Skip to Content

Starting at

RM 799.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
43

4.2 based on 43 customer reviews

17
21
4
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

43 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

It's a Sony

16GB 06 June 2017 by Sheejoo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing much, as a Sony fan, to buy a Sony product is a must.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

32GB 18 April 2017 by EST2 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally found a MP3 player with FM Tuner. I used to listen to the radio during my running. It was awasome. Except the noise cancelling earphones provided doesn't works well with other devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

16GB 29 March 2017 by McFizz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for two weeks and was amazed with the sound quality that was produced.It has great soundstage and have good bass and clarity when paired up with a high resolution earphones.Its great for audiophiles who wanted to listen their songs with greater detail. There is one negative point about the walkman. The walkman can easily power with just one click of any button on the walkman.It would be better if it could power on by holding onto the button for few seconds.This is one problem i find when i place it in my pocket. In conclusion,the walkman is one of the best player i bought with alot of functionality and best sound i have heard other than easily powering on the walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very fast syncing/transferring music!

32GB 27 March 2017 by Shery (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing features overall! Easy to use too and I can import/sync my cds etc so fast! Very accurate album info extracted as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound, No more jerky music!

32GB 11 March 2017 by VAIO Z (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This piece of music player is very good in processing 24bit files and no more jerky music. The noise cancellation works well and long battery life. I have been using it for 1 month plus and in combination of PHA-3 is great. If they provide a WM22 pin to USB Type C cable will be great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound poor user interface

32GB 01 March 2017 by Vaio lover (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The music played on this Walkman sounds much better in clarity and quality compared to say when played from my phone. Esp when paired with the noise cancelling earphones. Superior sounds indeed. BUT.... it's quite backward in terms of user interface. Bluetooth connection is a pain. Many steps to link up. Not intuitive to play music. Many steps to get to a song.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound

16GB 29 January 2017 by Mhelmie (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound for this Walkman. But with the price,it should include earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review for the Walkman

16GB 25 January 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have use the item 1 month, the music quality is good bur function of MP4 is few, which is not value it price when it only can produce a good sound quality only. It price is same with ipod but the faction of ipod is better then MP4, so I very disappointed for it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

loving it

32GB 11 January 2017 by Waterbear (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

light and easy to use however it has some issues displaying artist names in wav format. no issues with flac format tagging. SenseMe function really gives a new way of randomizing your collection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good product

16GB 09 January 2017 by nizam76 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

its good listening music with stuff..but one thing i dont like is cannot delete music direct..and maybe next time pls put earphone when purshase the product..because price quite expensive so worth to buy it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

MDR 1000

16GB 22 December 2016 by MDR1000 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling and sound is great. The design looks good as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony walkman

32GB 09 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

noise cancel technology built in Walkman reproduce great sound wit little distortion to the playback music and songs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic

16GB 25 October 2016 by boong357 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

User friendly and the sound system is great but the home and back buttons feel a little flimsy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

convenient

16GB 04 October 2016 by Mochilin24 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

since this my first time own a mp3/mp4 player or walkman, it pretty covers every thing i want it to be, the ClearAudio+ option improves the audio quality alot, this feature is a bonus still in great use even now and convenient enough to bring along anywhere without waving my phone around in my hand. what any music lovers or under budget buyers would own. though on the other hand, it nice can play videos, but it inconvenient that it only plays 360p videos, what if it 480p above? nope, it doesn't play. the photo where it optional as wallpaper, it be great if the photo can be size to the screen, like fit in the screen instead leave out some black space, it makes the screen looks small, might be irritating to some people. overall, it good product, keep up the great ideas Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Worth it

16GB 09 September 2016 by Mvmv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Goes for a long time between chargers. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a Sony!

16GB 31 August 2016 by iusesony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good playback sound quality! Good Radio reception!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best sound

32GB 28 August 2016 by wazareen (Malaysia)

sound is great and feels great in handling,very light. overall, satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound for entry level hi-res audio

16GB 16 August 2016 by Ahfan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound was good paired with my mdr-10rc. Good battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little thing

32GB 10 August 2016 by jojomzz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it. It does what it's supposed to do. Transferring songs is easy. And one battery charge lasts ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boom!!

32GB 31 July 2016 by Jared3333 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony never disappoints with their audio products. Love it!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound quality!

16GB 19 July 2016 by doodah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy about the ease of song transfer through Windows Explorer. Playback sound quality can only be described as AWESOME. Couple of drawbacks: (i) difficulty/impossibility to create playlists (ii) some songs are just not listed alphabetically. Cannot understand why. Nonetheless, very pleased with my Walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful deep sound

32GB 17 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've researched and compared many HiRes portable units, this NW-A26NH that comes with noise cancelling earphones seemed to be to the most affordable, light weighted and batter power last longer than I expected. The bluetooth feature is one of the option to connect to portable speakers (although it doesn't carry the Hi-Res resampling) and it sounds amazing. 80s and 90s music sounds refreshing. Vinyl recordings doesn't sound as flat anymore. No regrets getting this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

32GB 16 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sony mp3 is very clear sound and the design is too smart...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only 1 problem

32GB 15 July 2016 by Lorrainelee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would prefer that it could delete music without the use of computer.

