Skip to Content

RM 1,799.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
15

4.5 based on 15 customer reviews

9
5
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Been using Gopro & Now Sony As300

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 01 November 2017 by ManMawi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Gopro Hero 3 and bought Sony As300 several weeks ago and tested in my fishing boating trip. I am very satisfied with the camera: 1. Longer battery life compared to my Gopro 2. Useful viewer watch style 3. Good optical stabiliser 4. Nice looking image colors without post processing 5. Easy to use eg button n features Things to improve: 1. Add continous photo shoot until we manually stop like Gopro, easy for Kayak Fishing activity, no need to bring viewer and can take shot when holding fish. Owner will select the best shot. (High priority for me) 2. To add feature to select natural color mode in photo shot. Because the photo shot is too saturated and difficult to do post processing and play colors. 3. No video sound at all when using casing 4. Thats all.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Quality!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 28 October 2017 by Ejad93 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full hd, 60 fps and BOSS of this action cam are the best in the market out there especially for the price. I will be so glad if sony can make the design to be less protruding, less worry to use with my helmet with center chin mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture and video quality

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 01 October 2017 by samadz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i had bought this sony hdr as300 action cam last month, simple to use,sharp quality picture, good video and durable body due to water resistance cover. overall simple. and best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HDR-AS300 Action Cam

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 18 September 2017 by EJ Action (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu functions are not friendly. Navigation through the different modes is confusing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Handy camera for events with action

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 28 August 2017 by ValP75 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was comparing this action cam with go hero pro and eventually decided to go for sony. What attracted me ia the image stabilization on this gadget. As well as the shape. It is shaped as a small video cam and most accessories make it easy to operate and adapt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for the price

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 17 July 2017 by Rockwell (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comparing apple to apple in value and function, ActionCam HDR-AS300 has much better performance in it video and audio recording. I can't wait to test the time lapse but I am sure it will be fun.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied with the recording!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 14 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have bought this End of may before before June for my camping trip at Kundasang,Sabah. Its has satisfied me with the stabilizer and sound recording even the enviroment noise was recorded too..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Challenges

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 16 June 2017 by sonyfan2000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Attachments are not easily interchangeable. Example, handheld to finger grip to hand strap. Difficulty in activating buttons on Live view needs a "harder push". Good quality video. Needs Live View to support if use like a "video camera" (though not the intention).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 09 June 2017 by empireridesback (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on the 13th of May 2017 and have been using it for about a month. Was getting another action camera for a long cycling trip around Europe that I'm doing in June, so wanted something good. Previously using other brands of action camera (not the market leader). I researched between the AS300, the X3000 and other action cameras on the market. Initially I didn't find much information on the AS300, most of the reviews online and YouTube were about the X3000. The price point for the X3000-R was abit more than I was willing to spend (especially with the Live View Remote I was planning on getting (as you couldn't buy it separately - at least then). The AS300-R was at a good price point for me, and what really sold the camera was that the stabilisation for both the X3000 and AS300 was the same, Sony's Balanced Optical Steady Shot - aka B.O.S.S. And it works, like a BOSS! No gimbal needed (although, you'll get even smoother footage with a gimbal). But the stabilisation was important for me, as shaky footage is nauseating and unwatchable, but a gimbal was yet another device to charge, and lug around. Video is stable and good outdoors, audio is OK, not great, but good enough for amateur video production, should be good enough for most holiday videos. Timelapse is good, although, you need to use the Sony's Action Camera Movie Creator to stitch the photos together. My smartphone can do that without any additional programs. If Sony's reading, please update this. I've used the Live View Remote all of once! There's an app (I use Android, but I think there's one for iOS too) to do most of the things the LVR does. Just that the LVR is waterproof to a few metres, and I rather have that wet than my phone. The Field of View is wide enough that you get what you're aiming for, besides, you'll know roughly where the centre of the lens is pointing. Spend the money upgrading to the X3000 (without remote) instead. Or on accessories. I bought the lens protector (MCP1). Apparently it was so popular that the Sony shop I went to had only two left. It's cheaper getting a replacement lens protector than to change the lens. Although the waterproof housing does the same job, but it's bulkier and will affect audio quality. One downside of the lens protector is that the shape makes it abit more awkward to fit into my pocket, but better that than a scratched lens. If you're looking for an action camera for sports, or just to capture daily life, you can't go wrong with the AS300. Or bump it up to the X3000 if budget allows. The BOSS system really works wonders.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 11 May 2017 by EmCu (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good for vlogging and other outdoor activities and capturing precious moments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 23 April 2017 by Aliesh29 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely anproduct worth buying. Very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great video recording. Stabiliser are excellent.

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 03 April 2017 by Zulkifli (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on 23rd of march and the only issue is, when viewing the recorded clips, there are no sound even when I had go the setting and click the sound to ON.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressed with video anti-shake stability!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 12 March 2017 by branndon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very impressed by the image stabiliser. It has surpassed even it's rival competitors on this technology. However, battery life could be better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super compact

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 09 January 2017 by Whitemonster (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Item very handy.with all the acessories attached. like back pack harnes easy to move around

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not better than go pro

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 02 December 2016 by Botek (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should buy go pro. Used at wild wild wet. Did not record video. Clumsy to handle 0n wrist strap. Camera battery run out so fast.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1