Skip to Content

RM 4,999.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
8

4.0 based on 8 customer reviews

4
2
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

under rated Digital Audio Player

128GB 26 October 2017 by catzombi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

DSEE HX really changes the lower bit music. greatly constructed, feels great in hand. minus point is the search function without allowing you to search via keywords. pair it with a great sony earpiece and sony copper wire your music will shine!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A solid product

128GB 29 June 2017 by Psychocandy (Singapore)

Soundstage, clarity and details retrieval are major improvements over my old Ak120. However, a lack of line out is a bummer. At this price point, this is value for money if like me, u can't justify paying more for the TOTL 1Z. I can assure u the difference in sound quality is not that big.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

High Resolution at High Price

128GB 16 June 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sounds quality is good despite the price is bit too high, software need to be improved in many areas!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

No Compromise in Sound Quality

NW-WM1A 20 April 2017 by ezekiel77 (Malaysia)

I got a rude shock when I first listened to it. The bass was muddy, mids were distant and treble has an annoying tizz. Thought I got a defective unit (my previous NW-ZX2 sounded good from the start) but the manual (and the Head-Fi thread) assured me that the best sound quality would only appear after 200+ hours of usage. Burning in the new Walkman for more than a week was a painful wait, but worth it in the end. After 200 hours, the bass tightened up, punches with poise and precision, and the decay is just right, not too boomy. Mids are, as reported, sweeter and sounds natural. Timbre is accurate, with focus on musicality rather than detail and dryness. Best part is the treble tizz is completely gone. Amazing detail and smoothness, typical Sony house sound. The headstage is quite expansive, and imaging is precise. The more I listened to it the more immersed I was with the music. In short it's an amazing Walkman worthy of Sony. Remember to burn it in to let the capacitors settle to their intended sound. Makes a world of difference!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Loving it

128GB 11 April 2017 by Seanny (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than 2 weeks and loving it everyday! Love the features but quote disappointed it doesn't comes with Sportify

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Very bad quality product!!!

128GB 27 February 2017 by Snorlax (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman on 17 February 2017 and send for repair on 20 February 2017, worst experience and worst product ever bought!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Dedicated Music player without distractions

128GB 25 January 2017 by Nuthead (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player does its dedicated job of playing music at its best. A must have for all music lovers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

A Great Detailed Player.

128GB 14 December 2016 by blazin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player only starts to shines after 70hrs of use. As explained in the player, you need to burn in the player for at least 200hrs. It do not sounds so good initially although it has the details but after 70hrs things gets better, mids gets better and vocal got sweeter. Why this player is so bulky? Some might ask. Cause it probably have AMP built-in so it have proper power in the sounds and able to drive more power hungry IEM/Headphones. For 3.5mm port the output is 60mw+60mw. For 4.4mm balanced port output is 240mw+240mw. As expected from SONY, the interface is easy to use, have some nice added functions and longer battery life than most or all of the same grade players on the market. Some might think this player is expensive, but comparing to top of the line players, this player sound is comparable or even better than most. One of the most value for money and longest battery life around. It's

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

4