3

0

0

Sony NW-A26HN Review

32GB 14 July 2016 by Edwon01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My item comes with earpiece that is noise-cancelling. During the initial first two weeks of listening to the flac-formatted music, i could not differentiate the difference between my normal MP3 songs from them but, after that, the difference becomes more and more obvious. The separation of the different instruments is more discernible and clarity of sound for each instrument is more pronounced. I actually owned two Sony headsets, XB900 and XB950BT, but I still prefer the NC earpiece that comes with this walkman. It is more expensive now to own hi-res gadgets by Sony but it is worth the upgrade for music lovers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

SONY THE BEST

32GB 12 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

MY USER SONY , SOUND SONY Walkman with High -Resolution Audio VERY GOOD AND VERY satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice color, exceptional features!

16GB 12 July 2016 by ChloeY (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looks nice when holding in your hand with the nice color range. I'm surprised with the Micro SD card slot feature that this player has offered. The NFC/bluetooth is another great feature that I'm happy with. The only problem is the buttons are too sensitive, I must always remember to lock it once not using it. Overall, it's definitely worth the money with such great feature product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

16GB 10 July 2016 by Pitku79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well, cool design , the sound quality works well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic music player!

16GB 09 July 2016 by flying_stunts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of transferring music, great sound quality (for a non-audiophile), insane battery life (listening up to 2 hours a day on the daily commute). Lots of features but I'm only using minimal: volume limit and shuffle mainly. Probably one of the best features is the in-built 16GB WITH a memory card slot. Overall a great music player I wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

satisfied Product

16GB 07 July 2016 by Haikal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bouth it to replace my older version that had lost in my journey on bus going back to my home town. I very trusted sony music product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Audio quality and Perfect size

16GB 25 May 2016 by Fadzil (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality. great since I'm only using normal earphone. perfect size for a device with hi-resolution audio. The color and design give some sort of premium quality to the product, and battery life is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and value for money

16GB 24 May 2016 by CKL1213 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don't be fooled by the small size, it can deliver great sound especially when Clear Audio + is turned on. Pair it with PHA-1A and it can rival the other higher end Hi Res player. Great product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great music device

16GB 23 May 2016 by zryk_aero03 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need improvement especially on wifi connection..good!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Afternoon nap has never been so sweet.

16GB 13 May 2016 by Mr Monday (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was this busy week when I woke up early in the morning and light off late for few days, I was very exhausted. But one day, I switched on the player and relax in my room. The audio was clear, true experience for music entertainment. Without me knowing, I rest for a few hours. Felt so charged and ready for new challenges!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My experience

16GB 25 April 2016 by Ayie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent qualitu of music. Able to play different kind of format. Whats more, additional memoey slot. Worth my money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound in a slim body

16GB 08 April 2016 by ralph79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 units a couple weeks ago and was surprised how light the unit weighs. It rpdouces great sound in a slim body.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

16GB 06 April 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Majority is ok. But the problem I face is the power off, whenever I off it, it will showed see u again. But, when I accidentally pressed on other button, the power on again. I don't like it because I usually put inside my bag, and sometimes the Walkman will on itself, and when I saw it, the battery already left half. Will be happy, if the Walkman got a power off button that can totally off it. Thanks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Quality build and sound

32GB 04 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality build andsound with a low price point especially with the bundle earphone. However, small short coming is the click sound when you press a button if you wear a headset or earphone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

For the Road.

32GB 28 March 2016 by Warboy94 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

ARE YOU A ROAD WARRIOR? GET THIS! WITNESS ME! *FLAME THROWER GUITAR*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very clear and nice!

16GB 22 March 2016 by Axela (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro is nice and small...cons very slippery..should come with a silicon cover for protection. Can't delete songs from player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Best than 1st gen

16GB 16 March 2016 by Hillng (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy about I have this MP3 player with hi res But I really didn't like the earphone Sony xba 300

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

32GB 04 March 2016 by jonaloy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great sound, bluetooth connectivity is useful, allow me to connect to my Bluetooth earphone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A little disappointing..

32GB 02 March 2016 by lsisaxon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having come from using the NWZ-M504, I was expecting a similar BT feature set where we could use it as a BT noise cancelling headset. Unfortunately, the BT only allows it to play to a BT speaker or headphones, which I find pointless. I could do that with my phone. The only features that would have distinguished this product from competition would have been the BT feature to allow it to answer calls when a connected mobile phone rings like what the NWZ-M504 is capable of. So, in fact, I was looking for a higher end M504 but did not get it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0