Skip to Content

RM 399.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
16

3.8 based on 16 customer reviews

6
5
1
3
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound quality

4GB 01 April 2016 by Elpiz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to listen to sermons and it has been great! it is small and very convenient to carry everywhere i go even bought a 2nd one as a gift for a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony recorder for voice n music

4GB 07 July 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it's a quality product for recoding and gives good play back. The problem I find is that when you are recording from an external device with a cable pluggeinto the recording red port there is no indication nor can one hear from the external player to see the stage of recording. One need to improvise n I believe that it will be a.better a product if it provides such a feature. This is from a consumer point of view. VOR feature cannot do the function required.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

16 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

4GB 08 November 2017 by KC Art (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommend this for my Wife’s study, after reading the specifications. She said “wow crispy sharp recording” with high sensitivity sensor!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Financial Planner

4GB 06 September 2017 by henry8 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the model UX 560 towards the end of July 2017. This is my 3rd Sony Voice recorder which has recording in stereo unlike the previous models that I have used. Pleased with its enhanced features and reasonsable pricing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A great product if it was at a lower pricepoint

ICD-UX560F 01 August 2017 by Ash33333 (Malaysia)

The HMI and control interface is very well designed and the aesthetics of the product are nice as is expected from Sony. Having analysed the specs in detail it seems the resolution of the audio input is still well below professional audio standard but suits the average consumer well. The audio output is not at walkman level so it was a shame that I cant use this as an everyday MP3 player. It may be used that way but the audio quality is not optimised for that use on this device so I would recommend a high resolution sony walkman for that. The screen was bright and nice to look at for extended periods of time. The USB comes out with a nice clunky mechanism with a mechanically retracting dust cover. I was assured by staff in the official Sony store here in Shanghai that it could be returned within 7 days if unopened, but it turned out that it can only be returned if there is a technical issue. I expected better paying full price from the official sony store. In conclusion the product would be okay at about a quarter of the current pricepoint for what it is. For most users, a mobile phone can fullfill almost all roles of this device and for professionals you would need to buy a better spec'd device anyway.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

4GB 18 July 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, nice colour, able to record long hours, lasting battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

4GB 01 June 2017 by Miss Sha (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK, but I wish the battery can last longer........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but prefer earlier model

4GB 11 May 2017 by Benny Beq (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model uses built in mic. No headphone supplied. I have a earlier model which uses headphone. Headphone supplied. Prefer headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

4GB 12 April 2017 by alrafumatsu (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

hope sony will add control audio input soon ok, great device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST DEVICE

4GB 16 March 2017 by MAJIDJB (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

BEST DEVICE FOR MY WORK,VERY LIGHT,STYLE,POWERFULL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very Satisfied

4GB 04 December 2016 by dlbj23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the UX560F for about two weeks. This unit is much smaller and lighter than a much older voice recorder that I had that used regular AAA batteries. The plug in power and transfer via the USB port is very convenient. Very usable design with easy operation. Tradeoff for the unit's small size is the very small output speaker at the bottom of the unit which means using headphones or an external speaker is almost always required. Recording quality is decent in different situations. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a small voice recorder.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony voice recorder

4GB 27 September 2016 by easyriderlovescs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already used it once during the doctors forum, clear voice recording, good voice quality, satisfied with the product so far.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony recorder for voice n music

4GB 07 July 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it's a quality product for recoding and gives good play back. The problem I find is that when you are recording from an external device with a cable pluggeinto the recording red port there is no indication nor can one hear from the external player to see the stage of recording. One need to improvise n I believe that it will be a.better a product if it provides such a feature. This is from a consumer point of view. VOR feature cannot do the function required.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

The old version is better

4GB 22 May 2016 by LoneRanger (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The old version is better as the texture of the voice recorded is rubbery and it dosen't fell good to hold which make me (journalist) feel uncomfortable to hold the recorded during an interview. However the sound quality is quite ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awesome and easy to use

4GB 22 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this as the recorded sound very clear .. im using this for my lectures

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

4GB 01 April 2016 by Elpiz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to listen to sermons and it has been great! it is small and very convenient to carry everywhere i go even bought a 2nd one as a gift for a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Digital Voice Recorder with Built-in USB

4GB 21 March 2016 by AXYJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 10 days' ago as I was searching for a recorder that has the A-B repeat function. It is very helpful for me in my learning as I'm able to listen to a segment of the song repeatedly. I really do hope Sony will keep this function available for all new voice recorders!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Not Able to connect to computer with Window 10 OS

4GB 16 March 2016 by soopong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one ago, I am not happy it is not able to connect to PC with Windoes 10 OS

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

15