pcarrier13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift to replace a Sony turntable from 52 years ago that wasn’t repairable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony BT turntable does not support AVRCP

PSLX310BT 06 December 2021 by Bob1000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Volume on BOSE BT speakers cannot be controlled with Sony BT Turntable because the device does not support AVRCP. Sony needs to correct this issue with a Firmware update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent Turntable

PSLX310BT 30 November 2021 by Sixties76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totally blown away with the sound and quality of this stylish turntable, love the one touch opertation! Very impressed, overall!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It's OK but...

PSLX310BT 15 November 2021 by tuttle01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted bluetooth connectivity but the seller's installer told me it had to be connected to the amplifier by wires. It's not the highest quality unit I've had, but, as I said, it's OK.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

5

0

A truly great sound for the price!

PSLX310BT 02 November 2021 by Ghostsauce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An easy to setup option that comes with great sound quality. I'm still amazed at the sound Everytime I put a record on!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An Awesome turntable

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 21 October 2021 by Soori (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks. its definitely value for money. The system connects seamlessly with my Samsung soundbar and the sound is excellent. The only downside is the RCA cable at the back that is permanently attached to the system, would have preferred if that was loose. Overall, highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I am so pleased with my turntable

PSLX310BT 11 October 2021 by Nikske (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was easy to assemble as the instructions were pretty clear. Once everything in place, I started playing my records and wow , I am in heaven ! Excellent piece of electronics that I would keep for a while . Great product proctor with high quality .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Player

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 October 2021 by Pari9i (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and happy with its bluetooth feature and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT 25 September 2021 by Baz 34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This turntable is easy to use and all the features I require and a good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

nice

PSLX310BT 22 September 2021 by Ace24482450 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice turntable ,now i can hear all my classic records

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bluetooth good

PS-LX310BT 21 September 2021 by KP65 (United Kingdom)

Great product, outstanding sound and features. Bluetooth gives me the choice to listen in any room of the house without disturbing anyone else. The only other feature I would have liked added would be a lock leaver for the play arm so it doesn't move if the turntable is picked up or moved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great features!

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 19 September 2021 by Msn29 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and very happy about the product. It is a good buy.Great features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smashing bit of kit.

PS-LX310BT 18 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Took delivery of my turntable this afternoon, very pleased with it. Set up was really easy, just pressed the Bluetooth button on the front, and on my Bose soundbar and Hey Presto, up and running. Great value for money, no unsightly cables running to speakers, just pair up with any Bluetooth device and off you go. Grat bit of kit, buy one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for listening to my new found record colle

PSLX310BT 16 September 2021 by AvonBud (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter talked me into getting back into vinyl. So glad I did, bought this turntable as a "starter" think it's going to become my go too. Plays crisp and clear through my Bluetooth surround system as well as line in with my receiver. Easy to use, well made. I had proced the same model at Best Buy, it wasn't in stock so I purchased through Amazon. It was 25 dollars less and received it in record time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good system

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 23 August 2021 by Appletvfan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to hook up to my 20 years old sound system and play my LPs from the 70s. Would have given 5 stars but my first unit shipped to me doa

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This purchase was a huge mistake.

PSLX310BT 15 August 2021 by jas48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product worked for one day and then stopped working. Unfortunately, we left it in its box for almost a year so the warrantee had expired. Now we have a useless piece of junk.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Wonderful Product

PSLX310BT 14 August 2021 by Mwilcox53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup was instructions were easy to follow, I paired this with a Bluetooth speaker with no problem, and the sound is great. I have a collection of LPs and 45s, that I've kept for years, but did not want to go the route of a bulky setup to enjoy them again, this turntable was the perfect solution.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little workhorse

PSLX310BT 07 August 2021 by MAPSLPCOT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The turntable is just a nice addition to the components we have. Works great. Easy set up. As advertised. Great value for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Turntable for a Great Price

PSLX310BT 05 August 2021 by Adam03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this about a week ago and I have been very impressed with the build quality and sound quality of this turntable. I have never been into vinyl until now. If matched with the Sony stereo receiver, you will be amazed. Go Sony!! Two Thumbs Up!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Turntable

PSLX310BT 04 August 2021 by zippertrout (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already set up and ready to play, and paired to my speaker very quickly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0